App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ministry Scheduler Pro Logo

Take the pain out of ministry scheduling.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ministry Scheduler Pro Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

40

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.92/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

acuity-scheduling
vagaro
when-i-work

Pros and cons

Really has been excellent. I enjoy learning new technology and having such a great staff behind this program makes it all the better.
The integration process was easy, almost instant. Ministers reacted very positively to the interactivity of the program, appreciating the ease of requesting and sub and filling a position.
Ministry Scheduler Pro is a great application to organize and keep our ministries focused. It is easy to use and user friendly.
I dislike it when a schedule does not include all available ministers and I have to rearrange assignments.
Emailing people each week and then learning their plans had changed - and I had to then email a group to determine who might be able to fill in was time-consuming and frustrating.
Sometimes ministers get confused by the 'positions assigned' emails and they click on sub req thinking they are confirming their schedule... issue goes away over time.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


40 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ronald C.

Religious Institutions, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ministry Scheduler Pro Admin

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very delighted with the software. The tech support is fantastic! The google group is great being able to communicate with other Admins having similar issues. Also the support is always willing to listen if a new option could work better. Their ability to help but also to listen is what I like the most.

Pros

The biggest reason I recommended this software was to help with sub requests. The software lives up to it's name! This one option has streamlined my life so much!

Cons

Some options could be more global for the live schedule post.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Ronald, for your 5-star review! We’re thrilled that you’re finding MSP’s sub requests, tech support, and software features so helpful. That’s why we love what we do! Your positive feedback and great suggestions help us to continue providing the best possible experience for churches and volunteers.

TG
AvatarImg

Teri G.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great scheduling tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

We allow our church members to sign themselves up for volunteer positions. We don't assign them. Other systems expect you to assign your volunteers, so they didn't work for us. With MSP, we send an email early in the week with the full schedule of open positions and people pick the job they want. On Friday we print the schedule, usually with a few unfilled positions. We post a paper schedule so that on Sunday, people can see what is not filled and volunteer on the spot. They can sign up on the paper schedule for coming weeks. On Monday we add those paper signups online, then send another email, starting the whole process again. It has worked very well for us.

Pros

It allows us to schedule volunteer positions for Sunday worship. Our members began using it without too steep of a learning curve. It is very reliable. In over 4 years, I cannot think of a time that it was unavailable. It is stable and hasn't made changes that force us to change our procedures. It is flexible enough to accommodate a variety of schedules and positions. Volunteers can request substitutes automatically, without a staff member needed.

Cons

Administrators must have the software loaded locally - it is not fully web based. It does its functions well, but doesn't integrate with our church database. Our database system also has a scheduler, but MSP filled our need better until recently when the database system redid their scheduling. We will be moving from MSP to the database, only because of the advantages of one system. But, we have benefited greatly by having MSP, so we still recommend it.

Vendor response

Teri, Thanks again for your review! I wanted to update you about a new API integration available that would allow you to sync with your management system. You can learn more about it here (www.ministryschedulerpro.com/api), but I'd be happy to connect you to discuss the integration should you still hope to return to MSP. - Alicia Sturdy, Rotunda Software

ZG
AvatarImg

Zach G.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Honest review. 0/10, Not recommended.

Reviewed 15 days ago

"No thank you" is what I say to this program.

Pros

It did the tasks at my previous job until we got a better system. Honestly the only pro I can give it. Not a good program in any sense of modern software.

Cons

It is difficult to step into as a new person on staff. Web functionality is minimal - can't even send a message to volunteers, or at least I haven't figured out how yet. (Should be easy to find, and a basic function should be accessible in online version.) The program is bulky, has a dated look and interface, and is difficult to set up on the computer. Only a certain number of devices are licensed...

Vendor response

Hi Zach, Thank you for sharing your perspective. The good news is MSP does offer many features you mentioned, like sending messages to volunteers via the web view, which we’d be happy to demonstrate. We can also guide you on how to deregister devices no longer in use. We understand that stepping into an admin role with any software can feel overwhelming, especially as a new staff member. We know the...

CM
AvatarImg

Colleen M.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best scheduling program for our parish

Reviewed 3 years ago

This program allows ministers to be responsible for entering their own information and eliminates the problems that a middle man can cause; misreading information, failing to add information etc. They are also responsible for requesting a sub and then helping their fellow ministers by filling in for them. It is working extremely well.

Pros

The integration process was easy, almost instant. Ministers reacted very positively to the interactivity of the program, appreciating the ease of requesting and sub and filling a position. The program tracks the times that ministers have been scheduled in the past and schedules appropriately going forward.

Cons

I can't thing of anything I don't like about the software.

JH
AvatarImg

Julie H.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Thing Ever

Reviewed 2 years ago

Was first exposed to it in 2013 and have now brought it with me to two other churches. LOVE IT>

Pros

This software is easy to use, easy to teach, allows for flexibility in how people are scheduled (auto or manual or a combination of them) and getting subs is as easy as a click. There is so much to love about this software.

Cons

Some of the rosterizing/reporting pieces are not as easy or intuitive. I cannot always get the information I really want in a straightforward manner.

Vendor response

Julie, thank you for sharing your glowing review! We’re thrilled that your experience with MSP has been so positive, and that MSP has helped you schedule volunteers in 3 different churches, that’s wonderful!

SH
AvatarImg

Sue H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Calendar system for End User Volunteers and Administrators

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent. Since the system is highly customizable, we needed consulting help to get to the most efficient setup in place and ongoing help while learning all of the features. Every interaction with the Support team was great. Our issues were always solved in a timely manner and they took the time to understand our setup and provide sustainable solutions. One example, we had an Administrator (our staff) error on a holiday that required the retrieval of a backup calendar and the VSP Support team got us back up and running quickly and smoothly.

Pros

We used VSP (Volunteer Scheduler Pro); same system - this software allowed our volunteers to schedule themselves for pet therapy visits (computer or phone capabilities). The job criteria allows only more advanced teams have the ability to sign up for more advanced level visits. If a volunteer is marked inactive, they remain a team, but they cannot schedule a visit. Un-checking the Inactive status allows them to schedule again - quick & easy! It's highly customizable with Custom Fields and screen layout options. All data can be exported to a .csv file for future analysis. There are also standard reports that are available with a click of a button.

Cons

The phone app was not great for our setup, but this may have been improved - we did not have many Volunteers using it, so we paid less attention to it. Since our setup allowed 3 months of signup, the phone app required scrolling through all the days. An Admin could change it each month to only show one month, but when nearing the of the month, you are still scrolling through 20+ days. A big advantage of the phone app was the online Team Directory, so while the Volunteer is out in the field, they could contact any other volunteers in the directory.

BB
AvatarImg

Becca B.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ministry Scheduler Pro

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Scheduling with Ministry Scheduler Pro has saved a lot of time that I am able to dedicate elsewhere. Our volunteers love that they can set up their service times and black out dates that they may be away from their home parish, as well as automatically scheduling with their families. It has also made finding subs and making trades more convenient - just click a button and the operation handles itself.

Cons

I wish the app was more comparable to the web terminal as far as features go. Most of our volunteers solely use the mobile app and things like having the roster available in the app or having the parish FAQ I posted on the web terminal landing page would be helpful.

Vendor response

Hello Becca, thank you for your review and feedback! I have noted the Rosters functionality, and can confirm that this is one of our most requested app features, and is slated to be implemented in a future update. Feel free to reach out to us directly with any feedback or questions as well!

LK
AvatarImg

Lisa K.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ministry Scheduler Pro has been a game changer!

Reviewed 10 months ago

The benefit of a seamless and intuitive product. While not all of our volunteers use it - I still have to email some people - the overall ease of use for me and the volunteers has been life-saving. The volunteers really like it. And having an online page that reflects changes as they happen is so necessary. Thank you. And if problems arise, I know you will be there, and I know you will continue to improve the product for your customers. I wish all products had your business model.

Pros

The developers of this software clearly know church and volunteer behavior. The tech support is superb - beyond superb.

Cons

Quite frankly, the fact that I had not known about it sooner. I spent over a year hand-scheduling volunteers and creating spreadsheets based on volunteer availability and preferences. Emailing people each week and then learning their plans had changed - and I had to then email a group to determine who might be able to fill in was time-consuming and frustrating.

Vendor response

Lisa, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this glowing review! We’re thrilled that your experience with MSP and our support team has been so positive!

MW
AvatarImg

Marie W.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Peasy - after a bit of training

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this is so great! Volunteers may choose to ask for a sub or volunteer for someone else who needs a sub. The first come first serve issue was a bit confusing to my volunteers, but I think they understand now how it will work. Also, scheduling ahead of time, printing, and emailing/texting are so wonderful to have available.

Pros

I really enjoy how easy this program is to learn and be familiar with. I have previously been on the user side of things, so it is nice to understand now, as an admin, how it all really can work so easily. I am improving the usage of my volunteers, just by knowing more about both sides of the program!

Cons

There were some issues I had with familiarizing myself with "web terminal" and "web forms" but I understand now. I am using Chrome which is not compatible with pieces of it. This means I should be in my office and not "remote" to administer fully all of the great pieces involved with this program.

BB
AvatarImg

Bill B.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How does MSP work for our parish?

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

ease of communication with and between ministers; empowerment of ministers to be their own schedulers; good access to the schedule on a variety of platforms; doesn't leave those who are not internet-connected out of the equation,

Cons

sometimes ministers get confused by the 'positions assigned' emails and they click on sub req thinking they are confirming their schedule... issue goes away over time.

Vendor response

We’re delighted to see your 5-star review of MSP! Thank you, Bill!

MH
AvatarImg

Marge H.

Religious Institutions, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

St. Gerald Church Loves MSP

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been scheduling for my parish for over 11 years. The first software product we used was cumbersome and required me to input all of our ministers' preferences and info. I love that MSP allows each minister control over their account. The sub request function and volunteer opportunities are great. Being able to see updates in real time is a wonderful change from our old system. MSP it is overall a great product.

Pros

I really appreciate the new functionality with Announcements. It is very helpful to know who reads my emails or responds to my polls. We have used the poll and RSVP functions a lot during this pandemic to easily get a feel for our ministers willingness to serve. It has been invaluable to me as an administrator.

Cons

I dislike it when a schedule does not include all available ministers and I have to rearrange assignments.

WG
AvatarImg

William G.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MSP Administrator

Reviewed 2 years ago

The product works very well and is intuitively simple to use. I especially want to compliment the support organization. When I first started as an administrator, I had questions on the best way to se up the system. Everyone I worked with at MSP support was friendly, patient, professional and extremely helpful. Further, they promptly answered my questions so that i could set up an optimal system for our parish. I highly recommend MSP from a product and support aspect. I can't say enough to express my pleasure with the support organization, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. They have been wonderful in providing excellent support.

Pros

The automatic reminders and the ease of use are critical. MSP offers an integrated solution where you can either auto schedule or use the simple to use phone app. Most people use the phone app since it was designed to be easy to use for even the computer challenged users. As an administrator, it offers all the features I need under one roof. I can set up schedules, assign volunteers, send reminders, use the built in email function to send out reminders. Do statistics to see who volunteers the most, etc. I honestly can't think of anything else I need to run the volunteer scheduling at our parish.

Cons

I don't have any complaints. It functions as described and is always available, i.e. I have never had an occurrence where the software was not available for use nor have I ever had a crash.

RG
AvatarImg

Robin G.

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Volunteer Scheduling Management System for Active Churches

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

MSP has made it possible to manage multiple ministries across a bilingual church, 7 service times each weekend, as well as special services, with complete ease. The most useful feature is the ability for volunteers to request and accept substitutes, as well as to sign up for open positions, on their own. Recently we have begun using their Kiosk feature which allows volunteers to sign in at the church at the time of the service, which has saved hours of paperwork.

Cons

Overall, the email/announcements feature has been improved in the last year. However, it still lacks some reporting capabilities (response to polls, etc.), and the ability to schedule emails aside from the auto-scheduled reminders would be very helpful.

MD
AvatarImg

Mary D.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Real Timesaver

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

MSP organizes all the data about my volunteers across all the ministries and I don't have to keep track of it myself. Most volunteers are tech-savvy and can update their information each time I send a request for updates. For those who can't, it is easy for me to quickly input the information and the system does the rest!

Cons

Our parish has used the program for so long that some of the initial setup is outdated and it is not intuitive to figure out what I can delete without harming what does work.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Mary! How wonderful that MSP is saving you time and helping you and your volunteers stay organized with information. We love hearing that your church has found value with MSP for so many years. We’d be happy to help you update your setup and identify what can be deleted or changed for the present time - don’t hesitate to contact us for support.

RK
AvatarImg

Ron K.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Parish Scheduling App

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've worked with MSP since 2009 or 2010 and have 500 volunteers in seven ministries to schedule. It has been excellent in scheduling and communicating with our volunteers.

Pros

Overall this is a great resource. Some specifics include: 1. Easy to create and manage our bimonthly liturgical ministries and St. Vincent DePaul volunteers 2. Volunteers appreciate the simplicity, ability to request subs, and communications about their scheduled service times. 3. Online app for volunteers to check on their schedules

Cons

Our usher ministry uses a team approach and dealing with individual sub requests and cross team assignments is not particularly easy

MC
AvatarImg

Margie C.

Religious Institutions, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Technical Support is Awesome!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really has been excellent! I enjoy learning new technology and having such a great staff behind this program makes it all the better! The initial roll out training was very understandable; many of us had no prior experience with this type of software.

Pros

As with any technical operations, the best value is the behind the scenes support. MSP has the most up to date, personable, courteous and professional support team. Extremely responses both on a live call or via eMail. In my "cons" comment below I would tack on to say anytime I've had a thought about how I would like to use MSP and if that function is available, a call or eMail to support gets me the information. Basically with MSP there is a way to do just about anything!

Cons

There are a lot of little things you can do with this software but until you have a need for it you're not aware.

Vendor response

Hi Margie, thanks for your thoughtful review! Don't forget tech support is unlimited, so don't hesitate to reach out with any questions big or small! - Alicia Sturdy, Rotunda Software

JG
AvatarImg

Jackie G.

Religious Institutions, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best for church scheduling

Reviewed 3 years ago

I schedule the weekly Masses for our church. I do this on a 3 month schedule. To try to accomplish this by hand would be absolutely impossible. While there may be other programs out there, I never felt the need to try others. The program has an auto-reminder that sends reminders via e-mail to each minister 4 days before their shceduled Mass time. This has been found to be an invaluable assistance.

Pros

The product is very easy to use. Customer service is the best and extremely helpful always. I have used this product for over 6 years and it just gets better.

Cons

I haven't experienced anything I would consider not liking.

RF
AvatarImg

Raymond F.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MSP ideal for scheduling volunteer church ministers

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good software, and great customer support, no matter how mundane my questions. Kudos to their IT support team.

Pros

MSP is easy to use, and very effective in helping our church create a multi-layered ministry schedule. Also, MSP allows our ministers to interface and make changes in their profiles, which keeps all our schedules updated.

Cons

Our parish has been using MSP for many years. It's the most effective way for our church to schedule multiple ministries.

Vendor response

Hi Raymond, Thank you so much for the review! - Alicia Sturdy, Rotunda Software

JM
AvatarImg

Janie M.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Loving MSP

Reviewed 3 years ago

One of my favorite things is the IT support. The team always gets back to me in a timely manner and they are very patient with me!!!!

Pros

All you have to do to create a 3 month schedule is click on create schedule and there it is in about 25 seconds! I used to do this manually and it took many hours.

Cons

Once I deleted a 3 month schedule and since we did not have MSP Pro they were not able to get it back for me. They told me to be sure to save it right away and I have not had any problems since.

LJ
AvatarImg

Lynne J.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ministry Scheduler Pro knows scheduling better than I do

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far everyone has been impressed with the features. When the first schedule was published, those who realized that they had conflicts started using the feature to find substitutes and were so impressed with how easy it was.

Pros

This software is easy to use. The developers have thought of everything. The ability for volunteers to indicate their preferences and availability before a schedule is generated is a key feature. If a scheduling conflict does arise the software provides a mechanism to request a substitute. Additionally since all ministries are scheduled by the software the loading on volunteers can be kept more equitable than when it is being done by individual ministry leaders working with only their ministry.

Cons

For administrators it has to be installed on a particular computer.

Vendor response

Hi Lynne, Thanks for your thoughtful review of Ministry Scheduler Pro. In a recent update, we released the ability for admins to access MSP from the web or your mobile device, meaning you're no longer tied to an installed version of MSP. Here's a resource to get you started (https://rotundasoftware.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115005948288), but please don't hesitate to reach out to Support with questions! - Alicia Sturdy, Rotunda Software

TN
AvatarImg

Tom N.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall Asessment

Reviewed 6 months ago

Some of the Help-desk Techs are great [sensitive content hidden] in particular - [sensitive content hidden] has given me good stuff but has also was not able to resolve another ticket

Pros

I am still learning the full capabilities of the system , the overall comment from the individual ministers (volunteers) are positive . Am slowly changing the culture and getting the use users to appreciate the full self service capability ( of the mobile and home computer applications)

Cons

I worked at a two companies , the latter was for 8 years (2014-2022) and we used Zendesk . This system is lacking in many ways + can not attach screen shots to a ticket submission + lack of a remote access ( even for a single session) to enable the helpdesk to see the end user screen + Some helpdesk support personnel have told me they have time limits to help resolve my issue + One of my tickets was deemed unsolvable /unable to resolve

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review, Tom! We have updated a lot of our support procedures this year for quick access to be able to more quickly provide resolution, although there are some limitations where we may need additional information or screenshots. In the case where the program might not be able to handle a particular request, we are always happy to submit a feature request to developers for future updates! It’s great to hear your volunteers are having a positive experience with MSP.

AT
AvatarImg

Anthony T.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

I love MSP

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Volunteers being able to easily and intuitively edit and manage preferences, the ease of me creating initial mass templates and then simply creating detailed, correctly balanced schedules in seconds! And the ability for volunteers to easily go to their handheld device and request a sub for a Mass they cannot make is invaluable!

Cons

I still struggle with yearly/ seasonal Mass schedule templates before creating schedule.

Vendor response

Thank you for the glowing review, Anthony! We’re thrilled to hear that you and your volunteers getting a lot of value from MSP at your church. Always happy to help the next time you’re setting up a yearly or seasonal template; please feel free to reach out to support and we’ll take a look with you. Thanks again for your time and positive feedback!

LM
AvatarImg

Linda M.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Tech Support

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have only been using this system for the last 2 months as we are short handed and season has just arrived in Naples, Florida. I reached out by phone twice in panic mode to help me understand some of my mistakes and I was so fortunate to have [sensitive content hidden] answer both my calls. He walked me through the system program in a calming and professional manner. He was very understanding and so helpful in my time of stress. Thank you, [sensitive content hidden].

Pros

The ease of set up of new volunteers and how they themselves can edit their profile. Sub requests makes finding other volunteers to help so much easier than having the sacristan scrambling to fill the empty positions.

Cons

Least favorite is trying to figure out how to customize fields and positions within the church structure.

Vendor response

We sincerely appreciate your great review, Linda, and we’re thrilled that MSP is serving you and your volunteers well, especially during your busy season! If you ever need further assistance, please feel welcome to contact us again for 1:1 support. We're always glad to help!

ES
AvatarImg

Estrella S.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A User’s Experience with MSP

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have a very positive experience in using this software. It’s easy to learn and use once you figure out how it works. It’s a well-designed system that meets the ministers’ scheduling needs of our parish.

Pros

1. The ease of learning and using MSP; 2. The customer-service support is excellent. I normally email MSP-Support my questions and I always get a prompt, quick, and clear answers with the MSP screen or pane with illustration on how to address the issue. 3. All the Support staff I’ve dealt with are very professional and know their product well to guide me in using the software effectively. 4. The software has many great features which allow me to customize or taylor it to our particular needs and requirements.

Cons

I haven’t found anything yet that i don’t like about this software.

SA
AvatarImg

Sara A.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 6 years ago

The benefits I get are it makes my daily schedule much easier and less stressful to be able to do my ministry scheduling through this program. The fact that people can get in the program, too is such an amazing thing!

Pros

I like that the program has the option to auto schedule. When you have 200+ people in ministries, it can get hectic to schedule them and the auto scheduler does it!

Cons

The least thing I like is I wish that it wasn't so much more expensive to jump to the next bracket of volunteers. Or at least if there were smaller increments like in 50's rather than 100's.