App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ClickBid Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

73

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.1/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Easy to navigate and the reports are great. I especially love the Dashboard that shows everything you want to know during the event.
We have an annual event with a revolving door of committee members, so the reports are awesome and the instant data is fantastic compared to the use of paper sheets.
Customer Service is awesome and quite responsive; The Appeal Display is a great feature for donor recognition onsite. Learning You-Tube videos are a easy to use format.
We had some problems when we opened up the site to our group for registration. There were many errors and the site shut down because so many people were registering at once.
We had trouble with authorize.net check out not accepting payment due to error codes, first with addresses, then with decimals (Code: 619).
Can be confusing first time through, capturing the fund a need was challenging at first because of the different screens we needed to checkout on.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


73 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Susan S.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I used Click Bid for my annual charity auction and it was easy to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We raised a record amount of money the past two years we used this software for our annual charity auction. Also the ease of using the software allowed us more time to concentrate on other things pertaining to the auction because we did not have to worry about the software working properly.

Pros

The software is intuitive and easy to use and also loads bid items, etc. very quickly. Bidders are notified when they are out-bid which I think helped us to raise record amounts with this auction the past two years we have used ClickBid. Also, the amount of reports that are available post-event were really helpful to our accountant and the rest of the staff.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JB
AvatarImg

Jeb B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best auction ever!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I loved it! From ease of use on our end to ease of use on the donor end. Even when we go back to doing our event live, we will be continuing to use Clickbid.

Pros

I love using Clickbid. It was super easy to set up and for data-nerds like myself, fun to use. This was our first time doing our silent auction online. We almost doubled what our silent auction did the year before.

Cons

The only thing I didn't like was I thought that the reporting could have been easier to understand.

SK
AvatarImg

Sara K.

Self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I have used Clickbid for my organization's annual charity auction for three years.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Makes the auction easier to manage for our volunteers and attendees.

Pros

Our organization previously conducted the auction on paper and handled the check out process ourselves. Moving to an online platform has made the process much easier and has required fewer volunteers to manage. It has also been more convenient for our attendees.

Cons

Getting follow up information and summaries after the event is cumbersome and not at all intuitive. Totals and wrap up information is spread out in different areas, not well defined, and takes a lot of time to figure out.

Vendor response

This is great feedback. It will help us organize our post event better. We have several updates that will assist this process.

JM
AvatarImg

Jeanine M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for nonprofits

Reviewed 3 years ago

We give them an A+! Great for small nonprofits with a limited budget.

Pros

We love the ease of use and great price for our nonprofit. We used another auction software last year which was very difficult to set up. ClickBid has been a breeze as far as their onboarding and set up. They have been quick to respond to our support requests. The whole process has been pleasant.

Cons

ClickBid makes it easy by limiting customization. So while I wish we could make our landing page a little more customized, I will gladly trade that for the ease in the rollout.

CE
AvatarImg

Carla E.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

The whole team was very supportive.

Pros

The ability to have pictures for each of the auction items, ease of bidding for the user

Cons

It was our first auction with the software so we had a few kinks to work through. There were a few reports after the event I had to work through to find what I wanted.

BP
AvatarImg

Beth P.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clickbid Review 2023

Reviewed 7 months ago

We began using Clickbid in 2021 with our largest fundraiser and with the Clickbid changes, we have been able to use Clickbid with each of our fundraising campaigns. We did switch from another platform and continue to return to Clickbid due to the level of customer service we receive from the CEO/Founder to the team representatives. A lot of times you don't know what you don't know until you are in...

Pros

There are so many things that we like about Clickbid. It is user friendly and it integrates well with other platforms/tools. Throughout the past few years we have become more and more aware of what an essential role Clickbid plays in running a well organized fundraiser/event. We love the way all the features work together to create the bigger picture, covering all areas to make our fundraiser a success. We are able to set the fundraiser up weeks prior to the actual event date and Clickbid will walk through to make sure you are set for success. Customer service is second to none. They truly listen to their customers and make changes based on customer feedback, if merited.

Cons

We haven't experienced any cons with Clickbid as they turn those into a Pro working with their clients and working through whatever may arise. Again, they truly listen to their customers and take the time to make things right, which is why we continue to return as a customer.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mary Jo W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best in the game — without a doubt! 🏆

Reviewed 8 months ago

I overall love using ClickBid. The perfect blend of features and support makes it an easy decision for us to continue with ClickBid. In comparison to its competitors, the ability to quickly get a team member to help us is amazing! Live chat support, quick email responses, zoom meetings, and night of support help is the biggest benefit.

Pros

ClickBid is a super easy to learn, manage, and cost effective tool for my smaller nonprofit. The outstanding customer support during the prior months of my event and the night of is the best benefit! Their features are easy for day-of volunteers to learn in a pinch, and I truly believe the ClickBid team cares about my event's success. Any communication with ClickBid has been handled in a timely manner. 10/10 would recommend!

Cons

In my opinion, the only thing that could use some improvements is the after-event reporting.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience using ClickBid! We look forward to future partnerships with you.

ML
AvatarImg

Morgan L.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just Get ClickBid!

Reviewed 7 months ago

ClickBid is easy to use, customizable, and gives a level of professionalism to our event web pages. It helps us manage our ticket/table/sponsorship sales in a way that is accurate and saves our team time. The customer service with ClickBid is second to none. It's truly just a fabulous product that allows us to work more efficiently across internal teams and serves our donors and potential donors well.

Pros

pros: easy to use (both for admins setting up the site and for donors/sponsors when making purchases or donations), THE BEST customer support, timely payouts, lots of options or customizations, captures all the information we need to efficiently document all aspects of a silent auction, easy to use to collect guest info.

Cons

cons: as of right now, I don't believe there is a function for setting up table assignments based on the ticket/table sales in ClickBid. This would be extremely helpful if there was something like this.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used clicking for a large live and silent auction several years running.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Super user friendly, flexible, constantly improving. I like that I can easily manage every detail of my event in one place.

Cons

Hard to say. Each year I have used it, it's gotten better. My main complaint last year was that you could figure out which bidders were outbidding you but, this year, thats corrected. I do wish that you couldnt potentially just put in someone else its bidder number and bid so easily.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent customer support pre- during and post-event.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Pretty easy to configure, great YouTube videos with how-tos. I also like that we can do mas uploads of images and data, as well as mass extracts for reporting.

Cons

Some types of auction formats are not supported. Also the landing page for the auction is not necessarily intuitive to set up - requires intervention by the ClickBid team.

AB
AvatarImg

Angela B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform - Phenomenal Customer Service!

Reviewed a year ago

The platform itself is amazing, and a great value for what they charge. However what really sets ClickBid apart from the crowd is their phenomenal customer service! A lot of platforms will give you all the song and dance when trying to make the sale, and promise you the world before you sign up. However, after you sign up, you can't even get an email answered. Not ClickBid! We've been with them for a few years now, and they are always right there when I need them! Quick to answer questions and emails. Available before, during and after our event. They are truly invested in our success and pay attention to all the details. This honestly sets them apart from other options!

Pros

I love the functionality and options that are available. When first signed up, there is extensive training from the ClickBid team and webinars to help you learn the platform and really understand how to use everything. The team is honestly invested in your event and its success and will go out of their way to help you. Fast to respond to any questions! Day-of support for any issues that pop up....

Cons

There are a lot of menus and options, and it can be overwhelming at first. However, if you actually take time to go thru the training, they really walk you thru everything. Its only overwhelming if you think you can do it yourself without help. So take the help!!

Vendor response

Angela, Thank you for this AWESOME review of ClickBid. We are so thrilled you are just as excited about our platform as we are😊 Appreciate you taking the time and effort to share your experience regarding ClickBid.

EZ
AvatarImg

Esmeralda Z.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 8 years ago

I used ClickBid for one of our charity events in 2015. It was the first time we took the leap and moved from a very tedious paper process to an online software. From the beginning ClickBid's customer service was excellent, they understood that we were new and they always had a solution for all of our issues. We were able to open the silent auction 3 days earlier which created a lot of buzz. We...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Excellent analysis of the pros and cons. Over the summer we plan to release several new features including multiple images, robust catalog guides using MS Word and photo editing (cropping, rotating, resizing).

PS
AvatarImg

Pam S.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Silent Auctions 2.0

Reviewed 6 years ago

- Increased revenue - Increased amount of bids - Better collection of attendee contact information - Pre-event engagement

Pros

We love using ClickBid! We have an annual event with a revolving door of committee members, so the reports are awesome and the instant data is fantastic compared to the use of paper sheets. We also love the ClickBid does not have a commission fee in their pricing like others we looked at. The system is very easy to use and ClickBid has a great team that has gone above and beyond for us.

Cons

Really wish we could keep multi-years in the system for comparison/ease of historical overviews. There is sometimes a delay in the texting, which is problematic when you're trying to make real-time announcements to guests.

AC
AvatarImg

Alana C.

11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thrilled with ClickBid!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

As a small but growing non-profit, we've been implementing new technology over the past year to streamline our processes. ClickBid is by far the most user friendly, comprehensive system we've put in place recently. Last year for our auction we used a pretty cheap but low functionality text-to-bid software from a local distributor and it was not a pretty experience. We're so thrilled that we found ClickBid...

Cons

Honestly, none. Worth the price entirely. If I had to pick a con it would be that we only have one event right now that we can use the system for, but hope to have more in the future to make the most of our one-year license.

SL
AvatarImg

Sarah L.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use software and great solution for fundraising

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We have used ClickBid for our Silent Auction at our fundraising gala for 2 years now. It is extremely easy to use and train volunteers on. We get great results and our guests love the interactivity of our auction items. Plus it's relatively inexpensive compared to a lot of competitors products and allows you to purchase the elements you like rather than overpaying for software you don't want or need. Plus the on-site guest service representative is one of the best additions to a team of volunteers and staff on-site and the cost is more than worth the additional expense.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I got out of the paper trap and love Clickbid!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

2 years ago we moved our silent auction from paper to online with Clickbid. It made things SO MUCH easier and we raise more money! It is easy to add silent auction items and it is easy for people to bid - in fact, because they can bid from anywhere (vs at the event, in the silent auction room) we raise more money and people get in bidding wars!! We also love the reporting. Very easy reporting with valuable information about our event.

Cons

I wish the event registration and silent auction modules were tied together better. It works, but it could work better.

AB
AvatarImg

Amy B.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly user friendly,

Reviewed 6 years ago

With this software, people outside of the event can bid and win auction items. Are market is so much bigger now.

Pros

I love how user friendly the software is - for admin and bidders. I love the tutorial videos. Its not too complicated that you can't master it in a short time. I love that you can make adjustments and see the results instantly. Its simplistic yet professional. I love that people can preview the auction items before event and those who can't be the event have a chance to bid and win auction items. I streamed line check out so much

Cons

I wish there was a little more access to live help. The emails are helpful but during the last week before an event, you need more instanteous responses. I wish the cost was a little lower.

DS
AvatarImg

Debra S.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I have used Clickbid for three years and the system has worked very well for our event.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Allows people who do not attend the event participate. Easy closeing of event.

Pros

I love the "fund a need" portion of the system and used the dashboard that worked great for our event. System was easy for most volunteers to use. I like the website tool as well for ticket sales and sponsor links.

Cons

It is very time consuming to enter all of the auction items. The costs are a bit high. Clickbid takes a % of all credit card transactions. That is where they make their money so I think charging for additional services is overkill.

RH
AvatarImg

Rebecca H.

Accounting, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is a super easy software to set up and easy to use for your bidders. Great customer service.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Higher bids. More bidders. Easier to set up and list items than paper bid sheets.

Pros

Ease of use for all parties has made our event more successful. The representatives frokm Clickbid are pleasant and responsive. Our bidders have thanked us for making it possible to bjd remotely and choosing such user frienday software. The cost is amazing!

Cons

Absolutely nothing! The only problem we experienced was at the end of the event, the internet access slowed down bidders. But, that was outside of Clickbid.

PH
AvatarImg

Paul H.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Second year of success with this platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazingly responsive customer support line, who really take the time to understand what we're trying to get done.

Pros

It was fun receiving instant texts on your phone when being outbid. Made the silent auction a week-long interactive game for our community. The live auction function allowed people not even in town to bid aggressively against the people in the room, which made for a fun atmosphere (and more dollars raised...) Appreciated the snapshot summary always available, and also, very easy to generate relevant reports after the event.

Cons

We found the new, optional event ticketing function to be confusing and ultimately unnecessary. We knew going in that integration with the rest of the platform was still getting sorted out. We simply removed it midway through the process and everything worked fine.

JZ
AvatarImg

Julia Z.

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We have used ClickBid for a number of events. It's easy for our bidders to use.

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have seen our profits triple at our annual gala by going from paper bidding to mobile bidding. Guests really like it. They don't have to spend their evening hovering over paper bid sheets and can enjoy the gala.

Pros

Reasonably priced. Easy for bidders to use. Very good customer service. Always enjoy having the ClickBid representatives assist at our events.

Cons

I wish we could retain past events and pull auction listings from those events into a new event. I'd like to see a print manual rather than You Tube videos for user instructions. It would be nice if ClickBid was more comprehensive and included peer-to-peer fundraising, etc. I think it may be headed in that direction.

BR
AvatarImg

Brenda R.

Higher Education,

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UMD Athletics Fall Fling Dinner & Auction

Reviewed 8 years ago

This is our third year using ClickBid for our event. They have always been great to work with. Their customer support is outstanding!

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

The ticketing and bidder systems do not "talk" to each other.

Vendor response

Great feedback! We are working on providing more integration with tickets and bidders. Our goal is not to automatically assign bidders from ticket sales. In the past, this has confused clients and created duplicates. However, we continue to look at ways to seamlessly move guests to bidders without any confusion.

MK
AvatarImg

Mac K.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This is the fourth year awe used Click Bid - it gets better and better every year. People love it!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our net income has improved dramatically.

Pros

It's ease! When we first started we had many attendees scared to use the product. Change was uncomfortable for many. It ended up being no problem at all.

Cons

Perhaps the search component can improve. There were times I wanted to find an item but have a little difficulty in doing so. I know it's hard to put so much data capability on a smart phone.

KG
AvatarImg

Kathy G.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clickbid has been a great addition to our annual school auction.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Clickbid is easy to use, especially when adding items and bidders. I especially like the ability to use an excel spreadsheet & then import all of the info into the Clickbid platform.

Cons

My biggest complaint about the Clickbid software is being stuck with some of the formatting. It would be nice to design the site to fit our own auction.

BS
AvatarImg

Barrett S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ClickBid was a great solution for our silent auction needs, especially for the mobile notifications.

Reviewed 6 years ago

An international, silent auction solution with mobile bidding and secure checkout options.

Pros

The setup was pretty easy, including the website creation, getting items loaded into the auction, and adding bidders to the system. After the auction closed, collecting payments was also very easy using the Butler feature and gusts were happy knowing their credit card information was secure.

Cons

The inability to customize some of the item layouts and the home page layout was a minor drawback. Allowing more CSS access to users with knowledge of how to customize would be great. Also, , my initial sales person was great, but once I was transferred to the standard customer support team, my experience greatly decreased. Customer Support consistently cut and pasted answers from the system (answers I had already read that didn't help) and never took the time to fully read my issue before jumping on the quickest and easiest answer. Several times, I got so frustrated with the support I was receiving, I went back to my sales person to get a good answer.