K3 Reviews

K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

4.95/5 (37 reviews)

Anonymous

Our Data Process

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Easily connected to lots of challenging applications. Great ETL. Rules engine has saved us multiple times.

Pros
I can walk you though our process. We have a lot of on prem apps. We also have a handful of SAAS apps. There are a lot of integration options. We looked at everything from custom, in-house build to drag drop type solutions. Any integration app you look at is going to fall somewhere on this spectrum. For example, one product we looked at just formalizes an in house build, but carries a similar high workload. Others are highly abstracted and easy to use but do not allow you low level control. Many of these drag drop typesdid not get enterprise apps and complex integration work (nope this app has no API). We picked K3 because of its ability to create low level control, while making simple tasks easily managed by non-technical people. Do your homework. Every developer wants to build their own stuff. But they do not want to maintain. K3 is great at meeting both sides. We flow a ton of very high priority data through K3 and support is great. BroadPeak really does understand challenging applications/ environments.

Cons
Pricing can get complicated. But, our all in cost is very reasonable. I asked one of their employees about this over beers and they admitted on the initial sale they are trying to figure out what kind of client you are going to be. Those who have a firm idea about what they want get a much better deal.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

K3 review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

Very nice product.

Pros
I've worked with the team on multiple engagements over the past 4 years. This is a great group of people. They really hire exceptionally well. The software is deployed on very complex projects efficiently. The code is top notch and reliable. As an external project manager, I've supervised implementations that are delivered on time and on a budget again and again. A lot of this is due to their no-nonsense approach.

Cons
K3 has evolved quite a bit since the early days. I like the direction they are going. They will not do custom code for you unless its a specialized adapter. If you want something in the middleware that is just for you...expect a no. This is actually a really good thing. Too many vendors jump at this to make a buck. But it hurts the overall application by having a single code stream.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

Scalable

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I started the company in 2013. Our client base grew rapidly right from the start, which is an excellent problem to have, but certain challenges came with the territory. I scoped out the market for an integration solution that was optimized for scalability. BroadPeak's pricing structure is based on the number of systems we integrate, so we get unlimited users and there is no cap on the amount of data we have flowing. K3 has been an integral factor in our ability to grow exponentially year after year without needing to vastly increase our internal resources.

Cons
Don't have any

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Mario Pietromonaco

Easy choice, because it's the right choice

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Best in class. Not much more needs to be said. Always happy to recommend the right tool and I have yet to see a client of ours be anything but pleased with K3. Pricing is fair. The guys at BroadPeak are good at what they do. They know trading, they know compliance, they know commodities, and they know technology.

Cons
Never had a problem with K3 or BroadPeak

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Darren McAdoo

The best software vendor experience I have encountered in the industry

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to enhance the quality and flexibility of our legacy ETRM system data for a relative low cost. Our experience was overwhelmingly positive, both their software and attitude was flexible enough to overcome our internal legacy challenges without blowing our budget.

Pros
The attitude and skills of the owners/managers is their biggest asset and competitive advantage. Their team intuitively understand our energy trading business and the unique IT challenges we face in trying to meet evolving derivative regulatory changes. The effectiveness of their software used in our organization reflects their sophisticated philosophical approach to prioritizing flexible and scale appropriate IT solutions for real business needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Drew Puchot

We were very impressed by the capabilities of K3

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
If you work with several different FCMs, brokers, exchanges, software providers and data vendors, then you need K3. And even if you don't but you want a simple tool for great value to integrate several pieces of data together, then you need K3. Their ability to integrate data into a single database that is easy to manage is unbeatable. Also, while maintaining reasonable cost structures, they offer all of the services of a team of in house developers along with the upkeep after implementation. They are quick to deploy and with their deep understanding of business and IT challenges, can have you up and running in days.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

Trading integration

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

K3 is the plumbing that brings in all our trades from CME, Trayport and ICE. We book about 6 thousand trades per day. Works like a charm.

Pros
K3 is the plumbing that brings in all our trades from CME, Trayport and ICE. We book about 6 thousand trades per day. Works like a charm. We get alerts anytime there is a block or EFRS for us to follow up on. Compared to our old solution it works amazingly well. All trades go straight into our primary ETRM and two other systems. We get far more performance out of our ETRM by aggregating fills before booking. K3 keeps both the fills and output trades. It's significantly reduced our end of day and spared us some costly upgrades.

Cons
These guys know trading and technology very well. We didn't think they could connect to our older systems but they got it done and done quickly. I know BroadPeak has big plans for K3 outside of trading. I just hope it does not dilute their acumen in our area.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

A friend referred me. I owe him a drink.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I have been very pleased with this product. We have tons of data that's just been sitting dormant for years because nobody has time to do anything about it. A friend of mine referred me to BroadPeak. They were very helpful and trained me on using K3 simultaneously during implementation so I have been off and running from the get go with little need for support. It's just a great tool to have in your tool belt.

Cons
Can't complain. K3 has been a huge value add to our organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

Good software... great company

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I've been using K3 for a little over 3 years. Primarily for integrating multiple internal systems, but we also it for connecting to various third party systems as well. Our experience with K3 has been positive all around and the support team is incredibly responsive. They have really helped us get the most out of our data by guiding us to leverage K3's functionality with new and legacy systems

Cons
I dont have any cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

Building a Single Source of Truth

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

K3 is the tool we use to minimize risk. Its pretty simple actually.

Pros
K3 is the middleware that drives our enterprise single source of truth. I've been around the IT world long enough to know that enterprise data warehousing projects are a recipe for career disaster. K3 is the tool we use to minimize risk. It's pretty simple actually. We connect to 5 upstream systems with K3 and use it to drive the transformation that is necessary to our downstream BI efforts. Some vendors talk about streaming ETL but K3 actually does it very gracefully.

Cons
No drawbacks to K3. The learning curve is very short. No complex coding required. We've freed up a bunch of developers using this thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

great

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

K3 can easily customize xpath and templates for obscure xml. Its intuitive enough that i could figure most out myself.

Pros
K3 is an integration platform. We have used it for a couple of years. Currently connecting 7 different applications. Setup is simple. Can easily customize xpath and templates for obscure xml. DB connectors are really flexible.Solid documentation.Its intuitive enough that i could figure most out myself.

Cons
I would like to be able to add my own JAR files at some point. You might be able to do this but I have not figured it out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Henry Ambroseo

Good Work BroadPeak!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
If you are looking to streamline data, BroadPeak has your solution. K3's ability to integrate various data types into a seamless structure has reinvented data analytics. Our experience with their support model and expertise in finance has been fantastic. Differing csv, xls, or xml formats provided by FCMs, brokers, or exchanges are manageable. Our mapping mechanics were easily transferable into valuable information for front, middle, and back offices. We are pleased with K3 and the services rendered.

Cons
Eager to see the support model extend to a more follow the sun model. Coverage throughout the entire business day would be key for global businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

K3 provides efficient solutions for data automation with superb customer service.

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, efficiency, customer service/support. K3 is a fluid integration platform that will conform itself to fit a company’s specific set of needs. Broadpeak has a staff of experienced developers that are able to customize the K3 system to automate communication and trade booking with exchanges, trade repositories, and the eConfirm confirmation platform for a number of our customers. They are efficient and partner well to deliver the best customer experience available. Broadpeak has initiated the automation of regulatory compliance requirements such as trade submission, valuation reporting, and life cycle events for a variety of our customers who have been pleased with the user interface and most of all the customer service K3 and Broadpeak provides.

Cons
no issues identified

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

Makes our day-to-day tasks much easier to manage

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
K3 keeps us out of the data weeds. Implementation was quick and painless, but the real value has come through by significantly cutting down on mundane tasks. The rules engine allows us to easily apply the necessary business logic without hassle. User friendly. Sufficient admin/security features for our needs. Great product -especially for the price.

Cons
Don't have any at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

Regulatory Reporting

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

K3 is a good application. We report trades in Europe and the United States.

Pros
BroadPeak asked me to leave a review. K3 is a good application. We report trades in Europe and the United States. K3 takes data from our trading system and sends it to CME and Unavista. Setup was straightforward. It's all automated and has email alerts. We get a full audit trail of our reporting activity. The project was completed on time and on budget. This is rare at our company so kudos to the BroadPeak Team.

Cons
European support is getting better but we would love to seem more. Else there is no reason to give any negative comment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

Finally caught up with technology

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Started with this company about a year ago. They kept so much information in Excel over the years and didn't really have the technical bandwidth to spend a lot of time organizing everything. LONG overdue to put all this data to good use. You know..pretty much your typical BI nightmare. Tableau is great, but analytics are useless if you can't get a handle on your data in the first place. K3 really took on the bulk of the work. The UI is very straight-forward. I didn't even have to call on my IT guy for help (which I think he appreciated probably more than me). Its just nice to have control over my data.

Cons
No Cons so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

The Real Streaming ETL Tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
When it comes to ETL tools, K3 is about as good as it gets. I’ve been a project manager for several firms over the years and hadn't heard of K3 before. It was recommended to me by an ex-colleague and could see the value in it after the very first demo. This was my first exposure to a real “streaming ETL” tool in which transformations are done in real-time (necessary for our business). On top of that, the tool is very easy to learn and most of our analysts were able to figure it out by themselves after just a couple hours of tinkering.

Cons
As a small, fast growing company there are minor growing pains to be expected, but overall had a wonderful experience with the team and the finished product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anchal Aggarwal

K3 Integration

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Started using K3 about a year ago. This is a very smart team doing smart software. The idea is basically giving the non-coding people doing the ability to maintain and control integration. This is huge in terms of running efficiently. This is actually very do-able through the K3 user interface. The amount of control you get from the rules engine in terms of tackling tough issues is amazing.

Cons
None come to mind. We've used K3 with RabbitMQ and Kafka. K3 is JMS friendly, so i don't know why you couldn't use any message bus.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Katie Wilson

Great , Intuitive Integration

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-05
Review Source: Capterra

Time savings. K3 makes it easy to move and transform data between applications and as data prep for Tableau

Pros
K3 uses sensible design in the UI to drive integration. Pulling data out of systems, databases and files then using the mapping and rules engine to drive transformation. All of our data flows easily. We use the K3 warehouse to drive all kinds of Tableau reports. Also real time streams between systems.

Cons
We'd like more heads up on when a new releases are ready. Support is great but we don't typically use off hours support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Britney Davis

We Use K3

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Mostly we are using it for data prep pulling data out of a series of in house databases and legacy systems.

Pros
We use K3 a bit differently. Mostly we are using it for data prep pulling data out of a series of in house databases and legacy systems. We used to use a desktop tool for this, but K3 quickly pulls data out and we clean/map/rule it via K3 This gives us a great dataset to do Business Intelligence.

Cons
None that I can think of. The user interface is intuitive. And if you are dealing with legacy systems its awesome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

Excellent product, incredible knowledge in the team and very easy to work with

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Shifts the dynamics away from IT and to the business for a long-standing 'grey area' Clearly defined and focused product, does what it does exceptionally well Easy to understand and use, flexible while being sufficiently ring-fenced Exceptional integration capabilities out of the box Well thought out architecture, clear roadmap guided by a vision of what customers actually need - i.e. NOT led / customised by customer niches

Cons
Not much to not like. I have not seen another tool that is as intuitive and covers the breadth of integration potential that K3 does

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Jeff O'Block

I have used K3 at a couple different clients, where my company supplies IT resources.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Saves a tremendous amount of man power.

Pros
Mapping Data in any industry involves a host of business analysts and programmers. K3 allows users to Map data, and maintain mappings without involving programmers and data analysts. The process is fast, easy, and also documents the mappings.

Cons
I don't have any Cons at this time. I would say, that I think this type of software is hard for companies to adopt. Companies that have IT resources will have a hard time adopting a product that displaces IT resources.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

Limits

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Like the software and the company.

Pros
Our company only uses K3 for position limits. Setup was fast. We get real time trades from the exchanges and K3 calculates our real time limits. Atlas is a big plus. Like the software and the company.

Cons
There were some minor configuration issues that had to be troubleshot when we first started. Some was just education on our part. But once it is up and running the reports are great, intuitive etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

I have had a wonderful experience with this software and the people behind it.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

There is nothing that I do not like about the software but I also have realistic expectations. K3 offers a wide variety of adapters and a platform that can easily move data between systems. If a company has an in-house created system and/or has specific requirements, then no solution is going to work out of the box. If you have this challenge, the key is to work a development team and platform that can easily adapt. BroadPeak has this experience, and K3 is flexible enough to allow for this.

Pros
BroadPeak offloads the setup, maintenance and support from the local IT team to them. Having a hosted integration platform promotes cohesion, supportability and the ability to easily add new interfaces. The cost is worth it as creating an in-house solution requires specific skills (higher employee costs) and can lead to poorly designed desperate solutions (multiple interfaces written in various languages and styles by different employees over time). Integration maintenance costs can be high when systems on either side are upgraded and changed; this is especially the case with exchanges like ICE and CME that frequently upgrade. This challenge is easily solved with a company BroadPeak performing the work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software

Anonymous

Impressive!

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple, easy to use software that works and addresses the needs of both business & IT. K3 allows users to map and maintain mapping information without the need to go through IT service deck. K3 can be used not only as a means to interface with the various systems, but also for data cleansing, all the way to regulatory reporting.

Cons
None at this time. I have been impressed with the ability of the software and the capabilities & genius of team @ Broadpeak.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


K3

Data integration platform for cloud and on-premise software