This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Testsigma

AI-driven test automation software for Agile & DevOps

see alternatives

Testsigma Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Good for automating repetitive tests (smoke&sanity tests). Good for automating processes that does not require too much configuration or dynamism.

Enasoae E.

We are happy with their quality of services and will definitely continue to use your tool.

Anand M.

Overall, I really like the service. I particularly love that is does not require an engineer to get something done.

Sondra R.

Cons

Inability to link test suites so that when one ends, the next is kicked off. There is a workaround for this, but it requires multiple parallel user accounts.

Sondra R.

Sometimes it was hard to get consistency in our Test Cases, some due to the product not being able to accurately identify an element and some due to our own complex DOM.

John O.

Reports could be clearer. Lack of full-page screenshot in some browsers but possible with custom function.

Amit M.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

6

6

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Test Sigma

Reviewed 2 months ago

We had no tool to automate our Salesforce Lightning backend and Test Sigma fit the bill well as it was able to cope with changing element ID's. Their Support is outstanding and their delivery model rapid insofar as we are quite envious of them as a SaaS provider(we are too but not as efficient as them). They were able to diagnose and deliver fixes within a few hours of them being reported as well as providing the team with great support on complex issues, resolving those rapidly or coming up with workaround whilst they figured out a better solution. They listened and acted on our feedback delivering minor but requested features within a week or so of our request for them.

Pros

Relatively easy to pick up by non-technical QA with a few hours spent on workshops with Test Sigma to educate on the basic usage. Record and playback lets you get a base setup quickly. Custom methods support extension of test cases by allowing us to write our own code for complex scenarios. Fast, fresh GUI that was pretty intuitive. Support scheduled jobs and Jenkins integration. Support team are outstanding. We even got interviewed to give feedback on Pro's and Con's and felt we had influence over the Roadmap so as to get our needs met.

Cons

Test Case hierarchy and ability to group the numerous Test Cases and Test Steps began to be a challenge as this was not the best executed part of the product. Sometimes it was hard to get consistency in our Test Cases, some due to the product not being able to accurately identify an element and some due to our own complex DOM. These issues were often resolved very promptly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A complete and easy to use web based Test Automation Platform for teams of all size

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using TestSigma for my teams at various organizations in Silicon Valley to implement agile testing successfully where everyone on my product team can develop automated test irrespective of their skill set which allows me to deliver software products faster with quality. This tool is so easy to learn and full of features that allow me the practice of precision testing where testing has to be better, cheaper and faster.

Pros

1. Completely web-based with very intuitive interface 2. Work out of the box 3. End to End Test Management with powerful reporting and assignment 4. Programming language agnostic for the most part, very helpful for a team with expertise in the different programming language or no programming language 5. Allows to use the knowledge of Selenium WebDriver 6. Integration with Slack/Email Notification/Jenkins/Browser...

Cons

1. Lack of support for DB testing but possible with custom function 2. Reports could be clearer 3. Lack of full-page screenshot in some browsers but possible with custom function 4. Lack of feature to compare 2 screenshots/images for better cross browser testing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good potential

Reviewed 3 months ago

- good for automating repetitive tests (smoke&sanity tests) - good for automating processes that does not require too much configuration or dynamism

Pros

- great NLP features - good project management - responsive customer suport

Cons

- hard to write code & not recommended for automation oriented testers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use, configurability, and flexibility

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, I really like the service. I particularly love that is does not require an engineer to get something done!!

Pros

* Low barrier to entry! I'm not an engineer and didn't want to waste time learning a programming language to get our Part 11 Validation testing framework up and running. I have been able to make hundreds of tests which are specific to user acceptance criteria yet flexible enough to handle being general build-acceptance testing. * Instead of buying different devices or workstations with dozens of permutations, I can choose from nearly all of the currently and previously available browser/OS combinations. * The screenshot capability as well as the video generated by each test has made writing up reports easier.

Cons

* The reporting is not at all flexible. I had to use Grafana to create a custom dashboard of the results so that my team could see at-a-glance how all the test suites which ran overnight did. In addition, I have to do a heck of a lot of massaging to get reports which an be used for the Part 11 report. I've repeatedly asked for the ability to customize the dashboard, but it's not a priority for their...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Testsigma is an amazing automation tool who wanted to go away from manual testing quickly

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall experience with Testsigma is really good as it helped us to quickly come out of manual testing for our releases. We currently rely on Testsigma automation run for all our mobile app releases.

Pros

The tool helped us improve the automation coverage of our suite and in turn for faster releases. Few points to highlight would be the script-less automation, ease of integration with other tools and parallel testing. Their support team was always ready to resolve our queries. We are happy with their quality of services and will definitely continue to use your tool. Thank you."

Cons

Sometimes we had faced sporadic failures wit element identification, had issues with custom functions built by Testsigma for specific use-cases but even those were rectified immediately after reaching out to their support folks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Experience with test automation

Reviewed 3 years ago

I came to this company after 4 months of fighting with other software's trying to handle all testing I need for QA and QC compliance and the experience here its being just AMAIZING, guys are always there to support you and guide you thru any situation you may encounter. They give you timelines for any enhancement you need. Its being a really nice experience working with this amazing tool.

Pros

If I can give a 7 stars here, will be glad to do it. About usage is very friendly after you read the documentations. Implementing the test here are so easy it is like talking to another person. Super full supporting with the click option to capture the fields and menus.

Cons

This is a overall tool that maybe not apply 100% to you platform. But the support to get it to 100% is super good.

Vendor response

Thanks, Osdwall :) We will do our very best to continue to meet your needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation made easy.

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to automate different phases of STLC like Development, maintain and reporting.

Cons

Few enhancements in UI which is under development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation made things alot more efficient for us

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

They are a company which listens to their customers

Cons

Some minor issues with stability when we first implemented

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Compatible and easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago

Would highly recommend the users to use this

Pros

Automation testing Is the best part of test sigma,one need not have the knowledge of coding to use this

Cons

I don't think that there are any cons regarding the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Smart Tool

Reviewed 2 months ago

Enabling QA to test with repeatability and reliability while reducing the time taken to conduct such activities.

Pros

Being able to automate repetitive UI interactions is very impressive, such as automating login, the input of data, button clicks, and validating report data.

Cons

Sometimes it was tough to identify the correct HTML element (such as an input box) when nested within iframes. There could be more examples of how to overcome this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mobile Test automation simplified

Reviewed 8 days ago

With TestSigma, we were able to build test cases faster in Agile way of development. Their support team was always approachable and supported in all our clarifications.

Pros

-> Easy to set up the tool -> Creation of test scripts is very simple since its scriptless using NLP commands -> In-built integration with Jenkins helped us to setup CI/CD easily -> Ability to re-use test cases when grouped as step groups saves time and avoids redundancy -> Very user friendly to build test script since tool provides samples and examples for each test case -> In Test runs, for the failed cases, along with the error tool helps us with possible reasons for the occurrence of the issue, which helps us to debug the issue.

Cons

-> Custom functions provided sometimes didn’t work for specific use-cases, which were resolved soon. -> Lack of a tight integration with Jenkins for test reports. -> Lack of support for few testing scenarios outside the app context

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use is the best value

Reviewed 2 years ago

I made tests after I watched a 5minute guide video with no experience in testing what so ever and it took about 45minutes to make six tests cases for out dev ops pipeline. So in my opinion your system is easy to use, fast and easy to understand while there is a lot more we can do if we get into it. I am very happy with Testsigma and looking forward to use it in more complex test cases.

Pros

It was really easy to start making tests with Testsigma. I have never done any test cases before, but after watching a five-minute video it took about an hour to make six test suites to test all primary website functions.

Cons

It has a lot of hidden potential so I could use Testsigma in more complex way. Automated tests were not so easy to find.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy tool to atomatization

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

the way to find and inspect the web elements on a page

Cons

the way to calculate and fill the time in a test case it should be editable and heritable by test case in passed