This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Rocketium Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

73
97%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.84/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

With an easy to use API, along with the support from Rocketium we are able to process our files with great success. This is a great team to work with and I highly recommend them and their services.

MC

Mickey C.

Great app great functionality works wonderfully for social media videos and for presentational purposes.

TL

Tadej L.

I like mostly the confidence that the entrepreneur community has in this product. It lets me know that once I get the hang of it, it will be well worth the investment.
AvatarImg

Leah P.

The old version of the platform was buggy and sometimes video exports would look weird but a new version of the platform was just released.
AvatarImg

Don S.

I really don't have any complaints. I got it as a lifetime deal on AppSumo, so there's no recurring billing for me.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

We are using the R programming language. There is no documentation for this language so it took a while to figure out how to make the API calls in the beginning.
AvatarImg

Lars N.

Rocketium users...

How would you rate Rocketium?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


73 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and Flexible

Reviewed 5 years ago

I find Rocketium very intuitive and flexible. A great product with a fantastic customer service! I use video for company presentation purposes or to promote events. Of course, the videos are shared on social online like Facebook and LinkedIn and on our website.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Daniela, Thank you so much for the feedback. :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good way to make easy videos

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good way to make easy videos

Pros

- you have access to stock images and videos - you can export your videos in 720p quality - you can choose between more than 100 different fonts to use in your videos

Cons

- you have a limited number a videos per month (depending on your plan) - you do not templates, but rather styles to use in your video - you cannot export in 1080p

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful, easy-to-create video making tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using Rocketium since some time now. It is a helpful tool and can be used by anyone who is inexperienced at video creation. The Rocketium team is doing a good job. Now trying it for personal projects and it is definitely working for me. Would certainly recommend!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Automating Investment Analysis

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using the videos for selling our products, and this works good for us.

Pros

The documentation is very good, and I also like the dashboard which makes it easy to use.

Cons

We are using the R programming language. There is no documentation for this language so it took a while to figure out how to make the API calls in the beginning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super easy and quality video creator

Reviewed 4 years ago

Quick and easy video creator

Pros

Rocketium makes it super easy to put together a short video for ads or to display on a landing page. Simple as selecting a few images and copy and you're done!

Cons

It's a quick and easy way to create n image based video for an ad or to use in your marketing but if you're looking for cinema quality video, probably not for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Site to edit and create video

Reviewed 3 years ago

I created a video for my presentation and it took me 30 mins to create it. I love this software.

Pros

Hassle free software. They have Nice templates.

Cons

This software monthly price range is little bit high.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best video app

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very easy to use video maker platform and mobile platform.

Pros

Simple and fully customizable video templates to use in everyday work.

Cons

Not syncing videos between the desktop and mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Make pro-looking videos in minutes

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fast and easy video creation

Pros

Love that it allows you to create videos using their templates and your own images or video clips, add music, animations, etc - all without taking hundreds of hours of time

Cons

Limited creative freedom on positioning of text/logos, only a few fonts available, making it difficult to match client brands accurately

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am eager to get better at using this software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like mostly the confidence that the entrepreneur community has in this product. It lets me know that once I get the hang of it, it will be well worth the investment.

Cons

I had a hard time creating a relevant video because honestly there were too many options. For newbies, I think a better understanding and an intuitive way to implement templates would be amazing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A fun tool that works well.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fun and easy to use!

Pros

This is a great tool for beginners to get a good concept of making videos. Extremely simple to use and takes no time to get used to it. Pricing is spot on.

Cons

It is limited - especially with the templates but that is a tradeoff I presume. Really, this is a great product for people to make simple videos!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

My experience with Rocketium has been great, the software is very easy to use. I hope to make many more videos with it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Cheryl, Thank you so much for the feedback! We hope to see many more videos from you soon :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great video tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Quick load time Easy to use Good set of templates

Cons

They can add more template categories as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

easy to make social media video with rocketium

Reviewed 4 years ago

rocketium makes creating video become easier and fast

Pros

i use rocketium in their early journey, they give much value than their pricing, ✅ the proccess become easy ✅ fast video creation ✅ ios app available

Cons

limit of design, and not soo good design. they need better ui and ux designer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rocketium is worth the investment

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

How fast we can have a video created and all the options it presents.

Cons

It could have more templates to choose from.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Better than others but still need further improvments

Reviewed 3 years ago

We're quite happy with it and looking for further improvments and consideration of the feedbacks.

Pros

We've been using Lumen and certainly it's better than L5. As it has a feature of custom voice and theme for each slides. Secondly, it has more themes than other tools available. Also the music library is also large.

Cons

We couldn't create a single slide at the end with all the credits in it as the very same feature is available in Lumen5 and Wave. Secondly there's very limited free images and videos available to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fast Video Preparation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like to prepare videos fast in Rocketium. You can find contents to use freely as well. Good product.

Cons

There can be some other functionalities and more fonts. Adjustment of time is a bit tricky, it can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Probably the easiest way to create videos very fast

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good interface. Super easy to use, no tutorials needed. It has all the features you'll ever need to create some simple videos.

Cons

It can be a little buggy. Sometimes the preview pane becomes all green and you have to refresh the page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This is a must have app for community managers and content creators!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

With this app we were able to increase the number of videos that we created daily, which is translates in a lot more content available. It is very easy to use, even if you do not have much experience editing video. The best elements are all the available elements, templates and videos ready to use. You can quickly adapt the video size according to the place where it will be published.

Cons

We use the free version, which has many limitations. In the end we did not decide on the paid version because even that also had some limitations, such as export size in 1080 HD.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent tool for getting started with videos

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Rocketium made it easy to get into the video world. With plenty of templates, royalty-free music and images, it was easy to create an attractive video in very little time. It's intuitive to use and editing was a snap. Glad I got it and will be using it regularly.

Cons

I wish there were more templates and that it were easier to edit the templates that do exist. Would also like to "mix and match" designs from different templates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and nice videos

Reviewed 3 years ago

I highly recommand rocketium. I produced a little video to present our organisation in one hour and the result was really nice and professionnal.

Pros

very easy to use, and good flexibility in the choice of options

Cons

not possible to add more than one media to a scene

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I am not one for making videos myself, so I thought I'd never venture into video marketing. Knowing it's a necessity, I think this is a great way to get the job done for people who are limited in what they can do or are camera shy.

Cons

I really don't have any complaints. I got it as a lifetime deal on AppSumo, so there's no recurring billing for me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Video editor for everyone

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's extremely easy to create cool simple videos without any knowledge. Many templates, fonts and songs to choose from. If you spend some time learning, you can create very professional videos in a short time.

Cons

The editor crashed for me 2 times (but simple page refresh solved the issue and my work was saved so I didn't lose anything).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent software - a bit buggy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It makes creating slick, buzzfeed style videos quick and easy.

Cons

Sometimes the software lags, so you have to be a bit patient with it. Generally, however, it’s worth being patient with