App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Statii Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

167
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.11/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The support from Statii has been outstanding. Very responsive and the trainers/support staff are very knowledgeable of the software and how to implement within our business.
We can also see our profit margin and this allows us to have target percentages which is brilliant. The time saving element allow us to price work super quick.
We work better as a team which is the key to any successful business, and people are now more engaged and commercially more astute thanks to Statii and some internal process changes.
Moving from paper system to digital system took awhile to get use too. Not so forgiving, if you make a mistake and action an order by accident there is no undo button.
No read receipts on emails, unable to get quotes from the supplier after entering the BOM.
No "line" for shipping costs, no direct access to stock value for reports, very limited tutorials.

Statii users...

Redbooth-logocaret
listing-logo

Redbooth

How would you rate Statii?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


167 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unbelievable MRP system, simple to use and set up, fantastic benefits

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great company to deal with, very structured set up and online training, free unlimited help. Cannot recommend this company enough

Pros

Very easy to use, Set up was fully supported by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Statii. Starting to see the benefits after just a few months. Brings new transparency to our costing system

Cons

Nothing! we like the way it has been thought out, so simple to use

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review our software Nick, its important for us to show potential clients what real users think of our product and company so appreciate your time in doing this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We introduced Statii into our business to allow us to price tenders in a quick, simple and more accurate way, and it has definitely done this. Our estimating department is running smoother than ever.

Pros

The best thing about this software is its ease of use, yet it allows you to price the most complicated of products. It also almost eliminates any room for error, as you cannot move on to your next product/ item/ line without saving what you have already done.

Cons

If you accidentally delete a line from your quotation there is no way to get that line back, which is mostly a human error issue, but an undo button would be great.

Vendor response

Charlie, an undo button has been on our hit-list for quite a while now as it has been mentioned before. We will see if we can nudge it towards the top of the never ending lists of development ideas. Thanks for review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

All in all a great software system. I was the only one we found which would let us add drawings to the job easily.

Pros

Its easy to use The help from Statii during the set up period and the months after was excellent

Cons

I find searching for previous jobs can be a bit of a pain sometimes. a keyword search could be nicer

Vendor response

Feed back appreciated Richard. We would be interested to hear why finding previous jobs is problematic. You know you can search for either customer part description/drawing number/price/ qty. Let us know??

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Operational Control

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software has enabled us to gain control over Jobs, Costs, Staff and other resources. It has given us confidence when making decisions and enables quick access to a wide range of information in seconds making us much more efficient.

Pros

Well thought out workflow and organisation. Responsive support

Cons

Can be unforgiving and forces us to follow the system.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Paul. Hope you're seeing the benefits of the automatically created retention and pre-payment (deposit) invoices. Hope you agree forcing correct data entry does pay off in the long term.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just what we were looking for !

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Statii since approximately May of 2016 and we couldn't be more pleased. The software is very easy to learn and understand, the customer support is simply outstanding, especially since we are in the US. If we have a question it is usually answered in less than 24 hours ( thanks Mark ! ) While Statii is basically for the machining / manufacturing industry, we have adapted it to work in our lapping and grinding department, with excellent results. One of the benefits of Statii is that it lets you still run your business YOUR way, while many of the ERP systems available make you run things their way. All in all we completely satisfied with the performance and value of Statii !

Pros

Ease of use Support

Cons

We should have found Statii sooner !

Vendor response

Thank you very much Steve for your review. We aim to give our US clients the support levels that our European clients have come to expect. It's good to hear you have adapted Statii to work in your industry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Statii - 12 month review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I work in accounts so have limited contact with statii, however have found it easy to use. I mainly use it for information gathering so am happy with it's performance.

Pros

Easy to follow, excellent customer service when any queries.

Cons

No facility for request for quotations from suppliers. Not obvious latest drawing used from system - lists all so have to look at each.

Vendor response

Useful feedback under the Cons heading Judith - thank you. On the RFQ matter from suppliers, the costings can now be exported and the idea behind that is this gives the user a full breakdown of all items to be quoted. This export can be sent to potential suppliers. On the drawing issue - there is a free type box at the side of each drawing attachment. Many of our clients use this to record what the file is, for example, assembly drawing, others like to use this field to type in Revision B. We would be happy to show you both these solutions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

filtermax statii

Reviewed 2 years ago

good. keeps track of stock levels well

Pros

stock control, production scheduling, etc

Cons

No "line" for shipping costs, no direct access to stock value for reports, very limited tutorials

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Alan. We take on board your comment about the lack of tutorials but we feel we offer a better solution of picking up the phone and talking through the issue, manuals can sometimes be frustrating. Maintaining manuals at the rate we are making improvements to the system would also mean we are updating these resources every week.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An off the shelf product that feels bespoke

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have been looking for software to help our business be better organised. There are plenty of providers to chose from. The problem has been either choose an off the shelf product that doesn't quite do everything you ant it to or spend billions on a bespoke product But then a supplier suggested Statii. I watched the online tutorial video then had a 1 to 1 chat with Mark or Mark, I can never remember...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Phil. Its good that you identify that for a successful implementation some of the things you have done for years sometimes need to be done slightly differently, unless of you have $$billions$$ !!! I have made a note of resolving the bug you have found and will keep you posted on how and when it will be solved. Unfortunately bugs and software come in hand in hand - even for Microsoft.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Green Engineering

Reviewed 2 years ago

Staff at Statii are easy and fast to help, Statii is easy to use we don't use scheduling and the Employees system could be easy to use e.g a Search option on Work Order and for the Job to show upload item's eg and drawing add and cert's

Pros

Easy to Quote and review part and pricing

Cons

Remembering were to edit things in admin

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Jason. The shop floor data capture has been designed to be super simple for the shop floor personnel to speed up the entry and minimise errors. But we do take on your feedback. You can actually search for a WO using the SFDC tablets, showing drawings etc on a 7" screen could potentially cause a mistake.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Program over all is OK for what we are needing in our facility

Reviewed 5 years ago

System is OK as we have only been using a short period of time we really haven't had time to apply all the features there is to offer,, I have found in everyday use, that since the last up-date features in estimating are now locked once converted,, this in our experience is causing an issue, for instance as all information is pulling from estimate, for job travlers ect. any changes to a part number can now not be entered in a converted estimate... so for instance a repeat job will now not be able to be used unless a new part is created, making repeat work (if a change has been made) difficult,. this seems to be the only issue at this time,, all other features seem to be OK for our needs. as I mentioned, we are new to the program ,, so not a lot of input at the moment.

Pros

Easy to log on and share from any location

Cons

at this time,, not being able to edit estimates once converted to a job

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Kathy. I feel a lot of what you talk about is a lack of understanding of the product, please don't be offended but in fairness you have had very little training from us.Costings are only locked out in estimating once the invoice has been raised, this is done for obvious reasons. I will contact you to discuss your issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We work with Statii 6 month. It does exactly what we expected.

Reviewed 5 years ago

More control on business processes. Helps to make strategic decisions.

Pros

Easy to use. Friendly interface. Multiples reports. Helps monitoring all manufacturing processes. Allows more control on your business.

Cons

Require double entry Invoices and Bills into QB-Online Does not integrates into our CRM software Do not work with iPad/iPhone

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Edward. just to respond to some of your points. You can import a block of sales or purchase invoices into QB. If you advise the format that QB requires we can look at creating you a template (at a cost) to match so the import is a very speedy process. The shop floor data collection works on any device and the system can work on a tablet through a virtual browser. Although the screens can be difficult to read on a tablet, it is usable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Statii review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are creating a much more efficient workspace with information being shared which generally increases production and performance. Due to the proactive nature of the software we are getting over material shortages and are able to plan our work much more effectively.

Pros

We run a small engineering business and using Statii has been a great introduction into the world of MRP. The support has been excellent which has given us confidence to puss on with integrating the software.

Cons

As with any change in systems there are always laborious activities, but these have been kept to a minimum with Statii.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time out to post a reveiw of Statii. Hopefully the laborious 'front end' activities are heading slowly towards that light at the end of the tunnel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing tech support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Personally I struggle with systems in general, but knowing that there was always a friendly helpful ( usually one of the Mark's in my experience ) on the other end of the phone to talk me through, or even better Team viewer me through my minor troubles It's easy to use and gives a great overview of what's going on. Its easy to look up information as customers telephone in and their job is easily traced. Click a button you can see who has worked on or working on any particular project. So if accountability and traceability are important this system is great.

Cons

It requires all employee's on board, if not it gets messy and you end up chasing them so more work for office staff if they don't comply :-(. works very well if your company makes standard items, we're a Fabrication company if the workers go off piste and use material that was different to that which is specified you are at their mercy if they tell you or not, this however not a software issue , just an annoyance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to find software accessible to the smaller company!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I really like the system's straightforward colour-coding and that it's simple to use but very powerful, should we need to use more of its functionality. The fact that the developers of the software are from a manufacturing background really helps, as talking about the day-to-day practicabilities of our business is very useful. The team at Statii are very responsive and work hard to build a close working relationship; they often incorporate my suggestions into the software updates at no cost, if they see it being an overall improvement. I think the updates happen approximately twice per year. I think it's great that, for the subscription, you get the whole package and do not have to pay for functions of the systems; you simply use as much or little of it as you want.

Cons

Having a product hosted in the cloud makes me a little nervous, as continuity of the product is a out of my control. However, having explored various software options, this would be a concern with any system. It would be nice if the product handled the accounts function 100%, as opposed to having to export to separate accounts package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Statii Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a good experience.

Pros

Its functionality and ease of use. It has an easy to use interface.

Cons

It would be nice if we could copy a sales order instead of having to copy the ENQ first.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Gavin. We will explore your idea for copying a Sales Order, you never know it 'may' end up in revamp expected the end of this year!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Statii

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good - we were trying to source software for a long time that worked with our business need and Statii does this

Pros

Easy to use and works for our business as we have a lot of component parts going into a product so helps keep track of stock and cost

Cons

there is nothing I don't like about Statii

Vendor response

WOW ... No cons. Job done!! Thanks Steve for the feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good investment

Reviewed 5 years ago

Wouldn't be without Statti, its been a big help to our Company. Customer care a phone call away, always helpful and pleasant. We would recommend Statti software as a good option to enhance your business. So easy and foolproof to use. Made the day to day operations of our business so much better.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Nothing to complain about

Vendor response

Not much to add to that Cheryle, other than thanks for taking the time to add a review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very quickly became an essential part of our operation.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has literally changed the way we work in the office. Not only that we very quickly identified several orders which were actually losing money going through the factory. Paid for itself in a matter of weeks.

Pros

As a small polythene manufacturer, we found it very difficult to find a cost effective solution to manage our erp/mrp needs. We trialled virtually everything on the market and found them expensive or just to big. Statii does everything we need, simply. New starters and inexperienced operators have been able to learn the software very quickly.

Cons

Interface could do with some modernising. We are looking at some modifications and would like the facility to change reports and layouts although the guys at statii are more than willing to help with this.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Andy. In terms of users Lynx are quite sophisticated in how they operate the business so we can accept some of the reporting could be improved. One change around the corner is the ability to create reports by re-ordering, resizing, hiding/showing etc columns. Let us know how you get on with this new feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

We needed to upgrade our ERP system, spent a long time reviewing many systems. Statii appeared to have all functionality we required. Under went a trial which was extremely useful to evaluate system. With statii staff product knowledge being second to none... none of our questions felt stupid and non of the staff were pushy. After deciding to use statii the staff were there at all times to give in depth training at our pace and still today continue to contact us to ensure we are getting the best use from our system.

Pros

Ease of use, fully integrated system. You cannot cheat the system you have to fully complete all forms which can sometimes be a pain but in the long run is perfect.

Cons

N/A

Vendor response

Sarah I think you raise an important fact that our core value is to give clients the help they need and when they need it without pushing clients too fast. Where more and more companies are withdrawing the ability to actually talk to a real person who understand the product and problems, we aim to pick up the phone within a few rings and hopefully answer 99% of questions during the call. Thank you for your valued review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ALL ENCOMPASSING SOFTWARE

Reviewed 3 years ago

Logical path from entering enquirys to final invoicing, no short cuts can be taken which although can mean more time inputting at front end, saves more time towards the end. A few clicks on the screen and you can see at what stage,enquires,sales orders and purchase orders are...no more ringing round and trying to find people to give answers

Pros

Brings together many functions in one software linking together and easily accesable to all users

Cons

Like most new systems, implementation from old to new can be a little daunting but the support Statii provides helps to ease the transition

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Simon, appreciate you taking the time out to do this. Great to hear that it is working well for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally a system that is really good AND affordable for small business

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Statii has given our company the ability to quote more jobs than we’ve ever quoted before. Everything is now organized in one place. We know exactly what jobs we won and what jobs we lost. We can work as a team rather than independently making everyone’s job easier and more efficient. In addition, we can get to Statii no matter where we are. The best part is that instead of having a bunch of money in accounts receivable, we have that money in the bank because our ability to invoice has improved so much. Implementing Statii was easy, the learning curve for Statii was low and the customer service was high. When they say that Statii will be self-funding at the end of three months, it’s really true!

Cons

Although you can export any data you want to Excel and easily make any report you want, Statii has few built in reports. Pretty darn minor for our company. We pretty much like everything about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use / Great Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using STATII for over a year now. We have found it to very easy to learn and implement throughout our organization. We currently have 10 users and 30 shop employees. I have tried many other programs over the years, but they were not user friendly and in many cases made it harder than it should be to get things done. Our business moves at a fast speed and things are constantly changing on the fly. STATII is very flexible and helps keeps things SIMPLE and running smoothly.

Pros

Easy to Use, Great Support, Cloud based, Easy to implement

Cons

none

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Neale's Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

There are both good and bad things with Statii. There needs to be more adjustment from a users point of view for when mistakes are made so that you can alter something rather than restart the process. The date and name stamp have been added and we may not require this on all documentation however it appears that this can't be switched off etc.

Pros

Once a method of manufacture is written it is easy to copy and refer back to if the job repeats.

Cons

The system does not allow many alterations by the user (things that you should be able to switch on & off). The use of colours in text would be a major advantage. The setting out of a specific operation on the Works Order should not move on to two pages as vital information can be over looked by a user further in to the process. When software updates are made we are not being informed prior to the implementation.

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback Neale. We'd be interested to hear your ideas to offset things like details of a Route card going to two pages, which at the moment it has to if all the room on Page one is full. We do use colour to indicate things within the software, including text colour. Again would be interested to hear your specifics so feel free to drop us a line with your suggestions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

First Time MRP Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have never used any MRP software previously, and it is adding loads of benefits to our company. The service I have received from Statii has been fantastic, and they have taken a great interest in our business, and in what they can do to help.

Pros

It is very simple to use, and can accommodate almost every scenario.

Cons

Having to put records into an edit mode to make changes.

Vendor response

Appreciate the review Kate and the valuable feedback. We take on board your comments about having to put forms into edit mode, but we think this is an integral part of our system. Overwriting a record by leaning on your keyboard could be a bigger problem than simply putting the form in edit mode to make a change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Alma stores review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

simple to use features that are all in one place

Cons

if a part has been fast completed by accident there are no obviously options for the part to be taken back out of delivery notes

Vendor response

Appreciate your review Robert. Take on board your comment about undoing things but maybe that's just a training issue. Remember your subscription includes as much over the phone/online training to tackle things like the one you mention.