App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Landlord Studio  Logo

Landlord Studio

Rental Accounting for DIY Landlords

see alternatives

(5)

Landlord Studio Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

80

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.76/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The customer support is amazing. I have had about 4 occasions where I have needed help from the software people.
It supports many types of properties and is good to keep a track of tenants. A lot of features and I see they are implementing new features on a regular basis which is good.
We we’re looking for a software that could help us track the financials of our properties , we are so pleased that we found Landlord, it is exactly what we were looking for.
Items not working after updated so it gets confusing.
There are a couple of places to record expenses. Initially, I recorded them in the wrong spot and had to re-enter them in the correct spot to appear under the specific property.
I had some trouble at the beginning getting the software to fit my needs.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


80 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ryan S.

Real Estate Investor

Real Estate, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating

Excellent Property Management Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Ryan S.: My name is Ryan, I'm a real estate investor, and I would give Landlord Studio a five out of...

CL
AvatarImg

Christian L.

Think Tanks, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Easiest to use Own Property Rental Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Available in both mobile app and web make it easy to do property management on the road

Cons

Nothing - love the simplicity and no training required

JH
AvatarImg

James H.

Verified reviewer

Design, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best application for small landlords

Reviewed 4 years ago

I really like the software. Keeps adding features.

Pros

I love that this software is affordable while having a lot of features to help me manage my three properties. I felt it’s the best option for the small landlords that only need to manage a handfull of properties. Some of the other software is either too bloated or too expensive to justify the cost. I self manage my properties with ease since I can manage through desktop or the mobile application.

Cons

I wish it had integrated lease management. Currently, I can only upload leases manually, it would be nice to manage that process inside that application.

Vendor response

Hey James, e-signing of leases is something we are looking at in the longer term :)

DE
AvatarImg

Dan E.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for small to large rental properties

Reviewed 4 years ago

The only software of use to track my rental properties now.

Pros

Tracking mileage, management expenses by individual properties is easy and can do it on the go with the mobile app.

Cons

Taxes and some preset forms take a little bit to adjust but not bad once you know where those sections are.

Vendor response

Thank you Dan :)

BA
AvatarImg

Brian A.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Property Management Software for Value

Reviewed 2 years ago

I’ve really enjoyed the product and don’t see myself switching anytime soon.

Pros

I enjoy report ability of the product along with how simple it is to input income/expenses on the go.

Cons

The proration of rents can be a little tricky, but a small inconvenience for the product.

GM
AvatarImg

Gergely M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fits my need perfectly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Bought this software to manage some rental estates because it was too much to track manually. It has the right concept and great reporting structure.

Cons

Too USA focused. Need a more international or more customizable version.

DS
AvatarImg

Davin S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes managing multiple tenants a breeze

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Features are maturing and support is great

Cons

Run in to some limitations when taking holding deposits for a future booking for a room that's currently tenants by someone else, but there are workarounds

Vendor response

Thank Davin, awesome to have you on board.

DM
AvatarImg

Diana M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing App!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It’s been a pleasure using this app. It has truly helped me stay organized.

Pros

I love the ease of use. I also love the Reporting feature which quickly runs reports on demand.

Cons

I wish I could apply nicknames to my properties.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in the Market

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall it is the best tool which is used ever.

Pros

Easily tacking and report capabilities.

Cons

waiting and customization and autopay not available.

Vendor response

Amazing, thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review and for sharing the kind words :). We are constantly working on improving the app and have some exciting features coming soon. Please do not hesitate to reach out in the future with any questions you may have.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything in one place

Reviewed 4 years ago

Stay on top of all the details related to my property so I'm able spend time doing other things

Pros

Clear records of my property and all info related. Stay on top of payments.

Cons

Banking integration which I hope they implement soon

Vendor response

Thanks for our first review! Glad to see its a positive one :) Yup, we are working on banking integration right now and hope to get this up and running soon!

CA
AvatarImg

Carlene A.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing! The software is great and the customer support is amazing too! They respond quickly.

Pros

Simple! I love how simple it is and the iPad app!

Cons

I wish there was a ‘Capital expense’ box When I enter an expense. They are working on this though!

Vendor response

Thanks Carlene, i'm working on getting that Capital expense toggle done for you by the end of the month hopefully!

ea
AvatarImg

elie a.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

management properties

Reviewed 4 years ago

i solved my management issues. i would like to have more customise features in receipts and to make user account with limit privilege to access my property

Pros

management of my rents, history of payments

Cons

cant control the receipts. for example to print it as soft copy

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, based on your feedback, we will be looking at printing of receipts :)

NW
AvatarImg

Nick W.

Banking, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use Ability to access from phone or computer Reports

Cons

General expenses for all properties do not get divided across all properties

Vendor response

Thank you Nick!

MC
AvatarImg

Mark C.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Best customer service ever. Problems fixed immediately. Love the app!

Cons

Nothing, love the software. Keep making improvements.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review and for sharing the kind words :). We have some exciting new features coming soon that we can't wait to release! Please do not hesitate to reach out in the future with any questions you may have.

VD
AvatarImg

Vic D.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed 2 years ago

All good

Pros

You can add info were ever your at without forgetting

Cons

Items not working after updated so it gets confusing

MG
AvatarImg

Myvanwy G.

Verified reviewer

Fine Art, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

helped me to understand how my property is a small business

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's easy to learn how to use and in the process helps you get your head around the accounting side of owning property. Also for me having everything in one place with reports I can run to get more information, is a godsend.

Cons

The data entry. but then that is not a fault of the software per se...it's just a laborious task one must do to reap the benefits.

Vendor response

Thanks Myvanwy, hopefully a new feature we are working on with automatic rental reconciliation will make this even better :)

NL
AvatarImg

Nathan L.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent land lord tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, and it had all the features I needed like expense tracking. I liked the organizational expenses as well, gives you a good place to put expenses not directly related to properties.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind, but if I had to choose something. Maybe the way late fees are automatic, I would like the ability to just manually apply a late fee if I choose too.

Vendor response

Thanks Nathan, i will be sure to pass on your feedback about late fees to see if we can add a setting.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best App for landlords!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the simplicity of the app and how you can have access to all the important information with just a few clicks.

Cons

None, this app has been the best app I’ve had for managing my properties.

Vendor response

Thanks for much for your kind review

GS
AvatarImg

Gregg S.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essential tool for rental property management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software has the tools you need to manage you rental income and expenses. It provides easy methods of communicating with tenants as a bonus. I beleive that as a solution for rental property management, it is comprehensive and valuable.

Cons

The interface has a pleasant appearance however some functions are not readily apparent such as logging expenses which requires you to go into the property and select the expense function. I would like a quick entry on the home page that can go across the app.

SM
AvatarImg

Sam M.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LandlordStudio

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great and will recommend

Pros

Highly transparent and easy to navigate

Cons

Sometimes challenging to make changes on current lease and bills due

Vendor response

Thanks Sam, we will continue trying to make this as simple as we can to use

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and great costumer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy and as simple or robust as one needs it to be

Pros

It has everything I need for managing my rental properties. I love all the types of reports that it offers and most of all since day one I have received amazing costumer support as soon as 20 min after sending in an email

Cons

The only thing I miss is to be able to have two different currencies for properties since some expenses I make are in Mexican pesos and others in usd however that is not such a big deal to make the changes in oanda

Vendor response

Thank you for your review :)

cd
AvatarImg

colleen d.

Construction, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LOVE IT

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have 6 rentals so far and this program is great make my life a lot more organized and easy

Pros

very easy to use, love that you can print out reports ..LOVE the layout easy on the eyes and to keep organized also tha fact you can send a receipt to tenant just one click :)

Cons

its perfect so far no issues , it has everything i need

Vendor response

Thanks Colleen :)

WL
AvatarImg

Waylan L.

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and effective

Reviewed 4 years ago

This works perfectly for my small business

Pros

It’s easy to set up and use. Helps me keep track of my expenses for my rental property.

Cons

Needs scan in receipts options... would make the overall rating an A+

Vendor response

Thank you so much Waylan :) We allow taking photos of receipts and we are looking at some machine learning to extract the correct data out!

JB
AvatarImg

Justin B.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best property management software

Reviewed 3 years ago

All in one solution

Pros

Easy way to handle all of you property management needs from keeping track of documents to getting organized for taxes.

Cons

No gripes. I have not ran across any issues with software yet.

Vendor response

Hi Justin, Thank you so much for the kind review and we're happy to hear our software is working well for you! Please feel free to reach out to us anytime if you ever have any questions.

JM
AvatarImg

Joe M.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very useful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience

Pros

I am able to keep track of all costs and payment efficiently and love the fact I can access from any computer

Cons

I find this without flaws in the software and usefulness

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great APP For Beginners

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This app has been great to track my properties and expenses. Easy download to accountant at end of the year.

Cons

I have nothing so far that does not meet my needs.

Vendor response

Hi David, we're happy to hear our software meets your needs! We're excited to have you in the Landlord Studio community :) and if you ever have any questions please don't hesitate to reach out.