App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

The Receptionist for iPad Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

298
98%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.2/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The best thing about this software is the customer support. It is superior and love the personal touch and that you are actually talking to someone live.
The check in process is super important because that's like a first impression, so I love how we can customize it to certain visitors.
Super easy to setup and more cost-effective than the competitors. We tried Envoy and iVisitor and this is a better product.
Our staff is now immediately notified with a delivery is made or a client presents for a session. No more checking the lobby a dozen times.
It does not stick well to most fabrics to usually within a few mins the name tag is lost somewhere.
The only problems we've had, is when there is an apple update, the iPad is not compatible with the iPad Receptionist app. I have to continually delete and re-download the program and printer.

The Receptionist for iPad users...

Envoy-logocaret
listing-logo

Envoy

SwipedOn-logocaret
listing-logo

SwipedOn

How would you rate The Receptionist for iPad?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


298 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changing!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We elevated our client experience with the ease of check in & gave our clinicians freedom!

Pros

I love that my clinicians can relax and socialize while waiting for their next client to arrive! Not being tied to their rooms & checking the waiting area has been a game changer for our culture. The ability to check the log has also been helpful in many situations.

Cons

As we grow, it might get costly to have subscriptions for multiple locations.

Vendor response

Hello Tamera! Thank you so much for leaving us such a fantastic review. It makes me so happy that our system is giving your staff a little bit of their day back and reducing a little bit of chaos and anxiety. Thank you for being such an amazing customer! Andy Alsop President andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You'll love it and so will your visitors!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall its been a very positive and beneficial experience. Right form my initial enquiries through to testing , customer support and the final implementation it's all been a seamless process. It has increased administration productivity and decreased costs.

Pros

Easy and Intuitive.

Cons

I'm pretty happy with it so nothing really to add here

Vendor response

Vanessa, Thank you for posting your review! Hearing that you have had a great experience with our product and our company is exactly what I hope to hear from our customers. If there is anything we can do for you please don't hesitate to reach out. Sincerely, Andy Alsop, President andy@theipadreceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Functionality for ABA Center

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience has been great! I look forward to seeing more changes and options with this.

Pros

It is easy to use. It has a clean sleek appearance.

Cons

I would like for it to connect or for us to include information about our clients so caregivers can verify accuracy, report changes, etc. I would like to see a way this can be used for client sign in/out instead of staff clock in/out. Would like to ensure security features are in place for when we are using for families to sign in and out. There is so many other areas this could be used in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome. Easy to use, easy to manage from an admin end, and reporting is very simple.

Pros

I like that the software has the ability to take photographs of visitors, and allow our employees to get text or emails when their visitor arrives. It is great to make sure we can count for everyone coming in and out of the building.

Cons

Under the vendor tab, if you use the "Other" button it does not allow them to inset what company they are coming with. Since you can only have 6 vendors on the screen, we have 5 of our most common vendors and then we use the "Other" button as a 'catch-all'. That being said - we would like to track what 'other' vendors are coming in the building by allowing the 'other' vendor to type in their name so it can be recorded.

Vendor response

Hi Jason! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of The Receptionist for iPad! It makes me proud to hear a customer like you find the system so easy to use. I'll be sure to pass along your feedback to our product team for a potential feature update. Best wishes to you! Andy Alsop President andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing service -- very responsive and helpful!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and work with. Having the iPad receptionist is also an added security feature for the office.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Julie, Thanks so much for posting such a nice review. It is great to have one10 and Aimia as longtime members of The Receptionist Family! Let us know if there is anything we can do for you and your team. Sincerely, ¿ Andy Alsop, President ¿andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great product and great customer service.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

i like the ease of use and the ease of setup the most. It has most of what we needed right out of the box.

Cons

it only supports 2 types of badge printers an with the system relying on wifi you need a strong connection.

Vendor response

Hey Justin, I'm so glad The Receptionist for iPad is working out for you and Umbra Cuscinetti Inc. We have alternate configurations for the printer so that it can connect via Ehternet that would improve the performance if you're wifi isn't strong enough. Fire me an email and I would happy to help! Sincerely, ¿ Andy Alsop, President ¿andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Visitor Management System for the Money!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is the most simple easy to use product for not only our staff, but also our visitors. This takes very little staff assistance to support and get people logged in. Return visits are quick and easy and the time savings for staff and visitors has been significant.

Cons

We wish you could customize the interface and database such as adding attachments, but currently this isn't an option. We also would like to be able to scan in using a scan of our exiting badges which we currently use, but this also isn't currently an option. These aren't show stoppers by any means and are very specific to our environment. They allow for feature requests which we had submitted for these needs.

Vendor response

Hey Tyler, Thanks so much for your review. I am really glad the software is working for you and Dakota Creek! I was going to offer to enter your feature requests but it looks like our team has already worked with you to file them. If there is anything I can do for you and your team please feel free to reach out to me. Sincerely, Andy Alsop, President andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent for using in a co-working space

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The receptionist keeps our client information in one place and allows for check in and check out to be seamless and intuitive.

Cons

I wish there were more options when it came to the buttons, such as removing a required input field from some buttons. I also wish there were just more customization options.

Vendor response

Hi Alexander! Thanks for posting a review about The Receptionist for iPad! I am glad that Workability is enjoying the software. I have entered a feature request regarding more customizations and attached your email address in our feature tracking system. Should we release these features we will notify you directly. Thank you for being a member of The Receptionist Family! Sincerely, Andy Alsop, President andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for our office.

Reviewed 10 months ago

this solution has allowed us to transition back into the office gradually while still providing good customer service. We will definitely continue to use this solution in addition to having a "live" receptionist in the office.

Pros

We are without a receptionist in our office. Our staff is in the office a few days per week and WFH on other days. This solution has enabled us to keep our office doors locked for security purposes while in the office while enabling staff members to be alerted via text, email, and or Microsoft Teams of their guest's arrival to the office lobby. It also enables us to receive alerts for deliveries.

Cons

So far, it has checked all of the boxes. Adding the alerts/notifications to Microsoft Teams was a valuable feature for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This has been an upgrade to my facility!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of use for my clients and functionality the software provides. Clients can navigate the software without confusion.

Cons

The adjustment to buttons from an esthetic perspective can sometimes be slightly difficult or limited but it's still sufficient.

Vendor response

Hey Kenneth, I appreciate your posting a review about The Receptionist for iPad. I am glad that the software is helping out Limitless Performance Training. Thanks for being a member of the The Receptionist Family for over a year! Sincerely, ¿ Andy Alsop, President ¿andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pre-Register and Returning Visitor

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using iPad Receptionist for several months now and would highly recommend it to our business partners for use in their facilities. Jessica is always a pleasure to work with and is very knowledgeable about the product and new features we need assistance with! We have audit requirements for the services we provide to our customers so typically we have always used a check in sheet. This product/software has been more efficient, professional, and organized for our processes and procedures.

Pros

Ease of use, low maintenance, it uses Apple.

Cons

The printed badges, they need some help with design. They are very basic right now.

Vendor response

Hi Austin, Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough review! Updating the badge printing is on our development roadmap. We will let you know when we release more controls over badge printing. We are also checking into the issue you are reporting about the buttons moving around. Thank you for being a member of The Receptionist family and don't hesitate to reach out to us at any time! Sincerely, Andy Alsop, President andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Once I was able to navigate the site, it was very user friendly to customize and comply with our Marketing expectations.

Cons

One con is that the email receipt cannot be customized to say your client's name. This can cause a client who is visiting the bank to think they have received a spoofed or fraud email.

Vendor response

Hi Katiria! Thank you so much for leaving us such a fantastic review! As the Marketing Director here at The Receptionist, I'm especially happy to hear that our system has helped you stay on brand. We are looking at ways to make email customizations more available in future product updates, so hopefully we can continue to meet your needs as we go. Thanks again! Michael Director of Marketing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I couldn't be happier with both the product and the service.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

it is easy to use and makes for a more efficient sign in process. if there is a problem the support staff is quick to respond and help find an solution to whatever your issue is.

Cons

I have no serious cons to list. the only slight complaint I would have would be the limited ability to design and customize fonts for the home page.

Vendor response

Thank you for posting a review about The Receptionist for iPad! I am so glad you are enjoying our Radical Support. I am going to add your request for additional design and customization for the Home Screen to our feature request log. Thank you for being a member of The Receptionist Family! Sincerely, Andy Alsop, President andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple, awesome, it works!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We came across this solution about a year ago. Back then it offered all we could possibly want but these folks keep adding new features and it just gets better and better!

Pros

Simplicity to setup and use.

Cons

None

Vendor response

Hi Izudin, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am really happy that the system is working for you and your company! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and Bossard. Thank you for being a member of The Receptionist family! Sincerely, Andy Alsop, President andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to set up and flexible for our needs

Reviewed 10 months ago

The Receptionist allowed us to get CTPAT compliant quickly and with a reasonable effort. Just a straight forward product implementation for the layman.

Pros

The product is easy to set up, you don't need a degree in computer science to make this work. I like the ability to define different requirements based on location/visitor type to minimize the data entry that our visitors have to do when they arrive and the pre-registration feature speeds things up even more. I especially like the notification options to track down busy staff that are not always at their computer.

Cons

Looking forward to the ID scanning option being implemented here.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Virtual Receptionist on a iPad

Reviewed a year ago

It has a very clean and intuitive interface and super easy to deploy.

Pros

The console is online and configurations are applied instantly with the timely chat support within the console.

Cons

No comment. I like all the features so far in our deployments

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The work of a Receptionist without having a Receptionist

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software worked really great, as it allowed us to keep track of who entered the building and what their needs were.

Pros

Very low cost. A wide variety of customizable options. Extreme functionality. You can receive visitor notifications via sms, email or both. Detailed visitor log. Continuous updates.

Cons

There are no cons. The software worked just fine, meeting all of our organization’s needs. Would recommend.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving a review! I'm glad to hear that we can help your team keep an accurate log of all of your visitors, and the reason for their visitI know how important that is in the government space. We're continually working on providing updates and new features to our customers, so it's good to see your team enjoys all the functionalities we offer. Thank you again! -Kayla Hollenbaugh, Digital Campaigns Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thank you The Receptionist!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- The ease of daily usage & super easy to implement. - Saas - Everything on cloud, nothing to backup, nothing to care about.

Cons

- Expensive. - No Tablet Android Support.

Vendor response

Hi Amir! Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review of our software. It means a lot when IT Managers like yourself highlight how easy our system is to set up and manage. We know you hold us to a high standard! Cheers, Sincerely Andy Alsop, President andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great alternative to a Full Time Receptionist

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really enjoy the clear instructions. Very easy to use and navigate.

Cons

I would like to see an administrator app to easily add or subtract users from the program on a whim.

Vendor response

Hi Gabby - Thanks so much for writing us a review! It's wonderful to hear that you're pleased with the clarity and ease of using The Receptionist for iPad. With regard to adding or subtracting users, you can do that by logging in to your account at app.thereceptionist.com and finding "Users" in the lefthand column. If you have any questions, definitely send us a chat on our website by clicking the orange talk bubble in the bottom right corner. Best, James Jordan Creative Manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best app for our check ins

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I liked how easy it was to use and the ability to customize to be exactly what we needed it for.

Cons

What I liked least is the Support hours and time it sometimes takes to get back ti resolve an issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing program

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly.

Cons

A que status would be great or an interaction with the user to there personal device.

Vendor response

Hey Jason, I appreciate your posting a review of The Receptionist for iPad. We are so proud to be working with DPS and glad that you like the software! Thank you for being an esteemed member of The Receptionist for iPad family and let me know if there is anything I can do for you or your team. Sincerely, Andy Alsop, President andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Receptionist Visitor Management

Reviewed a year ago

Getting visitors with the correct individual in a timely manner. Always knowing who and when a visitor is on site.

Pros

Very easy to integrate thru the web based portal.

Cons

No complaints about the software. Very easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Support got back to me in less than 1 minute and we were able to "trial" badge printing with ease.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am comfortable with the fact that I can walk away from my desk to do various tasks without leaving someone standing in the lobby.

Pros

The fact that you can tailor it to our business is awesome. The customer service is AWESOME! They respond almost immediately and then provide you with step by step instructions to perform the task.

Cons

There aren't enough spaces for names. We have to generalize departments and then when a visit sends a message it is up to the department to find out who has an appointment with that guest. Options for responses are also limited.

Vendor response

Hi Meghan, Thank you for your review! I am so happy that The Receptionist for iPad is working for you and your team at Gordon Foods. I'm going to work with our sales and customer experience teams regarding your notes in the Cons section. If there is anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly! Thanks for being a member of The Receptionist Family! Sincerely, Andy Alsop, President andy@thereceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stellar automated check-in system

Reviewed 7 years ago

The software and the iPad itself were very easy to set up and configure. The instructions are very light, mostly because the set up process is very simple and mostly automated. In functionality, it works nearly flawlessly. When a contact is reached by a guest, the contact can be set up to receive an SMS text message which can actually be replied to - very useful when the contact needs to let them...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sean, Thanks so much for your kind review! That's good information to know about the wireless printer and the wifi security it uses. Brother makes another printer which is compatible with The iPad Receptionist, the QL-720NW which can be connected via ethernet. This might be a solution so that you don't have to create a second network. Let us know if there anything else we can do for you! Sincerely, Andy Alsop, President andy@theipadreceptionist.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We Love The Receptionist

Reviewed 10 months ago

Overall, the experience with The Receptionist has been totally positive. I was able to configure the workflow and have the iPad set up within a couple of hours. Everything was intuitive and I am happy to see all the features that are available.

Pros

I think the number one thing we love about this software is the ease of use. Not only is it easy for our visitors to check in and out, but it's easy to configure and setup. We also really liked how everything flows with the transitions between the pages. It seems very smooth.

Cons

We have not found a Con yet. I guess if I were to have to choose something, I wish you could change the colors of the Yes/No Buttons from Green and Red to any color you'd want.