App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Easy HOA Logo

Homeowner association (HOA) software for property managers

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Easy HOA Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

23

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.65/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

payhoa
hoa-start
memberleap

Pros and cons

Service is white glove, first class, very responsive, and quick to help, again, they make it EASY. Gave recorded personalized videos to help me with questions.
Easy says it all - of all the options, we really feel this is the BEST out there - and EASIEST.
The support team has been great. Things are explained in detail, and we never feel like we are bothering anyone.
It is very hard to find that now a days in any human or business.
It took about 10 days to initiate the first ACH transition, and so we were worried the funds transferred was in limbo for too long a period. Need to speed up the initial transaction setup with banks.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michele R.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small Team, High-quality Product, Attentive Customer Service at reasonable pricing

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience has been exceptional, the EasyHOA guys are easy to talk to, attentive and responsive and the getting up and running process was basically painless. I am the HOA Treasurer and took over a year ago; I found that we struggled with retaining good and consistent financial and CC&R violation records especially when a board member changed to a new person. We struggled with follow-up but having everything on one place is solving those issues; I believe that in the long run our Board Members will be more involved and less stressed in doing the things the Board needs to do. I also believe that our Homeowners will be more involved with their community and board because of the transparency we are achieving through EasyHOA.

Pros

We love that everything is in one place-financial, violations & requests. Once an invoice, violation or request is posted, it remains there--no more loosing paper. Being a self-managed volunteer HOA Board, everyone has their own busy life so we always have a problem with follow-up, EasyHOA is helping us because we can easily see what is due or what violation has been sent and needs follow-up. I love...

Cons

It would be nice to have the "Reports" section improved to allow more reports or the creation of our own reports and to be able to modify what is included in an existing report. It would be nice to have some feature to know or be reminded that a primary homeowners doesn't have email or telephone so we need to print & mail. I understand they are working on a feature to have roles within the Board members to limit what can be changed and by whom.

KC
AvatarImg

Kim C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

HOA Management System

Reviewed 7 months ago

F A N T A S T I C ! Not only are they easy to work with, but they reach out to me to make sure I'm happy with the platform and to see if there's anything that needs improvements.

Pros

Customer service exceeds expectations. When I have questions, I can call or email my contact and I have a response right away. It was very easy to set up the owners and contact info. Easy to email all owners or groups. It stores all of correspondence for quick review. Financial reports are easy to find and read. Overall, it's a great fit for my management company.

Cons

There are a few accounting issues that we are working to straighten out. Overall, it's fantastic.

CL
AvatarImg

Christopher L.

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy HOA is EASY!

Reviewed 22 days ago

Very Easy once you are set up and get started

Pros

Very easy to use, not an issue with time management

Cons

Getting the initial onboarding completed

SC
AvatarImg

Sue C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy HOA

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, this is a great find with a reasonable price for HOA management.

Pros

The implementation and data population process was fairly simple and straight forward. The customer support is great! Timely responses to all my questions and requests for assistance have been provided.

Cons

Having a written "instructions" manual or guide that defined the terms used by this particular software would be helpful. Some of the processes and functions are still in developmental stages.

Vendor response

Sue, thanks so much for your review. We crave feedback and love to hear from our customers. We are glad that you think our support is excellent. That is one of our main focuses as a company. We know that great support is one of the biggest reasons customers do business with us. Since we email and talk to our customers regularly, we might have yet to share with you the link to our support site. We have a support site with many written instructions, and we are adding to it weekly. I hope that helps, again, thanks for your honest review. We are thankful to have you as our customer.

AH
AvatarImg

Anne H.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very pleased with EasyHOA

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy transition from our last local property management company. Easy set up and great customer support.

Cons

They are still a relatively new company so there are some functions that are still being developed. However, they are always listening to our ideas and needs and are working to fill those needs.

GW
AvatarImg

Garrett W.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vacation Property Community

Reviewed 2 years ago

Their support is great and very very easy to get a hold of. They have amazing support across the whole company.

Pros

Due to the majority of our HOA living in a separate residence, it had previously been hard to notify owners of scheduled maintenance and also to bill for yearly dues at a separate location. Utilizing EasyHOA we now have recurring auto-payments in place as well as easy communication via template emails and texts to our 200+ owners.

Cons

It is not really a con but we are still trying to decide if we are better off using a 3rd party accounting option or having that part of EasyHOA software.

Vendor response

Garrett, thank you so much for your review. We have a development team that is constantly working each week on making things better and adding features. We have been working on the accounting reports and features to make them work better for HOA's. We love your feedback as we continue to build out the tools and features that our customers want and need, thank you!

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Solution for our small and newly formed HOA

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent. I went out on a limb making this decision and I have since received a lot of positive feedback.

Pros

Great value, ease of implementation, and exceptional customer support.

Cons

Nothing. There are a few features e.g. voting and meeting management that we understand are in the works for future releases. For now we have what we need although we will probably grow our needs as those new features get rolled out. I did not spent too much time delving into security and data privacy so have trusted this topic somewhat blindly. I hope that Easy HOA will constantly work in this area to insure our user communities data is well protected.

Vendor response

Thanks Michael, we appreciate your feedback and love to hear from our customers. We know its the only way to improve and get better. We are getting close with the voting and surveys feature so thanks for being patient. You also mentioned security as something you maybe didn't check into as much. Let me tell you that we are using all of the same security features and protocols that your bank would use for online banking. Hope that helps. Thanks again!

TM
AvatarImg

TREVOR M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EasyHOA is a great product

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The app was easy to set up. EasyHOA assisted inthe entire set up.

Cons

Inability to draft print correspondence.

DP
AvatarImg

David P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EasyHOA HOA Website

Reviewed 4 months ago

As mentioned earlier, there is a learning curve, but spending a little time on a task allows one to become familiar with the software.

Pros

The customer support has been excellent when needed.

Cons

It is hard to think of a significant dislike..

BK
AvatarImg

Becky K.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EasyHOA, the name says it all!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Communication for our neighborhood via mass emails or texts as well as all the information that is accessible on our EasyHOA site

Cons

Entering all the data took a lot of time

Vendor response

Thank you, Becky! We are so happy to have great customers like you and all the members of your HOA. Thanks for the feedback about it taking time to get your data entered. We are always working making things better for our customers so that kind of feedback is really valuable to us. Thanks again!

JS
AvatarImg

Jen S.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy says it all - of all the options, we really feel this is the BEST out there - and EASIEST!

Reviewed 19 days ago

Again, I cannot express how easy it was to set up, use, and sign up both administratively and for the members. The service is second to none. The prices are reasonable compared to what is out there, the email and phone/ text features are great and already saved us money. If I had to pick one, I would pick the customer service/ kindness and helpfulness, but the systems ease of use is right there with the service too.

Pros

First the SERVICE! Service is white glove, first class, very responsive, and quick to help, again, they make it EASY. Gave recorded personalized videos to help me with questions. They are 5++ star. Love the member directory, email, text, phone number, and the payment features (with auto pay capability) and allows for flexibility to have members pay ccard fees or the HOA. We could cancel our cell phone service with their phone and text feature$!

Cons

Nothing yet. It is 5++ star, white glove service, everything we need and then some, good pricing compared to what is out there and this group really CARES. It is very hard to find that now a days in any human or business.

SM
AvatarImg

Sara M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An experiment in simplifying how we do business

Reviewed a year ago

Input of our data went smoothly. Customer support was great. We anticipate being able to communicate quickly and have necessitary data at our fingertips.

Pros

We are a small self managed HOA looking for an efficient way to keep track of our various functions. Easy HOA was fairly priced, had no contract, and covered most of our needs. Customer support is excellent.

Cons

We are just getting started and have not used all features offered. At this point we don’t lave a least liked feature.

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HOA adoption of EasyHOA for our small 40 member community

Reviewed a year ago

We are having a very positive experience using the product, as we move towards a self-managed community. We look forward to a tremendous saving in efficient communications with members as more of them sign up to use the system.

Pros

Liked the easy of use in adopting it to the business practices used by our HOA. Required very little help for members to start using the product in a productive manner. The price point for the features offered was the best we found in our research. The integrated website made it easy for us to setup a home page for member access and administrative access.

Cons

It took about 10 days to initiate the first ACH transition, and so we were worried the funds transferred was in limbo for too long a period. Need to speed up the initial transaction setup with banks.

Vendor response

Michael thank you so much for your feedback. We are always trying to improve and we know we can't do it without our customers feedback. We are looking into your feedback regarding ACH transactions and the time it takes for funds to be transferred. Often times we are subject to specific banks rules or policies so that could have been the situation in your case but we are looking into it. Thanks again!

JS
AvatarImg

Jeff S.

Facilities Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Company - World Class Support

Reviewed 17 days ago
Pros

They do much of the heavy lifting and the support team is really great. Seriously good support team and would highly recommend them

Cons

Still learning the system but billing options utilize industry standards and if you have something other than industry standard it's more challenging. I guess we should really be using a standard anyway.

BF
AvatarImg

Becky F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New user

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I'm pleased

Pros

From what I have experienced it's user friendly

Cons

The input of information as I'm sure it's probably the same with any other software was challenging for me

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are excited to work with you and help make things at your HOA Easy. Please let us know what we can do to help and better serve you.

KH
AvatarImg

Ken H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really Easy! They know what it means to make things easy.

Reviewed 2 years ago

They are organizing everything and making the management easy. They are great people to work with as well. Easy going and always trying to help.

Pros

I love the communications features. I can text, email, or call and it is all tracked within the software.

Cons

They are a newer company so they are still making the software better every month. But they are committed and always answer the phone.

Vendor response

Ken, thank you for your review we truly appreciate it. We love that you noticed our customer support. We work hard to answer every call and make sure that we are here for all of our customers. We believe that one of a software companies biggest assets is its customer support and so we want to make sure we answer and respond every time to every need. Thank you!

TH
AvatarImg

Tom H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A valuable tool for HOA administration

Reviewed a year ago

Fantastic! Highly recommend.

Pros

Price, ease of use, and importing of data

Cons

Ability to pay vendors not present. Would like to track job quotations.

Vendor response

Tom, thank you for your review and feedback. We love that you think our software is easy to use at a great price. That is one of the great things we are trying to accomplish. I also want to let you know that the feature to pay vendors is being worked on right now and should be done soon. We are continually working on our software to make it better, thanks again for your review.

MC
AvatarImg

Maryanne C.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Decision

Reviewed 7 months ago

The support team has been great! Things are explained in detail, and we never feel like we are bothering anyone.

Pros

It was easy to set up, and easy to learn to use.

Cons

Small thing: In the Owner database, all 'owners' are called owners. It might be better if there were sub-categories that are correctly labeled as "tenant" or "property agent".

DF
AvatarImg

David F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best HOA Software

Reviewed 4 months ago

Support has been tremendous. Turnaround in 1 or 2 days.

Pros

I like everything. A superb package! Great value for the cost.

Cons

Nothing. Not one thing. The software was well thought out.

SD
AvatarImg

Sandra D.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EasyHOA

Reviewed 9 months ago

Storage, easy access to documents, banking and communication with members

Pros

Inexpensive, easy to use, fits our small HOA requirements, and customer service is always helpful and easy to contact

Cons

We are hoping for a forum page and an App for phones and computers

DC
AvatarImg

Darryl C.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The Name Says It All!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

It fits our needs as a smaller HOA. It seem scalable to meet our future needs

Cons

No issues so far. The tenants are liking their user experiences.

KS
AvatarImg

KRISTIN S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Makes self management easy! All owners agree it is easy to use. Makes life easy on the board as well

Cons

I honestly cant think of a complaint for it! Maybe the processing fees? But we would see those types of fees with any product!

NS
AvatarImg

Norm S.

Real Estate, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No Title

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything. Monthly collections and customer feedback will be a great asset.

Cons

Nothing. all looks to be smooth and easy to use. Look forward to getting started with this product.

Vendor response

Thanks Norm, we are excited to get started with helping you. We are glad that you liked our demo and software. We are continually working to make things better and are sure that you will love working us.