MarcomCentral Enterprise Reviews

MarcomCentral Enterprise Reviews

MarcomCentral Enterprise

Customize, manage & share digital assets

4.42/5 (26 reviews)
1,211

Samantha Hetrick

5/5! A must have for our organization!

07/02/2017

Marcom Central is a favorite tool around our organization. Not only does it provide time savings for our Marketing department, but our Independent Dealers love the freedom to create and produce professional looking materials with ease!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Samantha -- We love hearing this feedback! Thank you so much for your positive review!

Read more
Norman  Ho

Collateral Distribution System

02/11/2016

My company has used Marcom Central since May 2015. One of the main reasons we chose this system is its flexibility and "self-service" structure. My business needs require extremely quick turn arounds in terms of posting and/or updating the products/items we feature on Marcom. Their admin portal and web access allows me to address those needs wherever business finds me (office, remote, etc). My BRM Jessica has been fantastic to work with; responsive and timely. Keeping it real, my only constructive criticism is that some of the admin structure to update/create items is a bit clunky and does require an investment in time to learn. The admin user guide can be more user friendly and finally I wish the customer support team was larger so responses can be made more quickly. Many new features/functionality is coming in 2017 so I look forward to see how they play out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Norman,

Thank you so much for your review and expressing your concerns. We are elated to hear our tool helps your business needs, and in terms of the user guide, admin structure and support team, all responsible parties have been notified and we are working on it! Our new UX and features will be relesaed soon. We look forward to continuing to help you and your team.

Thank you again,
The MarcomCentral Team

Read more
Mindy Jamieson

Great product with a lot of capabilities

18/10/2016

Marcom has been a valuable tool for our organization. It allows for many users to access marketing materials in one central location. It's easy for them to use. The functions from searching to downloads and customization make it highly useful. It also alleviates the marketing team from doing one-off requests so they can focus on larger projects while MarComCentral takes care of the daily needs for our sales team.

Pros

It has a large range of capabilities, including digital downloads, "store front", and it's very customizable.

Cons

It's pretty cumbersome on the backend for admins to upload and create new material.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering MarcomCentral Enterprise

There are just so many different ways this can be used. It's so versatile.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Hi Mindy,

We are so pleased to hear you appreciate the versatility of our tool and how it has helped your company with initiatives! We are currently working on a new UX and hopefully this will alleviate any cumbersome issues with the backend. Please don't hesitate to ask your BRM for quicker, easier ways to use the tool.

Thanks for the positive review!

The MarcomCentral Team

Read more
Camille Repass

Marcom for DaVita's Marketing on Demand

11/10/2016

I think the features and functionality are good, but could expand on ease of use, and reporting from the back end. The value for money gets a lower rating because there were a lot of inconsistencies in hours quotes for us that caused a lot of stress and tension that could have been avoided with a set plan in advanced.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Camille,

Thank you very much for your honest review. Rest assured these critiques have been shared and we will do our best to alleviate any issues you have. We appreciate your feedback!

Thank you again,
The MarcomCentral Team

Read more
Wintana Berhane

Wish the UX was better

06/10/2016

The look/feel of the site is outdated. I'd like to see a more user friendly backend for admins and a responsive site for users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Wintana,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are currently in the process of updating our entire platform, and so our UX will look and feel brand new and be responsive! I've shared this feedback with your BRM as well, and we are taking your constructive criticism seriously. Your BRM is happy to customize your portal to make it as easy to use as possible for your admins and users alike. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any further concerns.

Thank you,
The MarcomCentral Team

Read more
Zach Martinez

Marcom review

06/10/2016

We have had nothing but great experiences with Marcom. This technology has helped us remove production time from the marketing department and allowing us to work on other projects instead. This self-serve tool has allowed our users to utilize the functionality at its fullest. The only issue we have come across is within the Business Intelligence system, which has had some hiccups that haven't allowed us to pull precise reporting. We have not been able to produce reports that can support the complete utilization. We believe once these are corrected we will have everything we need from Marcom and it's system. However, overall this system has been excellent for our company and has been accepted by the majority of our users.

Pros

The customization capabilities overall.

Cons

The low functionality of the rich text editor

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Zach,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We will work closely with Birst to get these hiccups resolved for your integration, and we are so pleased to hear that the tool overall has been helping you and your company.

Thanks again!
The MarcomCentral Team

Read more
Ryan Foley

MarcomCentral Review

19/09/2016

I've been a big fan of what we're able to do. The training is a little difficult and we don't have a lot of staff members that can pick it up, but once you know how to use it, it's really a great product. Our clientele has really responded positively to it.

Pros

It's very easy for the client to use and I like the flexibility it has with how you can customize.

Cons

It's a little tougher on the back end and takes more time to create items than I would prefer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MarcomCentral Enterprise

I think there could be some improvement in the email area. I don't think there's a lot of focus on that, but it's a big part of our business.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Ryan,

Thank you so much for your review of MarcomCentral! We're happy to hear the ease of use and customization works well for your company, and we've taken your advice seriously. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you and PGA.

Best,
The MarcomCentral Team

Read more
Valerie Kovacs

Great product for our sales team

07/09/2016

MarCom Central has helped our marketing team cut down on the number of custom projects to support our sales staff and focus on larger campaign opportunities. The system for the users is very intuitive and our team took it quite quickly. On the backend for the administrator, it take a bit of getting used to but for simple products, upload is easy. The account management and support team are a great asset when you are working on a more complex product set.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Valerie,

Thank you so much for the helpful and explanatory review of our product. We hope to continue to assist First Federal in all your marketing needs!

Thanks again,
The MarcomCentral Team

Read more
Madalyn Destafney

Great company, great tool!

06/09/2016

This is our first year using Marcom. It's been a lot of work getting our team trained on the tool, gathering assets, etc. but it's been a smooth process with Marcom helping us every step of the way. We just launched recently but so far so good and the field seems to love it compared to our old tool!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Madalyn,

We are very pleased to hear your field teams are enjoying the product, and we will continue to do our best to help in any marketing aspect you need! Thank you for the great review!

Thank you for your business,
The MarcomCentral Team

Read more
Jesse Coppa

The Review

06/09/2016

We've recently begun using Marcom at my company and are launching in the next two months. My experience has been great so far as the team helping us (Dana Dee) has been wonderful, easy to work with and understanding when we've had a litany of red-tape issues, delays, etc. As for how our partners like it, we will not know until it has been launched.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Welcome aboard!

Read more
Mario Sgarrella

Great customer care and product features!

02/09/2016

Thanks to the entire MarcomCentral team to provide a great support and great customer care. MarcomCentral is a great solution for marketing departments of all sizes!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Thank you for taking a few minutes to provide feedback! It's invaluable to us as we are always looking to make improvements.

Read more
Stephanie McKeehan

Marcom = Gamechanger

01/09/2016

Marcom is a powerful tool that we've adopted for our local marketing teams' use. We've worked with Marcom team members to customize the aesthetic of the portal to our brand, and created products that are used nationwide. The resulting efficiency has positively affected the way we deliver collateral to our stakeholders. As an added benefit, it's also a pleasure to work with the Marcom team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


MarcomCentral aims to be a game changer to each and every client. Thank you SO much for the feedback. It's a pleasure to work with you and your team as well.

Read more
Randi Garrett

MarcomCentral review for Capterra

20/06/2016

We've had a wonderful experience from set-up, to launch, to support. We've never felt like we were on our own during any stage.

Pros

This software has truly revolutionized how our sales department can access, customize, order and distribute our marketing material. Although it does still happen, having MarcomCentral has really cut back on the one-off requests that our team used to have to drop everything to address. The system is easy to use and maintain. And, when in doubt regarding anything, we know we have a wonderful support team that we can access at any time.

Cons

The start up was a bit daunting. The MarcomCentral team was always upfront about the start-up and the amount of time it would/could take. We were ready to run when we actually had to slow down to a crawl until we got all the back end databases set-up. The team did make all of this much easier and stayed with us through every step until we got way more comfortable and tried everything on our own.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MarcomCentral Enterprise

Make sure you do plan a realistic start/launch time - at least a couple of months. Start with the basics and then add more of the features such as PPT and logo files.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Thank you for the helpful feedback. You and your team have been a pleasure to work with as well.

Read more
Jack Cavicchi

Some Frustration, but overall positive

07/06/2016

Customer service has been great, our rep replies to questions quickly. I find the lack of training and instructions on how to use certain aspects, specifically Fusion Pro to be frustrating. It is not an intuitive system and the training is both costly and time consuming (if one opts to fly out to California.)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caryn  Hansen

We have been using the software for 1 year. We maintain out own system

02/03/2016

Love the system. It is hard to get everyone on the same page internally. There are many ways to load documents that are easy to load but they are time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Our client satisfaction is very important to us and we are very pleased that you love the system.

Read more
Erinn Rak

We use this product to create variable marketing materials for in-house and professional printing

03/02/2016

The software has a vast capability for customization, which has been a great benefit to our usage of the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Erinn - Thank you so much! We are glad you are reaping the benefits of your portal. It has been great working with you and we will continue to work as a team!

Read more
Beth Nix

The platform is meeting all of our expectations and is also able to grow as we expand the portal

02/02/2016

The software is extremely easy to use and MarcomCentral is always looking for ways to evolve to meet our growing needs. As we expand how we want to use it, they are willing to develop new applications to support our growing needs. The platform performance is smooth without any glitches. The account support we receive is great and very responsive as well.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Thank you Beth! So glad your needs are being met with MarcomCentral. That is very important to us.

Read more
Jill Warbington

Once you learn it, it's easy to use!

01/02/2016

The ease of use of the software is exceeded only by the availability of the staff to answer questions. I like the software, but the selling point for me is the people behind it. They are willing to listen and create something to meet the needs of the customer - me!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Thank you Jill. We always strive to listen to our customers and do what we can to accommodate their needs. Glad you are finding the portal easy to use!

Read more
Loriann Pratt

MarcomCentral's marketing asset management technology transformed my organization!

01/02/2016

MarcomCentral has virtually eliminated rogue marketing and the need for one-off marketing asset requests from our organization. Our Business Relationship Managers are a joy to work with, and our technical needs are always addressed quickly. I highly recommend MarcomCentral to any organization looking to increase speed to market with customized marketing assets, control their brand integrity, measure effectiveness of marketing assets, and deliver high-quality digital and print assets to their sales teams with the click of a button.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Wow! We appreciate this so much. We are all so happy that your portal has been such a success and so effective for your team. We couldn't agree more - no more rogue marketing!

Read more
Heather Grzybowski

So far our launch has gone smoothly without any problems.

01/02/2016

Our project manager Sarah has done a great job getting to know the materials that we've put together for the site and has been a great link between us and your design area. We are looking forward to adding to our tool and being able to take on the administrative functions to keep it up to date.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Thank you very much! You and your team have also been a pleasure to work with. We look forward to assisting you with growing your portal.

Read more
Amanda Palm

Pleased & happy with the entire experience - training, set up, launch, maintenance.

29/01/2016

The backend is a little more involved than I expected, but my rep, Sarah, has been AMAZING in walking me through things I forgot since training or things I've overlooked. I participated in the full training last summer in Del Mar and the trainers were wonderful - friendly, patient, and knowledgable about the system We've only been live since Nov, and are really only using the site to host static docs, but so far it's been great.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Very much appreciated! Thank you for your patience as well while learning and implementing your portal! It looks great. We are thrilled to have Mozido as a client.

Read more
Tami Herzog

Love it!!

29/01/2016

Pros: I am extremely happy with our experience using MarcomCentral. We are still in the initial implementation phase but I anticipate our team will love using the system as much as I do. The fact that so many of our requirements come standard out of the box made implementing this system relatively easy. We did have some custom requirements as well, but the team handled the design and functionality like pros. The expertise that the MarcomCentral team has technically is amazing and the service we have received from our Business Relationship Manager, Sarah Steele, far exceeds my expectation. Her knowledge of the platform and willingness to brainstorm on ways we can produce our materials has been very valuable. Cons: None Overall I couldn't be happier with our choice to go with MarcomCentral and look forward to many years of providing efficient ways to market our products, thanks to the ease of using MarcomCentral.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Tami, thank you! Ease of use is something we strive for, and we are thrilled that your experience has been nothing but positive. It has been a pleasure working with you and your team and we look forward to working with you for many years to come.

Read more
Robert Collins

Marcom Central Is Helping Us Streamline Our Operations

29/01/2016

As we're just getting our Marcom portal up and working, we don't have much real-world stories about it yet. But the Marcom team has been great in helping us decide what our portal should look and how it should function. We're in the process of populating it now with templates and digital assets. Once we open it to our associates, it should help streamline requests for "custom" collateral and take a load off of our Marketing team. The Marcom team in Solano Beach, CA were so warm and welcoming when I and a graphic designer from our ad agency attending training at their facility. We learned a lot and continue to grow as we gain experience creating new and innovative templates.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


We've thoroughly enjoyed working with Hancock Bank and are excited to see the positive results that will come from your new portal. So glad your team is on board with MarcomCentral!

Read more
Jodie Craig

Front end experience is good, back end experience is clunky

30/07/2015

I am the second person from Trimble Geospatial to work with the portal. There are about 4 Trimble divisions using MCC as individual portals. I started with the portal just over a year ago and had to come up to speed with it pretty quickly. I have managed to add a lot of content for our clients. In order to do this though I have experienced a lot of teething problems with the admin templates/limitations/customer service at times. I totally appreciate the customer service issues have been addressed now. I do struggle with the complete process as it is quite involved and we seem to push the limitations of the software quite a bit. Especially as I am now in the process of creating language versions and need the portal to support chinese/cyrillic fonts...as a start! There are two outstanding requests I have at the moment which I feel are quite important for flexibility. 1. I attended the MCC conference in San Diego, and met Douglas Cogan. Lovely guy...and we got chatting about the limitations of the graphics boxes, how it would be great if we could have angled ones instead of just a rectangle. I followed that when I got back to the office and sent him an email in March...have not heard from him since then. 2. Print file impositions. We have many documents that are 4-page / 8-page / 16-page or more, and currently the configurations only allow for single page bleed and crop. We think this is a very important "Fix" rather than an "Enhancement" of your portal. It is extremely important that a client can download a document...take it to his local vendor...and it is already in printer spread layout...for ease of printing, deadlines, and also cost for them. Unfortunately the portal as it is now...they can only download single pages with bleed and crops. So you can imagine if they have an 8 or 16 page brochure to take to a print vendor it would mean quite a cost for them to manipulate to printers spreads. Apart from that...I actually enjoy seeing the end results when the materials go live and I have had really good feedback from our clients that they now have marketing literature that they can customize and they are using the site :) regards Jodie

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Thank you for your feedback. We will most definitely take that into consideration.

Read more
Shannon Burke

Good stuff, with great potential!

11/07/2015

Pros: - Can integrate multiple vendors, and multiple types of vendors - Works for a variety of types of assets - Has allowed us to make new templates, and new types of assets, available to various teams within our organization in a way not possible before - Front-end site is pretty straight forward and easy for users to understand Cons: - Much of the software is still somewhat "out of the box" - i.e., customization options are few and there is little flexibility - Back-end system requires a fair amount of training, which is often only available in extensive documents or pre-recorded webinars. For less tech-savvy users, the back end system can be tough to navigate. To recap, the software has been a great asset to us so far; I continue to look forward to future enhancements!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from MarcomCentral


Thanks for the accolades. Globus has been a tremendous addition to our list of clients.

Read more