App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Plesk Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

144

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.8/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

For me who manage small hosting services in VPS is a fantastic choice: it is fast, fast, at an affordable and reliable price.
I really like that it is so easy to setup and that there is a great amount of information in the user forums and plesk help sections.
I am hosting a website for my company and plesk it's perfect, much better than cPanel. Worked in past with it also on windows and does great job both on linux and windows server.
Pricey, lacking in features with terrible customer service.
Unfortunately I am having in trouble for use it outside Google Platform.
Not so fast in loading speed compared to cPanel. The dashboard can often be confusing with so many menus and options.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


144 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew J.

Managing Director

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Makes life easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Andrew: Hi. My name is Andrew, I'm a managing director. I give Plesk five out of five stars. For more...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michelangelo C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

For me the best

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really really good in the end. I would make this choice again in the future.

Pros

For me who manage small hosting services in VPS is a fantastic choice: it is fast, fast, at an affordable and reliable price. He certainly loses in the competition with Cpanel but this is not necessarily a negative point. Finally UI and UX are really good.

Cons

It doesn't integrate well with Cloudflare and that's really a shame, the mailbox management isn't perfect and for anything you have to pay. And A lot. The subscription to a classic antivirus often costs as much as 3 times the subscription. Often these services are nothing more than adaptations of open source code.

CT
AvatarImg

Chien T.

Online Media, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Plesk is a strong tool for developers.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Almost contains full features for configuring the server and websites, it's easy to use and helping me a lot.

Cons

The menu category of the features list, sometimes it's really hard to find some specific features.

DB
AvatarImg

Dan B.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Feature rich, but had many issues

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It had all the features I was looking for

Cons

The back end was buggy, I had several times where my website went down

RR
AvatarImg

Robert R.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Alternative

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pretty good, works well, solid for now. For basic use this is pretty good however if you want to start running a medium to large hosting company or if you have a lot of site this may start to add up

Pros

It does what it says and its foolproof. Pretty much anyone over the age of 13 could setup this software with a little bit of networking knowledge

Cons

I didnt like the fact that if you want to go above using basic functionality you would have to pay. Feels like a pay to win type of game :D

AM
AvatarImg

Ahmed M H.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Prefered Hosting Control Panel

Reviewed 4 years ago

For me, it's the best in the market and the price is better than cPanel. I have many dedicated servers and I'm using a Plesk on all of them

Pros

Competitive Price WordPress Tools Ease of Use Customer Service

Cons

the migration tools need a lot of care and new development, especially when migrating from cPanel to Plesk. I have to pay for many important addons and I believe it should be part of Plesk features but not to pay extra for it.

NF
AvatarImg

Nicolas F.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plesk: Secured & Lasting Backup For WordPress Sites

Reviewed 5 months ago

Plesk has accompanied us for the past years with 100% satisfaction. We recommend wholeheartedly.

Pros

Plesk interface first of all is so easy to use. Secondly, we managed to perform multiple website migration, following server migration. Restoring our WordPress instances, with zero error is seamless with WordPress.

Cons

The updates are tiresome. It would be great if this can be automated.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aris G.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Developer friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

We prefer Plesk to work with SaaS projects, automate our work using Rest API, Git and composer to keep an updated and synced environment. We save unlimited amount of time uploading files manually and updating the system using Plesk and its tools.

Pros

With Plesk you get remote REST API that you can interact with the panel remotely, very useful for admins and developers who want to automate some features with their websites. I like Plesk Installer where I can select and install extensions, components and new PHP versions. Plesk gives you easy management of PHP handling as FPM, CGI or FastCGI. The Apache vs Nginx setup is so easy I can play with them...

Cons

The free version of Plesk (Web Admin SE) has some limits, and you need to upgrade to another version for more features.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Arkadiusz K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plesk to rule them all

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Improved interface, firewall options, and the ability to manage server updates seamlessly.

Cons

Monitoring and notifcations could be better.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Josip L.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Manage your own server

Reviewed 5 years ago

Plesk is a great centralized control panel with a lot of automation tools which helps us run our websites and email servers easily and faster, saving our precious time.

Pros

With Plesk managing, a web server is such an easy task. You no longer need to learn the complex syntax and command-line commands. Everything can be done with a simple, clean and yet powerful dashboard. Control panel provides many options to tighten the security of your websites or domain. Also, I enjoy using WordPress toolkit because it works without logging in to your WordPress dashboard. Everything can be automated or done with just a few clicks. Tasks running in the background are always in the lower right corner minimalized so you can do other things.

Cons

I don't like that for many extensions you have to pay additional licensing. Although hundreds of extensions are high-quality plugins, it would be nice that some of them are included in the monthly fee that we already pay when we are using Plesk.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Muhammad Aamer K.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plesk is the best web hosting control panel

Reviewed 6 months ago

My overall experience with plesk is awesome i have everything that i need from the begging of the web hosting process tell the and then scaling my website. Plesk gives you everything from hosting your website to creating databases and emails you can manage your storage you can customize your plesk so it fits your needs you can monitor the performance of your site and basically everything you need plesk can give you

Pros

Plesk has very nice and customizable user interface and there is allot of plugins you can install so you can customize it so it best fits your requirements. You can monitor the performance of your website you can create databases emails manage storages and allot more Plesk has allot of things that are my favorite

Cons

The thing that i like the least about plesk is creating a superuser is very very hard specially when it comes to passwords you can only have the password that is given by the server providers i want this to be more flexible

CH
AvatarImg

Cássio Henrique A.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Rersources, Great App!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Greate Rersources, Great App! I am a new user o Plesk and I use to say the is one of the most powerful web application what facilitated our daily job!

Pros

Greate Rersources, Great App! I am a new user o Plesk and I use to say the is one of the most powerful web application what facilitated our daily job!

Cons

Unfortunately I am having in trouble for use it outside Google Platform.

PK
AvatarImg

Parth K.

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super strong and simple to use

Reviewed a year ago

Plesk has a lot to offer and is quite simple to use. I can manage several websites from a single control panel. It's excellent for beginners. Plesk provides a lot of monitoring capabilities that I utilise. It is used to make online hosting and hosting services easier to operate, as well as to monitor and administer the server. It also aids in the maintenance of files on the website and allows me to quickly measure web traffic.

Pros

Plesk is an excellent solution for managing many websites from a single control panel. It is a powerful tool with several capabilities that allows you to do a lot more with your website. You may establish e-mails, FTP accounts, and SSH accounts, as well as an excellent tool for WordPress and Joomla. You may design your own membership plans that limit or enhance the resources available to each customer. The programme is simple to use and offers all of the functionality required for website hosting administration.

Cons

What I detest is that many additions need a further licence. The learning curve is a bit steep if you're coming from the Control Panels utilised by the more eminent domain hosting companies. More in-depth films to teach new users how to use various tools would be beneficial. It has all of the necessary Extensions, but it is lacking in reviews, and additional webmail choices should be provided. However, it is the best, simplest, and most user-friendly control panel that is vital.

RS
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plesk is Beautiful

Reviewed 5 years ago

My team and myself can easily learn just about anything quickly but Plesk is so much easier for clients to learn when moving from other platforms.

Pros

The admin interface is easy to use for my team and clients.

Cons

There was a small learning curve for new team members used to Cpanel but I think everyone likes working with Plesk.

MV
AvatarImg

Mike V.

International Affairs, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Almost all is there

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very stable, support is very good. Evry issue solved in reasonnable time

Pros

Great for multi web site hosting. Ability to customize

Cons

Missing some essential functions (till now)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gage K.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great to get started on

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The interface is easy to navigate and it handles a lot of the tedious problems like security and maintains very well

Cons

Can be a steep learning curve when it comes to configuring the services

AJ
AvatarImg

Andrew J.

Printing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes life easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

We switched from CPanel to Plesk years ago for managing our server and haven't looked back since. Very stable, mature software which makes server management much easier.

Pros

Plesk cuts through the complexity of server and hosting management with a stable easy to use interface. I can't remember encountering any bugs, and find its cost quite reasonable for the power it brings.

Cons

There's a level of complexity in the software which could be an obstacle for some users.

ML
AvatarImg

Marvin L.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Control Panel

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- Different versions for various use cases (e.g. a special edition for WordPress only) - Extremely easy setup on many cloud platforms (e.g. on DigitalOcean) - Intuitive interface - Straightforward process for setting up e-mails & databases - Some sort of marketplace for installing software with only one click - Many extensions available (e.g. Let's Encrypt) - Different pricing plans depending on your use case - 30 day trial before purchase

Cons

- Some setups are not possible because Plesk restricts some features you have on a root server; if you are an extremely advanced sysadmin you might should not use a control panel

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Muhammad T.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plesk is the most advanced weh hosting automation software.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The best feature of plesk is different licenses for small to bigger host.

Pros

Plesk has great intuitive interface to manage all aspect of web hosting business. It is rich in features that are not available in other such software. File Manager and Database management solutions are great way to handle bigger files. Also licensing model for small hosting is a great feature so at all levels you get the best solutions.

Cons

Most extensions are very expensive as compared the licensing cost of plesk. No integration of Clamav in plesk so need to pay for antivirus in plesk

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Web server administration made relatively easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Helps to keep the web server admin costs low.

Pros

Relatively easy to handle since many otherwise difficult tasks can be done with a relatively simple user interface.

Cons

Always a bit slow in implementing strong security, like HSTS took years to implement, to name just an example. So you always have to tinker about if you want to have it as secure as possible. Also, nowerdays almost every new feature gets implemented as seperate addon you have to pay a monthly fee for. They simply want to make money with everything.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Miguel M.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Hosting Panel

Reviewed 2 years ago

With plesk i solved all requirements because have apps to integrate directly to the panel i used dockers into plesk and is great option and functionality

Pros

To me the best hosting panel with great features constantly update and integrations i love this panel every day

Cons

To me no have any cons to this admin panel because have all tools to work in best place

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark T.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I LOVE Plesk!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am an Account Manager and I have to log in to a client's FTP and manage their scheduled tasks from time to time. Plesk is a life saver and allows me to easily navigate and update what I need. Saves a lot of time and effort.

Pros

It makes the whole process of managing a server way easier, especially for people like me who are not are not server whizzes.

Cons

I can't think of anything. There are a few nuances to the navigation, but it's super easy to figure them out.

SK
AvatarImg

Sener K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Earth Skater Proud Plesk Partner

Reviewed 5 years ago

Web hosting management so Earth Skater small business owners have self service access to hosting features as needed.

Pros

Earth Skater, a leader in small business e-commerce, has been with Plesk for over 8 years and the product, timely updates, and especially customer service have been impeccable.

Cons

The event triggers and API could be improved on the earlier version of Plesk.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Giuseppe N.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for server management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

more and more often I find servers managed by plesk, its graphical interface and its plugins offers many features such as git management and much more. highly recommended !! Requires less ram then other tools.

Cons

I use it almost daily and have no problems

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Computer Games, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Plesk over all review !

Reviewed 3 years ago

Over all extremly pleased with Plesk. I am not currently using the application right now but when I open future projects I plan on using it.

Pros

I really enjoyed the compatibility and usefulness of the product. It has greatly helped me launch and monitor my projects and over all really enjoyed this product. My project I was running with my friends sadly didn't last long, but my experience and over all perspective of Plesk is pure contentment.

Cons

I think the less favorable part about plesk (for me anyways) was the setup process of the program. I used digital ocean services for plesk and this was before they had onclick installs. It wasn't difficult to setup, but it wasn't a walk through the park.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jorge D.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gresr system

Reviewed 5 years ago

Clone, migrate and wordpress maintenance very easy

Pros

Easy and faster, we developer wordpress site for many clients, and we can clone and migrare very easy

Cons

Some functions are not free, sometimes you need time to learn plesk