MeetFox Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

MeetFox

Online meeting software for consultants

4.69/5 (13 reviews)

MeetFox overview

What is MeetFox?

MeetFox is a cloud-based software that enables businesses to manage the entire online meeting lifecycle, from appointment scheduling and hosting to monetizing and payment processing. Consultants can add popups or booking buttons in email signatures, business websites, and social media accounts, including Facebook, Twitter, or LinkedIn.

Key features of MeetFox include customized booking pages, calendar synchronization, questionnaires, instant chat, and meeting rooms. It allows enterprises to share screens and files during meetings, record calls, and connect with clients via audio calls, in-person meetings, messaging tools, and video conferencing capabilities. It also lets businesses send invoices to customers and accept payments via credit cards through integration with Stripe.

MeetFox's platform can be customized by adding brand specific details, logo, and colors. Entrepreneurs can send automated email and SMS reminders to clients, and set up customizable meeting cancellation policies to eliminate chances of no-shows. Consultants can also host group calls with multiple participants simultaneously.
derbutton.com

Pricing

Starting from
$11/month
Pricing options
Free
Free trial
Subscription
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Europe, Germany

Supported languages

English
MeetFox screenshot: MeetFox add pop-up buttonDemo MeetFoxMeetFox screenshot: MeetFox schedulingMeetFox screenshot: MeetFox consultant's profile

MeetFox reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.7
  4.5
  4.7
  5.0
Kevin Taylor

Simple and effective meeting scheduler and hosting

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it has been easy to use and allows me to accomplish scheduling, meeting hosting and invoicing in one platform. The support team has been really helpful and responsive.

Pros
It combines scheduling with hosting the meeting (and even invoicing). Over the years, I have tried many tools for scheduling meetings and hosting virtual meetings, as well as invoicing for consultations. MeetFox merged all of that into one system in a very simple to setup and use system. I have had multiple clients/prospects comment on the ease of use. The support team has been amazing. They are very proactive and eager to resolve issues.

Cons
As a somewhat young software, there are little things here and there that need fixing... but this is also a good thing because the support team is able to implement updates/features really fast. So, early adopters have the chance to influence the direction of the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Gina Bordeaux

MeetFox is a Must!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I used to run my online meetings using both Zoom and Calendly. Although both work well in tandem, I don't think its as seamless as having just one tool. That is where Meetfox shines. I love how everything just fits into one easy to setup package and get it up and running in no time. When you need help tech support is always there to help. The big things I like about this over Zoom is the very clear notification emails (zoom messages always confused clients on how to join), no software download needed, and the fact that if you do a recording it informs the attendee and are downloadable on both ends (zoom if you're not using cloud storage you'd have to take your copy and send to clients if they wanted a copy which adds a headache).

Cons
I would like to be able to enter hex codes when selecting colors, but that isn't a biggy. Also, it would be nice to copy an existing service, but again, it's not that big of a deal because the setup is so easy compared to Calendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Christopher Wells, Ph.D.

Meetfox is my go-to for individual videoconferences

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Meetfox provides the right solution for my solopreneur business - individual videoconferencing and meeting solutions that are incredibly easy to implement. As a one-person business, I need to minimize the administration of my technology solutions, and Meetfox consistently delivers. The browser-based meetings have been easy to set up and implement, and I have already had several "for pay" meetings that went from "click to pay to interact" exactly as expected. I love the ability to set up a pre-call questionnaire, and the opportunity to schedule ad-hoc meeting rooms, too. It's an excellent value for a great tool. I have also had several conversations over email with the support team, and was very happy with the interaction throughout. I've recommended Meetfox to several of my colleagues, as well.

Cons
While minor, there are a few improvements around platform compatibility that would really be helpful, specifically around platform compatibility. The ability to have more than one other person on a paid call would be helpful, too (e.g. the person who paid can forward the call-in information to others), but I have been working around that using the meeting room feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sirry Berndsen

Limited payment functions

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-01-30
Review Source: Capterra

Disappointed and discouraged.

Pros
Great team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], as they want you to succeed.

Cons
I got incorrect information in the beginning in how many I should purchase. I didn't need as many as I purchased. For that reason, setting everything up calls for enormous work due to emails all having to be different. And the payment system is disappointing. Currency will most likely be changed from original currency to euro and then back to original currency so I wonder how much additional costs is the organization looking at.

Response from MeetFox


Hi Sirry,
When signing up our payment provider was always euros and then we added a second payment provider which was requested by most of our users.
After you wrote to us, we made an exception for you to keep our current payment provider to be able to use the system.
Regarding the accounts, I am sorry you had purchased too many, the information about the promotion was all displayed on the webpage. If you have any more questions, we are happy to have a chat with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review

Yosef Main

Excellent Video Meeting Software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

For the most part setting everything up was easy, I did have a little trouble with the CNAME. Everything that I had trouble with or any questions I had were quickly and satisfactorily addressed by customer service. So to sum up: the software is excellent and the customer service is great!

Pros
It is so easy to to hop into a meeting with a client or partner! The booking feature is great but the ability to start a quick meeting is by far my favorite feature currently. Send a link, start to talk! It's that easy! And screensharing is just another click!

Cons
I wish there was an option for a "virtual green screen". I am currently hunkered down in my basement and, since we only moved in a couple of months ago, my "office mates" are all boxes of books and legos. I would love if I could replace my background with another image or, as I have seen in some software, have a youtube video or my own screenshare as the background.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

MeetFox pricing

Starting from
$11/month
Pricing options
Free
Free trial
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

MeetingFox is offered across the following pricing plans, outlined below. A 15-day free trial is available.
Individual-
• Starter: Free
• Basic: $11 per month and $110 per year
• Enterprise: $29 per month and $290 per year
Business-
• Basic (1 expert account): Pricing starts at $11 per user per month and $110 per user per year
• Pro (1 expert account): Pricing starts at $29 per user per month and $290 per user per year
• Agency (1 expert account): Pricing starts at $42 per user per month and $420 per user per year
Enterprise-
Contact vendor directly for pricing information.

MeetFox features

Call Recording
Chat
Customizable Branding
Third Party Integration
Video Conferencing

API (225 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (133 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (109 other apps)
CRM Integration (82 other apps)
Call Monitoring (94 other apps)
Call Routing (103 other apps)
Call Transfer (97 other apps)
Caller ID (85 other apps)
Communication Management (100 other apps)
Conferencing (108 other apps)
Contact Management (92 other apps)
Instant Messaging (112 other apps)
Real Time Reporting (84 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (137 other apps)
Voice Mail (86 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for MeetFox

Key features of MeetFox

  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Appointment Reminders
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Attendee Management
  • Branding
  • Business Coaching
  • Calendar Sync
  • Client Database
  • HD Audio
  • Interview Management
  • Interview Practice Session
  • Invitation Management
  • Life Coaching
  • Live Video Interview
  • Meeting Room Booking
  • Mentor/Coach Matching
  • Minutes Management
  • Online Booking
  • Online Payments
  • Payment Processing Services Integration
  • Pre-recorded Messages
  • Private Chat
  • Real-Time Chat
  • Real-time Scheduling
  • Room Booking Management
  • Screen Sharing
  • Session Recording
  • Sport Coaching
View All Features