App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Talkdesk Logo

The world's leading cloud-based contact center software.

(34)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Talkdesk Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

724

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.75/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

justcall
kixie

Pros and cons

Overall, TalkDesk is a wonderful product. Its simplicity and ease of use at the user level makes it a great fit for our Contact Center.
I love the flexibility of what the product is able to do to help our business. I also love the reporting features.
Good desktop app, user-friendly, good quality of sound, good customer service, integrated with Salesforce.
It has been one issue after another. I have lost several clients because of oversights and we're beyond frustrated with the lack of support and features we were told were possible.
Unable to place on hold and transfer, you need to mute the call and then transfer. This can be a bit awkward for the caller since they will just hear silence until the transfer has been initiated.
Often times, I find that Talkdesk disconnects my calls or availability for a call. There are times when the Call Dispositions fail or my call will drop and I will have to restart my Talkdesk.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


724 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bernard G.

Cloud Applications Consultant

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Good new solution but requires more integration

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Bernard G.: I'm Bernard, Contact Center Cloud Consultant, and I rate the Talkdesk solution a four out...

MH
AvatarImg

Mike H.

VP of Customer Success

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Simple is smooth and smooth is fast

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Mike: My name is Mike. I'm a VP of customer success in the computer software industry, and I give Talkdesk...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Desiree B.

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Refreshing Change

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am incredibly impressed with the ease of Talkdesks interface. As a user an administrator, I have no difficulties finding everything I need almost immediately. We have not had any systematic or tech issues with Talkdesk thus far, and any questions we have are promptly answered by the support team.

Pros

The most appealing aspect about Talkdesk is its many features and add-ons. There are functionalities available to sync (at some point) to other apps and programs, that we've considered using in the future.

Cons

To date, there arent any specific features that I dislike about my daily usage of Talkdesk.

AH
AvatarImg

Amir H.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great experience so far

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We've had a pretty good experience with TalkDesk since we launched it a few years ago. We love the ease of configuration, the built in reports, the great user interface, and the modern design. We switched over from a legacy/long-time vendor that was reliable, but very difficult to customize or even to pull reports from.

Cons

TalkDesk should do a better job recommending hardware for agents. We had to go through 3 different headsets before settling on a good one. We also did have some complications during on-boarding but this was a few years ago so I'm sure they improved their process.

MR
AvatarImg

Martin R.

Packaging and Containers, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RIP Off!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Took forever to get working. After having issues with call quality, talkdesk just shrugs it off. They do not work for you! They say they are "on it" but don't do anything to help!

Pros

It all sounds amazing, when you get it. But when you try and use AutoDialer. That doesn't work for nothing.

Cons

Price is WAY over value. For a small business, this is NOT a good option! Call Quality is horrible! They tell you to fix it one way, and it gets way worse! It was my decision to get this, and was a really bad mistake!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kenneth K.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A fresh take on an old necessity

Reviewed 8 years ago

There are a lot of longstanding names in the call center software arena. Like many verticals with legacy providers, aging code bases make agile integration, extensibility, and the introduction of innovative new capabilities difficult. Talkdesk is the relatively newcomer to the cloud call center software space that we found to be the perfect mix of fresh, full-featured, and reliable. After all, your phone system in nothing on which you can take a gamble. As we have grown and our needs increased, so too have the capabilities of the Talkdesk platform. We have been very happy with the decision to leverage Talkdesk as our call center solution and look forward to continuing to leverage new platform capabilities as they are introduced.

Pros

1. A wide array of out of the box integrations with other widely used platforms 2. Great customer success management 3. An innovative team that is eager to add platform capabilities but consider tackling in new, potentially more effective ways than what currently exists. 4. Lots of opportunities to share feedback and participate in new beta offerings 5. Good value for the price per seat 6. Effective as a cross-company phone solution, both for call center and non call center staff.

Cons

1. An API to an API. Because TalkDesk is built on top of twilio and other telephony providers, the API is effectively a bridge to another API which currently limits integration capabilities. 2. Sometimes slow to respond or ineffective technical customer support when troubleshooting integration issues.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael Z.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to deploy and scales!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent! A great value for us.

Pros

It doesnt require any download or installs. Cloud based easy to use. We love the app connect experience to easily add new apps functions and features with just two clicks... seriously no IT support required.

Cons

Requires chrome browser or the download call bar. Doesnt work in IE if you are stuck using that.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thomas B.

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool and amazing service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using talkdesk for almost over 2 years and has been great experience overall. We had issues with our previous provider with service, quality and experience. One of our biggest markets is the Middle East and they are able to provide us with numbers from that region.

Pros

It integrates easily with Salesforce and you can build functionality on top of talkdesk to automate processes. They have great support!

Cons

The call quality can be a little iffy sometimes with some markets, but it has usually been resolved with a ticket to support.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Han A.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Software with the best Customer Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

An amazing app with the best customer support out there. Their team is excellent.

Pros

The customer support is exceptional have had several personal customization aspects I wanted to be added to the software and not only was customer support efficient, reliable, and effective they were always on top of my issue.

Cons

minor issues such as some lines end up crashing and you can't really call out from them. Which if you paid for the line is quite annoying but they're prompt to solve the problem.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sufyan H.

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Efficent and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

you can call almost everywhere and the voice quality sound not change, it is easy to use and easy to connect with other soft wares.

Cons

the desktop app sometimes take long to open, but not all the time, it is very rare to happen.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mariam K.

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good for monitoring and quality checking

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is good for UX side. It helps several KPIs to resolve.

Pros

You can track calls in live and after. It is user-friendly. Easy to use.

Cons

It would be better if it had more easier ways to solve some issues, but overall ticket resolving is good and fast. Sometimes it has issues that we could not make cakls but it is resolved soon after reporting.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ricardo Felipe d.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Talkdesk is a tool that makes everything easier

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The tool helps you to save time and give you feedback that you can use to manage the teams. Inputs about everything that you might need

Cons

Sometimes there are problems with the connection

EA
AvatarImg

EULOGIO A.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great sound quality... Admin page has room for improvement.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like the most about TalkDesk is the functionality and seamless integration between the Talkdesk bar and Salesforce. Being able to pull up a lead's file in Salesforce through the TalkDesk bar is such HUGE timesaver!!!!

Cons

Being in a call center where we connect potential clients with our real estate agents located all throughout the country, it is crucial to have quick access to our agent's personal phone #'s. We haven't been able to add, delete, or update any phone numbers to our "Favorites" list (serves as our internal phone directory) for a couple of weeks now and it doesn't seem like like any solutions are on the way

KK
AvatarImg

Kerri K.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Talkdesk was there when we needed it

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use, with the options to expand and customize TD to your needs.

Pros

I really like how Talkdesk allows you to view and customize the reporting section of the site. You are able to see the statuses of your agents and the number of calls coming in, response times, etc. Having a dashboard so visibly appealing and easily usable is fantastic.

Cons

I do NOT like that you cannot put a client on hold. You have to mute them before finding the number to transfer them. Super frustrating.

SB
AvatarImg

Steven B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Talkdesk Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good product, always improving, good customer service, easy to rollout and administer.

Pros

App can be used from anywhere and allows our servicedesk to be mobile and take calls from anywhere. Always listening to feedback for future features. Good call quality.

Cons

Features can take a while to roll out even when promised by a certain date. Reporting could be more robust.

OG
AvatarImg

Oscar G.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

There is no Better telephony software!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use Talkdesk with our multiple salesforce instances. TD makes integration between the two systems, and management of the integration very easy. Click to Dial has become heavily relied on to provide relative metrics behind our outreach, I don't believe we could've come as far as we have without Talkdesk.

Cons

There are still some feature I would like to see enhanced in order for the tool to provide further insight. Reporting could use for enhancements to provide between usability. Secondly, I would to see improvements around the ability to distinguish between multiple records which may have the same name.

CS
AvatarImg

Chase S.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Talkdesk is an awesome all in one phone service.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would highly recommend this service to companies in need of an online phone system.

Pros

This service integrates well with all of our other systems. We use different phone lines with this service for all ends of our business.

Cons

Setup could have been a little easier, but support was awesome.

DA
AvatarImg

Don A.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Best, Near Perfection Integration

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using both SalesForce and TalkDesk for more than a year now for our company and it could have never been easier compared to what we were using before, I am really thankful that our team have discovered this platform. We started using SalesForce first for a few weeks but then TalkDesk happened and it has never been this easy for me and my team, Calls logged automatically, Cases auto populate...

Pros

Integration is a breeze, My team and I never encountered any issues with the integration and the information of any of our call logs getting lost/missing

Cons

Callbar integration would sometimes disconnect fail, there are times where the information takes minutes to get transferred to Salesforce which is detrimental to fast customer interaction

KK
AvatarImg

Kenneth K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A fresh take on an old necessity

Reviewed 8 years ago

There are a lot of longstanding names in the call center software arena. Like many verticals with legacy providers, aging code bases make agile integration, extensibility, and the introduction of innovative new capabilities difficult. Talkdesk is the relatively newcomer to the cloud call center software space that we found to be the perfect mix of fresh, full-featured, and reliable. After all, your phone system in nothing on which you can take a gamble. As we have grown and our needs increased, so too have the capabilities of the Talkdesk platform. We have been very happy with the decision to leverage Talkdesk as our call center solution and look forward to continuing to leverage new platform capabilities as they are introduced.

Pros

1. A wide array of out of the box integrations with other widely used platforms 2. Great customer success management 3. An innovative team that is eager to add platform capabilities but consider tackling in new, potentially more effective ways than what currently exists. 4. Lots of opportunities to share feedback and participate in new beta offerings 5. Good value for the price per seat 6. Effective as a cross-company phone solution, both for call center and non call center staff

Cons

1. An API to an API. Because Talkdesk is built on top of twilio and other telephony providers, the API is effectively a bridge to another API which currently limits integration capabilities. 2. Sometimes slow to respond or ineffective technical customer support when troubleshooting integration issues.

JM
AvatarImg

Jessamine M.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Value

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, TalkDesk is a wonderful product. Its simplicity and ease of use at the user level makes it a great fit for our Contact Center. While I would like to see some changes to StudioFlow and other Administrator functions TalkDesk still offers one of the best VoIP systems currently available for the price.

Pros

The Talkdesk interface is a fairly easy system to navigate. From a user perspective, the software makes it simple to answer and transfer calls using a Web Widget. From a management/admin perspective, the software data analytics interface has become more robust in the last year which allows us to have more key insights into agent productivity and how we are interacting with our customer base.

Cons

The new studio flows are not user intuitive. I wanted to love them but the support guides for setting them up were not really helpful and it took hours of troubleshooting to get them going. There have also been more frequent outages with TalkDesk over the last couple of months. We have never had issues with downtime with TD prior to this.

KW
AvatarImg

Ken W.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A painfree cloud contact center telephony solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our overall experience has been great. My managers are able to run their teams efficiently with real time dashboards, and I'm able to get the high level trends with scheduled reports.

Pros

There was a time when most tools like this were aggravating in so many ways from set up to lack of meaningful reporting. Talkdesk is the opposite. They focus on the core value their product provides (an easy to implement, scalable contact center solution) and and make it better constantly. This isn't a company that makes pointless cosmetic changes to their interface to make their UI/UX people feel valued. Instead, the keep improving what a call center manager needs: swift integration, customization options that don't take a programmer to set up, and solid reporting options. Keep up the great work, Talkdesk!

Cons

Although they offer a bevy of integrations with other tools there is not a lot of guidance when things get complicated. However, their knowledge base is quite extensive and the articles, unlike many "help" centers, are not 3,000 years old. Their customer support team is also top-notch and can handle most questions.

JL
AvatarImg

Jr L.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Talkdesk - One call away to a better conversation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, Talkdesk is very efficient to use. Telephony system can be used as a stand-alone, unlike other telephony systems that still need to have a physical phone for it to work.

Pros

As an Admin of this software, I really like the management system of Agents being added to the system. It's easy to manage them and the fields used are easy to understand. The search feature is really good making us Admins do our task to update a certain account easily.

Cons

What I don't like here only is the telephony system integrated on the tool itself. Sometimes, it causes an issue due but this due to a browser update. Good thing that they have an App that we can install to avoid these issues.

MB
AvatarImg

Megan B.

Online Media, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best feature ever!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using Talkdesc we always provide the best experience to our business partners. Whenever we have meetings for discussing metrics we always have the most accurate information because of Talkdesk and Salesforce. I love it!!

Pros

I am using TalkDesk for a while now and I am super satisfied! The benefits are countless. You can track basically everything! Since I'm working with business partners I often have to pull up reports to check my performance and I am amazed how much information I can get. I love the reports because I can see how much I was on the phone, how long I had a meeting, when did I go on my lunch break, etc. Another thing that I like is that I can re-listen all the calls that I've made, and I can even check how were my metrics for the whole month!! In our company, we use a lot of tools and the best thing about Talkdesk is that is integrated with Salesforce. It's fast, accurate, consistent and super user-friendly!!!!

Cons

To be honest, until now I've never had issues using it. It's always reliable and the connection is great!!

SA
AvatarImg

Susan A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TalkDesk Has it Together

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think it is the best company out there because they do it right and clearly see their employees as assets.

Pros

Their product is easy to use, comprehensive and a game changer. And their employees make the company.

Cons

I wish they would add a ticket tracking system of their own with Talk, Email and Chat all in one rather than using integrations.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why I love using Talkdesk

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using Talkdesk we as a company, are helping our partner with their daily issues or concerns. Our Customer service is glad that has this software on disposal because we don't want to provide our partners with a negative experience. It doesn't matter if we are on the phone for 5 or 50 minutes, the quality of the call is always to a high level.

Pros

I love using Talkdesk mostly because is fast and I never had an issue with it. We are constantly doing outbound calls and receive inbound calls. It's perfect for online ordering companies. The calls will never drop and it supports our offices on a daily basis. Talkdesk statuses help us stay organized and know what people are working on throughout the day. Transferring calls is made easy with the warm transfer option and it's very cool and fast. Also, records contact names and voice recordings. But one of the best things is that can be integrated with Salesforce.

Cons

From my personal experience, until now I've never faced an issue using the Talkdesk and that's why I don't have any least favorite features about this software. I honestly love it!!!!!!!!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for growing Support Team

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very customizable. You're able to set up the tool to integrate with your other Support platforms very easily. Talkdesk call bar on the computer is also effective (i.e. it's easy for agents to know when a call is coming to them, when they've missed a call, etc.). You an set up almost any requirements that you want for how long to ring, how long to be on hold, etc.

Cons

Reporting isn't as strong as it should be. Talkdesk is gathering huge amounts of data about customers, call patterns, etc. I would love to see more predictive suggestions. For example, "This time last year you had a higher than normal call volume. We suggest you have more agents on standby." We have to export the data to Excel to analyze.

DL
AvatarImg

Drake L.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

“Talkdesk: The “MUST HAVE” tool for contact centers”

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with Talkdesk was great so I would highly recommend this tool. For me It’s 9.7 over 10.

Pros

I like TALKDESK because of it’s intuitive interface and use-friendly design. Which makes it more easy to navigate and good for new users. For me, it’s the capacity to sync with Marketing automation, in which our purchaser data is kept which saves me a considerable amount of time because I no longer have had to open different platforms separately.

Cons

The fact that the TalkDesk messaging interface still has a few flaws which hinder productivity concerns me. Moreover, having an automatic refresh method would be helpful rather than constantly having to manually reload the login page after accessing Callbar and logging in by clicking the Talkdesk logo above each screen tab.