This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Tekmetric Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Tekmetric’s SMS is the best bang for your buck and is only getting better as each day passes. Their customer support is amazing to get to know as well.

Jimmy S.

What I like the most about this software is that it is cloud based and the ease of use. There is not a big learning curve which is super important when switching from another system.

Juan B.

We love it being online, easy to use, great support team and updates all the time to better the software.

Chase A.

Cons

Still missing features, but the team is adding them at lightning fast spped.

Eric R.

If I had one complaint it would be the inability to customize certain aspects of the program.

Joshua F.

Cannot require email addresses be collected. No report to see specifically from what time to what time a technician worked on a vehicle.

MARICELA V.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

37

2

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


40 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Automotive Shop Management System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Moving to Tekmetric was the best thing we've done for our business in a while. Our customers love it. It's easier to present estimates and easier for them to review and approve recommended work. The business reporting is easy to use and Tekmetric is steady adding information to the available reports. If you're looking for automotive SMS, then I recommend you stop looking and start using Tekmetric.

Pros

Tekmetric works. Very intuitive, so even the most UN-computer savvy person can easily learn to use it. Cloud based SMS means that I can access from anywhere and this allows me to serve my customers even better. Built in texting and electronic approvals allow us to communicate with customers without having to wait until they can actually talk on their phone. Digital inspections make it possible...

Cons

There are just a few features from previous SMS that I really want. BUT the Tekmetric team has already added some of those and is working to build the others in. So the cons are pretty much temporary.

Vendor response

Christian, it's always a pleasure working with you and your dad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing We Based Auto Shop Management Software

Reviewed 10 months ago

Tekmetric has been leaps and bounds better than our prior SMS. Their team is always responsive and helpful. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a new SMS.

Pros

Tekmetric is an intuitive, web based SMS. It isn't on a database at your location and you don't need a stand alone program. It works on Windows as well as Mac. All you need is a web browser. Don't let that fool you into thinking that Tekmetric is a small program. It is a fully fleshed out, top tier service management software. This is bleeding edge technology for the automotive aftermarket. The fact that it's browser based means that it is regularly updated and optimized, usually once ever 2-4 weeks.

Cons

The inventory management function and appointment scheduling suite could use a little work. They seem to continually improve this aspect so I'm certain that one day it will be flawless.

Vendor response

Chris, thank you! We're ecstatic you switched over to Tekmetric, and we look forward to improving and providing for your shop

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you!

Reviewed a month ago

Less paper and ink usage and digital innovation.

Pros

Innovative, adaptable, clean and easy to use.

Cons

To early to tell, so far everything has exceeded my expectation.

Vendor response

Hello Juan! We are thrilled to hear that your experience with Tekmetric has exceeded your expectations. As a reminder, as you are continuing to navigate the system, our team is always happy to help you learn all of the tips and tricks around the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Lacks MANY basic features

Reviewed 10 months ago

Customer service is on point in getting back to you but 4/5 request they just tell you they do not have the feature and they are working on it. Their board is filled with tons of basic request done by current customers

Pros

Each repair order comes up with that vehicle's specific specs from what oil filter, wiper to wheel torque.

Cons

Lacks MANY MANY basic features, i.e., old employees have to be deleted (losing old employee's address, phone number, hire & term date. Cannot post a credit for a customer. Cannot require email addresses be collected. No report to see specifically from what time to what time a technician worked on a vehicle. These are only a few of MANY!

Vendor response

Maricela, thank you for the review! We live for the feedback and can't wait to win your shop back. We will continue to improve our features and build out a software you can seamlessly use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Faster, Modern, Effective Shop Management Software with built in Digital Vehicle Inspections

Reviewed 3 months ago

Tekmetric has allowed us to incorporate digital vehicle inspections into our automotive repair business. Our customers love being able to receive a detailed report with pictures of every issue we find on the vehicle. Overall, it's been a fantastic product and I would definitely recommend it to any shop owner/manager looking to update from one of the many archaic management software systems that are still being marketed today.

Pros

The software is cloud based, but it's extremely fast and effective. The development team is constantly working to improve the software and respond to feature requests from users. I have been highly impressed with the level of customer service and the responsiveness of the developers. Tekmetric is a comprehensive shop management system with integrated parts ordering, digital vehicle inspections, and reporting. It's intuitive to use and works consistently without bugs or glitches.

Cons

The training materials are a little bit scant, but the software is so intuitive that most users that are comfortable browsing the web will be able to figure it out. Also, they offer live chat support and are happy to answer any questions we have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tekmetric descended and extended a hand of mercy

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it's been awesome, great support, setup and user experience.

Pros

As you enter the address into your World Wide Web browser you will be taken to a magical destination. You click upon your shop and a flood of information is displayed in front of you. Yet you do not tremble as the interface in front of you looks clean, organized and somehow very familiar. A calmness settles into your mind as you navigate. A technician logs into their own internet based device to find...

Cons

A better inventory management system that creates orders and can send them would be great. I'd also love to see a scheduler that has a by the tech option. Videos on the inspections would be sweet too.

Vendor response

Wow & wow! Eric, thank you for your kind words and AMAZING storytelling. We're ecstatic you switched over to Tekmetric. We'll continue to improve and provide for your shop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply the BEST!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been extremely satisfied with Tekmetric since day one. Data migration from my old software was fast, the learning curve for my staff was painless, and customer support is immediate. My clients appreciate being able to review, approve or decline jobs via text/email and see pictures of inspections and worn parts. Being cloud based has significantly decreased the amount of time spent on the...

Pros

My favorite thing about Tekmetric is their responsiveness to user suggestions. They truly listen to the needs of their clients and quickly adapt to new industry trends.

Cons

I wish I had joined Tekmetric sooner. Switching software is always hard. While no software is perfect, Tekmetric has proven to be a solid product for today and the leader of the pack for the future.

Vendor response

Terrie, thank you! We're so happy to hear you are enjoying Tekmetric. Please continue to reach out whenever you need assistance, and we'll continue to provide for your shop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No Regrets - Has been a game changer for our shop.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We went online with the software and never did the training, it is so intuitive we didn't need to. That's huge. Our customers Rave about it, our employees love it too. The customer support is unmatched as well. Any questions or issues are responded to shockingly fast.

Pros

The deeply integrated digital inspections, estimates and digital approvals are the highlight of the software. The ability to text the customer the inspection and any work that needs to be done and have them approve the work from their phones is unmatched in the industry. My customers love it.

Cons

The advantage of this software is that it is new software taking advantage of the latest tools in the industry. The disadvantage of the software is that it is new software and doesn't have some of the bells and whistles some other products have, although they are closing that gap at an amazing pace.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best shop management system out there.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have 2 locations and Tekmetric makes it easy for me to monitor from either location.

Pros

I have used this software for over a year now. It does so much and is improving on an almost weekly basis.

Cons

Can’t really say anything hear. If there’s is something that needs changed or improved they listen and fix it.

Vendor response

Wow! Thank you, Chance! We're ecstatic you made the switch over to Tekmetric. We will only continue to improve and provide for your shop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The proof of the pudding will be revealed when I can taste it

Reviewed 6 months ago

Have not yet deployed it in our operation so it's too early to tell. Automotive Shop Owner forums have spoken very highly of the product but we aren't "there yet" . I hope I can agree with my colleagues in the industry when we have been using it after a few months. In the meantime, the learning curve has been a painful slog.

Pros

The Technical Support Staff are ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE !! Patient, responsive, and professional. Unfortunately when you know the names of the support staff because you are on their chat line so frequently, that's not a good statement about the product's (lack of) ease of use. Their chat staff are great due to their rapid response and knowledge of their product

Cons

Ease of use, lack of intuitive and adaptation to our workflow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most user friendly software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Navigation is so streamless, from doing the estimate to making it an RO to invoice. At first i didn't like how the estimate number follows it till the invoice, after a while we found its better since you don't have to track multiple numbers. We had previously had an online version of a software, this one by far is more user-friendly. Looking up job history is right on a separate tab, we are now using...

Cons

Reports could have a little more, they are working on parts return part of the software. That update should be coming out.

Vendor response

Abraham, Thank you for the review. We do have parts and core return tracking in Tekmetric. Alex will reach out to you today and show you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tekmetric Usage Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are using the Tekmetric platform to integrate parts ordering, technician tracking, reports generation for shop metrics, marketing to our client base, invoicing for products and services offered, and management in payroll tabulating.

Pros

Tekmetric's speed! By and far, the Tekmetric SMS is THE fastest software that we have used. Moreover, the platform is robust! The technology team behind the software are engaging, easy to reach, maintain a user's group on social media, and participate in many industry-leading seminars and exhibitions. The need for cloud-based software with driven management was long overdue. Tekmetric's principals hailed from the automotive service industry. Other offerings have management from corporate America; far-detached from the automotive ecosystem.

Cons

The software should have been released 10 years ago lol!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Shop management change

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

i like the fact that the software was all inclusive, digital inspection, calendar and shop management software all in one place

Cons

the only down side is the invoice entry, to return a part is a long process, wish there was a shorter wat to do this.

Vendor response

Randy, we love that you find value in Tekmetric! We are trying to incorporate several different features into one easy to use platform. We are also working on ways to streamline processes like invoice entry. More and more updates to come!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

General use

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall system has been a great improvement from where we used to be. The ease in which it works for us helps with speed and information to our customers. In the long run they get informed when the car is ready and if they need to have extra items done. We do not use the system to its full capacity but what we do use is great.

Pros

I found that transitioning from another program to Tekmetric was fairly seamless and the help when we need it is Always available and very helpful. To add and remove items has got easier as the new additions come into play.

Cons

Earlier when it was growing we needed things and had to wait until they had an update or suggestion. Some items we are still waiting on but most have been addressed. The calendar is a big item for us and we would like for it incorporate staff info or notes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and even better people

Reviewed 2 years ago

Communication with customers.

Pros

Customer support is top notch. Very user friendly.

Cons

Still missing features, but the team is adding them at lightning fast spped

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works great looks good & the digital inspections work good cust love it.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like it so far,

Pros

New updated look DVI is good they keep improving the software with updates & new fetures,help line is good

Cons

Doesnt have texting back & forth to cust,could use more admin functions & ability, Web base if it goes down your down no way to keep it going

Vendor response

Vincent, thank you! We love to hear that you AND your customers are enjoying Tekmetric's features. We'll continue to improve and provide for your shop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Intuitive

Reviewed 9 months ago

From beginning to end with set up, training and reporting, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was, and continues to be, integral to our success. Questions are answered almost immediately and the follow up is outstanding.

Pros

Easy integration. With multiple stores, we "built" one store and copied it to the others

Cons

No negative tickets allowed. Nice to have for refunds

Vendor response

Kenneth, thank you! We're ecstatic to see you're getting the most out of Tekmetric's features. We will continue to improve and provide for your shop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The future of SMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use tekmetric on a daily basis. It is very important for the management of our business. Being able to work on different Repair orders at once has been a big plus for us. They also integrate very well with other programs we use. Customer service is excellent and they are always updating and making the program better

Pros

What I like the most about this software is that it is cloud based and the ease of use. There is not a big learning curve which is super important when switching from another system

Cons

I would have to say it’s the reporting. The fact that it needs to be transferred to an excel spreadsheet in order to print. But I’m sure they will fix this soon as they are very responsive and open to suggestions.

Vendor response

From the entire Tekmetric team - THANK YOU, Juan! We appreciate your kind words, and we'll continue to be the best SMS for your shop!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Shop Management Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The wonderful team who created and manage the software. Can't wait to see what they have coming next!

Cons

I like everything about this software. No complaints.

Vendor response

Wow! From the entire Tekmteric team - THANK YOU, Mark. We are happy to see your shop is getting the most out of Tekmetric's features. We will only get better!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative and Energetic Company Striving to Change Industry Standards

Reviewed 2 years ago

Tekmetric’s SMS is the best bang for your buck and is only getting better as each day passes. Their customer support is amazing to get to know as well! Friendly and passionate about what they do and who the do it for.

Pros

The team at Tekmetric is so very busy making changes for the better with their program daily! I like the fact that they ask for feedback good or bad and are willing to accept and consider the consumers answers. Integrations with other platforms are making our jobs as shop owners/operators easier with building estimates, searching for parts, contacting the customer as well as taking payments. I’m sure there’s more to come, and I’m in for the long haul!

Cons

I honestly haven’t found anything I do not like about the Tekmetric system or team.

Vendor response

Jimmy, thank you! We're happy you're getting the most out of Tekmetric's features. We will continue to be the best bang for your buck!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product with Great Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

This system is wonderful when managing and running my automotive repair business.

Pros

Awesome system with great support that is always getting updated with new options

Cons

I have not really found anything negative about it since any bugs or needed features the Tekmetric team is always updating and adding new features to it.

Vendor response

Daniel, thank you for the positive review. We have a lot coming out for 2020

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The customer support team is extremely helpful in understanding use and their tech support team takes feedback very well and applies your suggestions.

Cons

I don't have very many complaints aside from that customer's vehicles being deleted removes the invoices from their account.

Vendor response

From the whole Tekmetric team, thank you! Joshua, we will continue to improve and provide for your shop.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DIB Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s been a smooth transition with hardly any hiccups - not everything was transferred over but that’s okay

Pros

Ease of use Constant updates Excellent Customer Service

Cons

Missing couple of functionality tools like two way texting , recommendations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best EVER!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Better communication with my customers, a better understanding of reports. access from anywhere.

Pros

The DVI and texting inspections and estimates, all for one low price. As a bonus I feel lucky that the product gets updated almost daily was not expecting that. But what really blew me away was the three young ladies I refer to as angels, that are the back bone of the BEST EVER customer service.

Cons

Labor guide, LABOR GUIDE, MOTOR MANUAL, Yeah it SUCKS! Just sayin... You asked.

Vendor response

Eduardo, we do have something up our sleeves for the labor guide. Stay tuned.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Auto software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Out of all the software’s i have used this is by far the best one i have used it’s designed for the Auto repair guy it does exactly what you need it to do , you do not need to be a cpu tech savvy and every month they seem to just get better at adding more features

Pros

Very easy to learn the software , love the inspection process in pics and able to send texts or emails,

Cons

Would just like option to make a quick estimate with out putting in customer info for giving quotes over the phone