App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UpPromote: Affiliate Marketing Logo

Build and Manage With Affiliate Marketing

(14)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

UpPromote: Affiliate Marketing Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

76

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.61/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

post-affiliate-pro
levanta
partnerstack-formerly-growsumo

Pros and cons

I love how easy UpPromote is to use. Love that there is no comission fee on top of base price like other competitors.
UpPromote has solved my headaches and makes it easy for me. It's pretty easy to set it up and their support team has been very responsive and helpful to my queries.
I love how there are a lot of quality affiliates signing up for my affiliate program. Its so easy to setup a programs and its also really streamlined for my affiliates to join and start making money.
The app may have a cluttered or confusing UI, which could make it difficult for me or my affiliates to use and navigate. And When I do bulk approve it's always stuck there.
The biggest negative is that we can't integrate with PayPal to be able to send payouts from the UpPromote app, but that's more of a PayPal issue and not UpPromote.
The interface design was complex so it was difficult to understand its content.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


76 reviews

Recommended

ML
AvatarImg

Marc L.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome program!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The program is Minimal. Everything is easy to use.

Cons

Some features that don't work properly or I need to have the team edit it.

Vendor response

"Thank you for your feedback. We understand and appreciate your love for us as the affiliate marketing solutions on Shopify. We will keep working hard to bring you the most value when using our apps. About your issues, could you please tell us more detail about which features you might meet difficulty when using? Contact us via live chat or at support@secomapp.com, and we will support you immediately. Also, we provide demo webinar tutorials for all merchants to better understand how our apps work and support every difficulty you may meet. You can book a demo webinar tutorial here: https://calendly.com/uppromote/demo-webinar "

KK
AvatarImg

Kate K.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Works well, but a very limited basic version

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's good.

Pros

It's easy to set up and works well with Shopify.

Cons

The basic version only allows 1 reward tier which means you can't sign up all of your affiliates if you've various bonus tiers for different partners. Affiliate links also do not work in basic version, it's coupons only. This should be stated clearer in the app description.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback on UpPromote. There might be some misunderstandings here, so we'd love to clarify them for you. Firstly, while the Free plan only allows 1 single program (with 1 commission tier), all other plans allow users to create an unlimited number of programs. Secondly, the affiliate link is the basic and default tracking method of UpPromote. Affiliate links work in all plans, including the free one. In case you would like to try one of the paid plans, please contact our support team via the in-app chat channel. We'd love to offer you some trial time so you can fully experience how great our features are. Cheers!

IB
AvatarImg

Ilknur B.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review UpPromote

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We can very easily select the requests and have a good overview and the German translation is also good.

Cons

We don't use the chat function because the influencers also only see their sales. This function goes down and would be better if we get a message in the chat - additionally get a mail.

Vendor response

"Hello there, thank you for the feedback! You can enable the in-app chat with affiliates, available from a paid plan, or send them an email using the Bulk Email feature on Growth > Emails & Chat > Emails > Bulk Emails. If you still have any problems using apps, please email us at support@secomapp.com, or we kindly recommend booking a demo webinar tutorial to walk through every difficulty. Book now https://calendly.com/uppromote/demo-webinar

VR
AvatarImg

Valerie R.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Carbon Living’s review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use. It easy for me to use on an everyday basis

Cons

Needs more features for MLM. I would love to have more latitude with different options for mlm

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. Our hearts melted after seeing your review. We understand and appreciate your love for us as the affiliate marketing solutions on Shopify. We will keep working hard to bring you the most value when using our apps. We will try to optimize the MLM feature as well as the UI experience in the near future. Contact us via live chat or at support@secomapp.com if you need a hand.

FC
AvatarImg

Florin C.

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

All goes well so far, we're still working on our affiliate system

Pros

We want to expand an affiliate program for our business and uppromote offers everything we need

Cons

The communication part, with the influences could be improved. Especially with the email side, maybe a more friendly visual editor for bulk emails

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback on UpPromote. We fully understand that the bulk email editor might be imperfect for some users. Therefore, we do have some third-party email service integrations available in the Professional plan or higher. With Klaviyo, Omnisend, or Mailchimp integration, you can not only send bulk emails from the service but also be able to set up email campaigns via those. You may consider giving that a try and in case you need some trial time, feel free to contact our support team via the in-app chat channel. We're always ready to assist! Cheers!

JM
AvatarImg

Jocelyn M.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best overall solution we found for our affiliate program

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The interface is easy to use and has all the functionality we need - probably more that we don't utilize. The customer service is EXCEPTIONAL. They always respond immediately and are supportive and helpful. This has been a much better experience than what we had with our previous platform for price and customer support.

Cons

So far, we haven't had anything that is a "con".

Vendor response

"Thank you for your feedback. Our hearts were melting when we see your review. We understand and appreciate your love for us as the affiliate marketing solutions on Shopify. We will keep working hard to bring you the most value when using our apps. Contact us via live chat or at support@secomapp.com if you need a hand."

TB
AvatarImg

Tyler B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better than other platforms

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love the app so far. It's addictive to spend time on and explore the full potential of the features.

Pros

I love how in depth the features are. Being able to manage affiliate/influencer gifts all in the one platofrm is great.

Cons

I didn't like how a lot of features were blocked on the free/lower tier plans.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and appreciate your love for us as the affiliate marketing solutions on Shopify. We will keep working hard to bring you the most value when using our apps. About the pricing plans, we were working very hard and enthusiastic to put every basic feature you need about affiliate marketing into the free plans. About the paid pricing plans, there are some advanced...

Za
AvatarImg

Zacharias a.

Textiles, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

easy to use product that helps managing our affiliate channel. The biggest difference to other providers is the incredible customer service. Always very helpful and professional!

Cons

trial period is a bit too short especially for product such as the refer a friend program. For such things a trial period of 4-6 weeks seems more adequate, as it has to be implemented and tried out before committing to the service

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. Our hearts melted when we see your review. We understand and appreciate your love for us as the affiliate marketing solutions on Shopify. We will keep working hard to bring you the most value when using our apps. Contact us via live chat or at support@secomapp.com if you need a hand.

MY
AvatarImg

Mike Y.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for affiliate management!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I was in the market looking for a solution to handle affiliates for my eCommerce brand. UpPromote has solved my headaches and makes it easy for me. It's pretty easy to set it up and their support team has been very responsive and helpful to my queries. Excellent job and keep it up!

Cons

Was hoping for a more seamless integration with Shopify so that users of my store would be able to login and see their affiliate tools. But this is not a deal breaker!

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback; we sincerely appreciate it and always listen and try our best to support your business from our end. We have been trying our best to improve many types of integration with Shopify and other third-party tools. Hopefully, our update will increase your experience with us. If you have any issues using our app, please get in touch with us at support@secomapp.com, and we'll try our best to support you immediately.

NL
AvatarImg

Ns L.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solution for Affiliates

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The possibility of UpPromote is the best. I can hire any affiliate easily. Both the dashboard and the environment is best. Overall best app

Cons

There is nothing that is not impresive in UpPromote. Everything is perfect in UpPromote.

Vendor response

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your feedback! We appreciate your love for us as the affiliate marketing solutions on Shopify. Your review will definitely motivate us to work harder and improve the app day-by-day! If you ever need any assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. You can contact us via live chat or at support@secomapp.com. We're here to lend a helping hand whenever you need it.

SL
AvatarImg

Steve L.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oasis Sports Review

Reviewed a year ago

So far I have only been using it for 3 days and yet to see the effect. I did receive 4 affiliate applications but yet to generate any sales

Pros

Easy to intergrate into my dropshipping business. Handy email notification when someone sign up as an affiliate and lastly the panel is easy to navigate

Cons

So far nothing apart form the fact that we need to pay in order to create another affiliate campaign. But their free plan is suffice for now.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. Our hearts were melting when we see your review. We understand and appreciate your love for us as the affiliate marketing solutions on Shopify. We will keep working hard to bring you the most value when using our apps. Contact us via live chat or at support@secomapp.com if you need a hand.

SS
AvatarImg

Sara S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quello che cercavo!!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Intuitivo, risponde ad ogni esigenza , assistenza pronta e competente . Sono ai primi giorni di utilizzo ma scoprendolo man mano vedo che sta rispondendo a molte esigenze. Sicuramente lo acquisterò :-)

Cons

Per ora ancora nulla da segnalare. Lo sto studiando e vedo che è davvero ben fatto. Devo indagare sulla possibilità di personalizzare la funzione Multilivello.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it, and it is our honor to support you. If you need further assistance, we also provide documents about how our work and webinar tutorial that might give you a better understanding. - Please read more information about our app here https://docs.uppromote.com/ - Book a demo now https://calendly.com/uppromote/demo-webinar

JM
AvatarImg

Jenny M.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall very positive especially as a new user.

Pros

Easy to learn, and I’ve used the chat help several times…excellent customer service and responsiveness.

Cons

Huge price jump for upgrades, from free to $90 Canadian per month, just to have the custom affiliate links.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and appreciate your love for us as the affiliate marketing solutions on Shopify. We will keep working hard to bring you the most value when using our apps. We provide demo webinar tutorials for all merchants to better understand how our apps work and support every difficulty you may meet. You can book a demo webinar tutorial here: https://calendly.com/uppromote/demo-webinar. If you need any pricing discussion, please contact us via live chat or email us at support@secomapp.com if you need a hand.

TH
AvatarImg

Thuha H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest affiliate marketing app

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a small business with limited tech knowledge, we love how this app works right out of the box. No complicated codes, simple to follow instructions. We already have 2 affiliates added. I love the marketplace as well and cant to see how this helps our brand grow.

Cons

Nothing. Everything works as it should.

Vendor response

Your support was a massive motivation for our better and hard-working. If you have difficulty using our apps, please get in touch with our support live chat or email us at support@secomapp.com. Our support customers will support you immediately. Also, you can book a demo tutorial to understand better and use our app. Book now https://calendly.com/uppromote/demo-webinar

EC
AvatarImg

Elik C.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

EILONG review.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up, good service and easy to use.

Cons

Can't find the good affiliates in the affiliate profile.

Vendor response

"Thank you for your feedback; we sincerely appreciate it and always listen and try our best to support your business from our end. In your case, there are so many possible reasons that make the affiliate didn't respond, which might include they feel not suitable for your business, the offer was not attractive to them enough, etc. For more chances to find qualified affiliates, please contact us via the in-app chat support channel. We will provide some tools and tips to help you find the most suitable affiliate for your business. All Love from UpPromote

CP
AvatarImg

Carmen P.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and easy-to-use software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The set up is very intuitive and you can create all the affiliate programs you want. Moreover, the customer support is available in different languages. Easy interface.

Cons

The pricing offer could be improved. However, I haven’t found any other problems.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. We're still hard-working to get everything valuable to our customers and worthy in pricing plans. We also provide the Free Plan and 14-day free trials for paid plans. Give it a shot! For further discussion about pricing plans, please email us at support@secomapp.com. We're always listening and happy to adjust to satisfy all customers.

AC
AvatarImg

Ali C.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great application, supported by a fantastic team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very god

Pros

The intuitive and fully functional setup and deployment

Cons

nothing of note that I can think of at this moment

Vendor response

We're delighted you had pleasant feedback with our app. Thank you for employing and believing in UpPromote. If you have any concerns or need assistance, please get in touch with us via live chat or email at support@secomapp.com or the in-app chat channel. Furthermore, we also provide documentation helps and webinar to help understand our app most easily. - Book a webinar with us now https://page.uppromote.com/webinars - Get more information at https://docs.uppromote.com/

Hc
AvatarImg

Huishi c.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use and great customer service

Cons

cant create repetitive discount code easily; Less option on marketplace

Vendor response

We feel very grateful when reading your review. Thank you very much. Your review motivated us to keep pushing hard to bring the most value to every customer. Thank you for the feedback! Each affiliate will have a different coupon code for tracking purposes. Also, if you don't mind, please share with us which option(s) you want to add to the Marketplace via live chat or email support@secomapp.com so we can discuss it.

SM
AvatarImg

Spencer M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Useful to help me grow my affiliate program

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love the product and will continue to use it

Pros

Cheaper than most competitors and helps me keep track of my affiliates and sales

Cons

Took a bit of time to learn how to set up the different tiers

Vendor response

We feel very grateful when reading your review. Thank you very much. Your review motivated us to keep pushing hard to bring the most value to every customer. Regarding your issues about setting different tiers, we provide help documentation; please check here https://bit.ly/motivate-and-empower-your-affiliates. We also have a Youtube channel that provides all help documentation in the video types, so you can easily follow. Check it here https://bit.ly/upromote-youtube-video If you still meet challenges when using our app, kindly recommended to book a demo webinar tutorial with us, and we will walk through it step-by-step with you. Book a webinar here https://calendly.com/uppromote/demo-webinar

VR
AvatarImg

Viktor R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tool to save the world thanks to our products.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User-friendly complexity with exemplary customer service.

Cons

Nothing, just stay as you are and keep up with the future.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. Our hearts were melting when we see your review. We understand and appreciate your love for us as the affiliate marketing solutions on Shopify. We will keep working hard to bring you the most value when using our apps. Contact us via live chat or at support@secomapp.com if you need a hand.

GR
AvatarImg

Gorka R.

Industrial Automation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Expensive and difficult to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

When you can use it correctly, it could be a very funcional app. With that app you can develop the marketing strategy of your company.

Cons

I think it's quite difficult to use at the beginning and also is too expensive, so, in my opinion. It is only an app for people who knows to use and who has a very good reason to buy it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. First of all, we are sorry for any inconvenience that you have met when using our apps. We always want to bring convenience and easy-to-use to every customer. Please note that our customer support will always be available 24/7 to help you with all your problems. Furthermore, you can book a demo webinar tutorial with us to better understand and use our app. Book now https://calendly.com/uppromote/demo-webinar.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nick B.

Sporting Goods, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Shopify App for affiliate marketing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the simplicity of it and also how you can give lifetime commissions or limited time. I love that you can map specific conversions or people for future commissions if for some reason they did not purchase through a link and an affiliate reaches out about it.

Cons

I haven't found anything I dislike about it so far. I use it for my own store and two clients as well. Seems great for all of us.

Vendor response

Your love and support were significant to us. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you very much. We'll keep hard-working to bring a better version to you. If you need any help, please contact us at support@secomapp.com.

BW
AvatarImg

Bella W.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

email categorize

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

easy sign up and access for customers.

Cons

email function is not clear, can't really utilize a campaign

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We're really happy to hear what you thought about our products and services. For your email function experiences, we feel very sorry for any inconvenience that you may meet when using UpPromote. It will be fantastic if you provide us with more details about issues that you meet with the email function, we'll support you immediately. Please send us more detail about your issues via live chat or at support@secomapp.com. We promise that we'll keep hard working to bring satisfaction to all merchants and customers. All love from UpPromote

LE
AvatarImg

Lily E.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's worth giving a chance.

Reviewed 2 years ago

UpPromote: Affiliate Marketing is a software that is more suitable for innovations in the market, offering new alternatives compared to its competitors.

Pros

It is pleasant to use and the help team works well.

Cons

The interface design was complex so it was difficult to understand its content.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We're still improving our system as also our interface design day by day. Your feedback is a massive motivation for us to work it out. If you need assistance, please contact us via live chat or email at support@secomapp.com. Furthermore, we also provide webinar tutorials to help you with the problems when using our product. Book a webinar with us now at https://calendly.com/uppromote/demo-webinar "

SM
AvatarImg

Susan M.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UpPromote Review

Reviewed a year ago

I really needed influencer marketing and UpPromote came to the rescue. We have doubled our followers and have been put in front of a lot of new people

Pros

The customer service was exceptional and influencer marketing was also

Cons

I liked everything about the product the whole program is expectional