App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Truepush Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

28

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

onesignal
customer-io
xtremepush

Pros and cons

The tool is pretty easy to integrate and helps to re engage lot of our subscribers. The support team is very responsive and patient in answering queries.
Very easy to configure, Free and with a excellent technical support.
The good thing about Truepush is that it's completely free and the number of subscribers is unlimited.
The biggest problem I've had is audience retention. There was always a problem with the old provider where subscribers would just fall off for the most benign reasons.
Never have I faced that problem with Truepush.
API is not good, it has very limited features. There is no way to send a notification to test users.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marco P.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best free alternative to onesignal

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good startup team from India that is receptive to ideas.

Pros

The pricing is free, it is hard to beat that. Onesignal is now free for up to 30k subs

Cons

UI could be improved a bit to be cleaner and more modern.

Vendor response

Thank you, Marco

SM
AvatarImg

Simon M.

Music, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best alternative to any other push notifications software

Reviewed 4 years ago

The biggest problem I've had is audience retention. There was always a problem with the old provider where subscribers would just fall off for the most benign reasons. Never have I faced that problem with Truepush.

Pros

The ease of setup, minimal hassle & user retention is one of the main reasons I switched over to Truepush without any second thoughts. To top it off, Truepush is absolutely free with no limits. That's something that no one else can boast about. I've never found the need to contact support till date and I've been using it for almost a year now.

Cons

Really wish there was something bad that I could write about Truepush, but it really is exceptional in the way it works. Only wish they marketed it a little more.

Vendor response

Thank you, Simon. I appreciate your words!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nando R.

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Good but Bad!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Free, easy-to-understand interface, campaign features that really help in content dissemination

Cons

After collecting 50,000 subscribers, I realized that there was a gambling site notification coming from my account! (I checked it in the site settings when the notification appeared).Is it true that TruePush distributes ads without notification from the publisher? This is very annoying and gives my site a bad image!Try to explain about it!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bernardo S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect tool to delight clients

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have configured about 3 tools before knowing Truepush and for the team at the agency it turned out to be the best to configure and teach our clients.

Pros

It is a product that focuses on showing what is necessary with a clean design which allows you to start configuring it very quickly. Making use of the tool since it was configured is a step by step, the content and customer service team learned how to use it in less than 20mins.

Cons

The option of having more user or change the email address since the profile was configured.

Vendor response

Thank you, Salazar

MM
AvatarImg

Mehdi M.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Free Notification Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A solid and always free solid service for sending notifications

Cons

The only option that is missing in truepush is the possibility to monetize the pushs

Vendor response

Thank you, Mehdi

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Igwe Ugochukwu M.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Push Notification Plugin

Reviewed 4 years ago

Today I can re-engage with my Visitors, I do not miss my first visitor anymore cause once they accept they keep coming back to read articles.

Pros

I Was looking for a way to re-engage my visitors and boom, True Push made that possible for me. Today I re-engage up to 90% of my visitors, They keep coming back via the push notification.

Cons

I will likely say since i started using the software there is no con or any issue.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words. Appreciate your feedback

PS
AvatarImg

Prajjwal S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

True push has a clean and simple interface and is free. This is almost unbelievable.

Pros

These guys are just awesome, I moved to truepush after my previous service suddenly became too expensive .

Cons

Nothing till now. I just hope that they do not become expensive too.

Vendor response

Thank you, Prajjwal for the appreciation. Our Push notifications offering will always be free.

HK
AvatarImg

Harish K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Truepush is a best push notification service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- Free to use - Clean UI - Welcome messages - Triggers

Cons

Nothing to complain as it has no bugs as far i noticed.

Vendor response

Thanks Harish

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

A S K Chaitanya R.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease, Feature Rich and Free for ever

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The tool is pretty easy to integrate and helps to re engage lot of our subscribers. The support team is very responsive and patient in answering queries.

Cons

Didnt find anything off but adding up feature for more reports will really help

Vendor response

Thanks Chaintanya

MM
AvatarImg

Mahdi M.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and fully support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Free and easy to use Have good customer support Have many features

Cons

It's better to have integration API that we can use in our application

Vendor response

Thanks for your valid feedback and ratings

SG
AvatarImg

Sonu G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Alternative of Onesignal

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it was good until they announced that Truepush is not free anymore but I guess providing free service for 1L users is still a good option for bloggers like me. They can improve their API & SDK

Pros

The interface and installation are very simple. You just copy-paste the code and everything is set. Realtime notifications and No delay even if you have 10K subscribers

Cons

I switched to truepush when they started charging for customers and Truepush said it will be lifetime free but today I got email that it's not lifetime free and chargeable after 1L users. I think they just broke the trust. API is not good, it has very limited features. There is no way to send a notification to test users. API documentation is not good. There is no mobile application support like onesignal.

Vendor response

Hey Sonu, thanks a lot for your response and review. Appreciate your feedback and surely improve on your suggestions. Regarding APIs, please reach us on chat on our website (www.truepush.com) or write to help@truepush.com, will be happy to help about the issues(if you are still facing them)

RL
AvatarImg

Rubens L.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Parece abandonado

Reviewed 19 days ago

Frustrante. Acionei o chat (que sinaliza "online) e cheguei a agendar reunião mas não recebi nenuma resposta em 24h (até o momento)

Pros

Possibildade de usar gratuitamente com um limite no número de assinantes

Cons

Não tem suporte. Dificuldade de integração com Wordpress.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

VG
AvatarImg

Vikrant G.

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Always free push notifications

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The product features are at par with any enterprise marketing solution for free Easy integration and hassle free

Cons

They are not available on Android as of yet. Looking forward to it

Vendor response

Thanks Vikrant

hm
AvatarImg

hamouchi m.

Publishing, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This site offers a very great service and I didn't face any problems with it

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The good thing about Truepush is that it's completely free and the number of subscribers is unlimited . What I liked most is that the rss notifications are sent at the same moment, not once every few hours. Like some sites

Cons

Frankly, until now I have not had any problems

Vendor response

Thank you Mohammed

UG
AvatarImg

Ulises G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to configure, Free and with a excellent technical support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very well attention of technical support. Very easy to configure on my site. Very happy with the result.

Pros

I'm searching a push system for every of my client on my project and when I search an alternative to Onesignal I have this result...Truepush! I configure my site [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and when I have 2 question, with the chat on Truepush, the attention is very fast, professional and easy to understand. I recommend this tool to every people. Thanks to the support to make me easy all the proccess.

Cons

All is correct for a free tool, is a perfect tool.

Vendor response

Thank you, Ulises

RR
AvatarImg

Rahul R.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Alternative

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Best alternative of sending free web notification, Platform is very easy to implement & use. A good service free of cost soI want to contribute with donation but they do not have the option of contribution.

Cons

Still does not support android notification, but I think they'll give this soon also.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review

RB
AvatarImg

Rahul B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full of features at free of cost

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The graphical representation of the report is very good. Very quick to review the report.

Cons

None All features are good. So, There is nothing to write.

Vendor response

Thank you, Rahul.

SZ
AvatarImg

Sid Z.

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to intigrate and easy to use dashboard and its free.

Cons

No cons till now and i don't think I can find

Vendor response

Thank You, Sid

TB
AvatarImg

Thomas B.

Sports, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Funktioniert nicht

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Nichts. denn das Tool funktioniert schlichtweg nicht

Cons

Unglaublich, wie viele fehlerhafte Push Notifications es gibt. Code eingebaut, aber keine Opt In Abfrage erhalten und trotzdem wurde meine IP als Subscriber registriert. Einfach nur mies

Showing original review in German. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Thomas, Sorry to hear your experience. We are currently sending 60 Billion Notitifcations every month for 27000+ customers of ours. We are not sure why it haven't worked for you. But please do reach us on on chat our website www.truepush.com or email to help@truepush.com. We will definetly help you to get you onboarded without any issues. Looking forward to see you using Truepush.

PK
AvatarImg

Pankaj K.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Push Notification Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

1. Absolutely Free, no hidden agenda 2. RSS to Push Notifications 3. Simple and Easy to setup and use

Cons

Sometimes the RSS to push notifications are not going. But it's a new software, so I guess it will mature in some time.

Vendor response

Thank you

Vk
AvatarImg

Vishal k.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good for beginners

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience with true push is very unique because before I use single one single notification services but I am not satisfied and then I come here and I really satisfied by the services of truepush thanks for this

Pros

The trupush is very good for beginners because in this situation people are not ready to buy services from any platform so this platform is good for the send notification through laptop or something else

Cons

I like all things I am not say any listing about the software that all things are good but one thing that I can suggest you take more easy to installation for new user thank you

Vendor response

Thank you, Vishal

JC
AvatarImg

Jimmy C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am noticing new ways to interact with new users to my website.

Pros

I like that it's free forever and they don't steal my user data as One signal does. I also like that their support team is super responsive and helpful. Makes my life easier.

Cons

I can't think of anything at of the moment.

Vendor response

Thank you, Jimmy

SA
AvatarImg

Shaha A.

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love true push for their service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like their service and its totally free.. I recommend you can use it for your website

Cons

Notification system, service and support

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your patronage.

AA
AvatarImg

AbuAlez A.

Newspapers, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Truepush is best for free and easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Truepush is best for free and easy to use. perfect to push.

Cons

nothing to improve . The Truepush is a perfectly .

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Abualez

JP
AvatarImg

Jair P.

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I gave up using

Reviewed 4 years ago

I gave up using it due to the very low number of subscribers that I entered in comparison to competitors

Pros

Free and easy to use and implement service

Cons

I noticed that because the number of subscribers is free, it is very small. Compared to a paid service that I had previously, the number of subscribers is very low

Vendor response

Sorry about the experience, Jair. We will reach out to you soon to see if we can fix it.