Truepush Reviews

Truepush

Cross-platform push notifications

4.7/5 (23 reviews)

Marco Ponce

The best free alternative to onesignal

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

Very good startup team from India that is receptive to ideas.

Pros
The pricing is free, it is hard to beat that. Onesignal is now free for up to 30k subs

Cons
UI could be improved a bit to be cleaner and more modern.

Response from Truepush


Thank you, Marco

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Simon Manuel

The best alternative to any other push notifications software

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-05-19
Review Source: Capterra

The biggest problem I've had is audience retention. There was always a problem with the old provider where subscribers would just fall off for the most benign reasons. Never have I faced that problem with Truepush.

Pros
The ease of setup, minimal hassle & user retention is one of the main reasons I switched over to Truepush without any second thoughts. To top it off, Truepush is absolutely free with no limits. That's something that no one else can boast about. I've never found the need to contact support till date and I've been using it for almost a year now.

Cons
Really wish there was something bad that I could write about Truepush, but it really is exceptional in the way it works. Only wish they marketed it a little more.

Response from Truepush


Thank you, Simon. I appreciate your words!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jair Prandi

I gave up using

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

I gave up using it due to the very low number of subscribers that I entered in comparison to competitors

Pros
Free and easy to use and implement service

Cons
I noticed that because the number of subscribers is free, it is very small. Compared to a paid service that I had previously, the number of subscribers is very low

Response from Truepush


Sorry about the experience, Jair.

We will reach out to you soon to see if we can fix it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Bernardo Salazar Jiménez

The perfect tool to delight clients

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-04-27
Review Source: Capterra

We have configured about 3 tools before knowing Truepush and for the team at the agency it turned out to be the best to configure and teach our clients.

Pros
It is a product that focuses on showing what is necessary with a clean design which allows you to start configuring it very quickly. Making use of the tool since it was configured is a step by step, the content and customer service team learned how to use it in less than 20mins.

Cons
The option of having more user or change the email address since the profile was configured.

Response from Truepush


Thank you, Salazar

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Mehdi MT

Best Free Notification Service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-04-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
A solid and always free solid service for sending notifications

Cons
The only option that is missing in truepush is the possibility to monetize the pushs

Response from Truepush


Thank you, Mehdi

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Igwe Ugochukwu Michael Sylvester

The Best Push Notification Plugin

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Today I can re-engage with my Visitors, I do not miss my first visitor anymore cause once they accept they keep coming back to read articles.

Pros
I Was looking for a way to re-engage my visitors and boom, True Push made that possible for me. Today I re-engage up to 90% of my visitors, They keep coming back via the push notification.

Cons
I will likely say since i started using the software there is no con or any issue.

Response from Truepush


Thank you for the kind words. Appreciate your feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Prajjwal Sinha

Wonderful Service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

True push has a clean and simple interface and is free. This is almost unbelievable.

Pros
These guys are just awesome, I moved to truepush after my previous service suddenly became too expensive .

Cons
Nothing till now. I just hope that they do not become expensive too.

Response from Truepush


Thank you, Prajjwal for the appreciation.
Our Push notifications offering will always be free.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

hamouchi mohammed

This site offers a very great service and I didn't face any problems with it

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-03-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The good thing about Truepush is that it's completely free and the number of subscribers is unlimited . What I liked most is that the rss notifications are sent at the same moment, not once every few hours. Like some sites

Cons
Frankly, until now I have not had any problems

Response from Truepush


Thank you Mohammed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Ulises García

Very easy to configure, Free and with a excellent technical support

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2020-05-13
Review Source: Capterra

Very well attention of technical support. Very easy to configure on my site. Very happy with the result.

Pros
I'm searching a push system for every of my client on my project and when I search an alternative to Onesignal I have this result...Truepush! I configure my site [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and when I have 2 question, with the chat on Truepush, the attention is very fast, professional and easy to understand. I recommend this tool to every people. Thanks to the support to make me easy all the proccess.

Cons
All is correct for a free tool, is a perfect tool.

Response from Truepush


Thank you, Ulises

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Rahul Rathi

Best Alternative

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2020-03-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Best alternative of sending free web notification, Platform is very easy to implement & use. A good service free of cost soI want to contribute with donation but they do not have the option of contribution.

Cons
Still does not support android notification, but I think they'll give this soon also.

Response from Truepush


Thank you for your review

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Vikrant Gosain

Always free push notifications

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The product features are at par with any enterprise marketing solution for free Easy integration and hassle free

Cons
They are not available on Android as of yet. Looking forward to it

Response from Truepush


Thanks Vikrant

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Harish Kumar

Truepush is a best push notification service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Free to use - Clean UI - Welcome messages - Triggers

Cons
Nothing to complain as it has no bugs as far i noticed.

Response from Truepush


Thanks Harish

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Rahul Bhadani

Full of features at free of cost

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The graphical representation of the report is very good. Very quick to review the report.

Cons
None All features are good. So, There is nothing to write.

Response from Truepush


Thank you, Rahul.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

A S K Chaitanya Reddy

Ease, Feature Rich and Free for ever

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The tool is pretty easy to integrate and helps to re engage lot of our subscribers. The support team is very responsive and patient in answering queries.

Cons
Didnt find anything off but adding up feature for more reports will really help

Response from Truepush


Thanks Chaintanya

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sid Zadaun

Love this software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to intigrate and easy to use dashboard and its free.

Cons
No cons till now and i don't think I can find

Response from Truepush


Thank You, Sid

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Pankaj Kumar

Best Push Notification Service

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
1. Absolutely Free, no hidden agenda 2. RSS to Push Notifications 3. Simple and Easy to setup and use

Cons
Sometimes the RSS to push notifications are not going. But it's a new software, so I guess it will mature in some time.

Response from Truepush


Thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Vishal kushwaha

Very good for beginners

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with true push is very unique because before I use single one single notification services but I am not satisfied and then I come here and I really satisfied by the services of truepush thanks for this

Pros
The trupush is very good for beginners because in this situation people are not ready to buy services from any platform so this platform is good for the send notification through laptop or something else

Cons
I like all things I am not say any listing about the software that all things are good but one thing that I can suggest you take more easy to installation for new user thank you

Response from Truepush


Thank you, Vishal

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

AbuAlez Almekhlafi

Truepush is best for free and easy to use.

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2020-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Truepush is best for free and easy to use. perfect to push.

Cons
nothing to improve . The Truepush is a perfectly .

Response from Truepush


Thanks for your feedback, Abualez

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jimmy Clare

Great Service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-12
Review Source: Capterra

I am noticing new ways to interact with new users to my website.

Pros
I like that it's free forever and they don't steal my user data as One signal does. I also like that their support team is super responsive and helpful. Makes my life easier.

Cons
I can't think of anything at of the moment.

Response from Truepush


Thank you, Jimmy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

vijay yd

usefull for start up companies

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
push notification are usefull to get the customers for new startup companies

Cons
as of now nothing as the software has already met requirements

Response from Truepush


Thanks Vijay for the Feedback

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Mahdi Monfared

Easy to use and fully support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Free and easy to use Have good customer support Have many features

Cons
It's better to have integration API that we can use in our application

Response from Truepush


Thanks for your valid feedback and ratings

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Limbani Mehul

Truepush such a good product!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-06-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Forever Free to Use Segment feature Live Data

Cons
As of now no

Response from Truepush


Thank you for your feedback, Mehul

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Manish Sharma

Bit difficult in start and notification preview is not much good

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The good thing is it's free and have some good features like notification, editing the color of Notifications box.

Cons
There's no image in custom notification and it's installation is bit difficult.

Response from Truepush


Thanks Manish , Will work on your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review