App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Team App Logo

Team App

Create a free app to efficiently manage your organisation.

see alternatives

(20)

Team App Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

98

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.82/10

Reviews by rating

Top 3 alternatives

Pros and cons

I love having all of the information for a sport or club available in a single app. All of your important details like scheduling and documents can be shared through the app.
Ease of communication, able to input comprehensive information for members, easy for them to use, it really is an excellent app.
This platform has been an excellent method of effectively reach out target audience, creating an exclusive club community that has helped build rapport and reliability.
Whenever we encountered problems or needed assistance there was always someone from Team App on the end of the phone to take our call.
Not being able to delete multiple documents at a time is a real pain.
Communications is difficult; not always able to tell if you're communicating with the whole team, or only one member.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


98 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric B.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I've used team app as a coach and parent for over 5 years. I loved the app the first time I used it

Reviewed 5 years ago

I kept my players and coaches up to date on schedules, changes, and general communications. It made team coordination easy for me. It was useful for parents to have rosters and player info in the app and not have to print out and distribute information. It was fun for the players to have their own "Team App" including their bios, team photos, etc. We made up a team name and logo which reinforced brought players together as a team.

Pros

First, the product is VERY easy to set up. You can start with a very basic team app and grow it as need and time permits. The best parts is users love it, from players, to parents, to coaches. User adoption is king. Finally, you can customize it to the point it looks like a very professional app that is tailored to your needs.

Cons

No kidding, I can't think of anything I don't like about the software. I could complain about the ad model, but the app is free, and for the richness of features an can put up with the ads. Further more, if I want to pay up I can turn them off or use them as a fundraising source. Usually customer service is an issue with these types of "free" apps, but the TeamApp folks are awesome,

PB
AvatarImg

Pam B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for teams, crews, and other groups

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of communication, able to input comprehensive information for members, easy for them to use, it really is an excellent app.

Pros

Fairly easy to set up, (but NOT under 10 minutes as they say.... more like 30) Support are fantastic, quick to respond and extremely helpful at problem solving App itself has SO many options to add info for your organisation. It is VERY adaptable to whatever crew/team you are running. We are a volunteer fire brigade and just re named some of the buttons

Cons

Nothing really. It takes longer than 10 minutes to set up tho!

MY
AvatarImg

Mark Y.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very old design

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

This was difficult to use software. Nothing was easy

Cons

Ads. Ads are horrible and time consuming

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Mark, if you can contact us via www.stackteamapp.com then click 'Support', we would appreciate any detailed feedback about your experience. Our platform is free, the ads pay for the development and maintenance costs. As a team/club/group, you can block the ads which provide lots of commercial benefits to promote sponsors, plus users can block them for a small annual fee which they can do easily from their app.

CY
AvatarImg

Chris Y.

Verified reviewer

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Could not recommend it more

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have worked with Team App over the last 2.5 years as a Media and Marketing Manager with AFL Goldfields (major football netball hub) and as a club volunteer. Representative and the team have created something spectacular that is very user friendly and targets our club and league members immediately and efficiently. I use Team App two to three times a day on average as a club volunteer to make sure our club members are up to date. I have since moved away from the area where my club has based but find it a remarkable resource to be engaged with all of the club's facilities. I have recommended this software to other businesses and find it the best way to be in touch with our community.

Cons

I cannot fault anything with this software.

JP
AvatarImg

Jeff P.

Verified reviewer

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Baseball Victoria

Reviewed 4 years ago

We love it, using ticketing has reduced our workload, we no longer spend hours trying to match EDFT payments or chasing payment.

Pros

Team App's ease of use is its strongest feature. being able to create groups means we can communicate with only those we need too. We have recently started using the ticketing as part of our events and found this excellent

Cons

These days people seem to have multiple emails, and don't always use the same. would be nice if people could have more than one email linked to their account

JC
AvatarImg

John C.

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Invaluable. We use it for animal rescue transport

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are not a sports team but utilize your app to mobilize our volunteer animal rescue transport drivers to move cats from an open admission government shelter in Chicago (classified as "high kill") to state registered rescue agencies or their foster's. We started four years ago and have conducted over 1,300 transports saving over 3,000 cats lives. In all that time we have filled every single transport request with not one fumble. We began using team app a little under two years ago for emergency notification to our drivers when our backs were against the wall. It has proven indispensable and has been a crucial tool in helping us keep our perfect record.

Pros

It's free! Easy to use for both our admins and volunteer animal rescue drivers. Instant notification to our "zone" drivers when we have to move a cat from a high kill shelter, sometimes the same day.

Cons

Hard to say. Interface is straight forward and easily customization. I'm really hard pressed to come up with any cons.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joann B.

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use to have trouble contacting and communicating with parents by just calling and emailing. This is a great app to let the parents know instantaneously about what events going on, when fees are due and of any practice changes.

Pros

Being able to send team parents instant notifications about what's going on. The option of sending an email along with news. Being able to chat with parents without giving out our personal phone and emails out.

Cons

There are some ads but it is a free app. Overall, there are way more pros than cons. Love the Team app!

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback!

AC
AvatarImg

Anna C.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best office communication app so far

Reviewed 10 months ago

great overall, became an every day tool, now when we work online

Pros

it works great for doc sharing, screen share

Cons

when i need to switch between the different internal and external users

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback Anna!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Greg H.

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is simple and effective, easy to use and is solution driven.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Increased communication, relevant information which allows me to and clubs to do what us required in a community space to keep everything operating smoothly

Pros

Accessibility and ease of use and set up. It is also allows for multiple users and is a reality based application.

Cons

The website presence is not great. It is a bit too simple and in my interactions with Soccer clubs who need alot more functionality around populating the detailed information

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback Greg. Our team have already started improving the website presence which will be available very soon for all apps on Team App.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Travis B.

Verified reviewer

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Tool for Team Communication

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is an absolutely wonderful tool I wouldn't dare coach without.

Pros

This is the premiere tool for communicating with your team. Regardless of the sport you play (or even if your team doesn't play a sport), this is the tool to have. Adding information is easy whether you use the website or the app, and getting notifications and allowing your team to communicate within the app is all seamless.

Cons

Nothing. This is the only communication tool I would use for my kid's sports teams.

BW
AvatarImg

Brenton W.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Web and App syncing makes Team App a great choice for time poor clubs.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Team app has simplified the job of communicating and interacting with our players (senior and junior + parents) our members and supporters. It's assisted at least in part, in promoting our brand beyond the club into the community with benefits in sponsorship attraction and media interest. Any small club administrator should seriously consider this product, even just the basics are a benefit.

Pros

As a volunteer run organisation, our Australian Rules Football Club (The Unley Football Club) has similar challenges as other such enterprises when it come to available human resource. There is no IT department, no PR guy and no advertising division to promote our brand and communicate with members. As the sole "Communications Officer" I lead a team on one - me. Prior to team app, I had to maintain...

Cons

Whilst the App is overall a boon, the app interface has space for 12 active buttons to access the information relevant to what you want. Some of these are automatically linked to web content such as news and events, and some to external links etc. Content that you want to make accessible to website visitors needs to be reflected in an active button on the app, other than the custom pages. It simply...

CW
AvatarImg

Cameron W.

Sports, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perspective of an administrator review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, this app has been a major asset for our league and we are very glad we began to use it for this season. It makes a lot of administration requirements really easy to achieve. We look forward to usng the app for many years to come.

Pros

- encapsulates every platform in one: newsletters, social media, websites, uniform stores, calendars etc. - really user friendly - simple to use all features - can tailor it for what your own specific organisation needs

Cons

- exporting uniform payments: i think the excel spreadsheet that is exported from stores can be simplified. In the spreadsheet it shows each individual item purchased as one row each, i believe it would make it a lot easier if it had one row per person and in an individual cell have each item they purchased. - attendance feature of an event: we have 9 coaches who are restricted admin, and at the end...

SS
AvatarImg

Stephen S.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Started using this a few years back, love it!

Reviewed a year ago

We started using this platform for our summer swim league a few years back, moved it into our USA Club team, and now our High School Coach has started using it. I even tried it out with my Baseball and Softball teams over the past couple of years. This is definitely a keeper, I can't even remember having to email everyone about every little detail or having to shoot off texts for last minute changes. Life is so much easier with Team App now!

Pros

This has got to be the best way to keep our parents and athletes informed and up to date on everything. We can send out notices to everyone and if one person has a question they can ask it and everyone can follow along. that way we're not getting a hundred texts or calls from all over the place.

Cons

It took a while to get everyone on board, technology and all, but for the most part it's moving along nicely.

Vendor response

Stephen, we thank you for the kind review and for your continued usage of Team App across all your sporting programs.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kristy G.

Verified reviewer

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game changer for clubs!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it's been a huge relief for our club to have Team App. Previously we had players feeling like they missed certain communications around functions etc, where now they know where all information is found, and recieve notifications and reminders about everything. The ability to sell things in the same place has been great, and hopefully will still improve over time. Thanks to customer rep. from Team App for always being a huge help also! Cheers

Pros

The 2 things we like best are the ability to get a message ourout to entire club quickly and with ease, without it becoming just another email message, and secondly, the ability to apply players fees and merchandise costs direct to them and have reminders sent without the usual legwork. Has saved so much time and stress!

Cons

Inability to add stock levels to merchandise or break into sizing with stock levels. I love the store in general but it's very basic at this point.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Kristy! We will be adding the ability to add stock levels to the 'Store' very soon and the option for you to set up automatic monthly membership payments in addition to annual for users.

TN
AvatarImg

Thai N.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good, but improvements to usability required!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Lots of features like putting members into separate groups and communicating with them separately or together. Shop and Payment processing, file sharing, links to external websites, scores, etc.

Cons

1. Club admin can manually enter player details into membership database (for attendance at training, etc) and assign parents/guardians, BUT then their parents can't edit/update the details! This is an unacceptable "bug" because it's logical that parents should be able to edit/update their own children's details. 2. The team selection feature is via a manual text entry box whereby you type players'...

Vendor response

Hi Thai, thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it as it helps to improve our features. Would be great to discuss these over the phone with you. If you can send us an email at support@teamapp.com we can organise a time for one of our specialists to call and assist with this feedback. Regards Team App

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephen L.

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Support from Team App has been fantastic. Great for sporting organisations. Love the iPhone app

Reviewed 5 years ago

Reduction in administrative workload Great user acceptance

Pros

There are many things I like about this software: - website version plus iPhone / Android apps - simple for users but powerful for website / membership administrators - vertical integration between Clubs and parent / national associations - Clubs / organisations can use the advertising module to generate revenue - powerful events registration functionality - Team Register / Lists - News functionality - ability to feature one or more: news items and events - annual subs billing through Stripe - much more reliable / user friendly than PayPal - event charging through Stripe - integration of maps with locations - push notifications - opt in/out of member directory - ability to restrict content access to specific member groups, and - great email/phone support

Cons

There are a few areas where Team App need to improve and they have already acknowledged these to me and included them in their development pathway: - Need to add Member Directory in web version - Need to link the Team Register / Lists with the membership database

JG
AvatarImg

Jason G.

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Team App @ Chatswood Junior Rugby

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have had a great uptake in Year 1 across the Club, eliminating or largely doing away with email communications (and the associated issues with that). It has transformed the communication within the club and contributed to an overall improvement in busy parents lives due to the information being available as and when suitable for the user.

Pros

We have used Team App for 3 seasons now @ Chatswood Junior Rugby. It has transformed the way we communicate in a two-way manner with our club members. The ability to have all the information - news, events, game draw etc. - available in a clean interface is brilliant.

Cons

The inability to 'mass' load a season draw for teams. The alignment of the administration levels between team, age group and whole of club. The ease of 'rolling forward' an age group from one year to the next

NW
AvatarImg

Nina W.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Whenever we encountered problems or needed assistance there was always someone from Team App on the end of the phone to take our call. Their support staff were what kept us persisting with the use of the app in a non-sporting club setting

Pros

We were able to adapt the platform to use for physical activity programs run by local government. So it wasn't a perfect match but the Team App staff were amazing and listened to our recommendations. Pros - take bookings and enquiries - create separate apps for each activity with all being linked to the local government agency - ability to receive payments and transfer these funds to different providers

Cons

- The login/ registration process was not simple and intuitive. This was sometimes off-putting for people using the app for the first time. - Would like to be able to better communicate with all members of the individual apps at one time.

CW
AvatarImg

Clayton W.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our centralized point of communication

Reviewed 3 years ago

We now have a central spot for communication with our wider player, supporters, ex players and other fans to communicate what is occurring on a day to day.

Pros

It’s reallt easy to use, onboard people and provide updates. Our most used section would be events and then the news section to pass out information when needed. Live scores is always the best feature as everyone keeps up to date with what is going on.

Cons

Read receipts on news items is the only change I would do but I believe that this is changing soon so that would be great.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback! We will be adding 'read receipts' in the near future so you can see which users have or have not read your news items.

RF
AvatarImg

Robert F.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Team App for Bicycle Retail

Reviewed a year ago

Team App has been great and going to a different product would involve more than we need.

Pros

Team App is easy to use and solves the basic problem of communicating with a small group of people.

Cons

Adding pics to a posting is tedious and not very user friendly. Also, a search function for postings and documents would be a big help. Finally, a way to file posting and docs would be useful.

Vendor response

Hey Robert... We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Feel free to share your feature requests with our support team (www.support.teamapp.com), as they work closely with product development. The support website will also assist with explaining how to post documents.

MB
AvatarImg

MIke B.

Investment Management, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This has been a great one stop shop app for all kinds of team functions.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease of managing multiple teams, communication is team specific, and parent volunteer tasks can be integrated with games, practices, and coaches communication is targeted only to the necessary audience.

Pros

I like that you can integrate schedules, with volunteer assignments and communication. The best part is that it can be structured to support multiple teams, and yet, the members only need to see what they want to see, or need to see.

Cons

It is a bit complex and non-intuitive to set up and manage. With experience, it becomes easier, but it is not something you just jump in start using. Part of that complexity is what makes it great to use though too.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Team App for Teams!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been great and keeps me up to date with what is going on with the teams I work with as well as the ones that my kids play on.

Pros

I love the messaging feature to separate personal emails and messaging. Great features for keeping only members you allow to see news postings, schedules, photos, standings, social media, profiles and more all in one place. Can place more than one team here as well.

Cons

Not much. It is very easy to activate and great user interface. Advertising is annoying but necessary to make this affordable.

CG
AvatarImg

Crystal G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As a parent and coach, I love this app. So easy to use and to monitor.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love that I can quickly contact my team to send out schedule changes, event updates, and quick reminders. This is a secure app that allows coaches the safety to contact their student athletes in relative safety. Additionally, you can attach outside schedules and websites as links within the app. Student/athletes have a safe environment to converse With adults present to monitor who can choose whether or not to interfere/intervene. Also, as a coach, you can have multiple pages depending on the number of teams that you coach. This is wonderful app for this new generation.

Cons

The ads within the app can be s bit distracting and can make the app run s bit slower, especially when running off of data in s s slower área.

AT
AvatarImg

Aaron T.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Team App review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Team app has transformed the way teams communicate and manage the day to day operations of a club and the teams with in it. It has made my life easier and simplified the communication when it comes to communicating with in the club.

Pros

its easy to use, has great features and has transformed the team communication and management

Cons

I am not sure there are any. They have thought of everything

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Team App is a simple and effective way to communicate with a large number of people

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to have a large number of people in the database and be able to send relevant information to different groups of people within the database. I have a range of different groups within my database including Management, Coaches, Parents, Junior Golfers, Academy, Development and Representative Squads and other interested parties. Team App allows me to separate all the groups and effectively communicate with an individual group, multiple groups or the entire database which ensures everyone receives information that is relevant to them.

Cons

No cons were added to this review