DataFeedWatch Reviews

DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

4.7/5 (117 reviews)

Pros
  • The continious development of new features
  • The easiness of creating Google Shopping Feeds
  • Support Pricing Agency-Account (multi tenant))
  • The features that help you group certain products
Cons
  • Nothing. It does exactly what we want it to do.
  • So far so good, never had big issues with the software.
  • Pricing too high for adding update intervals/update windows
  • The customer support is extremely bad and not at all helpful.
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Stacy Streit

A Must If Your Website Doesn't Do Feeds Well

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

If you need a tool to do data feeds, DataFeedWatch is a good one.

Pros
We use a custom .Net website. That means it doesn't have any built-in ability to make data feeds. Using DataFeedWatch we were able to make and automatically send a feed to Google Merchant pretty quickly and easily.

Cons
The chat feature on the site isn't useful - no one is ever on it. You have to email support to get any assistance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Mia Joy

Fantastic Feed Provider

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is easy to use and can do pretty much anything with the help of their amazing team.

Cons
I like everything about DFW. Nothing is too much to ask from them.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Hi Mia,
thank you very much for your kind words :)

It's amazing to hear that you enjoy working with DataFeedWatch and found our Support helpful!

Happy to have you with us, and please remember you're always welcome to reach out to us with any questions or requests :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Anonymous

I like datafeedwatch a lot

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use and quick support, good features and lots of channels supported. yes yes all good. thanks

Cons
Sometimes can get slow, but they seem to have fixed this. Yes I think they have fixed this and fixed it they have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Henrik Egesten

Great functionality but expensive

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The functionality and the ease of use. One thing that could be better is the design of the interface. It would be nice if it was easier to get overviews.

Cons
The pricing. When you have a big store and/or many feeds it becomes very pricy.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Henrik, many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts! :)

Very happy to hear that you find our tool easy to use and appreciate the functionality set we offer.

As for the pricing:
We do our best to deliver the value for the price we charge. Considering the functionality set we provide, as well as services such as onboarding & knowledge sessions, feed review and marketplace order sync (which many other feed providers charge extra for) we believe our pricing to be fair.

We also offer annual options - have you had a chance to check them? The annual Plans include a 15% discount :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Peter Larsen

Great tool to customize your feed

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to bring sub-par feeds up to a functional and even optimized standard. Ruling out products that we don't want to advertise on, and subdividing the feed with custom labels etc. as needed.

Pros
The ability to fine-tine and optimize your feed on a very granular level. Additionally, rules often allow for broader fixes of sub-par feeds.

Cons
There sometimes seems to be small discrepancies between the preview and the actual feed. However, this only seems to happen in a very small amount of cases/specific situations, so it is a very minor issue.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Peter! :)

Great to hear you found DataFeedWatch useful in optimizing feeds and bringing them to the next level.

As for the preview: once changes are saved we need to allow a few minutes for the feed to pick up on them.
The preview option shows all changes - including unsaved, unlike the output feed - which only contains the latest saved version of the feed. If you ever notice anything amiss - please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Luke Zgaga

Quick & Easy

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

For our e-commerce store, being able to review, update and optimize feeds on a continual basis is imperative. Thankfully with DataFeedWatch, this is made very easy. The interface is easy to understand and navigate through. By far the best thing is being able to add new attributes to a feed in seconds. As Google Shopping is constantly evolving and their policies are updating, being able to quickly respond through DataFeedWatch is fantastic. Overall for our e-commerce business, having DataFeedWatch on our side is an asset.

Pros
Easy to use. Quick to load. Fantastic customer service.

Cons
Nothing. It does exactly what we want it to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Dimitris Boukas

It's a very good and efficient software.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The easiness of creating Google Shopping Feeds

Cons
The customer support is extremely bad and not at all helpful.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Dimitris, thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Glad to hear that you find our tool easy and efficient when it comes to creating feeds :)

We regret and we are surprised to hear about your not so great experience with our support team. One of the biggest assets of our platform is the quality, reliability and responsiveness of our Support heroes.

We've sent you an email to connect for an online session to better understand what we can do to support you better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Nicolas Pansard

Easy and efficient

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it is very easy to set up, you can customize it as you want and the support is amazing.

Cons
I found it a little expensive, especially for the middle offer.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Hello Nicolas, thanks a lot for sharing your experience! :)

We're really glad you find our feed tool easy to use and find the customization options helpful.

We try our best to deliver the value and ensure that our pricing Plans are flexible & affordable, so that everyone can find their optimal package.
Our tool is one of the most affordable on the market, considering all the advanced features we offer, as well as services such as onboarding assistance, knowledge sessions, feed reviews & marketplace order sync at no extra cost.

Have you had a chance to check out the annual package? It includes a 15% discount :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Michelle Schrama

Great tool to manage all kinds of data feeds!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-27
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using this tool for a while now and we're very happy with it. It just does a lot of work for you and the support there to help us with anything.

Pros
- Fast and really helpful support via a chat. - A large number of standard templates for many different countries and channels. - Many different segment options - Great price value

Cons
- Takes a while to get used to the tool, the design/user experience feels somewhat outdated, but you can do a whole lot with this tool, ones you get the hang of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Daniel Engelman

Well rounded tool for feed automation and management along with prompt and great support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-12-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Support Pricing Agency-Account (multi tenant))

Cons
Pricing too high for adding update intervals/update windows

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Mads Lau

The best feed management software

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great support and great management software, what's not to like? And if software does not support a specific functions, then you just write to the staff which gladly will assist you/programm it for you. All the featuers, staff and user experience is simple and amazing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Jesper Pedersen

Moving data work from back-end to Digital Consultant.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to learn - strong tools to manipulate data feeds to new formats. A product we will like to included into our services even more in the future.

Cons
We are missing features in the Master / subaccount setting. Will like to have better access to API for integration.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Hi Jesper, thank you for sharing your thoughts! ;)

It's nice to hear you were able to gain more control over your feeds with DataFeedWatch and find our tool easy to learn.

As for the Subaccount settings and integration - we're open to discussing your needs and working on a solution that would work well for both sides!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Wesley Wolfers

Great software + great features

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The continious development of new features

Cons
Sometimes the preview of the feed takes a bit long. Especially when there are a lot of rules applied.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Thanks a lot for your review, Wesley! :)

Great to hear you think of DataFeedWatch as a solid marketing solution with great functionality set - this is what we aim to be for our Customers.

About the Preview - we hear you! We have actually worked on speeding up the Preview in recent weeks - I hope with next usage it will load in a blink of an eye ;)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Jon Hutto

Great for in house

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Its been great

Pros
This software left me make my own feed. Savings hundreds of dollars instead of hiring a company. When its all said and done our sales are about the same with the big company versus Datafeedwatch.

Cons
Great customer support but they are not in my time zone. When contacting them I have to wait for a response​, usually next day.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Jon, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us ;)

We make a point of providing an affordable, quality feed solution, which is why it makes us very happy to know that using DataFeedWatch you were able to save significantly on the advertising costs while getting great results from your campaigns :)

As for support - we do our best to always respond within maximum 24 hrs. We're available via live-chat for most of the day though, so there should be an 'overlap' with various time zones. Hope next time you'll catch us online right away!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Marco Operti

One of the Best APPS for product feeds

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Looks tricky at the beginning, but once you understand main functions, it is simple and straight forward. SUPER APP.

Cons
If I must find a con, marketplace configurations are a little too complicated. A little expensive for feed setups.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

andrea lombardi

Great experience! Good job guys!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to set up and use it on a daily basis! I loved this product at first sight. I think i will continue to use it

Cons
Somethimes it is not so fast in updating things. Moreover I suggest to add other languages, such as italian

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Alberto Botton

Top service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Flexibility of use. Our BI guys made all necessary fixes to get the tool do what we needed for our Campaigns.

Cons
So far so good, never had big issues with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Juuso Rantanen

Easy tool to handle data feeds. Also for beginners like me.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customer service. Whenever I am struggling to perform a task, I can always count to DFWs customer service. So far they have always found an easy solution for me. I also like the interface a lot, DFW is very easy to use and also more complex tasks are easy to execute.

Cons
So far so good, nothing really to complain. We have asked DFW to create couple of new channels, and usually they are willing to create them fast. Few times we have been delayed with couple of days, but that's a minor thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Gerard Kolsteren

Great tool! Great service!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The possibilities are unlimited! Just a great tool! Support is even better!! Even in the weekends!

Cons
The start was a bit difficult but I got great help from support. I really do not know any "cons".

Response from DataFeedWatch


Thank you so much for your kind words, Gerard!

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

We aim to make the platform very easy to use and intuitive for our Customers - if you ever find yourself wondering how to best use a given functionality - please let us know & we'll be more than happy to go over it together :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Katherine Field

DataFeedWatch is a key tool for our agency to help manage our clients feeds for Shopping campaings

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It allows for sophisticated mapping to turn even the most messy of website data feeds into a clean, optimized shopping feed. Intelligent customer support. Easy multi-feed handling for agencies.

Cons
Merging of multiple data sources for easy output is still a little clunky, would be great if this was streamlined.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Christopher Perry

Fantastic product feed system that enables website development.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-29
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of control over our product feed

Pros
Allows us to make the most of Shopify's variant functionality without loosing any of the product information in Google Shopping. Shopify's API doest not have this functionality and we found out the hard way by loosing sales! Customer support is outstanding!!

Cons
Takes a little bit of learning, but customer support helps you every step of the way. Initially the feed logic can seem overwhelming , but its easy when you know what your looking for!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Allan Jarquin

Great and Prompt Customer Service

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The features that help you group certain products

Cons
It can be a bit inconsistent at times with what is approved on certain upload options

Response from DataFeedWatch


Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Allan!

It's great to hear that you were able to make use of the features allowing to group products together and that you found our Customer Support to your liking ;)

We'd love to connect over an online session to make sure we understand better the current inconsistency issues you're facing and we point you towards the best available features to solve them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

matias balaclav

a must for google shopping feed

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

overall is good. great customer support, always took 24hs max to answer. flexibility with rules and filters specially for google shopping

Pros
Flexibility to create my feed of products and integration with many marketplaces as well as shopping carts. Once you understand how it works you can do a lot with it.

Cons
frontend could be improved. it's a long way to understand how it works.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Thank you, Matias, for taking the time to share your thoughts about our tool!

We're glad you find it flexible and enjoy the Customer Support part :)

We aim to make the platform very easy to use and intuitive for our Customers - so any improvement suggestions are very much appreciated!
We'd also be happy to arrange a hands-on tool training session if that would be useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Marcus S

Superior support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
That Datafeedwatch will help you out quickly and efficiently with most of your questions or concerns, and they also do it free of charge. I've tried other feed management softwares and none have upheld the same level of service.

Cons
I don't dislike anything specific about the software. Some things are complex though, like writing Regex code or figuring out all the logic challenges with manual rules. But that's just the nature of the beast

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Leander van Walsem

Awesome tool!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The tool is very extensive and gives you a lot of possibilities to structure your feed.

Cons
It take a little time to understand all the possibilities, but when you do, the posibilities are infinite.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Leander - thank you for sharing your thoughts about DataFeedWatch :)

We continuously work on enriching our feed tool with new, useful features - it's really great to hear you appreciate our functionality set!

Please remember you're always welcome to reach out to us if you have any questions - we'd be happy to help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants