This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Onstream Webinars Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Onstream makes webinars interesting and fun to watch, which is great for lead generation.

Patty B.

The content is always easy to understand and I find it convenient to be informed while sitting at my desk. The quality of sound is great and the quality is good.

Gia J.

I like all of the features that Onstream offers and the clarity of the call was very good. It is a good value for the price.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

The final straw was being unable to access the recording of the last session, contacting support, and getting no response. We asked for a refund of our subscription and this was denied.

Karen H.

Instability when the traffic is low...such as long pauses in the presenter's slide show. Tendency for Onstream to drop the connection with glitches in the network feed.

Douglas L.

Every time I do a presentation, I find it difficult to figure out how to invite people. I'm still unclear about how many people can participate when I do a webinar.

Stephen S.

Overall rating

4.0

5

4

3

2

1

13

15

4

2

2

78%
positive reviews
89%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating

    Share this review:

    Must Have Webinar Platform

    Reviewed 7 years ago

    Onstream Media's Webinar platform is chock full of useful features and functionality. It's more robust than other platforms on the market. We've been very pleased with the results of the Lead Generation Webinar Programs we've implemented on behalf of our B2B and B2C clients across various industries.

    Pros

    - Excellent service - Easy branding - Mobile ready - Cloud-based - Integrated registrations and reminders

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

    Share this review:

    Very pleased with the service.

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    Schedule a meeting in the future and able to use for recurring meeting through out the entire time. I run a real estate school and webcast most of my live classes. I have 4 different types and set a meeting up for each that I can use for the entire school year.

    Cons

    The usage statistics download should be able to choose shorter time periods (e.g. 1, 7, 14 days, or choose a number from 1 to 30 days)

    Overall Rating
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Likelihood to recommend5.00/10

    Share this review:

    Everything worked fine

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    I have used this platform to both participate in and to listen to various webinars and it's basically fine.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any major issues with it. Sometimes in the past logging in has been a bit glitchy.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    I've liked being able to do webinars and after some initial glitches, the quality has been good.

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    Able to reach people all around the country. Tech help has been prompt and has been able to help me appropriately.

    Cons

    Every time I do a presentation, I find it difficult to figure out how to invite people. I'm still unclear about how many people can participate when I do a webinar.

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    Pretty Easy to use.

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    Pretty easy program to use. Not as expensive as others. The screen sharing option is cool too. Kinda like an all in one instead of having to open up different windows and tabs everything is solid on one page so you can easily navigate through PowerPoints and pictures and etc..

    Cons

    No cons were added to this review

    Overall Rating

      Share this review:

      Great service for virtual training!

      Reviewed 7 years ago

      After painstakingly working with 3-4 other alternatives, we have found Onstream's webinar service is the best option for us run our virtual training sessions. Not only was it easy to set up, the quality was nearly flawless with no noticeable lag-time (well above our next best alternative). Our sales team has yet to switch over due to a contracted service plan with another company, but with 2 full months of our improved productivity they will be making the switch as soon as that contract runs up too.

      Pros

      Fast and reliable service Flexible for use on multiple devices Excellent management controls and tracking Outlook integration No downloads are required! This has made our lives much easier getting the participants to join on time.

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating
      • Value for money
      • Ease of use
      • Features
      • Customer support

      Share this review:

      Long time satisfied customer

      Reviewed 3 years ago

      Our account rep and their technical support are excellent. We have been satisfied with Onstream since day one as I mentioned before then when it was Infinite Conferencing.

      Pros

      We have used Onstream for quite some time, since it was Infinite Conferencing. The platform has had various updates and our instructors as well as in-house producers find the transitions to be seamless while bringing improvements.

      Cons

      No cons were added to this review

      Overall Rating

        Share this review:

        Disappointing

        Reviewed 6 years ago

        We used Onstream for 3 meetings involving 25 and up locations. The software was cumbersome and unwieldy. The user manual lacked an index or even a Table of Contents. It was difficult for people to sign on, to understand how to share information on the screen, the registration process was a challenge and time-consuming. A follow-up message to non-attendees went out to all attendees. The final straw was being unable to access the recording of the last session, contacting support, and getting no response. We asked for a refund of our subscription and this was denied.

        Pros

        At first, customer support was helpful. There are a lot of features. The pricing is reasonable.

        Cons

        The manual needs an index and/or Table of Contents for navigation. A chat feature would be useful versus needing to call to get support. Following up with a client concern is good practice. Refunding when a product doesn't satisfy is also good practice.

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support
        • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

        Share this review:

        One of the most amazing software programs yet developed.

        Reviewed 3 years ago

        The proper preparation of my company needs.

        Pros

        What I like most about this product is that customer support is very helpful of what needs and questions about this program that I had.

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

        Share this review:

        Review on Onstream Webinars

        Reviewed 3 years ago
        Pros

        This product is very easy to use and calling into customer support is a breeze! I've never had a major technical issue.

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support
        • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

        Share this review:

        The Webinars are useful and very easy to learn from

        Reviewed 3 years ago

        It allows me to learn from my desk.

        Pros

        Easy to use. The content is always easy to understand and I find it convenient to be informed while sitting at my desk. The quality of sound is great and the quality is good.

        Cons

        Occasionally streaming is paused but resumes quickly. Other than that I don't have any issues with the software.

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support
        • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

        Share this review:

        The tool is easy to use and it does exactly what it says!

        Reviewed 3 years ago

        Recorded webinars and reliability on your platform plus video quality!

        Pros

        There are a few reasons why I like your tool. The tool itself is very easy to use once you've learned it plus it's reliable.

        Cons

        The only thing that I can think of which isn't super important but being able to embed the recorded videos to WordPress websites.

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support
        • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

        Share this review:

        first time was a technical disaster but since then ok

        Reviewed 3 years ago

        employee engagement

        Pros

        easy of use and immediate report available so we can give leaders instant feedback like number of users, etc.

        Cons

        technical hitch when we first tried so we're nervous each time we launch it that nobody is awake in the US to help us if we have probs

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support
        • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

        Share this review:

        Able to easily set up an interactive talk with audience participation. Great features.

        Reviewed 3 years ago

        We were able to host events that got our message out to people and to advertise our presence through social media.

        Pros

        This product has a great value for the money. It has great audience participation integration. There are a lot of options for people listening; they can ask questions, "raise their hands," and admins can easily watch and interact with audience.

        Cons

        It can be a little difficult to navigate but once you get the hang of it, it feels easy to use. There is a complex way to enter and invite guests that if you have to start over or get confused it can be a bit overwhelming.

        Overall Rating
        • Ease of use
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Our experience with Onstream Webinars

        Reviewed 6 years ago

        Onstream Webinars has extensive features and functionality. We loved how we could customize our view, and brand our webinars with our company logo. It's a really great intuitive interface. We were also impressed with Onstream's customer service. The Onstream reps were great at training, answering questions and supporting us through the whole process of planning and executing our event. Onstream makes webinars interesting and fun to watch, which is great for lead generation. We have a lot of detail to communicate with potential clients. We loved how we could use streaming video, infographics, PowerPoint presentations and other multi-media to get our points across.

        Pros

        No pros were added to this review

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support
        • Likelihood to recommend5.00/10

        Share this review:

        Challenging to learn how to manage and use the system for a distributed meeting.

        Reviewed 3 years ago

        Enabled us to hold all resident meetings when we lost our main auditorium. We streamed video and sound to 5 remote meeting rooms from the one auditorium still available to us. In this manner we were able to serve 250 residents from a 100 seat venue, with slideshow and Q&A presentations.

        Pros

        Low cost was a major factor. Once we solved local bandwidth issues the product has been relatively stable

        Cons

        Very little assistance in resolving integration issues with local network and hardware issues. Instability when the traffic is low...such as long pauses in the presenter's slide show. Tendency for Onstream to drop the connection with glitches in the network feed.

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Overall good experience.

        Reviewed 3 years ago
        Pros

        Good connectivity, quality of the picture and audio. Great customer support. The platform is good and easy to use.

        Cons

        Not as easy to use if you are not computer savvy, some glitches with screen sharing, bringing other parties to the conference.

        Overall Rating
        • Value for money
        • Ease of use
        • Features
        • Customer support

        Share this review:

        Great and informative

        Reviewed 3 years ago

        Nothing, is wrong with software and I have to knowing to constantly have this software as well as the to find if there can be a glitch, navs or even any operable problems at the present moment.

        Pros

        User friendly and navigation and keeps working and able to have the capacity to work even through the batches and are being process.

        Cons

        No cons were added to this review

        Overall Rating

          Share this review:

          Onstream webinars are five-star!

          Reviewed 7 years ago

          Onstream Media provides a rich webinar experience for both the webinar host (CommPRO.biz) and the attendees. We've been working with Onstream for several years and have produced some really terrific events. The reason why? Onstream provides outstanding technology and outstanding service.

          Pros

          Onstream Media provides five-star technology. Onstream Media provides five-star customer service.

          Cons

          No cons were added to this review

          Overall Rating
          • Value for money
          • Ease of use
          • Features
          • Customer support
          • Likelihood to recommend0.00/10

          Share this review:

          Looks good but very disappointing

          Reviewed 2 years ago

          Communicating with our customers, interacting and tracking experience

          Pros

          Easy record and live stream with Facebook

          Cons

          Very difficult to use. No tracking of registration numbers. Unable to upload large videos as they kept failing at the last moment, had to upload to Youtube, download and then upload the formatted and smaller video to Onstream. Livestream with Youtube wouldn't work. Only communication with support came with a "sorry for delay, can I help you", then nothing.

          Overall Rating
          • Value for money
          • Ease of use
          • Features
          • Customer support
          • Likelihood to recommend6.00/10

          Share this review:

          I am learning the software by experimenting with it. So far, I am satisfied.

          Reviewed 3 years ago

          Webinar production

          Pros

          The quality seems to be better than what I have observed with other companies. I purchased an external microphone. This helped tremendously. When I record, it doesn't sound like I'm in a box.

          Cons

          The uncertainty that I can feel even when I am doing things right! I know that this will pass as I become more familiar with the software.

          Overall Rating
          • Value for money
          • Ease of use
          • Features
          • Likelihood to recommend9.00/10

          Share this review:

          It did most of everything I wanted, it took me a bit to figure out a couple things.

          Reviewed 3 years ago

          I was able to more easily share information with people in different locations.

          Pros

          I liked that I could chose how to set up my screen/what everyone else would see. This way I can make the slide show I made the focus, but still have an area off to the side for chatting... or even a poll.

          Cons

          Putting in the icons wasn't always easy to figure out which was which... and I had to match sizes correctly.

          Overall Rating
          • Value for money
          • Ease of use
          • Features
          • Customer support
          • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

          Share this review:

          Quick, easy to use on the fly no-frills video conferencing

          Reviewed 3 years ago

          Save Time. Improve prospect experience. Increase in productivity.

          Pros

          Very reliable, easy for clients to use too. I use this often for website administration training to show clients how to update their websites and they can see my screen clearly without any jumping or lag while I'm working.

          Cons

          No cons were added to this review

          Overall Rating
          • Value for money
          • Ease of use
          • Features
          • Customer support

          Share this review:

          Simple and easy to use

          Reviewed 3 years ago
          Pros

          Simple, easy to use webinar platform that can be used for hosting webinars for multiple users. It is also reasonably priced.

          Cons

          The per usage pricing model, while reasonable, makes it harder to predict costs and does limit usage to some extent.

          Overall Rating
          • Value for money
          • Ease of use
          • Features
          • Customer support

          Share this review:

          Really ok not bad

          Reviewed 3 years ago
          Pros

          Havent been really able to use much of the software but in the near future i would like to try more and understand

          Cons

          Cant really say much that i dont like havent had much usage out of it really but i dont see much wrong right now at the moment