InsightSquared Reviews

InsightSquared Reviews

InsightSquared

Sales Performance Analytics for High Growth Companies

4.72/5 (30 reviews)
8,615

Steve Kim

Pipeline and activity insight at a glance

18/07/2017

Pros

The platform is easy to navigate and comes with out of the box dashboards that are intuitive and well received across different levels in the company.

Cons

There are some limitations to customization but the platform is constantly being updated. The platform isn't as nimble was we originally thought.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Millie Chow

InsightSquared is easy to use, flexible, and great analytic tools to analyze SFDC data.

08/06/2017

Can find reviews on many softwares

Pros

InsightSquared allows me to easily create many reports and dashboards to share with the Sales team. They can easily drill into the data to manage their pipeline and opportunities.

Cons

User profiles must be manually maintained because they're not linked/integrated with SFDC. Deal size ranges on the deal size report can't be customized.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Kim

Broad array of metrics but limited customization

03/11/2016

Some of the out of the box dashboards have become critical for our day to day business but some functionality is also limited. For instance, we are unable to replicate some of their dashboards without the assistance of their professional services team.

Pros

UI, out of the box dashboards

Cons

Limited customization

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emery Mathieson

New and very happy InsightSquared user.

06/10/2016

Fantastic customer support. Quick responses and always eager to help! While there are many analytics products on the markets, InsightSquared leads the pack by pre-building dashboards and reports based on learned best-practices in the industry.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Bunford

Great tool for analyzing Sales metrics!

04/10/2016

I've used InsightSquared at 2 companies over the past 5 years, it's a great tool to use for getting more insight into your sales data. From historical pipeline changes to push analysis, it's all there!

Pros

It's easy to use, tons of pre-built reports and dashboards make it easy to get ROI immediately!

Cons

Some configurations can be tricky to ensure the data is perfect.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering InsightSquared

Take the time to implement properly from the beginning.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Regional Director (Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Insightful application

27/09/2016

I use InsightSquared to help forecast my expected revenue, and also review some of my key states as a salesperson. Overall, I find the application useful as an easy way to turn Salesforce data into visually-appealing, easy to digest pieces of information.

Pros

The graphs, variety of data and pre-built reports are all great.

Cons

The ability to save specific reports and manage filters more efficiently would be welcomed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering InsightSquared

I would definitely invest in InsightSquared for a sales team.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brett Buckingham

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SOFTWARE!

04/03/2016

Pros

Great followup, great technical support! Very happy with the implementation as well!

Cons

nothing! Honestly, so far Insight Squared has been great about offering support for whatever we need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering InsightSquared

Check them out! You will be very happy with the services they provide - data analytics!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Web Campaigns Manager (Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

The greatest thing about InsightSquared?

29/09/2015

Is that I have maybe had to build 2 Salesforce reports since using it, and for that it's awesome. Keeps my reps super accountable. I can see how our business is doing at any given time. Bookings, BDR activity, you name it. I'm not in sales thought and therefore not as much a power user as my colleagues.

Pros

Ease of use Visualizations Dashboards Filtering

Cons

Improve the loading time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian Prusia

Insight Squared: invaluable when managing rapid growth

22/09/2015

Pros

Insight Squared is a responsive, nimble team that has impressed me at every corner. Their Sales Team, thei Customer Success Team and Engineering Team have all created "wow" moments for me. My favorite recent workflow...looking at growth trends by employee or territory across different times (quarter, YTD, etc) and then with a click of a button being able to compare this growth against the same time period last year. It's make my Sales Meetings, Exec Meetings and Board Meetings highly informative. Thank you Insight Squared Team. Keep up the great work. I'm a fan...a big one.

Cons

I've noticed when we close a deal in SF it takes 15 or so minutes for the transactions to post. I'm sure it has something to do with API throtteling so you don't sacrafice performance, but it would be cool to have a "refresh" button that we could push so it didn't take that long. Small request...not a MUST.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering InsightSquared

Ask yourself what key reports and datasets you use on a regular day/week or month to understand your business and inform/inspire your team. Then look across Insight Squared and compare what you have at the ready. My guess is you'll quickly realize that reports that took you or a member of your team hours to prepare are now just a click away at anytime. Bottom line: If you are navigating a rapid growth software business...license Insight Squared. It's ROI will be witin the same quarter.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Morton

Product that makes an Impact on your business!

22/09/2015

Pros

flexible and gets you information that makes an impact on your business!

Cons

I dont have more time to spend reviewing all that it has to offer

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering InsightSquared

make sure you consider ALL options when selecting a reporting tool!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Powerful and useful tool for use throughout the company

05/06/2015

Throughout our company different departments make use of InsightSquared in different ways. InsightSquared delivers useful information. Within my team / department it is important to have a good overview of sales figures. This includes non financial figures pulled through our CRM system Bullhorn. This way we can keep up with our sales targets and at the same time view our financial stats which show us estimates of what our commission will look like.

Pros

- It's an easy to use tool. - It integrates really well with our CRM system Bullhorn

Cons

Data will take several hours to pull from our CRM system. If I see that certain things have been changed on our CRM system, it will still take several hours until I will be able to see this linked to the rest of my stats on InsightSquared

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justina Lam

Verified Reviewer

Great sales tool to keep the sales team engaged

21/05/2015

InsightSquared is a powerful sales tool that can help the sales team make data driven decisions. The tool is great in helping the sales team manage and track their sales pipeline and create forecasts to anticipate future sales performance. The sales team has become more engaged and we'e seen significant improvement with performance over the years.

Pros

- provides powerful data insight - dashboard makes it easy for sales team to get immediate feedback on sales pipeline progress

Cons

- because it's such a powerful tool, it can be difficult to understand what all the features do. I'm sure there are still features yet to be discovered!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Manager, Support & Customer Success (Events Services company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Fantastic Tool for Sales Insights!

05/05/2015

At our company InsightSquared is used by our sales department and company management to track overall sales performance, to highlight individual sales performance and to help us meet our monthly and quarterly sales targets. It provides a lot of visibility into our goals which was not possible to easily see in Salesforce, through which the data is pulled. It provides the clearest and easiest to assess method of ranking the sales performance of individuals against each other.

Pros

Large set of amazing features and customer support that's great! Has really helped our team

Cons

Doesn't support desk.com for their new support tracking product, which means we can't utilise it in the same way we have for our sales metrics

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monika Covelli

Verified Reviewer

Great tool for sales associates!

05/05/2015

I use this software to help keep me on track with all of my prospects and overall sales performance.

Pros

- Great Metrics - As a sales associate, I can track all of my calls and emails per month - I like that I can filter my sales activities, and view all of my "aged leads" this view really helps me stay on track with which prospects I need to re-engage

Cons

- Wish it updated faster, it usually takes a few hours for my activities/progress to be updated - Filters have recently changed

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mona Trabelsi

Verified Reviewer

Great Tool for Any Sales Professional!

27/04/2015

I use this software to track my sales performance and pipeline in an inbound sales environment at a tech start up.

Pros

Awesome metrics--> deal size, close date, close rate, activity tracking, comparative analytics

Cons

The filtering system was just changed, and I am not a fan of it now. You cannot see the options fully available to you, like you could before. -This is a pricey software.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kerstin Barthelmes

Verified Reviewer

versatile and easy to use - great tool for smaller sales companies

14/04/2015

I work within the Sales area of a recruitment company. I mainly use Insight Squared on an individual user level (especially the Labs function to forecast commission or analyse my sales figures for any time frame I chose - you can change time frames with a click of a button). It's also great to compare an individual users performance in comparison to colleagues. You can also Insight Squared on a departmental or company wide level.

Pros

very easy to use, very versatile

Cons

I do like cake style and colourful diagrams so this would be a nice-to-have

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Costello

Verified Reviewer

Great for Small Businesses

13/04/2015

We are a smaller staffing start-up and InsightSquared has been great for us. It is very intuitive and easy to use for those non-experience in BI reporting, but also has the depth to get the desired analytics an experienced user or owner would need.

Pros

Ease of use, great visual representation of data, depth of data available is awesome.

Cons

Sometimes hard to link data. Numbers from our CRM don't always line up perfectly.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Aronica

Verified Reviewer

Great Product

23/03/2015

I really enjoy using Insightsquared to track all of my data. Knowing my activities levels is great along with the custom dashboards.

Pros

Custom dashboards, easy usability, all data in one place

Cons

There are not really any cons

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Senior Operations Specialist ( company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use Analytics Tool

12/03/2015

We're currently using the system for our SaaS solution data, but are looking to use it firm-wide (we're an accounting firm) to help with revenue forecasting and better track business development outside of the sales department. It was huge in revealing so many of the issues we had in the ways we were collecting data. Now that the clean-up is wrapping up, we're getting into the data and the analysis it provides has been huge for our sales directors and managers.

Pros

Ability to create dashboards, support is always quick to respond to any issues and happy to help

Cons

No real-time sync, also limited ability to customize reports myself (but support is always quick to respond to any changes I request).

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aidan Ryan

Verified Reviewer

Very slick App

28/01/2015

Insight Squared makes my life easier. From over all team reporting to my own personal metrics. I work in sales and so the reporting tells me exactly what I should be working on and what opportunities may be at risk. In the past I used to manage these things on my own independently and since using Insight squared, I have seen my sales success increase!

Pros

Everything is laid out for me and updates by itself, there is no work required to get the data that I need to see fast

Cons

There is no real time sync set up with Salesforce and so if I change something, it can take an hour to reflect. This is incredibly minor though

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Schaefer

Verified Reviewer

Prioritize your day the data driven way with InsightSquared

23/01/2015

Great product helps me maintain my sales pipeline and make data driven decisions so I can prioritize my day.

Pros

Great visualization tool!

Cons

I wish it would update in real time with salesforce

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elise Taylor, B.A.

Verified Reviewer

Smart, smooth, and very easy to use

23/01/2015

LOVE InsightSquared! They are super helpful if you ever have any questions, and the product speaks for itself. It's smart, smooth, and very easy to use even for those of a less-technical background. Our sales team uses it every day, and I love having it in the palm of my hand using their app.

Pros

User-friendly Easy to maneuver Great widgets (drag and drop for personal view) App is great!

Cons

The integration with Salesforce takes a bit of time to speak back and forth, but not a substantial delay or anything.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Business Development Representative ( company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

InsightSquared Review

12/12/2014

Get tool for our inside sales team!

Pros

Everything

Cons

N/A

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Coffin

Verified Reviewer

Huge game changer

11/12/2014

InsightSquared has been a real game changer for our inside team. The tool has provided us with actionable numbers that have allowed us to grow our pipeline!

Pros

Clean, crisp reports Easy to understand dashboard Unlimited potential

Cons

It would be nice to be able to use the live screen mode outside of Salesforce

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Lombardo

Verified Reviewer

Great product

09/12/2014

Fantastic product that makes my job as a sales rep a whole lot easier.

Pros

Ease of use, accuracy of data, assistance with notifications surrounding risk and momentum

Cons

None

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more