This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Transcendent

Asset, maintenance, and supply chain management software

see alternatives

Transcendent Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Honest, thoughtful review of experience with Transcendent

Reviewed 6 months ago

I'm happy with transcendent. it's from 2018 until now. Transcendent not just asset management system it is also use by our operation team in order to deliver guest satisfaction. Thank You Transcendent.

Pros

- It's meet compliance with Marriott International - the product is easy to use by our business users - applicable for pc and mobile devices - there is integration with our existing business process (engineer team can work directly with other ops team) - inventory can be made with QR - CAPEX Planning - Sys admin menu is easy to use - Transcendent support team is fast response and more over, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] engage with end user client

Cons

Our users need more training best practice with transcendent especially in Bahasa Indonesia. if it is possible using online webmeeting. they would be very happy with that

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Trancendent review

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great experience

Pros

Easy to navigate. very user friendly. Tech support is great

Cons

Format and product configuration is changed too often. Many times you have to spend too much valuable time re-learning a process that worked just fine

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Marco Urbina feedback

Reviewed 3 months ago

I really liked the portability, I would like the software to be more customizable by the user, I quite like the online support, very effective.

Pros

The software allows the entry of information online and insert photos.

Cons

1. Does not allow the technician to classify work orders at the time of closing (by area, type of failure) 2. It does not allow classifying equipment by specialty, system, subsystem 3. It does not allow customizing the administration dashboards. 4. It does not allow to have the planned duration field in the report that can be exported (Reports / Work order history) 5. It does not allow connecting from Microsoft BI directly to the Transcendent database to perform internal reports (only viewer). 6. Do not have a report showing the annual preventive maintenance plan. 7. Do not have a dashboard for the administrator on the smartphone. 8. Cannot identify work orders that need spare parts in the report that can be exported (Reports / Work Order History)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to find the saved data, manage and schedule work

Reviewed 5 months ago

For the overall, I love the system and it's very useful and as i have told earlier that easy to access from anywhere. May i leave only 1 comment here for the "New Work Lists", it would be great if you can make the date closet to the due date on the top of the column same as the old one.

Pros

Easy to track the assets and related documents, also can access to the system anywhere.

Cons

1. Some report cannot pullout from the system such as some "Work Order" which has transferred from GXP. 2. "Work Request" cannot search by dept. nor the name of requester so we need to click one by one to find their work. As we are working in the hotel industry, many times that the person who has not request but they are in the same department have called to follow up their works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Application Functionality

Reviewed a year ago

Solid support from Transcendent team during initial setup, training, implementation and customization processes.

Pros

Ease of Navigation / Simple user interface / Straight forward design / Sizable list of preset reporting which covers many aspects of the system / Ease of adding-modifying asset information / Ability to add pictures and documents into the system

Cons

Have an opportunity to utilize maintenance times captured to assist in creating labor / staffing models based on upcoming assigned PMs. System lacks the ability to review all documentation pertaining to a specific asset at a glance. i.e., full pm history including dates, notes, parts used, attached photos.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transcendet Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

It has been a positive experience , it has been challenging trying to make it a daily tool for more mature generations

Pros

I like how this software integrates assets life cycle with the expenditure module, it provides a clear view on how to manage these equipment&systems

Cons

I believe the software should provide more graphics for better decision process. Looking at the dashboard it would be awesome to see these graphics in the PM Performance window , not only for the current information provided but for the past months and identify future trends

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best of the Best Software

Reviewed 5 months ago

It makes Life Easy!

Pros

When I was shown how to use it's the Best of the Best software I have run across! You fill one section its fill's out other section's I learning every day more and more

Cons

Learning how to use the software .When I was shown how to use its a piece of cake!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Useful Program but Needs to be More User Friendly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Support is good no matter what time of day and time zone you are in. - Helps formalize PM process in order to hold engineers accountable. - Good to see upcoming work so that we are able to schedule manpower

Cons

- The ability to see all information from any screen would be more useful than having to switch between different screens. - Being able to run reports easier to see what work has been completed when and what work is upcoming. - Ability to batch select instead of having to click each individual work order.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Support Service

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Support team is very responsive, was able to assist us within an hour afterhours.

Cons

Website works best on internet explorer instead of Chrome/Firefox

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good software, but it need a lot of emprovment (no userfriendly)

Reviewed 3 months ago

Fair

Pros

completeness. sometimes could be a problem, because in my opinion should be better to concentrate in major topics.

Cons

no user friendly. not very intuitive. Good software, but it need a lot of emprovment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Experience in the 2 years of dealing with Transcendent

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Tech support excellent Thanks Support team, and all the rest. Easy to deploy easy to work with very stable

Cons

Cant upload multiple files all the W/O should go red a day before due day so we have chance to react

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TrG fMarriott

Reviewed 5 years ago

Worked for 5 years in 5 different hotels. Excellent tool and efficient. It is suitable for all Preventive Maintenance and repairs as well as Rooms Preventive maintenance

Pros

Easy to use both desktop and mobile application

Cons

I cannot find any