This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

OnBase Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.3

61

5

4

3

2

1

32

20

7

0

2

85%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app
How would you rate OnBase?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

The best of similar document management products. Amazing support and gave us the flexibility for storing and searching of documents that we required.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

First of all its a straight forward set up which is very easy to use and i personally happy with its UI. We can back up all the transactions and invoice generated or sale-purchase orders.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Like how you can store all your files and documents in one spot with ease. Easy to retrieve information and documents.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

I guess if I had to say anything negative it is that I have not had formal training in using OnBase and could learn more about its newer features (so user error or lack of learning more on my part).

LM

Lee M.

What I don't like about the software is that it is hard to navigate. Getting from different screens can have you lost and unsure of how to get back to your original location.

RT

Rosalyn T.

The only issue I have with OnBase is a minor annoyance.
AvatarImg

Stephen B.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


61 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Document Correction

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the Integration with Epic and the many features that come with it.

Cons

Unity Client and the document correction workflow could be improved, allowing it to be more user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hyland Onbase

Reviewed 3 years ago

Converted the paper application process into a electronic digital medium.

Pros

The ability to configure indexed fields to perform auto sweeps of documents. This allows for various ways to segment the swept documents in different folders as well.

Cons

There are a lot of features to use. There is a lot to learn with auto-indexing, search categories, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Efficient Invoicing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Been gradually liking the program with use. It does what it suppose to do.

Pros

The program has made approving invoicing more efficient. No more exchanging emails to get approvals.

Cons

Very big learning curve to understand program features and uses. When an invoice is rejected the reason is not sent back.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Document imaging application

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

OnBase is a great document imaging application that allows you to view, scan, index, and retrieve patient related documents and correspondence. The software also has the functionality of worklist.

Cons

There is not much I do not like about the OnBase software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use OnBase as respository for application in the process of being reviewed; the interface is great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What I like most about OnBase is that the interface is clear and simple. What you see is what you get.

Cons

What I don't like about the software is that it is hard to navigate. Getting from different screens can have you lost and unsure of how to get back to your original location.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not the easiest system to setup and use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Able to digitize documents and attach them to electronic patient records

Pros

Integrates into our Allscripts system, excellent communication with technical lead for setup with in depth fault finding

Cons

Scripted installation not the simplest, and some issues with compatibility with existing .net versions initially.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Support needs training.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great for document control.

Pros

Handles documents great. You can see logs and checkout of documents of who used the documents. Handles this very good.

Cons

Workflow is an add on that is expensive and you have to buy everything as an add on and it's always in the 1000's plus 20% yearly fee.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Document Repository Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I have been satisfied with OnBase. We have a lot of moving parts with some of our processes that use it, and if something stops working, it is normally something else and not OnBase. It has been very reliable.

Pros

We use this software in conjunction with our ERP system. We have had a lot of success with feeding files into this for our business units to use for centralized access.

Cons

There are not really any cons with this software. It does what it is supposed to do. There are a few features that could be enhanced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

OnBase as a Documents Respository and Retrieval

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I'm still learning the tool, but I do see the upsides to its use.

Pros

I like most all the features this software has to offer, and its modularity. While OnBase can do MANY things, a company only has to purchase the modules relevant to them.

Cons

What I like least is how to do some simple actions, you have to open and use 3 different applications. While developing forms and workflows, you constantly have to jump back and forth between the apps.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Document Repository

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Onbase's simple-to-navigate functionality makes it incredibly easy to work within on a day-to-day basis.

Cons

Although it doesn't necessarily need a facelift, the look of the software is very plain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is amazing system compare to other ECM System

Reviewed 7 years ago

* Creating Forms are too easy and good. * Integrating with other business Application (Application Enabler) Code less. * Powerful Workflow Engine.Easily can Design any complex Business flows without customization(Code Less) *OCR Engine Powerful

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review