App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TapGoods PRO Logo

Write a review

Cloud-based rental business management

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TapGoods PRO Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

TapGoods PRO FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does TapGoods PRO offer?

TapGoods PRO has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $69.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)

These products have better value for money


Q. Who are the typical users of TapGoods PRO?

TapGoods PRO has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does TapGoods PRO support?

TapGoods PRO supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does TapGoods PRO offer an API?

No, TapGoods PRO does not have an API available.


Q. What other apps does TapGoods PRO integrate with?

TapGoods PRO integrates with the following applications:
Wix, QuickBooks Online Advanced, WordPress, Squarespace


Q. What level of support does TapGoods PRO offer?

TapGoods PRO offers the following support options:
Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, Chat, Knowledge Base

TapGoods PRO product overview

Price starts from

69

Per month

Flat Rate

What is TapGoods PRO?

TapGoods PRO is the rental industry’s most powerful, user-friendly business management software available.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Phone Support
Email/Help Desk
Chat
Knowledge Base

Training options

Documentation
Live Online
Webinars
In Person
Videos

Not sure about TapGoods PRO? Compare it with a popular alternative

TapGoods PRO logo

TapGoods PRO

4.5
(26)
Goodshuffle Pro logo
4.9
(137)

Starting from

69

Per month

Flat Rate

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

139

Per month

Other

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

TapGoods PRO pricing information

Value for money

4.5

/5

26

Starting from

69

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

TapGoods PRO features

Functionality

4.5

/5

26

Total features

46

3 categories

Most valued features by users

Reporting & Statistics
Activity Dashboard
Third-Party Integrations
Inventory Management
API
Data Import/Export
Alerts/Notifications
Billing & Invoicing

Functionality contenders

TapGoods PRO users reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

/5

26

Positive reviews

88

%

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.78/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

22

1

0

1

2

Pros
It also has good flexibility for making up orders. The company is great to work with - their support is excellent and they listen well to improvement requests.
Our onboarding specialist is amazing and she has done an awesome job with helping us get everything up and running.
Excellent Customer Service, very open to help, reply back when you ask about a problem is super fast. System is very friendly.
Cons
I think the worst part of the transition has been the pandemic and coordinating two teams.
If I could add any feature it would be automatic review capturing for google and Facebook. Other softwares can do this and filter out the bad ones.
The only downside is the reporting is a bit limited. I use Quickbooks desktop and I need to pull a lot of info manually to enter into quickbooks, because the reports can't export it all.

Overall rating contenders

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Courtney K.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Tapgoods!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tapgoods has allowed our company to perform all jobs through one system. It is great for all aspects of the rental business! It has kept us extra organized through its inventory and maintenance aspects! It has also made it very easy for us to "check-in" and "check-out" our items, preventing miscommunications between employees.

Pros

I love that Tapgoods has every feature you can imagine to help run a company! The "routing" feature is genius and has helped my team plan out our install & strike schedule in an efficient and faster way! Tapgoods has made it so easy to communicate with clients, quickly put invoices together, and keep things extra organized on the warehouse side of the business!

Cons

The site shuts down a few times a month (probably because of maintenance and updates) during work hours, preventing us from getting any work done.

Vendor response

Thanks for the input, Courtney! As I'm sure you've seen, since you provided this input in 2018, a lot has changed. We now run on redundant 2-coast operations on Amazon Web Services (AWS), which allows us to provide zero-downtime deployments. And, we've continued to build features that help Perch operate smoothly and grow!

SD
AvatarImg

Samantha D.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I've come along way.

Reviewed 4 months ago

I like it it took years to leave Quick Books but this was a better system and it's more personal not a line item stale system. My system reflects my website what you see is what you get. Not just a stock photo of something brand new never used before rental piece of equipment.

Pros

They have reps that call you and when you get a good one keep them. Good help is hard to find.

Cons

The system is always changing and sometimes you find an error or a thing you really like but it didn't evolve with the growing system it's like a child always growing trying to be better.

Vendor response

Hi Samantha. I'm so glad you've had a great experience with TapGoods. We do pride ourselves on our exceptional customer service ;-). It will be easier for you to accelerate growth now that you have a system built for rentals and not e-commerce. We look forward to growing with you!

JN
AvatarImg

Jay N.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do Not Use This Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Awful. No better words to describe it.

Pros

We have daily issues with this software not working correctly. Their servers are so bad that most of the time you can't even download pdf files without them hanging up. A person responds when you have an issue but they would rather tell you how they can't replicate the problem than do anything to fix it. They ask for recs on what they can do to make it better and then do nothing to improve the functionality. Using TG has cost my company time and money because of it not working. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Cons

I don't like that it doesn't work properly on a daily basis and I have to keep asking for help, and then getting none

Vendor response

Hi Jay, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. It sounds like you have had a frustrating time, and we want to do everything we can to make it right for you. We would be happy to review the specific incident(s) in more detail with you so that we can better understand what happened and how we might improve going forward. One of our Relationship Managers will be reaching out to schedule a meeting soon. We're committed to providing a superior platform and appreciate your feedback! Best Wishes, TapGoods

PW
AvatarImg

Paul W.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New user, but so far, impressed!

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far so good. Implementation has been a great process and the TAPGood's team responsive to our needs.

Pros

The system is extremely intuitive. We are currently in the implementation phase of the software and training everyone on how to use it. So far, everyone raves about how easy the system is to use. Everyone knows that training on these things takes time and isn't the easiest thing to do. This system is so well designed that it has made this process, so far, seamless.

Cons

We use a multilocation feature since we have multiple warehouses. Since we have numerous warehouses, we tend to move equipment between warehouses. This system was supposed to manage this process by covering every step of the process, but it did not. However, we made them aware of its shortcomings, and they have already made upgrades to the software to accommodate. So what started as a con turned into another reason we made the right decision.

Vendor response

Your team at Tailgate Guys is AWESOME! We've now added more multilocation functionality to support you and other large rental businesses. Appreciate the support and input, Paul!

DR
AvatarImg

Darren R.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nothing else like it in the rental business software market

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There's not another platform you can't do what TapGoods offers in excel or just creating you know template invoices and trying to keep track of inventory as it's coming in and you're trying to build your inventory and build you know the business, there wasn't really anything that provided what I needed and so that's why I looked to TapGoods.

Cons

The onboarding process can be quite detailed but it's understandable given all of the elements that TapGoods is able to assist on. It's not as much of a burden if the implementation is spread out over a few months.

Vendor response

We're so proud to be part of helping you grow the business! Thanks!!

Common TapGoods PRO comparisons

TapGoods PRO logo
Goodshuffle Pro logo
TapGoods PROvsGoodshuffle Pro
TapGoods PRO logo
Booqable logo
TapGoods PROvsBooqable
TapGoods PRO logo
EZRentOut logo
TapGoods PROvsEZRentOut

Related categories