Xakia Reviews

Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

4.93/5 (14 reviews)

Karen Creasia Yarrish

Terrific product, excellent value and top-notch service!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

I highly recommend Xakia for the product, value and service. The introduction of Xakia to our legal department has been extremely positive, and I expect we will continue to learn its capabilties and rely on this software as part of our operation well into the future.

Pros
The software is intuitive and easy to use. Implementation was simple, and our team was able to begin using it on day one. The product is clean and straightforward, yet provides insightful data and analytics that can be sorted and used in a number of ways such as evaluating workloads and prioritizing work. The tool allows for easy customization by the client, and there is a time tracking feature that can be used as much or as little as desired. The customer service is top notch. The team cares about the customer experience and is continually improving this product. Xakia is a great value as well.

Cons
No cons so far. Our biggest challenge so far has been to ensure that team members are evaluating matters on a similar basis so as to get the most value from the overall data. Regular discussions among the team and customization has mitigated this challenge.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

Marc Jenkins

Simply the Best Matter Management Tool for Small and Medium Sized Law Departments

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-31
Review Source: Capterra

The legal department is able to allocate resources better and respond to demands/challenges of modern business in a proactive rather than reactive matter. This benefits the entire legal ops function and legal teams because we are able to improve processes, improve knowledge management, improve financial management as well as support talent acquisition, retention and development. We have immediate, real-time visibility for the team and management about "who is working on what questions which benefit the whole department and company at large. We also are able to eliminate inefficient manual reporting process fire drills with clear, concise reports that give fuller understanding of legal department.

Pros
The software is very easy to use and purpose built for modern law department workflows. Due to its ease of use, the change management lift was much less than all other legal matter management, workflow management and business intelligence platforms in the legal industry. The off the shelf reporting features are amazing and continue to expand. The real time dashboards are fantastic and interactive and project card view are major productivity enhancers. Integrations with other platforms also lead to wonderful efficiency and productivity gains.

Cons
The only thing that has ever come up has been bugs which are typical in software development. These have all been fixed and team is receptive to feedback and implementing customer ideas. So, no real cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

Jason A

Great product for in-house teams, easily track and demonstrate value of in-house legal team

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Xakia customer service is very responsive. As an 'early adopter' we have made several enhancement suggestions that have been adopted by Xakia.

Pros
It is very easy to use and produces functional analytics of what the in-house legal team is doing. The software produces reports that are valued by senior management and allows in house counsel to clearly demonstrate the value they are adding to an organisation. It can also show internal departments what the lawyers are working on and the value being delivered (through segment reporting).

Cons
Nothing, it tracks our work and makes report a breeze - we were reporting via Excel previously and this is a significant improvement in efficiency and how the reports are used and discussed by senior management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

Gideon Culican

Nice clean layout, designed by folks who know the legal space

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to track productivity and communicate the extent and value of our work to our business partners and management.

Pros
A clean, logical and simple layout. Does what it is designed for very well. Easy to implement and use.

Cons
Everyone always wants more and more from their software. This product is no different. But the Xakia team has a solid roadmap to build on what is already a competent product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

Beau Sylvester

The perfect matter management tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

We treat our legal operations team similar to a start-up as we starting building it from scratch in mid-2018. We opted against the larger one size fits all front-end to back-end software and instead looked for a la carte options that better fit our needs. Our priority was to find the right tool and company to partner for our front-end process. If you get the front-end wrong then there is little hope for success on the rest of the process. Xakia provided the perfect tool. It is simple to use which makes change management and adoption quicker. It provides incredible metrics to help the end user work more efficiency. The data collected comes with more than adequate out of the box reports that helps leadership drive meaningful conversations with their reports. The only thing better than the product is the customer service received from the company. They are passionate about your success and providing an ever improving product. I highly recommend Xakia to anyone looking for an intake/matter management solution.

Pros
Ease of use. Designed by attorneys specifically for the legal industry. Unparalleled customer service. Company strives for continuous improvement. Out of the box reporting and dashboards are useful from day one.

Cons
The product is new so there may be some glitches and growing pains, but they are quickly resolved and a small price to pay for the ROI received on the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

Jane Morgan

Data and Analytics

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

The Xakia team provides excellent customer service and genuinely cares about providing and improving the product. The overall value for money is excellent for the amount of output the reporting can provide. We also appreciate that there is integration with other legal software.

Pros
Xakia provides a detailed way to gather data and analytics on the way the team delivers legal services to stakeholders. The reporting functionalities make it simple to show the value-add of the team to the wider business.

Cons
When we first started using Xakia it was new and didn't have the functionality it has now. We appreciate that new and improved features are being added all the time, and the Xakia team is very responsive to requests for new functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

John Halton

A very promising product for in-house legal teams, with great customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

It's still relatively early days for our team, but so far the experience is positive. It's giving us new insights into the work we're carrying out, both in its range and in the complexity and value of the work. One thing we are learning is that it is worth taking the time to think about what the main things you are looking for as outputs from the product, and to reach a shared view as a team on how to approach the corresponding inputs (e.g. scoring complexity, risk, strategic value of matters; keeping track of which matters are with Legal vs with others and for how long).

Pros
Easy to get to grips with using for tracking workload. Excellent support from the company in onboarding and follow-up. Continuous improvement in the features and in dealing with any glitches. Powerful reporting available as the inputted data grows.

Cons
Some features are still at a rudimentary stage of development: it's better for overall workload management and analysis than for task management, for example. But the team are highly responsive to feedback and the product is under constant development.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

Sheldon R

A great tool for legal teams to manage matters and track demand

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Xakia's customer service and support has been excellent. The product does what we need it to do, so we are satisfied customers.

Pros
It's easy to use and has an intuitive interface. It has helped centralise our matter management and improve reporting on the work that the legal team is doing.

Cons
Some slowness was experienced in the first version, but a recent upgrade has addressed this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

Amy FitzHenry

Pick Xakia

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Xakia has helped our organization, which faces a vast number of legal matters all over the globe, get organized and streamlined in a way I never thought possible. This has not only made our lives easier and reduced stress amongst the team across the board, but it has allowed us to do our work more quickly and gives opportunity for more strategic development and business partnering. We reviewed several other products, and this one seemed to be the most simple and to the point, but with all of the options you might need. This has absolutely been the case. What's more, the business loves using it (and saying it!). Finally, their customer service is superb, so if you do have an issue, they will help you figure it out. You will not go wrong with this product.

Pros
It is user friendly, not too complicated and works well with the business needs.

Cons
The charts can be a little confusing, but they offer seminars to help you figure out how to use them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

Anonymous

Simple, easy to use tool and great customer service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-28
Review Source: Capterra

Great matter management and reporting tool.

Pros
The reporting system is a useful tool; we are able to easily track where our resources are being deployed and monitor our budgets. This has been important not only for our team to understand but also the broader management team within our organisation. The team’s overall effectiveness has been greatly improved through the use of the Xakia system. We like its efficiency and simplicity, and we were able to learn how to use it very quickly.

Cons
As with all new technologies, there are a few functions missing – but all in all, the system meets our requirements and we would see any further updates as more of a bonus than anything else.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

Damien Sullivan

Innovative, simple to use, responsive customer service.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It gives us the functionality we need without being layered with features that don't add value. The team have taken to using this as part of the day-to-day operations of our activities.

Cons
There are some features I would like to see added, but I understand that there is a pipeline and we can't have everything at once.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

Natalie De Roberto

Great Service and great product!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Xakia is a great product and their customer service is second to none. They have been very open to receiving our feedback when it comes to making suggestions on customising the system to suit our needs.

Pros
Xakia is very intuitive and helps our business work more efficiently and precisely. It's reporting mechanisms are great!

Cons
Would be good to have a single sign on. I'm sure Xakia will have this in their horizons soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

Lisa K

Light Bulb

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Loved that this solution was not a seismac undertaking and offered a practical and sensible was to track tasks and metrics for our department.

Cons
I personally believe that the email reminders should display the task title/subject matter to be useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams

Tahira Khan

Great tool for reporting & matter management

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Reporting function Customer service Easy to use Great for matter management

Cons
Overall the software is great, a few glitches here and there, which are always resolved efficiently and in a timely manner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Xakia

Matter management & legal ops tools for in-house legal teams