DataFeedWatch Reviews

DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

4.7/5 (117 reviews)

Pros
  • Easy to use, great and fast customer service
  • How easy it is to modify, edit and enrich data.
  • Easy to use and it works well with great support
  • To be able to divide feed to different shoppingpages
Cons
  • It's a little difficult to build things out on my own
  • Support not live so it takes a bit of back and forth
  • Recently launched "price watch" which hasn't worked since launch.
  • The software is a little pricey when the shop has a lot of products.
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Anna Jacqueline petersen

Great tool

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-10
Review Source: Capterra

I could easily optimize Google Merchant Feeds for clients and this way improve their shopping campaigns, fast and efficiently.

Pros
Easy to use and implement. Prompt and efficient customer support. The price is also very favourable.

Cons
Difficult to find cons but maybe that the design is a bit dull, this is not affecting the functionality and for me it is hardly a con.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Nikolaj Storgaard Pedersen

Fantastic but pricey tool

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-01-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
How easy it is to modify, edit and enrich data.

Cons
The software is a little pricey when the shop has a lot of products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Daniel Rivas

It's a good feed app but I wasn't able to import metafields from shopify

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

The short time I used it, I had a nice experience.

Pros
I like the interface, pretty nice and easy to use. It's very clean!

Cons
I don't like that I couldn't import metafields from my shopify store. This is a feature that I needed for a project and basically it was the main reason of why I ended using a different app.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Daniel, thank you very much for sharing your experience!

It's very nice of you to appreciate the simplicity of the interface - that makes two of us! ;)

As for the meta fields - as a default, we download meta fields from Shopify on the 'parent' level. If they are set up the variants level - it is something we need to enable from the admin panel - one word to our support team and it should be up and running.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Anonymous

A great tool

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

A super tool that can make a huge difference in your business and offers everything you need to have a healthy product feed.

Pros
A very good tool to optimize your shopping feed, plus many other usefull features.

Cons
Some rules can be a bit confusing to implement and you sometimes have to think twice

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Thomas Harvey

Great product with outstanding support

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, so much functionality that there's numerous ways of modifying the data, support really helps.

Cons
Recently launched "price watch" which hasn't worked since launch.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Thomas, many thanks for taking the time to give us feedback! :)

Great to hear you call DataFeedWatch support outstanding - it's one of the areas we strive to excel at, so we're very glad we hit the mark with you!

Price Watch - currently working on the final tweaks and soon it will be up and running!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Ronald Heinrichs

The best tool

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, great and fast customer service

Cons
Price difference between plans is too high, but they started to change it.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Ronald, it's a pleasure to have you with us and thank you for your kind words! :)

In our work, we put emphasis on providing great Customer experience and fair pricing. After receiving customer-feedback on the pricing structure, we've given more flexibility to our Plans to ensure everyone can find their optimal solution.

Hope you'll find the changes to your liking!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Charlotte Gorban

Once setup it - works like magic, no trouble, no glitches, easy & wonderful

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-28
Review Source: Capterra

It keeps my data feed live to price comparison websites which is invaluable to small online business

Pros
It works exactly as described - once set up it updates automatically saving time I like that if I do have a problem it is very quickly attended to by the staff

Cons
I am not good at understanding the more subtle uses I could be employing like many software products there is a user assumed knowledge and the help function may not necessarily provide answers a user is seeking.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Ali Marks

Useful App

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Datafeedwatch is a useful third party app that feeds your products to various platforms.

Cons
There's no notifications when my API feed is broken. I have to discover there's an issue on my own.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Ali, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about our platform! :)

We're continuously working on improving the tool to ensure that our Customers have a seamless experience.

You've brought up an excellent point and I'll make sure to pass the improvement suggestion to our development team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Henrik Scharfe

Great to control you feeds

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Great, gives me a good overview.

Pros
To be able to divide feed to different shoppingpages

Cons
Only minor issues that probably is our specific needs more than general.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Thank you for sharing your feedback, Henrik! :)

Great to know that you were able to take full control of your feeds with DataFeedWatch.

We'd be happy to connect and get a better grasp on your specific needs - perhaps we could accommodate, and make your experience even better!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Stefan Kempe

NIce Tool and good and fast support

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-01-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
For me very helpfull to bring my google shopping feed in a very good shape. Good support for all my questions

Cons
The new google text ads trial was no good experience for me and my customer

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Chase Anderson

Making data processing for eCommerce possible

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

We've been better able to manage what products we're presenting to customers and take advantage of more ad formats in Facebook & Google.

Pros
I've been able to utilize more advanced targeting and management of product data for our ads through DataFeedWatch

Cons
Limited regularity in updating product data. Somewhat cumbersome to get acquainted with the product interface.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Chase, thanks a lot for your feedback! :)

We're very to happy to hear that you were able to revise your product portfolio and explore new ad formats in Google and Facebook with the help of DataFeedWatch.

Did you know that we offer onboarding calls and training sessions?
We'd love to connect for an online session to walk through the platform together, as well as talk options for increasing the frequency of feed updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Jesper Jacobsen

The perfect tool

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-31
Review Source: Capterra

My business is depending on DFW

Pros
The usability, stability and the fact that I can do almost everything with feeds. Offcourse the support team who is always ready to help you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Ricardo Omme

Difficult to add new channels

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Generally good. Only adding new channels and the limitations therein are a problem for us.

Pros
We are very pleased with the support and convenience with existing channels.

Cons
We are very positive about dfw and especially about the support. the only thing that we encounter is that we cannot manage with the support to add new channels. There is a problem with creating categories. So we think the solution is good, we only run into the limitations of the system.

Response from DataFeedWatch


Ricardo - thanks a lot for taking the time to share your feedback :)

Happy to hear you're enjoying our customer service and the current channel base!

As for new integrations - we're always interested in enriching our list. Whenever you find yourself looking for a new channel, please reach out to our support and we will do our best to set up the integration swiftly whenever possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Gal Tabakman

An amazing & friendly feed management tool

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
DetaFeedWatch is super flexible, easy to use, with a great support team and a very good price point.

Cons
Upload feeds more than once a day cost extra. not a clear funnel for the feed setup, I had a fair share of trouble with the integrations (specifically Magento)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Serge L.

A Must-have. Save money on Google PLA

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Submit products to Google and Amazon are the main features for us. We like everything about this software. Very intuitive, the best price- integration with Amazon marketplace.

Pros
Extremely easy to setup. Tooks us 10 minutes overall. Easily suspend keywords on Google shopping (clicks without leads)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Carlos Gracida

Support was amazing, helped me get my feed working!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-27
Review Source: Capterra

It did take me a bit to find them so maybe marketing could do a bit more to make this tool more visible on the web.

Pros
Very funtional with a vast array of channels to pick from and simple enough to work with. Great customer service and price, no complaints, just compliments!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

kyle johnson

Great Customer Service

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience with a lot of help from the team regarding Facebook and Google Shopping product feeds.

Pros
The knowledge of the Customer service team and how to build things out.

Cons
It's a little difficult to build things out on my own

Response from DataFeedWatch


Kyle, many thanks for your review! :)

We strive to provide the best possible support to our Customers and are very happy to hear we have succeeded in that!

If you ever have doubts or questions on how to build out your feeds - we are very open to arranging a learning session to make sure you're comfortable with the software. Or simply assisting you with a given set-up if that's what you'd prefer :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Kevin Skavn

Greatest part is the support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

there almost always seem to be support online to help with the issues i might have. def. the best part with datafeedwatch

Pros
how easy to use it is, the endless options to do in the software

Cons
it doesnt always update the feed right away (guess its a query system)

Response from DataFeedWatch


Hi Kevin,
Thank you very much for the amazing feedback! :)

We're passionate about what we do at DataFeedWatch and try to convey so via providing great support - very happy to learn that you like this part best!

As for the updates - the feed should get updated right after every store download and also each time you save changes. If it's ever otherwise - please do let us know and we will be happy to look into it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Thomas Byskov Madsen

Super useful tool for product feed management and optimization

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use - you now don't need to be a developer to master feeds. It's very logical and easy to set up.

Cons
I miss a function where you can edit directly ind the attribute content of the individual products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Chelsea McLeod

DFW is easy to use and a must for any marketer

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy and intuitive to use, easy to invite new users and set up new accounts

Cons
i want to be able to prioritize certain SKUs in the feed but there doesnt seem to be a functionality for that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Anonymous

Great help in support!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Support chat and quick help from the team - especially when you are just starting using the tool.

Cons
It's quite complicated, but I have just started using it. Definitely a powerful tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Anonymous

Great product - just didn't have a feature we were looking for

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This was a very straight forward and reliable product feed

Cons
It did not allow us to read unpublished products in Shopify which we needed for the software we were pairing to the service

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Matthew Treanor

Easy and cost effective

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use and allowed to upload our datafeeds

Pros
Easy to use and it works well with great support

Cons
Support not live so it takes a bit of back and forth

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Philippus Baalman

Easy to use and clear user interface

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
DataFeedWatch is easy to use and the user interface is pleasant to work with. It's always pretty clear to me what is going on and what is going wrong (if there's something going wrong).

Cons
Sometimes it feels a bit slow when processing files, nowadays processing data can be faster I think.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants

Brett Farrow

Great product and great service!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to manage multiple shopping feeds.

Pros
Easy to use, they take care of all the heavy lifting with the shopping cart integration. Fantastic customer support team, they have been very responsive and they know how to get stuff done. Lots of configuration options for special cases with products.

Cons
Doesn't support syncing custom fields from WooCommerce. Can sometimes be tedious to create if-else clauses for fields if there are lots of possible values.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


DataFeedWatch

Data feed management & optimization for merchants