App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ImportOmatic Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

118
90%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.58/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Customer Service Convenience, Effective and Efficient Database, Thanks to this program; we were able to gain convenience and effectiveness with in us.
The customer service is awesome and prompt. I would recommend this software to others because of the customer service and the ease of use of the software.
Everytime I have reached out for help I've been pointed to addtional resources, which is helpful.
The interface can be confusing or intimidating for new users.
It can be complicated to learn and if you don't catch all of the nuances it can import misinformation.
I found it somewhat challenging to asses platform error messages.

ImportOmatic users...

listing-logo
Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT-logo

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT

How would you rate ImportOmatic?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


118 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes life so much easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

Omatic allows you to do so many things that yes you could do otherwise (for the most part) but it would take a significant amount of time, in other words the time savings have been significant.

Pros

Omatic makes dealing with getting data into Raiser's Edge so much better. The interface is fantastic to use compared to the import tool that comes stock with RE and it is quite intuitive. We recently expanded our services with Omatic to include their Luminate Online connector for RE and we are very excited to begin using it.

Cons

Honestly I have no cons personally. It provides so much for your money that I am more than satisfied with our choice of using Omatic!

Vendor response

Hi Mike, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you're pleased with your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Fit

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have had a great experience using Omatic. We are integrating data from an older system, with some difficult business processes. Omatic has been able to mitigate some of those processes for us, during the import process. Thereby eliminating the need for extensive weekly data clean-up.

Pros

For our complex organization, Omatic is a great fit. With the customization one can make, the software can manage almost any situation.

Cons

At this time, nothing. The software is doing what it is meant to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Import-O-Everything

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Omatic Software team overall is very responsive and they DO follow-up to customer issues.

Pros

The flexibility to apply profiles to multiple sources and be accurate on all the data being imported.

Cons

It can use a better user interface to manage settings and tools and to organize profiles.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

NDA Omatic Renew

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am pleased with Omatic.

Pros

it was easy to navigate once I learned the software.

Cons

I feel that it has all the features that we need.

Vendor response

Hi Linda, thanks for leaving us a review! We are glad that you're pleased with your experience both with our products and support staff. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good, does what is says it will do.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

basic and simple, straight forward. Integration with Google is as we hoped. We hope to continue using this product as it evolves

Cons

renewing the license causes some hickups. As features are added, we needed to change our licenses which caused some issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Omatic helps us uploade data from our Phonathon software to RE every day. We can now bring in our new student record into RE in weeks rather than months

Pros

It provide us with the ability to automate many of our import needs

Cons

Some of the options are not as intuitive as one would think

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Importing Phonathon gifts and appeal responses into RE

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease and effectiveness of getting a large amount of data into Raiser's Edge. No need to clean the data prior to the import

Cons

No clear explanation of errors when import doesn't go as expected. Pretty complicated way to set up an import profile.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ImportOmatic is an essential piece of software for anyone organization that uses Raiser's Edge.

Reviewed 5 years ago

By using ImportOmatic we're able to save an incredible amount of time during our regular imports and we've had a few cases where we could ONLY import data into Raiser's Edge with ImportOmatic. It improves our data consistency and accuracy by automatic scrubbing and correcting the imported data in order to fit our needs and wants. It's a *must have* for every Raiser's Edge institution.

Pros

The software makes importing data into Raiser's Edge much easier and provides a ton of different data scrubbing and logic options. The various functions can end up saving an organization hours, if not entire days of work, depending on their import needs and data file. When we've had questions or suggestions they've quickly been addressed and new functions are being added all the time.

Cons

This is a serious data import program, so with that comes a certain amount of complexity. It takes a while to get the gist of how it all works and navigating through the various menu systems and options can be a little daunting at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ImportOmatic - Great Importing Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, ImportOmatic is a very good import tool, because when it works it works. It just neatly puts the data in the fields I mapped. I have so much to learn, but I do like working with it.

Pros

I love that it's a pretty decent tool to easily map your fields to import. I love that it basis your import fields off of your spreadsheet and the fields set up in them. Also, I like that ImportOmatic gives you dictionaries and function settings to set up most common words that are misspelled, or abbreviations you can set up, so that when the system goes through the data, it imports the field into the database in the correct way. Wonderful.

Cons

As I understand that ImportOmatic wants it so you don't have to do a lot of preparation to the spreadsheet. That the idea is to make sure the system does the work. It's not always clear how to do this. Updating existing education records, adding appeals to a full list....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ever since we got IOM, we've been really enjoying what it can do for us.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I save time and apply consistencies importing data from multiple sources.

Pros

I like the fact that it uses Raiser's Edge term, therefore it's very user friendly. And it's easy to share and train others.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer support and the knowledge the engineers have with building custom imports is amazing.

Pros

The ease of use with importing vs the basic RE import.

Cons

I don't have one, it is an amazing product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More efficient using ImportOmatic

Reviewed 3 years ago

Before ImportOmatic, we would spend two days importing a new grad class. ImportOmatic reduced our processing time to a few hours.

Pros

We have used ImportOmatic for several years and have been very pleased with the product. Our import processes are much more efficient now as a result. I really like the interactive side-by-side comparison which allows me to select which data to import record by record.

Cons

I would like the ability to check for phone and email duplicates based on the actual phone number or email address, not just type.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Manage and analyse data better and integrate fundraising

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Data imports are quick and reliable and integrating fundraising is great and correct information is imported from the financial system. A powerful software to handle fund accounting, donor or member management, recurring donations and fundraising tools etc.

Cons

we cannot pause a process in ImportOmatic and data must be exact for format

Vendor response

Hi Yugansh, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you're pleased with your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Omatic has saved me so much time in importing data, but it is somewhat confusing to get a hold of it

Reviewed 5 years ago

It saves vast amounts of time and is quite a robust operation.

Pros

I love the vast amounts of data it can handle at once-- it has saved so much time in importing both gifts large and small, and constituent information.

Cons

Getting your feet wet with this software is somewhat daunting, as there are many intricacies in the software and imports cannot be reversed. It is also difficult in that some missing fields lead to constituents and gifts with information that need to be corrected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software to import mass data effectively with flexibility

Reviewed 5 years ago

capabilities to connect 2 databases and analyze more effectively our customers

Pros

Ability to customize all fields, create virtual fields, score data and preview import before committing

Cons

minor thing is that the view on certain importing fields is small and training others to create maps and set up is difficult

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A need for large Data transfer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our biggest problem was handling over 100,000 new constituents each year. this streamlined our ability to quickly handle 10-20k of new people every month.

Pros

I have a large amount of data being collected and Omatic solved my problem of getting the data in our RE database correctly. Besides the data it also helps with the gift processing from our Lumniate account.

Cons

Sometimes setting up the forms can be a little tricky if you are not use to setting them up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Usability

Reviewed 2 years ago

The Omatic trainers and customer service teams are amazing. They're super quick to respond to cases and easy to work with, in general.

Pros

We are so appreciative of the Profiles we were able to build during our training sessions. These have helped us immensely when pulling into RE event registrations or donations from our website.

Cons

We are finding that there seems to some gifts that don't import through from our website and sustaining gifts are also hit-or-miss whether they're pulling through correctly (or at all). We continue to work with Customer Support to try and identify these issues and resolve them as quickly as possible.

Vendor response

Hi Candace, thanks for leaving us a review! We are glad that you're pleased with your experience both with our products and support staff. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life saving import help

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I spent years using the canned import feature in Raiser’s Edge. Omatic was a game changer by fully automating this process with no extra manipulation required!

Cons

Not really anything I can point out here. Everything has a learning curve but this isn’t bad at all.

Vendor response

Hi Hillary, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you're pleased with your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Omatic

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the software is good enough to do the job.

Cons

The software is very slow. I wish it was faster.

Vendor response

Hi George, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you're pleased with your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are getting our gifts imported from Site Stacker into Raiser's Edge. It saves time so we don't have to key them all in! We love it.

Pros

Help and upfront training with the ImportOmatic staff.

Cons

We like the software. It does what we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ImportOmatic has been a great investment for our organization

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

You can import data from basically any source and you get to customize the import profile to fit your needs.

Cons

The only thing that is inconvenient is updating profiles and/or dictionaries after a version update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Omatic! The software and the company are tremendous!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Improved accuracy, merged dupe accounts with ease, bring NCOA changes into my database in minutes, track relationships between donors my mailing use to generate 100s of returned mail - now I get one piece returned in a 10,000 piece mailing - because of Omatic!

Pros

The software is so powerful! It can handle almost any field in my database - it handles more fields than the database can! Omatic software improves the functionality of my database.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It's very useful software, however local support in Australia can be lacking

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to setup imports to RE without having to do too much work on the incoming files

Pros

It adds a lot of great functionality that isn't in RE but should be. It's also probably quite a bit easier to use than the Blackbaud Import, however we're well trained in that so we still use it at times

Cons

Mainly the lack of Australian support, and that I always feel like we aren't taking full advantage of it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy and cuts down on staff time

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

How much it speeds up importing and cuts down on duplicates. You have control without it taking hours and hours so sift through and match everything.

Cons

That fact that a lot of things you might need involve formulas you wouldn't know. For example, we needed to import credit card numbers into a batch. The numbers in the excel had a "cc-" in front of it. In order to import the numbers without having to manually remove the "cc-" our support person knew a code to do that, something we couldn't have known ourselves without much much more training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Hard to get started, even for people with alot of RE experience. Instructions not always too clear.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Time saver, could check errors before the import was done.

Pros

Once you do get started,it integrates real well with Raisers Edge. A lot of fields you can import. Import time reasonably fast. I like the function that you can pull up the RE record right on the same screen. Reasonably priced.

Cons

A long learning curve. Explanations and instructions not too clear for a new user. Would like some hard copies of the training for training purposes. They updated our version without letting us know what fields had been changed, confusing!