Five9 Reviews

Five9 Reviews

Five9

A Leading Provider of Cloud Contact Center Software

4.19/5 (168 reviews)
1,646     3,914

Michael Reffner

A-mazing! A game-changer

10/02/2017

Five9 was a real game-changer for our company. If you're serious about managing your call center, you need Five9. The data you can pull is truly impressive. The dispositions for particular calls is incredibly useful. It's amazingly useful. You get far more than what you're paying for. I find the call reports to be most useful, but the features are seemingly endless.

Pros

Detailed Reporting Customizable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Tull

Five9 for customer support

06/02/2017

Five9's robust integration with ZenDesk is one of the primary reasons we've brought them on as a voice solution. It's been reliable as far as the integrity of our calls. Call recording and reporting are up to expectations. We've had some friction keeping our team updated with the correct version of Java required across the board. In general it's a solid solution with an easy integration to Zendesk, giving our team a centralized home for serving customers.

Pros

Strong integration with ZenDesk

Cons

Reliance on Javascript can be challenging with different versions flying around.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cameron Jenkins

Five 9 rocks and rolls

01/02/2017

I have been using Five 9 for 5 years and it has been the the best. I have used it for inbound and outbound calls

Pros

High levels of customization

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Russ Cotner

Helpful but occasionally infuriating

27/01/2017

I use Five9 on a daily basis, and while it offers decent integration with other apps that we use, there are significant issues with the software. Most of the issues are tech-related and we've had to reach out multiple times to their support line. It allows us to tier our agents to ensure that our leads are not overworked.

Pros

Integration with ZenDesk makes things easy, allowing tickets to generate immediately after a call is closed out. The interface is relatively easy to use and does not require a separate window with the configuration we have enabled. Call quality is pretty good.

Cons

The Java integration is pretty rough at times. Occasionally it will have a "brain fart" and require an entire computer restart, which is super inconvenient. Other times it will drop a call or restart the station for no apparent reason. They do offer a new integration that does not use Java, but that requires the entire team switch over to the new version, plus a price bump. Also, if volume is heavy it tends to degrade the quality of calls and enhance the previously mentioned issues with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anthony Devincentis

Great Product and Service

27/01/2017

Five9's functionality is great and is easy to train my representatives on its use.

Pros

Great reporting and interface

Cons

Cost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Eubank

Reporting Challenges

11/01/2017

I have been in charge of a support team for about 2 years. We have used Five9 but I still have challenges pulling quality reports with exactly the data I am looking for. I stopped by the booth at a conference and as helpful as the booth workers tried to be, nobody could help me set up the reporting I needed. I have worked with a few team members that were somewhat helpful but still trying to figure out how to pull the numbers I am looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Listo

COO

10/01/2017

We have used Five 9 for about 4 years. We would recommend this product. It has served us well in those years. We feel we need more from our system so we may be forced to move on. But overall the service and the product is very good.

Pros

Reliable

Cons

We do not have a dash board - We need this for our reps Some other functionalities are a bit outdated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Five9

Good value - good support- A bit slow to react but they will help. The system needs to be updated in our opinion. I would use this system again if I were in the same spot I was in four years ago when I started with them.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Rookstool

Great for the price

16/12/2016

Offers a lot of customization for reporting and customer support was helpful when I called in. UI is a little outdated, but overall great value for the price.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Dykes

Definitely worth it!

15/12/2016

I've used Five9 now for about 4 months, NEVER had any glitches, freezing, or any general slow loading time. It's quick, easy, and reliable. I'll definitely be a customer for life!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Williamson

Does The Job, But Archaic

14/12/2016

My experience with Five9 has generally been positive, but it doesn't seem to be very ip-to-date. It seems and feels like a software program from the early 2000s.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff  Hennore

Great Software!

14/12/2016

The software was worked great as I have taken and made calls. It is a smooth process and I have enjoyed using it. Only suggestion would be to figure out a way where there isn't a lag when uploading a file onto it. Other than that, I would definitely recommend it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacqui Woolley

Great! Love five9

14/12/2016

It works pretty great! I love using it at work! I think that a lot of people is to try and use five9 their companies!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Gordon

Extremely Functional and Versatile

14/12/2016

I am a manager of a CSR answering service. We connect over 70 different offices from around the country. The functionality my CSR's have to be able to view the office profile while talking to the companies makes our job so much easier. There are so many functions and capabilities we have to spend an entire day of training on all the features and pretty regular training. I also work as a Workforce Manager and the monitoring functions are supreme. It is really easy to determine who is working and who is not. The data pulling and report system is extremely functional to the point of complication. I still need to go to our tech supervisor to pull certain reports but I love that almost any report I ask for we can pull.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karyn Markham

CSR Manager review

14/12/2016

I have had mostly good experience, I do wish that it didn't lag so much and that there were easier ways to make and view reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elias Dayeh

Good solution lacking some key functionalities

10/12/2016

The product is simple solution. Teams which dont have complex requirements, may find this as a good fit. It's ok in terms of stats on how long your SDR team has been on phones. The routing mechanism and logic is also decent. The Salesforce integration did not seem to be that solid and we often found issues with it.

Pros

Simple to use Easy to view and understand

Cons

Cannot be used for a complicated call flow Salesforce integration is not very solid

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Five9

Understand your requirements well. Ensure you involve the right people to make decisions.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
glen cook

IVR software is really good and reliable

08/12/2016

We use this software for our IVR system. We take calls and route calls, and it is very reliable. We don't see any downtime, and the flows work very nicely.

Pros

Easy to use and reliable.

Cons

In the past, they had teething issues but for the last couple of years, all has been smooth.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Five9

It is mapping based so you have to design flows.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jordan Castaneda

Owner

07/12/2016

Reporting provided is superior to a lot of programs used. Very easy to manage call center from phone numbers, voicemail, routing, and different scripting and routing options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nathan Hancock

A Clunky But Effective Software

07/12/2016

We've been using Five9 for about 2 years. It definitely gets us from point A to point B and it's very reliable, however it's UI is not pretty, and there are little to no integrations. It is definitely something that we will replace eventually, when we find something better. For now it gets the job done.

Pros

It's very reliable and bug free.

Cons

It's clunky and there's little to no integration possibilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering Five9

If you are looking for something dependable, this is a good choice, it is just lacking some of the quality I come to look for in software.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sabrina Parkhurst

Five9 review

08/11/2016

For the most part they are good. Just the prices are too high and they do not get back to you when they say they will..

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Price and customer service is poor

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Kim

Mediocre call center platform

03/11/2016

Met basic needs of a call center platform but there are definitely better solutions, most notably insidesales.com.

Pros

Meets basic call center platform requirements (i.e. power dialer, call recording, activity tracking)

Cons

otherwise, limited feature set. UI is outdated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Slaven

Serviceable call center platform

31/10/2016

The Five9 platform is a simple call center platform for inbound or outbound. Perhaps "simplistic" may be a more apt description. We use it for both inbound and outbound call center activities. It actually excels if you are not overly concerned with tracking activities with individual users.

Pros

Inbound call distribution is easy to set up. Outbound dialing works well with a very small team. Outbound calls are tracked well within Salesforce.

Cons

Reporting is abysmal. Salesforce integration is poor, and so the user may be stuck trying to merge reports between Five9's proprietary system and the Salesforce records. It is very difficult to manage contact relationships through Five9. The interface is rough - very little thought given to the user experience. Five9 also lacks mobile support for our field sales reps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Five9

Think hard if you will need detailed reporting for individuals in your database. If so, you may want to evaluate other solutions instead of Five9. If you are simply cold calling a list of numbers, Five9 is a simple tool to break into the world of call center software.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Chavez

perfect way of collecting data

13/09/2016

Pros

It's seamless ability to not only make phone calls but the ability to store them. In my organization it is important to make sure we get the clients needs handled because we are a bulk industry.

Cons

it doesn't always integrate with our other products as easily we would like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Five9

Be sure to evaluate all your needs before making this purchase.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexandra Chavez

Decent cloud contact center solution

08/09/2016

Pros

Detailed data available. A lot of customizable reports. Multiple features for campaigns.

Cons

Expensive. Frequent service disruptions. You are on a contract.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Five9

Compare to many other available options. You may find another solution that would be cheaper.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Customer Engagement Manager (Retail company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Five9 ZenDesk Integration

04/03/2016

We use ZenDesk as part of our CRM, so it's been valuable to have a phone solution that integrates so well with ZenDesk. Five9's integration is one of the most reliable we've seen in the marketplace and the reporting they provide also meets our expectations.

Pros

Solid ZenDesk integration. Good back end reporting.

Cons

KPI dashboard isn't terribly adaptable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Customer Service Lead (Retail company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Solid integration into Zendesk but plagued by Java issues.

03/03/2016

Adequate but plagued with stability issues since it's built on an insecure and obsolete plugin (Java) that is not truly supported by any modern browser.

Pros

Zendesk Integration is convenient, and has a simple and clean dialing interface. Desktop client in the event of a Zendesk outage. Customer service has generally given a pretty quick turnaround.

Cons

Unfortunately on the negative side, the technology is build on Java, which is obsolete and not secure, and creates constant issues whenever updates are issued through Java or the Five9 Client. The supervisor view leaves a lot to be desired and doesn't allow for a great amount of control or insight.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more