Voxco Survey Software Reviews

Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

4.36/5 (28 reviews)

Grace Stallworth

Voxco Online Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The updated interface is easy to use, and the new look has greatly improved the overall experience. It makes it much easier to navigate, and it encourages the use of tools in a more cohesive manner. Tech support is frequently available to video chat to navigate issues in a very timely manner.

Cons
The "help" section only provides very basic answers regarding the functionality and purpose of certain tools. Examples would help new and experienced users optimize their usage of all available features. Additionally, sometimes the tech support services do not meet expectations. For example, the toll free help line is understaffed, as representatives are not always available during work hours to answer quick questions. Furthermore, on occasion I am encouraged to open a support ticket via email when I believe that my question could be answered quickly with a phone call. Lastly, when I clarify in a support ticket that X is not an issue, help representatives periodically suggest that X may indeed be what is causing my issue, though I have eliminated that possibility before opening my support ticket.

Response from Voxco


Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoy the new interface!

We are actively working on rounding out our Help documentation to include more user tips. We take pride in our high quality support services. To make sure your request gets routed as quickly as possible to the appropriate technical specialist, it's best to reach our support is via our support email ticketing system!

Best,

Voxco Team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Kathleen Thiesen

Great platform with flexibility for unique projects

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

The Acuity4Survey system allows us to provide an automated platform for easy use and navigation for our customers. They make it easier to do our jobs, and to provide actionable outcomes for our projects.

Pros
We do industry surveys on specific topics - the Acuity4Survey system has been easy to customize for our projects; able to manage complex question formats, and their customer service is top notch! No matter what the question, they will provide a response - OR refer the issue to their development area.

Cons
No system is perfect, but there are no big issues that I have that they will not help me with a work-around until the issue can be resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Daniel Goscicki

The few things voxco lacks, it makes up for in customization options.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The drag-and-drop interface for editing questionnaires is extremely easy to use. The Look and Feel editor affords a very wide breadth of options. Distributions are very easy to manage. What I like most is the ability to augment the native features of voxco using html, css, sql, etc., as well as the ability to create entire custom questions and integrate them into your survey.

Cons
It would be extremely useful if Voxco projects could communicate with each other. For example, being able to implement a skip pattern in one survey based on a respondent's answer to a question in a different survey (obviously contingent upon the presence of a common user-defined unique identifier in both surveys). As it stands I've been able to get around this with the use of an external table and SQL commands in both surveys, but it would be much more convenient (and I imagine less error-prone) if it were a native voxco feature. Another shortcoming is the lack of a "clear" (CLR) function in voxco online, where it is present in the Design software. Again, there are ways around this, but since the function already exists elsewhere in voxco, it would be nice to see it in voxco online as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Michael Mitchell

Voxco CATI Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-15
Review Source: Capterra

We utilize Voxco to conduct healthcare outreach and satisfaction surveys. The solution has been a great option for us in terms of cost as well as functionality as it is a good price but also such a flexible platform for us to build upon as our clients continue to put so much focus on high touch telephone outreach.

Pros
The software is geared to for survey research and works perfectly for our needs for our primary clients in the healthcare industry. Very easy to use, easy to program, lots of functionality to cover everything from simple surveys to the most complex. Lots of functionality for CATI, easy to use agent screens, easy campaign set-up. They have been incredible in terms of sales and support as well to help us as we continue to grow our call center services.

Cons
Needs to be updated to use more than Internet Explorer in Enterprise mode and would love to see some enhancements on being able to see agent states and moving agents seamlessly between projects to help with Workforce Management. Also more information on the dashboard to help get quick insights on projects - more customization ability there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Bonni Poch

Voxco Saved Us!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Voxco has given us the chance to tap into our customer bases quickly, efficiently, and effectively. We are able to easily view what our customers' experiences look like and are able to action based on this feedback. The data gathered from Voxco is used by our top executives to make educated budgeting and forecasting decisions. We're thrilled with the relationship we have forged with the Voxco team and will always be thankful for the tools they provide and the support they offer.

Pros
How easy it is to learn to use. Very intuitive and for someone like me who isn't an analytics professional, the learning curve was not nearly as steep as I had anticipated. I also think that the technical support is incredible. VERY fast and very efficient. All of my issues were solved quickly.

Cons
There are some design limitations. Might be that I'm not well-versed enough to design the surveys the way I would have liked to see them, aesthetically, but I felt as though the design options were dated and basic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Dave Powers

not good

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-10
Review Source: Capterra

Can't think of one. I have used Confirmit (18 years), SPSS dimensions (3 years), Survey writer (5 years), two different in-house proprietary software packages and Voxco is by far the worst.

Pros
Not much. Extremely simple surveys can be done quickly. Importing a second language into an existing survey can be fast.

Cons
It is time-consuming to program anything beyond the most simple of surveys in it. It lacks many basic features. Their documentation is terrible, poorly written, completely lacks examples, and is poorly indexed. It seems that a search of the online documentation will either yield so many results it's impossible to find what you are looking for or no results at all. Many of the "features" do not work. You can't search past projects effectively. If you know you have similar questions in past studies it is difficult to copy them. You need to manually find the survey, find the section, find the question then drag it into your new survey. At which point Voxco only copies the question itself and not any logic (unless all question numbers and variables match). Voxco makes it impossible to "pin" a second survey in the development environment. Validation is very time-consuming. You need to create separate questions with your error messages, then set that error message question, pipe in the value of the error message question into your original question, then redirect back to the original is the error message condition is true. Ridiculous. It is difficult to re-use answer lists unless they are 100% identical. There is no inline filtering or masking. You need to make separate masking questions all the time. Again adding programming time. I had more cons but ran out of space but you get the idea.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Ernest Brazier

Long Time User

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-29
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to meet any need of our clients from the simple to the very completed in both the CATI and CAWI environment. Like I said above the people are what makes this software so special.

Pros
The technical support you receive during the course of working with the platform. We use both the CATI and CAWI functionality. Many of our projects are very complicated and Voxco's system meets the challenge every time. If we have any problems, Voxco is there to assist and help us get back on track. The software is great but the support is the best.

Cons
The environment takes a bit of effort to feel comfortable in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Matthew McCoy

Voxco Survey Platform Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-07
Review Source: Capterra

I've used a dozen CATI programs over the past 26 years, and for CATI, Voxco has been the best. I've never used a CATI platform that didn't have some shortcomings, but Voxco CATI is the best of the products I've used.

Pros
The CATI software is the most advanced available, and the Voxco team provides significant support, and work as partners with their clients.

Cons
Wish the A4S product was more robust and had more integration with command center for multimode work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Dan Kessler

Great tool for the market research industry

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-25
Review Source: Capterra

95% of our research projects are fielded using the Voxco platform. It is our default software and the one with which we are most comfortable.

Pros
Voxco has great flexibility and features for the market research industry. The integrated dialers and online interviewing modules make working different kinds of surveys much easier than using multiple platforms.

Cons
Some programming and reporting can be a bit complicated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Anonymous

my experience as a beginner with Voxco Survey Software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

creation of market research for clients. data processing in several formats. creating questionnaires

Pros
from my experience with Voxco CAWI & CATI: Flexibility to create survey Powerful and more detailed reporting Quality of support help possibility to create complex quests support for multiple data formats for exported files the highly flexible quota system

Cons
from my experience with Voxco CAWI & CATI: the difficulty of creating a nice ergonomic questionnaire Use HTML4 instead of HTML5 which makes it difficult to integrate new components. the builder "DESIGN" is not well optimized the worst is the incompatibility with other browsers Chrome, Firefox

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

said maach

the best survey software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the ability to deal with complexe studies and multicanal (cawi,capi,cati) ease of use for non IT people .

Cons
the command center is not compatible with all browsers only IE8 i understand tha they use active X but even with IE 9 or 11 it doesnt work with the way we want.

Response from Voxco


Thanks for the review, Said.

FYI the newest version of Command Center will release early in Fall 2017. Along with a number of interface changes that will make the platform even more intuitive, we will be extending browser compatibility for Firefox, Chrome, Safari, and IE11+ browsers. Stay tuned! :)
Tim at Voxco

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Wayne Park

Voxco takes the cake in data collection software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent experience overall. No need to look elsewhere!

Pros
Ease of use. For those working in the industry, it's a much more user friendly (to learn) software than other popular ones on the market. It covers most all angles of what a research company needs to collect sound, quality data.

Cons
Hard to find anything, but in the past there have been iterations of new releases that were a little buggy. The good news is that their R&D team jumps on the issues to find a fix and will patch it quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Anonymous

best survey tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
i appreciate field management the ease of setup and deploy surveys reporting tools is easy and we can save a model of it

Cons
the commande center is only compatible with internet explorer 8 we cant use it with chrome for exemple or in a mobile device.

Response from Voxco


Thanks for using our software and for your review. The newest version of Command Center supports multiple browsers including Firefox, Chrome, IE 11, and Edge. If you have any questions, please contact our technical support department. The Voxco team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Dan Swanson

Versitile and funtional software that is easy to use!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Acuity software has a lot of versatility and complex functionality, yet is easy to understand and very user friendly.

Cons
The acuity software is not as widely used as other web survey systems. This requires extra training for all staff in our office who want to learn to use the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Mike Remley

Voxco

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the reliability and performance consistency of Voxco's products the most. We have utilized their software for many years, and have supreme confidence in its ability to deliver. Voxco's entire team at all levels is also fantastic to work with.

Cons
The reporting features and capabilities are not a great match for our database/project setup (we have over 1,000 projects).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

William Rosner

Voxco Survey Platform

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Voxco has been stellar to work with and the survey tool is sublime. The SAML authentication was perfect for our requirements.

Pros
Flexibility. The software allows us to ask a vast array of questions.

Cons
No JWT authentication mechanism. This would help our project immensely.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Brian Robertson

VoxCo CATI

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-22
Review Source: Capterra

VoxCo has allowed us to continue to operate a phone center is a way that is both efficient and cost effective

Pros
This is a substantial improvement from our prior CATI software. I like the easy to use interface for programming surveys and the easy to use interface for setting up projects in Command Center. The system has a great deal of flexibility is setting up strata and quota assignments as well as setting complicated callback rules

Cons
It can be a bit slow when downloading data files but this is understandable since our surveys results in very large data sets!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Balázs Kertész

Complex data collection MR software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
System for both CATI, CAWI and CAPI/mCAP, most complicated questionnaires can be programmed in the system

Cons
Needs o lot of training and learning to be able to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Anonymous

Voxco - you think it you can do it.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Numerous departments are sending all different types of surveys. Working well for many different use cases (email, iframe embeds, etc).

Pros
I like that Voxco allows for almost anything that you can think of when it comes to survey software. You can create almost any type of question, use anonymous or identified survey sends, setup sample groups, and so much more. You have to see a video or demo to begin to see the full power and flexibility it has. It has API extensibility and is able to silently pass through any data you want.

Cons
It has a bit of a learning curve, primarily because it has so many options. It is a bit difficult to fit every option they offer into a platform but they do a reasonable job.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Denise Hindle

Voxco valuable partner!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-28
Review Source: Capterra

Call Center operations were a new venture for our production group. The team at Voxco have been great to work with and really have treated the relationship as a true partner. They are invested in our future success and go the extra mile to make sure we have everything we need to provide a great service.

Pros
Ease of use and the robust dialing rules.

Cons
There are very little training material like youtube videos.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Laura Gidney-Falk

Voxco CATI & Web

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like having to ability to program complex skip patterns and data calculations within the software. Some of the calculations we do for clients are complex and no other software package has shown the capability to do this.

Cons
The software has lots of parts to keep track of. The latest version installed at our site (6.3) has made great strides to help with the setup and maintenance of projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Julie Higgs

Multimode surveys using Voxco Online

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Clients are pleased with the look and feel

Cons
Works alongside the CATI software but is not fully integrated

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Kathleen Thiesen

A4S has been a flexible tool capable of managing the complexity of our industry surveys.

Reviewed 2015-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

A4S has enabled us to provide additional (automated) services to our clients such as: - copy of survey responses delivered via email - certificate of completion delivered via email Really appreciate the level of customer service experienced with A4S! Our company has been using A4S since 2011; it has been a good choice and continues to meet our changing needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Lawrence Robinson

Working with Voxco

Reviewed 2015-11-12
Review Source: Capterra

We use the software for CATI and CAWI surveys and it works well. It's easy to set up the surveys in the Designer, and the sample management software is a useful and powerful tool. Support from Vancouver can be a bit difficult because of the time difference, but the Australian team always do their best to help out when we hit a problem.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software

Guthrie Rebel

Extremely flexible data collection suite

Reviewed 2015-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

Technology driven data collection software Flexible Feature rich Tight phone/web/online integration Constant updates for improvements and new features

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Voxco Survey Software

Flexible online survey software