App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Stack Team App Logo

Stack Team App

Create a free app to efficiently manage your organisation.

see alternatives

(28)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Stack Team App Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

100

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.83/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love having all of the information for a sport or club available in a single app. All of your important details like scheduling and documents can be shared through the app.
Ease of communication, able to input comprehensive information for members, easy for them to use, it really is an excellent app.
This platform has been an excellent method of effectively reach out target audience, creating an exclusive club community that has helped build rapport and reliability.
Whenever we encountered problems or needed assistance there was always someone from Team App on the end of the phone to take our call.
Not being able to delete multiple documents at a time is a real pain.
Communications is difficult; not always able to tell if you're communicating with the whole team, or only one member.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


100 reviews

Recommended

SS
AvatarImg

Stephen S.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Started using this a few years back, love it!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We started using this platform for our summer swim league a few years back, moved it into our USA Club team, and now our High School Coach has started using it. I even tried it out with my Baseball and Softball teams over the past couple of years. This is definitely a keeper, I can't even remember having to email everyone about every little detail or having to shoot off texts for last minute changes. Life is so much easier with Team App now!

Pros

This has got to be the best way to keep our parents and athletes informed and up to date on everything. We can send out notices to everyone and if one person has a question they can ask it and everyone can follow along. that way we're not getting a hundred texts or calls from all over the place.

Cons

It took a while to get everyone on board, technology and all, but for the most part it's moving along nicely.

Vendor response

Stephen, we thank you for the kind review and for your continued usage of Team App across all your sporting programs.

TN
AvatarImg

Thai N.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good, but improvements to usability required!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Lots of features like putting members into separate groups and communicating with them separately or together. Shop and Payment processing, file sharing, links to external websites, scores, etc.

Cons

1. Club admin can manually enter player details into membership database (for attendance at training, etc) and assign parents/guardians, BUT then their parents can't edit/update the details! This is an unacceptable "bug" because it's logical that parents should be able to edit/update their own children's details. 2. The team selection feature is via a manual text entry box whereby you type players'...

Vendor response

Hi Thai, thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it as it helps to improve our features. Would be great to discuss these over the phone with you. If you can send us an email at support@teamapp.com we can organise a time for one of our specialists to call and assist with this feedback. Regards Team App

RC
AvatarImg

Ross C.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

Works, with difficulty. Doesn't do what all we want it to do.

Pros

It is free. That is about it. There is not much else to brag about here.

Cons

Admin navigation is clunky at best. It really is so bad it is a turn off and discourages trying to use it for more than we do.

Vendor response

Hi Ross, We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you on alleviating your issues. Can you reach out via support.teamapp.com and we'll organize a time to connect. Thanks, Team App

JG
AvatarImg

Jason G.

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Team App @ Chatswood Junior Rugby

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have had a great uptake in Year 1 across the Club, eliminating or largely doing away with email communications (and the associated issues with that). It has transformed the communication within the club and contributed to an overall improvement in busy parents lives due to the information being available as and when suitable for the user.

Pros

We have used Team App for 3 seasons now @ Chatswood Junior Rugby. It has transformed the way we communicate in a two-way manner with our club members. The ability to have all the information - news, events, game draw etc. - available in a clean interface is brilliant.

Cons

The inability to 'mass' load a season draw for teams. The alignment of the administration levels between team, age group and whole of club. The ease of 'rolling forward' an age group from one year to the next

NW
AvatarImg

Nina W.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer support

Reviewed 6 years ago

Whenever we encountered problems or needed assistance there was always someone from Team App on the end of the phone to take our call. Their support staff were what kept us persisting with the use of the app in a non-sporting club setting

Pros

We were able to adapt the platform to use for physical activity programs run by local government. So it wasn't a perfect match but the Team App staff were amazing and listened to our recommendations. Pros - take bookings and enquiries - create separate apps for each activity with all being linked to the local government agency - ability to receive payments and transfer these funds to different providers

Cons

- The login/ registration process was not simple and intuitive. This was sometimes off-putting for people using the app for the first time. - Would like to be able to better communicate with all members of the individual apps at one time.

CW
AvatarImg

Clayton W.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our centralized point of communication

Reviewed 5 years ago

We now have a central spot for communication with our wider player, supporters, ex players and other fans to communicate what is occurring on a day to day.

Pros

It’s reallt easy to use, onboard people and provide updates. Our most used section would be events and then the news section to pass out information when needed. Live scores is always the best feature as everyone keeps up to date with what is going on.

Cons

Read receipts on news items is the only change I would do but I believe that this is changing soon so that would be great.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback! We will be adding 'read receipts' in the near future so you can see which users have or have not read your news items.

AT
AvatarImg

Aaron T.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Team App review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Team app has transformed the way teams communicate and manage the day to day operations of a club and the teams with in it. It has made my life easier and simplified the communication when it comes to communicating with in the club.

Pros

its easy to use, has great features and has transformed the team communication and management

Cons

I am not sure there are any. They have thought of everything

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback!

CG
AvatarImg

Crystal G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As a parent and coach, I love this app. So easy to use and to monitor.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love that I can quickly contact my team to send out schedule changes, event updates, and quick reminders. This is a secure app that allows coaches the safety to contact their student athletes in relative safety. Additionally, you can attach outside schedules and websites as links within the app. Student/athletes have a safe environment to converse With adults present to monitor who can choose whether or not to interfere/intervene. Also, as a coach, you can have multiple pages depending on the number of teams that you coach. This is wonderful app for this new generation.

Cons

The ads within the app can be s bit distracting and can make the app run s bit slower, especially when running off of data in s s slower área.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

ALPER K.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing Sports Communication Application

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using team app as a coach for 7 years and I am really satisfied with the application. It made team discipline, communication and coordination easier by using the application,

Pros

* Provides free plan * Alert notifications are suitable and enough * It is good that it provides fast and reliable live chat * Ease of communication * You will be able to put detailed information for members and it is very easy and convenient for them to use . * It is good to have all detailed information for a sport or club available in a single application.

Cons

* Customer support is not good enough. Customer support should be improved. * It should be also possible to remove more than one documents. We are doing it one by one

Vendor response

Hi Alper. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Team App and for the kind words. I'd like to hear in more detail your issues with support, so please do reach out to me here.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Omondi P.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fairly Good App

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great and a cheaper means for team communication

Pros

It offers the best platform to communicate with team members or groups and share information in real-time. It is easy to use and interactive at the same time

Cons

New members are not easily found. Secondly, for the free version ads keep popping up, which renders the app slow and sometimes the user might need to restart the app

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Team App for Teams!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has been great and keeps me up to date with what is going on with the teams I work with as well as the ones that my kids play on.

Pros

I love the messaging feature to separate personal emails and messaging. Great features for keeping only members you allow to see news postings, schedules, photos, standings, social media, profiles and more all in one place. Can place more than one team here as well.

Cons

Not much. It is very easy to activate and great user interface. Advertising is annoying but necessary to make this affordable.

KW
AvatarImg

Kevan W.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great phone app that sporting clubs can use to communicate with their members

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy for us communicate

Pros

Relatively easy to use and does allow us to bulk load member details from our sport's national registration systems both AFL and Cricket Australia. Once in place club officials can quickly communicate with members

Cons

Like a new systems takes awhile to learn to do more detailed requirements i.e. viewing and editing members extra details.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Communication and Organization Tool for School Sports

Reviewed 3 years ago

Team App is something that we have been missing for a while and now we have a single source of information and schedule for the club. It is easy to stay in touch or share information with others from anywhere!

Pros

I love having all of the information for a sport or club available in a single app. All of your important details like scheduling and documents can be shared through the app. We have also been successful in organizing events like fundraisers and the news feed is a great place to stay caught up.

Cons

The biggest con for me is the number of notifications that come through the app unless some of the features like chat are turned off. This is more of an annoyance than a drawback of the Team App, but it has been my experience so far.

Vendor response

Hi there, thanks for your feedback. We'd love any improvements or suggestions. If you contact us via the link below, we'll be able to discuss this further. https://stacksportsportal.force.com/helpcenter/s/ Regards Stack Team App Support Team

SG
AvatarImg

Sarah G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Teams in control

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The training schedules, ability to set groups/teams set training reminders, contact attendees for a change of location/time. I also use the events and the ticketed events to collect information, payments, allocate tickets to functions etc. Its great on the mobile phone and allows the participants to choose what notifications they want to receive the user is in control. Love this product great for sporting teams.

Cons

Its a great product however I do feel that the reporting from the back end could be better - particularly for ticketed events an excel spreadsheet would be good.

AC
AvatarImg

Anna C.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best office communication app so far

Reviewed 2 years ago

great overall, became an every day tool, now when we work online

Pros

it works great for doc sharing, screen share

Cons

when i need to switch between the different internal and external users

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback Anna!

BS
AvatarImg

Belinda S.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer support by reps and other team members has been amazing. There is nothing too hard and are great at suggesting best use options for a novice. Well done team.

Pros

It is easy to use, and is great value for money. Once they are able to set up so parents can manage their children's names within their account it will be brilliant. Flexibility to make it your own (look and feel) fantastic.

Cons

Overall pretty good, just need to set up functionality to automatically merge duplicates for outhies and give parents control over adding their children.

CE
AvatarImg

Craig E.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Connecting Communities

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very positive, helpful and responsive.

Pros

Ease of Use and Adaptable. It helps track user specifics and provides another platform on which to engage our members.

Cons

Lack of online user manuals/guides has meant we need to be self-taught (but this is a good way of learning about tool and it's functionality)

AG
AvatarImg

Aaron G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for keeping in touch

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a great way to communicate with parents for things like sports teams, youth groups and similar social activities.

Pros

I've used TeamApp for several groups, including my son's band, boy scouts, track team, and others. It's super easy to get your team setup and super easy for parents and others to use.

Cons

The ads can definitely get annoying, I wish there were some options to get rid of those. Otherwise, great.

TT
AvatarImg

Tonina T.

Airlines/Aviation,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best app for tracking teams

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Team App is really easy to set up and use. The features just work! Having contact with knowledgeable and friendly support staff made the experience seamless! I love team app!

Cons

nothing!

RK
AvatarImg

Randy K.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Soccer Team Parent

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using as a parent of a soccer club. We use it for communicating with coach, scheduling, etc.

Pros

I like the integrations of app and website, as well as the calendar in the app. Sometimes integration to google calendar is sketchy

Cons

Communications is difficult; not always able to tell if you're communicating with the whole team, or only one member

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Randy. We'd love to speak with you to assist with this. Send us a support ticket via our Support Website so we can arrange a time to call you. http://support.teamapp.com/en

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to keep track of the schedules during the various sports seasons.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Being able to connect with my kids team calendar and the coaches latest updates easily. The kids played for two different teams and the schedules were hard to keep up with when we had to log onto the school athletic site in the past. This put it all together in one easy app!

Cons

Functionality was sometimes iffy the first season I used it. Took a long time to load at first. Once it was set up, seeing the schedules for two different kids' teams was great.

CW
AvatarImg

Craig W.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy with using the product. Solves a lot of communication issues

Pros

Very easy to use.able to receive quick responses and easy to connect to many people fast. Can connect to multiple teams easy

Cons

Ads can be a little annoying but it is a free app. Sometimes trying to find an old post is a little hard

Vendor response

Hey Craig... We appreciate the glowing review of our platform. Thanks for choosing Team App for your communication needs!

SY
AvatarImg

Sophia Y.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Team App has made our team 'appy!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Evan at Team App has been fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble and he is always on hand to listen to our 'wishlist' of ideas and implement them accordingly.

Pros

The reach of this software is fantastic. As a not-for-profit member based organisation we are able to send out instant notifications to our 9000+ member base or 280 clubs together with our judges, sub committees etc.

Cons

Wish we had heard of Team App sooner. We spent a tidy sum on redesigning our website last year. If we had known about Team App before we could have integrated our new website plan into the Team App platform.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use this App with my Hockey Team

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

this app is an incredibly important help in the organization of our team. Without this app we could not plan so safely and easily for future events.

Cons

At the beginning, it's difficult to get all the players to use the app. However, the regular use of the app is more of a problem for the player than a problem of the app.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great online customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to access. Step by step instructions when setting up your own Team App. Easy to link all social media, documents and other important team information. Various ways to share you team link so parents can join. I love that you can set a remind that will go out to parents regarding game days, things that need to taken care of all from the calendar section.

Cons

I have not come across anything that has giving me issues.