App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

BEE Pro Logo

BEE Pro

The fastest, no-code email & landing page design suite.

see alternatives

BEE Pro Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

BEE Pro product overview

Price starts from

0

Per month

Per Feature

What is BEE Pro?

BEE Pro is an email marketing software that provides businesses with tools to design beautiful emails and landing pages. The platform is a drag-n-drop design suite that includes features for improved collaboration and user management. Emails designed in BEE Pro can be "pushed" to your preferred email sending platform without negative impact. No html skill required to start using this digital content design tool.

Key benefits of using BEE Pro

Design email and landing pages in minutes. Access to hundreds of ready-to-use templates or choose to start from scratch. No html skills required. BEE Pro also gives you options to push email to your preferred email sending platform.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Email/Help Desk
FAQs/Forum
Knowledge Base

Training options

Webinars
Documentation
Videos

BEE Pro pricing information

Value for money

4.8

/5

93

Starting from

0

Per month

Per Feature

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

BEE Pro features

Functionality

4.6

/5

93

Total features

40

3 categories

Most valued features by users

Activity Dashboard
Third Party Integrations
Customizable Templates
Customizable Branding
Content Management
Alerts/Notifications
Template Management
Drag & Drop

BEE Pro users reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

/5

93

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.41/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

75

17

0

0

1

Pros
I love the ability to organize and keep my email designs in separate projects (as I create a lot of different campaigns and BEE helps me keep it clean).
BEE Pro is simple to use, allows us to build beautiful and responsive emails and the ability to get my teams feedback quickly and easily has been such an amazing experience.
The building blocks system is intuitive and easy to use and I'm thrilled that there is a click-of-a-button easy integration for our mailing solution.
Cons
This is especially frustrating when I'm trying to send an urgent bulk-email to our list.
I found BeePro after using Stripo and MailStyler2, and being frustrated with MailChimp, Constant Contact and Hubspots internal tools.
Its lack of indicator whether a (new) feature, such as show/hide on desktop/mobile, would work on a specific email app/client.
Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best email design product I've used to date.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It allows the most basic of member of my team to create emails with ease.

Pros

I love how easy it is to create and export emails.

Cons

Wish they had a direct integration with Marketo but exporting and copying into Marketo isn't difficult.

Vendor response

Hey Alex, thanks so much for the kind words! As for Marketo, we do get a lot of requests, so it might be something to look more into in 2021. Please reach out if you have specific suggestions or requirements on that front. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Designer Focused Email Design Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love it. After using a handful of email design tools professionally, and testing over 30 template builders, I can say that this template builder is the best all-around option for a small team with different levels of technical/design saavy. Probably ideal for users with a small amount of web/graphic design.

Pros

My favorite aspect of the software is it's flexibility in design. The ability to make granular changes to rows, content boxes, etc is a breath of fresh air.

Cons

I've found that it can be a bit buggy at time. It's never been a very big deal, but removing some of the consistent bugs would make the experience feel a bit smoother. For example, the rendering of font sometimes has issues. For non-standard font, sometimes the difference between bold and normal is almost impossible to detect. This isnt the case on all templates, so I'm not sure if this is user error, or just a minor bug.

Vendor response

Thanks for the detailed feedback, Ryan. Really appreciated. If you have more details about the bugs that you have run into, please reach out. For example, we'd love to take a closer look at some of the issues you've had with fonts. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Worst Customer Support I've Ever Seen

Reviewed 3 months ago

We like the product and wanted to purchase. We submitted for a nonprofit discount and the customer support went from bad to unbelievably awful. I clearly stated up front that we operate under a DBA but I waited days for responses to simple questions. Our nonprofit status was unofficially denied. I was finally contacted by what seemed to be a customer service supervisor referencing two options for us...

Pros

I loved the editor: it had the features we needed and played very well with Mailchimp.

Cons

They broke bulleted/numbered lists into a separate text box which makes text flows very awkward.

Vendor response

Hi Amanda, thanks for your candid feedback. Sorry about the disappointing experience. We receive a large number of requests from nonprofits that wish to use BEE Pro free of charge, so the delay in the response could simply be due to that: it takes us time to review those applications and confirm the nonprofit status. That said, let us do some internal investigating to see if we messed up somewhere, beyond the workload issue. We're always looking for ways to do things better, and candid feedback like the one you provided help us do just that. Thanks again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Was Great, Until Forced into a Higher-Priced Tier

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great SaaS overall, including a wonderful GMail plug-in, but non-responsive customer service (at least for us).

Pros

Overall, it's on par with some of our favorite HTML WYSIWYG editors. Mobile and desktop emails both look nice, lots of templates, it's easy to use, UI/UX overall was pretty good. One of the features we enjoyed, which we have not seen with others, is the Gmail plug-in (which I think you can use on mobile, if I remember correctly).

Cons

We are still attempting to receive a refund for our subscription, after we were sent an email that BeePro was changing their plans, and discontinuing the one we had purchased. This included forcing us into a higher priced tier. So, we contacted customer service to cancel our subscription and receive a pro-rated refund for our unused months, as we feel it wasn't right to be forced into the higher tier and pay more. After multiple follow ups, they still have not responded after saying they "will look into it." Unacceptable to be strong-armed into a higher paid tier, then ignore us when we contact them about it. In regards to UI, the template management is slightly confusing/clunky, but the Pros outweigh the Cons specifically for this UI consideration.

Vendor response

Hi Sarah, we're really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our customer service team. We take a lot of pride in responding to customers quickly and accurately, so we are surprised in hearing about this. Could you please share with us the support ticket number so that we can investigate what happened? With regard to the sunsetting of the Freelancer plan, as you know the reason is that...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great product with only minor flaws

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been great. I don't think any of our products do the thing they are intended to do quite as well as BEE Pro. There's still room for improvement, but the complains we have are few and far between. None are a deal-breaker.

Pros

It is easy to use and ensures that your emails will display as intended across email services and clients. We build 100% of our email templates in Bee Pro.

Cons

The visual builder and settings can be a little wonky at times. Depending on the plan you have, it may be difficult to find the right templates with limited organizational options.

Vendor response

Hi Jason, great to hear that using BEE Pro as an add-on to Mailchimp has worked well so far. With regard to improving template organization / management, if you have more feedback, certainly share it with us. Thanks again!

BEE Pro FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does BEE Pro offer?

BEE Pro has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $0.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


Q. Who are the typical users of BEE Pro?

BEE Pro has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business


Q. What languages does BEE Pro support?

BEE Pro supports the following languages:
Spanish


Q. Does BEE Pro offer an API?

No, BEE Pro does not have an API available.


Q. What other apps does BEE Pro integrate with?

BEE Pro integrates with the following applications:
Constant Contact, Campaign Monitor, Amazon SES, ActiveCampaign, MailUp, Gmail, Acumbamail, Sendinblue, Klaviyo, Mailchimp, HubSpot CRM


Q. What level of support does BEE Pro offer?

BEE Pro offers the following support options:
Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base

Common BEE Pro comparisons

Related categories