This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Safety Champion

Smart, affordable work health and safety management software

see alternatives

Safety Champion Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The introduction of the system into our operations provided a user friendly platform which in itself is a major win for our organisation.

Brett F.

We really like the visibility you get with Safety Champion it helps with focusing on our safety and ease of setting up regular checks , it also has some standard templates that can be used.

david p.

This has been achieved and more with Safety Champion. It also helps that it is at a reasonable price point and local customer backup is all in place.

Tom H.

Cons

One option is missing in "Type of Incident": hazard / dangerous situation.

David V.

Notifications are sent to people with the same profile but from different workplaces. Difficult to tailor the notifications.

Marcelo N.

The “Reference No.” where the Certificate’s name is, it is not visible, so I can’t find the right certificate as they all look similar.

Marcelo N.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

12

1

0

1

0

93%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant OH&S Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use. Very friendly customer support who help when I don't understand how features work.

Cons

Hard to say. I really enjoy using the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A class above other Safety and Compliance Solutions

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a safety consultancy, I wanted to establish a best-practice solution to support and drive our internal health and safety program. In our role as a consultancy, we have had exposure to a number of safety systems. Most often, the safety systems we have been exposed to required a stakeholder to manage the implementation of the software solution, and/or spend significant time using the solution to understand...

Pros

I love how simple Safety Champion is to use. The direction we need is located on the dashboard. As a manager, I have visibility of our overall performance and importantly now have confidence in the reports that we run. Previously, we would save data in Excel, our registers were often riddled with errors from either data entry or people not saving/adding data as required. Significant time was wasted in cross-checking data.

Cons

There are no negatives from our experience so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Harvest - 3 months Feedback

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excellent customer service provided. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are exceptional professionals and provided an outstanding service. The software has some opportunities for improvement. The reporting module cannot be tailored to our needs and end up with charts that are not as relevant for a report to upper management for example. Inspections using the App are really good and allow a quick paperless...

Pros

The support team is extremely professional and helpful.

Cons

Dashboard - The Dashboard cannot be tailored. I had the impression we could customise the Dashboard during the presentations. I'd rather see other HSE indicators on the dashboard such as Incidents and Inspections. Actions - Actions should be closed out by an approver, specially related to audits. The system doesn't allow to have the action closed by a person and approved by another person. Same for...

Vendor response

Hi Marcelo, Thanks so much for your valued feedback. Whilst we're disappointed to hear some of your feedback, we're happy to let you know that some of these items mentioned are enhancements that will be deployed in releases in the near future. We'll reach out to you to run through the details.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safety Champion support and service has been nothing short of remarkable

Reviewed 3 months ago

Safety Champion support and service has been nothing short of remarkable, and people like us (very small business owners who are slogging it out!!) truly appreciate all you have done throughout 2020, and the continued support as we speak. Cannot speak highly enough of the care and support we have received, so please pass on my thanks to everyone!

Pros

Customer support and service - 6 out of 5 stars!

Cons

Ease of use is rated at 3 out of 5 stars.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to use software, that allows our workers access OHS documents when working at client sites.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were looking for a web solution that would allow our tradesmen and women to access safety documents such as SWMSs and Operating Procedures when working at client sites. In addition, we wanted a system to ensure that there was a simple way workers could report incidents and hazards, to allow these to be tracked by management. When looking at web software, Safety Champion had the modules that we required and was identified by our team as the simplest solution to navigate.

Pros

It's simplicity. We are able to upload documents and these documents are controlled. When looking for a solution, we did not consider how obsolete documents would be managed. Safety Champion saves all historical versions when a document is superseded, however it also allows us to archive documents that are no longer used within our workplace.

Cons

Maybe not a "con", however, there have been some difficulties with workers remembering their password. Computer literacy is high at our workplace so we are currently looking at ways to support this!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

When we investigated the options for an online safety system for our people, we specifically looked for power at the management level and ease of use for the frontline to encourage uptake. This has been achieved and more with Safety Champion. It also helps that it is at a reasonable price point and local customer backup is all in place.

Cons

There are features that are yet to be offered, but we can definitely see the improvements coming through at a good pace.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Safety Champion

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

We really like the visibility you get with Safety Champion it helps with focusing on our safety and ease of setting up regular checks , it also has some standard templates that can be used The mobile phone app is great

Cons

The reporting is very basic and user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

How to become champion in safety using Safety Champion software

Reviewed a year ago

I use the trial version and it helps me a lot to follow our incidents / accidents and the following action plans and to report the EHS results to the board of directors

Pros

Easy to use Reporting tool (graphical views)

Cons

One option is missing in "Type of Incident": hazard / dangerous situation

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review! It means a lot to us and we're very happy to see you are enjoying our free product. We hope it can help more organisations with their health and safety management!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple Planning and Tracking Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are an independent bottle shop that was looking for a computer solution that would allow our business to track and manage ongoing tasks, and plan for future tasks to ensure that every person across every shift has visibility of what activity is occurring across our workplace. The advantage of Safety Champion is that it also allows us to maintain a register of our Suppliers.

Pros

Very simple to use. All tasks are listed on the front page and emails are sent as tasks approach completion. Our workers have picked up how to use the program very easily.

Cons

We have been using Safety Champion for a month, there are no cons that we have observed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software - happy with it for sure

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was the only product we found that gave us the full package we were after, at a price that we were comfortable with. Love it.

Cons

Can't really think of anything. It's all pretty good.

Vendor response

Thanks Matt - really appreciate the review! Glad it's working for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective Safety Management System

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The introduction of the system into our operations provided a user friendly platform which in itself is a major win for our organisation. Encouraging all staff to actively participate in enhancing the safety performance of the organisation.

Cons

Although very satisfied with the modules within the system that we are currently utilising, I believe the platform would be enhanced by linking the Chemical module directly to a SDS database such as Chemwatch or similar.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple OHS Software that supports Lyke Transport to easily manage its safety program.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Safety Champion OHS Software has helped our business (Lyke Transport) to manage our fleet of trucks and ensure all inspections and checks are completed and evidence is captured. It has allowed our drivers who are often on the road report hazards using their phone and access our insurance information and swms when requested at a client site. The Safety Champion team have been very helpful with the questions that we have had. They have looked to sure feedback we have provided to continue to develop their offering.

Pros

Simple to use. The modules are very intuitive. Commissioning was 2 hours in duration and following this, we were ready to used the OHS software. The product has helped our admin team and management monitor safety performance.

Cons

Does not have an audit/inspection module - however this is in development. Either way, our drivers currently find it easier to complete paper-based inspection checks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly functional with a great user experience.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are a boutique multi-disciplinary creative studio, specialising in the design of furniture, wayfinding and customer experience strategies. As a growing consultancy, software functionality was our initial consideration as we were looking to establish efficiency in how we work. This said, a lot of the software options we looked at provided the functionality that we needed. The primary reason we selected Safety Champion, was because of the clean and easy to use dashboard - it made training our staff simple. Importantly for us, Safety Champion's User Interface is more modern and also looked nicer, when compared to many of the other compliance and reminder solutions we looked at. A couple of months in and we have had no problems at all.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy reminder system

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am a sole practitioner dietetics consultant. Safety Champion has provided me with a simple way of generating reminders for repeat tasks + it has allowed me to maintain patient records in a format that is simple and secure, which allows me to access the records anywhere and at anytime.

Pros

Allows me to access records on my phone anywhere and anytime I need.

Cons

None at this stage.