App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Orangedox Logo

Orangedox

Document management tool for Dropbox & Google Drive users

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Orangedox Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.33/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The customer support is very Responsive and helpful. Compared to other vendors, the price is better.
Orangedox helps me track popularity of my products and amount of people that are trying it out.
I like the ease of use and compatibility with Dropbox.
We were having trouble with recipients such as contractors and city staff saying they never received our plan revisions and submittals.
Besides, less information about the roadmap is being given. Lack of API functionality to integrate with Zapier.
Hard to nitpick a company that has been part of our company procedures since 2015.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

KC
AvatarImg

Kendra C.

Managing Director

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Orangedox Review: Easy to Use and Accessible!

Reviewed a month ago

Transcript

Kendra: My name is Kendra. I work as the managing director of a nonprofit, and I rank Orangedox four...

Vendor response

Thanks Kendra for the review, much appreciated!

KN
AvatarImg

Keith N.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly satisfied customer since 2015

Reviewed 4 months ago

I consider Orangedox a crucial partner in the success and reputation of our company.

Pros

I am setting up data rooms for our clients all the time and rarely are there any problems or glitches that our clients or NES finds. When there is a problem, Orangedox is always on top of identifying how we as NES can get that fixed so that our clients can effortlessly access that information we are sharing with them.

Cons

hard to nitpick a company that has been part of our company procedures since 2015...

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Orangedox solved a huge problem for us!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were having trouble with recipients such as contractors and city staff saying they never received our plan revisions and submittals. Orangedox allows us to track these emails and know when the attachments have been received and downloaded without having to rely on the user to send a read receipt.

Pros

I like the ease of use and compatibility with Dropbox.

Cons

I would like the ability to change the link description after it's posted.

Vendor response

Thanks David for the feedback! We do have link editing on our roadmap and I'll let you know as soon as we have a release date for it.

MC
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Performing Arts, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Helps with gaining leads

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Tracking who accessed our documents is helpful for tracking their impact.

Cons

Simple branding is not available on the basic plan.

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great File Sharing

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Orangedox is easy to setup and provides useful information to track downloads and other data regarding shared files.

Cons

I don't have any problems or complaints about Orangedox. I like it the way it is.

SZ
AvatarImg

Stefan Z.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good value for money and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use Orangedox to send documents in Google Drive, which should not be able to download them. Overall, I have a pleasant experience with Orangedox, as it does what it should.

Pros

It’s easy to set up and simple to learn. As I started, only basic functionality was available, since then useful features were added. So the software is under active development. The customer support is very Responsive and helpful. Compared to other vendors, the price is better.

Cons

The integration of new features could be faster. I once raised an RFE some time ago about a design issue that still is not fixed. I have to admit that the problem may be only affecting me. Besides, less information about the roadmap is being given. Lack of API functionality to integrate with Zapier.

CH
AvatarImg

Clay H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn’t be easier

Reviewed 4 months ago

It’s allowed us to share documents with clients rapidly on a secure easy to access platform.

Pros

Ease of use, the ability to quickly select the level of access and set a limited time frame.

Cons

We’ve not encountered any significant negatives.

KC
AvatarImg

Kendra C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Orangedox to Track Marketing Materials

Reviewed 4 months ago

Orangedox customer service is fantastic!

Pros

Love the integration with Google Doc and the viewing of document once uploaded in Orangedox

Cons

It's not as intuitive as I hoped to upload and view documents

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Computer Games, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for our small business!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that our little company can actually see how many downloads we get from our Dropbox account. We was never sure if people were even downloading it, but now we can track downloads and views with no problem!

Cons

I really haven't seen a con yet using this system.

LS
AvatarImg

Lukasz S.

Computer Games, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worth a while+

Reviewed 4 years ago

Orangedox helps me track popularity of my products and amount of people that are trying it out.

Pros

Easy to use, amount of given information and statistics. Tracking hours, days when product was downloaded.

Cons

At the beggining, not understanding how to correctly setup tracking of files.

BE
AvatarImg

Bruno E.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice to keep track of shared docs on Dropbox

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great if you share sensitive docs.

Pros

The ability to keep track of shared files. Who opened. And when.

Cons

The analytics are kinda buggy at this point.

Vendor response

Sorry to hear you've had some trouble with the analytics, I'll be in touch directly to see if we can resolve your issues

SH
AvatarImg

Shannon H.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use for the most part and track analytics

Cons

Some UX features are not very intuitive

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! Sorry to hear you've had some trouble with our UX, I'll reach out directly to find out how we can better improve the product.

MJ
AvatarImg

Matt J.

Music, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great product for tracking files

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that you can view who has opened a file that you have shared.

Cons

I haven’t come across anything negative so far!