Talkdesk Reviews

Talkdesk Reviews

Talkdesk

The world's leading cloud-based contact center software.

4.34/5 (43 reviews)
4,146     10,711

Alexander Brunst

Questionable business practices

31/01/2017

We have been using Talkdesk in connection with SF for a year. Despite user growth 10X, they tried to raise prices by more than 20% with us in an intransparent way shortly before the renewal of our contract.

Pros

Relatively stable call solution

Cons

SF Integration not working reliably, Intransparent price increases, Unresponsive customer service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Talkdesk

Don't go with this provider.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
chad  Fletcher

Awesome Salesforce Integration

16/12/2016

We are currently testing out TalkDesk for our new softphone solution. We love how deeply it integrates into Salesforce. It's also convenient that there is a stand-alone application and a plugin that you can use while logged into Salesforce.

Pros

Great salesforce integration (workflows & triggers can be setup). It has a standalone app and salesforce app.

Cons

Pricing is based per user which can get expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Muehlher

Works Great

14/11/2016

The product functions as expected. Very satisfied!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Talkdesk

Definitely recommend it!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joel Denny

After 1 month

07/10/2016

I highly recommend paying for implementation support. After 1 week of working through installation and integrating with our helpdesk, we were up and running smoothly. Metrics have lived up to hype. Real-time is awesome.

Pros

Ease of use, analytics

Cons

Hard to implement on your own

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Talkdesk

Pay for implementation support

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jesse Mixon

Great product, but lacking some features we need.

07/09/2016

Pros

SUPPORT! Your support team was able to help me with my issues quickly and with a professionalism that I feel is almost unmatched. A breath of fresh air in an era of nightmarish phone menus. The software is intuitive and the ease of data input is also a big win for our organization.

Cons

The lack of features is really something that makes me weigh my options when it comes to Base vs other CRM's. It has proven difficult to scale as our business increases. So while Base has proved to have limitations in our situation, had we remained small, it might not have been such an issue?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Talkdesk

Try to look at your future. Evaluate first how the software works as a standalone, and then how well it works with YOUR specific situation/process. Just because a hammer isn't ideal for opening a can of soup, doesn't mean it can't be the perfect tool for someone else. Try to judge it by those standards.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Donovan

Good idea, poor execution

01/09/2016

Pros

The thing that really drew us towards talk desk was the amount of softwares they integrated with. The sales person that onboarded us was extremely helpful and friendly. The site was very clean, and calls were very crisp and clear.

Cons

At all times there was 5 second delay, the integration with helpscout created more work than it alleviated. The fact that all call were recorded seemed to creep out our customers (I understand it can be turned off, but I'm not sure why we would pay for the software when we weren't going to use.) Most issues we had seemed unsolvable by the support team. having everything launched through browser was messy at times when we needed to clear caches or had internet crashes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Talkdesk

They offer demo periods where you can use credits, I would suggest you use this demo period.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taylor Hansen

Phone Call Recording!

25/08/2016

Pros

This product has seamless call recording, which is why we initially tested this software out. We were also looking for a quality software that could stream in calls over the wifi in our office. The reports are pretty impressive to. We really wanted something that would help our team gauge how many reps we needed on the phone to support the inflow of support calls.

Cons

The hardest piece for our team is the price point. The quality of the calls isn't that much greater to some of the competition and it's really hard to justify the cost for call recording. If more integration capabilities were added, the value add would increase exponentially!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Talkdesk

Make sure your call center integrates with your CRM and Email client. Having every aspect of your customer communication end up in one place is key to make sure your team doesn't drop the ball! Unless your team crucially needs to record calls for training purposes, you may avoid it, as the added feature may cost you.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amber Stacey

Great product

22/07/2016

Pros

Easy to navigate, great customer support team, love the visibility for our agents and managers alike.

Cons

Onboarding was a bit lengthy, but other than that I would highly recommend!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Talkdesk

I would definitely use Talkdesk if you're a data-driven company.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eli Martinez

Verified Reviewer

Good solution with a lot of potential.

22/06/2016

Our company transitioned from a very "traditional" telephony service to Talkdesk in the hopes that we'd be able to better integrate our telephony and other customer communication systems. So far the overall experience has been great, Talkdesk has proved to be more dependable and easier to use. For us those were 2 of the most important features we needed and from the setup to implementation to support we've been very pleased with Talkdesk.

Pros

• Integration options • UI • Ease of use • Quality/Reliability

Cons

• Current reporting capabilities too basic • Lack of live dashboard configuration options • Ability to change detailed settings for specific agents • Customizing business hours with corresponding greetings

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dachelle Kane

Perfect Software for our needs!

21/06/2016

We switched over to Talkdesk from a standard Voip provider and I couldn't be happier. We're a smaller company with several needs and we've been able to meet them all with Talkdesk. We searched a long time for a solution that would integrate with our systems and give us the freedom to customize greetings at the drop of a hat and to also give us comprehensive and easy to read reporting. I'm so glad we found Talkdesk.

Pros

It's easy to integrate into our ticketing system. Live calls and queues are easy to see so that we can modify available agents. Modifications to available agents, greetings, voicemails, extension routing as well as the way the systems are integrated are so simple and quick. Prompt and excellent customer service. Our account manager is amazing as well.

Cons

Like with any software, there have been some glitches but they are corrected quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kenneth Knoll

A fresh take on an old necessity

21/06/2016

There are a lot of longstanding names in the call center software arena. Like many verticals with legacy providers, aging code bases make agile integration, extensibility, and the introduction of innovative new capabilities difficult. Talkdesk is the relatively newcomer to the cloud call center software space that we found to be the perfect mix of fresh, full-featured, and reliable. After all, your phone system in nothing on which you can take a gamble. As we have grown and our needs increased, so too have the capabilities of the Talkdesk platform. We have been very happy with the decision to leverage Talkdesk as our call center solution and look forward to continuing to leverage new platform capabilities as they are introduced.

Pros

1. A wide array of out of the box integrations with other widely used platforms 2. Great customer success management 3. An innovative team that is eager to add platform capabilities but consider tackling in new, potentially more effective ways than what currently exists. 4. Lots of opportunities to share feedback and participate in new beta offerings 5. Good value for the price per seat 6. Effective as a cross-company phone solution, both for call center and non call center staff

Cons

1. An API to an API. Because Talkdesk is built on top of twilio and other telephony providers, the API is effectively a bridge to another API which currently limits integration capabilities. 2. Sometimes slow to respond or ineffective technical customer support when troubleshooting integration issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kenneth Knoll

Verified Reviewer

A fresh take on an old necessity

21/06/2016

There are a lot of longstanding names in the call center software arena. Like many verticals with legacy providers, aging code bases make agile integration, extensibility, and the introduction of innovative new capabilities difficult. Talkdesk is the relatively newcomer to the cloud call center software space that we found to be the perfect mix of fresh, full-featured, and reliable. After all, your phone system in nothing on which you can take a gamble. As we have grown and our needs increased, so too have the capabilities of the Talkdesk platform. We have been very happy with the decision to leverage Talkdesk as our call center solution and look forward to continuing to leverage new platform capabilities as they are introduced.

Pros

1. A wide array of out of the box integrations with other widely used platforms 2. Great customer success management 3. An innovative team that is eager to add platform capabilities but consider tackling in new, potentially more effective ways than what currently exists. 4. Lots of opportunities to share feedback and participate in new beta offerings 5. Good value for the price per seat 6. Effective as a cross-company phone solution, both for call center and non call center staff.

Cons

1. An API to an API. Because TalkDesk is built on top of twilio and other telephony providers, the API is effectively a bridge to another API which currently limits integration capabilities. 2. Sometimes slow to respond or ineffective technical customer support when troubleshooting integration issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jim Edwards

Verified Reviewer

Great Tool for Easy Phone Deployment

22/03/2016

Our company was looking for an easy to manage phone solution as we look to scale our business. Our previous solution provided little flexibility for remote employees and hard to use data for measuring volume. Talk Desk allowed us to deploy a valuable, long-term phone solution for our business in under month. We've been impressed with the ease of use and performance with Talk Desk.

Pros

Intuitive design makes navigation and setup extremely easy. Real-time and historical data helps headcount forecasting. Array of integration solutions with other support partners, such as Desk & Olark.

Cons

Initial Sales - Despite the intuitive design, the implementation was made unnecessarily confusing by a lack of clarity around how to test the product. My initial sales rep was extremely vague about how to start using Talk Desk, so I contacted their Support channel, which gave me instructions for porting my existing public number. Once we waited 2 1/2 weeks for our number to be ported, we were only able to test for a day before they ended our trial and shut down our public number. I would recommend Talk Desk work on the communication and visibility between their sales and support channels, so they don't run the risk of placing a public number offline, while a lead is exploring their product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Philip Chun

Verified Reviewer

Talkdesk has been awesome

17/03/2016

We use talkdesk internally to communicate with a remote workforce as well as externally for outbound sales. The product is seamlessly integrated with salesforce and has been essential for our business.

Pros

Easy to use Salesforce integration Statuses

Cons

The only con I can think of is that ring-group's shared numbers sometimes only go to one person.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trent Mervine

Verified Reviewer

simple tech

17/03/2016

We've used TD for inbound, outbound, and logging calls into SFDC. What I mostly like about it is the ability to link it to my phone since I'm not always at my desk.

Pros

The ability to link it to my phone since I'm not always at my desk.

Cons

No mobile app that allows me to work only on my phone with my TD number.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cole Brand

Verified Reviewer

Talkdesk is simple and easy to use!

17/03/2016

I have used Talkdesk for my outbound sales calls as well as my internal use for communicating with customers. It is very easy to use and syncs to my Salesforce account so I can log all of my calls to Salesforce instantly after my call is over.

Pros

Talkdesk has a very simple setup and is easy to use. Integrating with Salesforce is one of the best features that I use daily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katrina Wong

Verified Reviewer

TalkDesk for sales

17/03/2016

TalkDesk is a great solution for both inside and outside sales. Our reps love how easy it is to use TalkDesk and we see clear ROI. TalkDesk gives us everything we need and only that. There are not a lot of extra features that we don't need. The setup was also extremely straightforward and fast. I can't ask for a better call solution!

Pros

Easy of use Price Quick setup Integration with Salesforce

Cons

Adding web conferencing would be great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Smith

Easy to use, pain-free, amazing quality

20/01/2016

Pros

Easy to use, integrates with many different CRM's and help desk solutions, efficient

Cons

no power dialer, but they are looking into building this tool

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Talkdesk

Both support managers and support agents love how easy it is to use.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
CEO (Internet company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Worst experience we had

06/11/2015

I was really happy that i found a cloud sollution for our company with lots of integrations. The contract was made in just couple of days and we started to use the solution from day 1. The sale agent was really great. Now, the problems started when we opened the first ticket to support which was handled in 3 or 4 days (for a call-center sollution this is extremely high). There are tickets which was never handled. Later on if you wanted a ticket to be resolved you needed to go on their facebook page and write the ticket number along with a small complain. Take a look on their facebook page, and you will see lots of complaints there along with tickets number. After couple of months we have seen a really high raise in our cost and we knew that something is not normal. After a small investigation we discovered that we have been overcharged with over 3000$ in 4-5 months. After an intern audit which was done in over 6 weeks by Talkdesk, we have recieved the money back to our talkdesk account. The fun part is that we cannot use the money which was taken illegaly for paying the monthly services, they need additional money. This is totally unacceptable! Anyway, it was a lot of friction between us. We even try to contact the CEO of TalkdDesk on Linkedin which by the way didnt't even reply to our problem. Talkdesk was the worst experience in 8 years since i have started the company. Think twice before you will use their services.

Pros

Nice app, nice design, easy to use, good quality of sound.

Cons

Support and Billing needs to much time to reply. The billing system is not transparent at all. You cannot see the cost of each call in your dashboard. You never know when you will be overcharged. Nobody cares about you after you have signed the contract. They are interested only in your money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Talkdesk


We're really sorry about your experience, and we definitely agree we could have done a much better job in this case. In the course of this year, we've significantly grown the Talkdesk team, switched to a new billing system, and gone from 2 people working in support, to over 30. We're now answering most support enquiries within a few hours, and satisfaction rates are very high. We're available 24 hours a day during the week to assist our customers. We've replied directly to you specifically addressing the final concern you had, and you've now told us you consider the problem solved. We hope you continue to stay with us, but if you do decide to leave we understand and we'll make it as easy as possible for you to move elsewhere.

Read more
Anonymous
Key Account Manager (Financial Services company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great Platform for Growing Business

07/08/2015

Great performance and tracking for managers ! The platform it's constantly upgraded, improved and has new features.

Pros

* Intuitive and friendly platform. * Easy to set up and start using it.

Cons

* Only works with Chrome and doesn't have yet a mobile version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lissa D. McManus

Verified Reviewer

Five Stars!

06/08/2015

I work for a budding flower-delivery tech startup with big goals for growth. When searching for a solution, we knew we needed a phone solution that could scale with us as we grow our team, while allowing our team to have the flexibility to work from anywhere with internet. Further, being in the flower industry, we need the flexibility to temporarily expand our call support around the big bloom-gifting holidays. Talkdesk is our solution. We love that Talkdesk is a cost-effective, browser-based solution. It was quick and easy to set up and start taking calls. We love the ability to tag calls, which allow us to keep a good pulse on the customer experience, and the reports help us ensure our customer happiness team is providing the best possible care to our customers. Talkdesk's customer support team is amazing as well. Five stars overall!

Pros

browser-based, affordable, easy integrations, tagged calls, great reporting tools for easy analytics, excellent customer care

Cons

We'd love to be able to tag calls with multiple dispositions, and the ability to easily search for specific calls, specifically the ability to filter search by date, disposition (tag), etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edward Kwartler

Verified Reviewer

TalkDesk scales well and provides an easy integration.

06/08/2015

We are a startup and needed quick phone integration with Zendesk. The integration was a breeze and their support ensured it went smoothly.

Pros

I found the interactions to be collaborative and they UI on the site to record vm and download messages to be easy. I know it scales because a peer at another larger operation has a few hundred agents using it. The range in plans was also useful as we are going to scale.

Cons

I would like to see a salesforce integration but candidly didn't even look to see if one is possible...it probably is!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Talkdesk


Thank you so much for your great review! We do indeed integrate with salesforce as well as many other business tools. "one-click two-way integration".
Linke to salesforce integration page.
http://www.talkdesk.com/call-center-software/integrations/salesforce

Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Great product

06/08/2015

Very easy to use and setup even without strong technical knowledge. Could definitely continue improving integration with Salesforce but they seem to be doing that based on a recent upgrade. Support is excellent in solving problems. Would highly recommend Talkdesk.

Pros

Easy setup Ease of use Scaling Integrations

Cons

Extent of integrations

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dag Cekic

Verified Reviewer

Talkdesk review

29/07/2015

From start application was easy to use. Notes, editing profiles were just extra added value. Telephone calls were clear and fast.

Cons

No cons. Program really works well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Boyer

Verified Reviewer

Simple, Reliable, and Cost Effective

29/07/2015

We were searching for a call center to layer on top of our existing basic VOIP PBX. We evaluated many options on the market and none combined our three most important attributes - simple, reliable, and cost effective other than Talkdesk. We needed a solution that we would implement internally without developers, including integration to Zendesk and we needed it to be manageable by non-techie call center managers. All while providing rock solid reliability. We had it fully implemented before the end of our trial. It was so intuitive that we really didn't even need much training to implement. Very happy with our choice!

Pros

Simple, reliable, cost effective. Built in integrations. Easily managed.

Cons

Could have more advanced features like caller ID routing but covers all the basics well and is a solid platform to layer more features on in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more