App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Fusion Framework System Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

45

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.67/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I like that Fusion offers good out of the box functionality, with the ability to customize modules for my business. Our BC program has made changes to the application, when needed.
This software is helpful and can be customize for the costumers benefits.
The ease of use to connect all objects and data together and create a single lens as for an overview. In short the flexibility, capability to integrate data and user friendliness of the total system.
I think that should be standard. Scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 4.).
The verbiage and terminology can be a little confusing at times.
It is also somewhat difficult to learn some of the concepts of relational data, how they integrate and are maximized for those who don't have a background in software back ends.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


45 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Caleb P.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fusion Framework: Automation for Business Resiliency

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Allows all the different aspects of Business Resiliency to be created and maintained in a single system provided as a SaaS solution, meaning it's available when your internal systems may not be. Ability to automate many tasks associated with collecting data for plans and business impact analysis forms, as well as auto-generating reports for audits or at the executive level. Additional connectors may be purchased to help connect Fusion to mass notification tools and CMDB systems. Great support from regional user groups available across the country.

Cons

Most feature enhancements require additional implementation costs. Support services can be quick to mark a problem as resolved though it may not have been.

VM
AvatarImg

Vicky M.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fabulous Fusion Framework

Reviewed 4 years ago

It took us time to set up and integrate all of our data, but just plan development for all but one of the 40 teams, went from estimated 3-5 days, down to 1 day. That is BIA data collection in the AM and BCP in the PM. We had basic plans with requirements done in 1 day! This saved us 10K hours of team time during the first year. We have been thrilled with the automation both on the planning side and on the Risk Management side.

Pros

That it is so flexible and configurable. We have very specific requirements based on our risk models and this platform allows us to meet every single one.

Cons

The classic version is dated, but moving to the Lightening is improving our end user experience. It is also somewhat difficult to learn some of the concepts of relational data, how they integrate and are maximized for those who don't have a background in software back ends. Having said that, I'm not a developer and can do most of my own configurations.

KJ
AvatarImg

Kevin J.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Expensive product with lots of hidden caveats.

Reviewed a year ago

If you go with base package, then load your data and go from there, you will have a better chance of success. Like all software packages, the Devil is in the details. If you want a bespoke solution then do not buy a package that limits your ability to customize it to the UI or the limitations of ANOTHER 3rd party (Salesforce) which is an independent company that creates issues on "who" to even talk to.

Pros

It is not vaporware and does cover a wide area on a number of BC, DR, QA, EM, Risk, etc areas.

Cons

Limited by Salesforce platform and decisions. Can't run large reports. Have to export to run deep analytics. No real tools to measure performance of system or determine what the issues are. No Archiving built in. Audits require evidence within a audit window period "typically" in the past. Reporting ability with Conga is outdated. Even the new Adv Reporting should be called Adv Dashboarding....

EB
AvatarImg

Ed B.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fusion Framework System, by Ed Brown

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improved crisis management and communication during events. We call these response plans which are activated based on the level of the event and are a prelude to a recovery plan activation.

Pros

I love the simplicity as an administrator to make changes, within my knowledge limits and the use of Fuel Hours to supplement my knowledge gaps. There were very view, but some, implementation problems. Fusion listens to their clients and has since improved their implementation process. I presented a complex model to determine the process RTO based 9 impact categories over time. They delivered what I wanted. Of course, I think, everyone client would want this model and it should be a separate object because it did eat up a lot of our available custom fields in the process object. We are working with Fusion to pull that part out and create a new object or leverage a lesser used object. I really like the incident management object.

Cons

I think there should have been standard dashboarding out of the box. All clients implement a program with a BCP life cycle and dashboard are used to help user and program managers manage compliance to the annual deliverables. Instead these were created with fuel hours. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 2.) I am also accustom to having a BIA (Process) review with...

BW
AvatarImg

Brian W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fusion Framework System

Reviewed 4 years ago

The tool works well for our BC and IT plan management. We have taken the next step to use the tool for our disaster recovery exercise monitoring. We are monitoring our exercises and proof of concepts manually and we will eventually implement the Service now connection that will allow us to track, monitor and delegate tasks once an incident is triggered and the plans are executed. We are looking to use the tool too its full capability.

Pros

Plan configuration and management, Incident management, Processes, Library Procedure Group options, Dashboard for reports, Application and Component records. We were looking to replace our old LDRPS and this was clearly a better tool.

Cons

The inability to remove/delete user accounts.

JC
AvatarImg

Jennifer C.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Partners in Development

Reviewed 4 years ago

The Fusion Framework has made is big difference in allowing our team to generate user friendly reports and dashboards.

Pros

The software is easy to use, easy to configure or customize,

Cons

This software doesn't have too many cons that I can think of

RD
AvatarImg

Renuka D.

Computer Hardware, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best Enterprise Resiliency Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

The system is great and very powerful.

Pros

Ability to create guided workflows; ability to quickly build reports and dashboards.

Cons

Too expensive; endless amount of customization options that it causes confusion and missed opportunities.

DE
AvatarImg

Deika E.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

End User and Product Project Manager Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Positive

Pros

The flexibility and metrics, we can get data about our activity and drill down as much as we want and this is awesome.

Cons

Support is limited, and a bit rigid, I wish Fusion was more customer centric.

GH
AvatarImg

Gayle H.

Law Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Better then the rest.

Reviewed a year ago

Having a one stop shop for all our resilience plans makes life so much easier. It can show us all our dependencies with the few clicks.

Pros

I have used a number of business continuity software systems, as this one is the best one I have used to date. It is more user friendly, more intuitive the all the others I have used. I like the fact it is be customized to fit the Firm rather then the other way around.

Cons

The software changes/upgrades, whilst may appear small, can actually change a lot in the layout of our plans and sometime with little or no notice to the customer.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave Fusion a review! We are so happy to hear that you find the Fusion Framework System intuitive and user friendly. In terms of software changes and updates, feel free to contact your account manager or customer success manager to ensure you are receiving our product release note update emails. If you aren't receiving them currently, we would be happy to double check if you are on the list and/or if you are receiving emails from the Fusion team.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A solid Business Continuation Management platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I like Fusion and I can navigate it easily. The GUI is easy to understand and the sections allow for customization and adaptation to different operational needs.

Pros

I like that Fusion offers good out of the box functionality, with the ability to customize modules for my business. Our BC program has made changes to the application, when needed. However, we've been able to leverage much of what Fusion offers from day 1.

Cons

The cost is not prohibitive, but getting new users licensed makes for a new user experience to be slow within my organization.

Rv
AvatarImg

Rob v.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Connecting the dots: going digital with turn data into information, and into business decisions

Reviewed 4 years ago

The first intent was to get our business continuity management processes configured and managed in a structured and governed way of working. To solve less of standardization was also a key objective. Having Fusion RM operationalized and deployed in all entities in our scope we achieved the key objectives. In the mean time we started to include other domains to use their data (e.g. insurance risk) of...

Pros

The ease of use to connect all objects and data together and create a single lens as for an overview. In short the flexibility, capability to integrate data and user friendliness of the total system.

Cons

It's hard to say what we think is the least of the system. The biggest pitfall we always find is that there is as much as possible, and because of the enthusiasm to create as much as possible, the challenge is to keep things as simple as possible for the end user so that people keep on using the system for what it is meant for!

CP
AvatarImg

Carol P.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fusion - should I do it?

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have worked with several different applications that support the Business Continuity / Emergency Management industry (over 20 years of experience). I have been able to develop key performance indicators to communicate the value of the investment into the application and the BC program. Once you understand how to make customization, it is very easy. The 'customization' have also been able to convert over to the most recent LEX upgrade.

Pros

The software allows for a Business Continuity / Emergency Management team to build the application desired to support THEIR defined program...not the program the vendor has defined.

Cons

It can be intimidating. There is so much flexibility, it does take a team lead to maintain the application. There are APIs that can be put in place to pull / push data between supporting applications (architecture, incident management, CMDB) if Fusion is not used for these features as well.

WL
AvatarImg

William L.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fusion Unbeatable Edge

Reviewed 4 years ago

Above average to very good. After about a year, the Fusion RM platform is finally getting leveraged and so; for example, Internal Audit has complete access to the system and can run its own reports, and audits with less time. Also being used for a portion of vendor risk management.

Pros

Fusion has the advantage of being hosted on the Salesforce platform. This allows it to leverage tools developed by Salesforce in other verticals within Fusion over time. System is very flexible.

Cons

Your organization should be prepared to dedicate 1/2 FT to fully utilizing the product or by Fusion hours. Also, if your organization is transitioning from a paper based process, there is a tendency to carryover older processes into the new platform. Fusion is best utilized in more then just BC-DR so that the Enterprise can leverage data for common use; such as, vendor risk management.

BR
AvatarImg

Brandon R.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Platform designed for operational resilience

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

After the learning curve the system is easy to configure based on internal workflows, using the Salesforce lightning platform. All fields can be reported on using custom report generator. Records can look up to others through parent-child relationships, providing enhanced visibility for critical operations from a business, system, or even vendor perspective.

Cons

There is a learning curve required. Permissions and security can be tricky for users because settings exist at field level, in permission groups, profiles. Highly recommend vendor lead admin training.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you are experiencing enhanced visibility for your critical operations by leveraging the Fusion Framework System, and we appreciate the feedback on how our admin training is beneficial.

RH
AvatarImg

Richard H.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We rolled out a property emergency response plan process for more that 2000 properties globally. It works pretty well, but we are still looking to make improvements.

Pros

Fusion is very customizable and customer service is very good.

Cons

While Fusion is very customizable, sometimes we would prefer more guidance from the Fusion team so that they direct us in the optimum way the tool should be implemented.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing the Fusion Framework System! We appreciate your feedback on how you would prefer more guidance from the Fusion team on how to utilize our platform. If you aren't already, please attend our weekly ENGAGE community exchanges where Fusion customers come together to discuss how they utilize the Fusion Framework System. We will share your feedback with the ENGAGE team who are always looking for new topics to discuss during those exchanges.

MP
AvatarImg

Micah P.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fusion - Exceptional Customizable Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The amount of customization available within this software is exceptional. In addition, the out-of-the-box solution is very usable with limited customization if your organization needs a quick setup. The customer service is quick to respond to questions, and updates are made regularly to improve and enhance they system.

Cons

It is difficult to track all of the changes made within the software, so when educating other administrators or making future improvements rely on your own documentation of changes/customizations. Otherwise, it may require significant assistance from Fusion to implement new customization without disrupting current processes.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! It is great that you are leveraging the customization of the platform. We also appreciate your feedback on tracking changes. We will be sure to share this with our team.

DD
AvatarImg

Dennis D.

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fusion Framework

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fusion Framework has been very useful once it has the data loaded into the system. There is a steeper learning curve and design phase versus just out of the box deployment. But with the support of the Fusion team it is an invaluable tool in helping understand the critical function of the organization and priorities of what to recover when Managing an impactful event.

Pros

Fusion Framework is customizable to meet the needs of the organization. Other products require you to adapt to their product. The dashboards, reports and ability to have a vision of organization through a 'single glass' view Continues to evolve and adapt to request of its client and user base

Cons

Difficulty to use and navigate. This is a software that would be hard to allow infrequent users to utilize in updating plans and documents as it is not intuitive and has a steep learning curve. Different modules are not 'easy' to correlate. Working with the BIA process and then tying those processes and organization structure to a module like Risk is Silo'd and difficult at time to set-up with our professional services.

ko
AvatarImg

kelley o.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fusion Framework for Enterprise Business Continuity,Disaster Recovery and Risk Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

We now have the ability to show interrelationships between business operations and the things it needs to operate effectively.

Pros

The feature I liked the most about this software tool is how customizable it is to the needs of my organization. We can capture all the data elements we want in the different objects and are able to search and report out various views of the data. It is the ONLY place in the organizations that ties business process to all the elements that process needs, from people, buildings, applications, suppliers etc.

Cons

Ad Hoc reporting in terrific but the Conga report builder is difficult to use and modify for the actual "plan" documents

BS
AvatarImg

Bert S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fusion User 10+ Years

Reviewed 2 years ago

New planner (LEX) interface is better. We've used Fusion for over 10 years and appreciate the system to document the BC/DR program and plans. We also use it for Risk and Vendor management, testing, and event documentation.

Pros

BC and DR planning Vendor and Risk Management Incident Management

Cons

Conga reporting is still a challenge and we avoid using it.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We love to hear that you have been using Fusion for years and that you are achieving better planning and risk management with our platform.

GH
AvatarImg

Greg H.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fusion Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fusion has helped us onboard multiple business segments quickly and gives us the ability to track and report user planning status.

Pros

It's built on the Salesforce lightning platform and therefore extremely configurable. Meaning you can configure this to get exactly what you want.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

TW
AvatarImg

Trent W.

Utilities, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Leverages of the Salesforce product and features to create a customizable platform to manage Risk.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The biggest thing we are solving with Fusion is gap analysis for risk and security for the most critical functions and assets for the company.

Pros

Customization. If it doesn't do what you would like out of the box you are able to add and develop features you desire or need.

Cons

Certain functions are involved in their use or customization such as Incident management and plan implementation. It means that you need specific administrators that are familiar with this functionality.

D
AvatarImg

Dave - Planning - B.

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fusion Risk Management is our primary source to manage our risks

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used to keep everything in spreadsheets, but now Fusion makes it easy to have 1 source of truth when managing our risks.

Pros

Fusion -Provides easy to manage and monitor risk management -Dashboards to provide status updates across the enterprise

Cons

-The biggest challenge is not with the software but getting management aligned with the capabilities and making time to add on additional features of the software.

KB
AvatarImg

Kristina B.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DFA Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think overall it's a great product. I think it has taken some time to get up to speed to truly be an administrator of the system. We are getting there. I do like the fuel hours but think the support model could be better.

Pros

That it's a database where we can connect the dots from BC to DR information, run reports and it is user friendly to our internal clients/customers.

Cons

The expertise needed for Conga. Also, it took a while for us to get use to how to add fields etc. I think the implementation could be done in phases as it's a lot of information during initial implementation.

AB
AvatarImg

Andy B.

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have thoroughly enjoyed using Fusion and would definitely recommend to others.

Pros

The reporting features are extremely useful to our organization!

Cons

For some of the most useful features, there is not documentation on how to implement without direct intervention by the Fusion team.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We love to hear that Fusion's reporting features are useful for your organization and that you are enjoying using our platform.

DK
AvatarImg

Don K.

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GD Fusion Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, Fusion is one of the strongest tools our organization is using. I have been an Administrator on previous BC/DR tools such as LDRPS, RPX and Archer. Fusion is by far, ahead of the game in functionality and ease of use.

Pros

The ability to customize and add pieces as needed and the interaction with the fusion Support Groups

Cons

Some areas require Fuel Hours for additions and modifications. This is expected but there have been some instances we should be able to do this.