App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Guardhouse Logo

Guardhouse

End-to-end workforce management for security companies

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Guardhouse Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

14

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.93/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Guardhouse has many amazing functions. It has helped us to not only efficiently roster security operatives, but ensure they are always compliant, thanks to the live license checks through SLED.
The ease of use for administration and users of Guardhouse is wonderful, and the customer service and support is second to none.
Integration into our business was smooth, we had and still have ongoing support from the team who are happy and capable to assist with any issues or changes we desire.
The thing that is annoying is that i cant change someone Email address.
As with most applications these days, it is online, so if there is internet issues, it can be hard to access, but that is in no way a fault of Guardhouse.
The ability for Management to sign guards in or out from a mobile device to a shift. In case guard is in a mobile dead zone).
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 3 years ago

I enjoy using Guardhouse and working with the GH Team.

Pros

Given my role using Guardhouse, I particularly like the reports on offer and the skill matching feature, it ensures compliance across all our sites. The support from the GH team is also wonderful, they accept feedback and turn around time of any requests/questions is fast and helpful.

Cons

As with most applications these days, it is online, so if there is internet issues, it can be hard to access, but that is in no way a fault of Guardhouse.

BA
AvatarImg

Belinda A.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System and works well with the Security Industry

Reviewed 2 years ago

Generally really good, we have our first and main contact on speed dial and he is always happy to help and answer any queries.

Pros

Integration into our business was smooth, we had and still have ongoing support from the team who are happy and capable to assist with any issues or changes we desire. The system is easy to use and allows us to manage the team effectively from within.

Cons

Personally I would like to view the rosters over a two week period rather than week view only. If I was able to ask for one thing it would be a two week view.

NC
AvatarImg

Nigel C.

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Future Proofing, a tool for industry success

Reviewed 7 months ago

[sensitive content hidden] and the team at GH have gone over and above to ensure that we are supported and listen to at all times.

Pros

Provides our business the compliance needs, within a single system, that is already aligned to several compliance dashboards. This also ensure our people are paid in real time against the Modern Award, without the compilations.

Cons

it is a work in progress, with a Dev team at Guardhouse, willing to look at any and all business needs, to continuity improve the product, and that of its users.

MR
AvatarImg

Michelle R.

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review about Guard House

Reviewed 7 months ago

Its Great , and saves me time

Pros

Rosters features you can upload rosters weeks in advance

Cons

The thing that is annoying is that i cant change someone Email address

MB
AvatarImg

Mathew B.

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Guardhouse, a breath or fresh air

Reviewed 3 years ago

Real-time compliance management coupled with GPS location based timesheets solve numerous problems before they occur.

Pros

Guardhouse brings workforce management and operational compliance together in a synergy that delivers operational efficiency across your enterprise.

Cons

There is very little not to like about this system.

Jl
AvatarImg

Jerry-lee V.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Guard Management Product / Fantastic Support Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have had no problems with Guardhouse yet. Every question or obstacle I have come across so far has been resolved by the support of Guardhouse staff. They are patient, understanding and are prepared to spend time making sure you are comfortable with the system and making the most of all the features the system has to offer. I am a very happy customer.

Pros

The software is fantastic for scheduling staff, messaging staff and for the guard staff to have visibility on the jobs. Easy to forward plan, weeks or months in advance. Easy to swap staff or shifts. Easy to use on mobile devices for both guards and management staff. Backed by unbelievable support and specially tailored assistance to the individual business.

Cons

Suggestions: 1. If the guard rostered to a shift could see who is on directly before and after him on that site / shift. Making handovers and no shows easier to track down. 2. If all guards could see who is rostered to the same shift, without having to be the nominated supervisor. 3. The ability for guards to be able to load a copy of any certificates or licences directly to their profile, so they can be produced to the client immediately on site, then the ability to email that certificate directly from Guardhouse to client. (Same from Management overview function. 4. The ability for Management to sign guards in or out from a mobile device to a shift. (In case guard is in a mobile dead zone)

TS
AvatarImg

Tori S.

Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Guardhouse streamlined our operational processes

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been working closely with guardhouse for over two years, and this partnership has saved us hours of weekly manual data entry when rostering guards and managing compliance. Everyone I have worked with from Guardhouse has been friendly, informative and professional. I always know I can pick up the phone and give them a call if I have any questions or need help trying to perform a change. The team at Guardhouse are always happy to listen to suggestions for new features, and are always looking at ways to further streamline the way businesses roster security. I highly recommend Guardhouse, and couldn't imagine using any other system.

Pros

Guardhouse has many amazing functions. It has helped us to not only efficiently roster security operatives, but ensure they are always compliant, thanks to the live license checks through SLED. The system will show us if a guards license has been cancelled in real time. The skill matching feature also gives us the confidence to know that any guard that is rostered, is compliant and meets the requirements of our client.

Cons

As with many systems, there can be the occasional glitch or bug. In saying this, whenever there are any technical issues, or glitches with the system, the team at Guardhouse are always very helpful in resolving the issue as soon as possible.

NL
AvatarImg

Nicholas L.

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long Term Partnership

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are build a long term relationship with the team at Guardhouse and have loved working with them closely. They are always innovating and updating based on customer based feedback. Cant wait to see the continued improvements to the system.

Pros

Guardhouse has changed the way that we run our business. From compliance to operations to payroll & invoicing, it covers all aspects. We used to run a very manual process which was very time consuming. Now we can grow our business without additional headcount.

Cons

There are little tidy ups along the way on certain that we would like to see improved. However, we know they are currently building core functionality and big features and will come back to these improvements.

JD
AvatarImg

Jordyn D.

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall Great Software!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Great! Very supportive staff and always listen if we have any concerns

Pros

Guardhouse has made our whole administration side of the business run smoother and better.

Cons

We went from paper to electronic.. It was difficult for some of our staff to use at first. In time, it became easier

SM
AvatarImg

Sandra M.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Guardhouse - New User

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Great to use Guardhouse still in early stages - Intergrates well with Payroll needs

Cons

None as yet only been using Guardhouse since June and not all features are in use yet

MB
AvatarImg

Mohammed B.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Guardhouse one software for all security, payroll & invoicing needs...

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Great software which addresses all the industry requirements like keeping track on compliance, HR ,clock in's , live operations, payroll, invoicing & most important daily licence check through LRD. The list is endless........

Cons

Very little to none. They are evolving and addressing all client requirements in there on going product development.

CL
AvatarImg

Chris L.

Security and Investigations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best security personnel management software on the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Guardhouse has provided us with transparency on a number of aspects associated with our people management, along with the ability to deliver a better service offering to our clients.

Pros

The ease of use for administration and users of Guardhouse is wonderful, and the customer service and support is second to none.

Cons

There are features that would add further benefits to our operation that Guardhouse does not possess, however they are so active in their development that anything we'd like improved has either been provided or is on the way.

CW
AvatarImg

Chuan W.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and time saving product

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive. Guardhouse team is very helpful and provide a generous amount of support from start to 3months in.

Pros

The fact that it saves time when scheduling, as well as the daily compliance checking helps keep officers in check with their Licence and First Aid expiries.

Cons

Can’t view or schedule over 1 week, but still loads and publishes faster that other products on the market.

AK
AvatarImg

Ashish K.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Valuable Product

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Staff rostering procedure and Patrol Feature.

Cons

Desired feature - We require a desired report for invoicing procedure.