BuzzBoard Reviews

BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

4.24/5 (129 reviews)

Pros
  • Very effective for getting new appointments.
  • Tons of amazing data and great prospecting tool.
  • The features and information are invaluable in prospecting and presenting.
  • The speed with which you can determine the strengths and weaknesses of the prospect .
Cons
  • Sometimes is slow to calculate digital score
  • Finding Companies you have already added can be difficult.
  • Sometimes the information in the initial report is a little inaccurate.
  • Sometimes the data collected on the selected business is incomplete or inaccurate.
98%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Mark Michaud

BuzzBoard is a fantastic "go to" tool whenever I need a talking point to break the ice!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Increased revenue I wish I had found this software earlier in my carrier. The least enjoyable part of the software is not having as much time to use it as I would like. I guess that is not a problem with the software!

Pros
So easy to use! It is not complicated at all. The learning time was minimal and the results were immediate!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Ellie Mancuso

Pros & Cons of Buzzboard

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall Buzzboard seems to be a good tool for prospecting digital advertising clients.

Pros
It provides useful information about the prospects website that can help open doors to a good conversation with the prospect. Also shows some profiles/prospects that I might not have uncovered on my own.

Cons
There doesn't seem to be a way of sorting through prospects or deleting prospects that are no longer viable. It would be nice if that feature was added. Also the competition report seems random - wish it gave better and more accurate competitors near the prospect. I would like to see a better SORTING function for prospects: by business type/category or by city/location - once the profile is added to my list.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

Solid digital information-BuzzBoard is evolving every time I use it

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
constant evolution and improvement of the platform functionality and information, digital focus, support/FAQs/PDFs/Webinars

Cons
sometimes it just doesn't work like you think it should, sync with Salesforce creates lots of duplicate accounts-wish you could pull a profile w/o syncing with SF and creating a new account

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Jessica Lampi

Buzzboard is great!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

A solid platform to help me grasp the overall view of a company's digital presence.

Pros
I love using buzzboard during my work day because it helps me understand a company's digital health and which areas they need improvement on.

Cons
Sometimes is slow to calculate digital score

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Sam Norton

Great proposal tool. Very professional

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really like the proposal tool and the competitor analysis. Being able to search for websites based on locations, CMS and more is very useful

Cons
The layout can get complicated but a minor thing really! Overall it is pretty easy to use so this is a very small thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Brian Minick

Pretty cool tool

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software gives you a good understanding of what's going on with your website and web traffic as well as competitors. That's a really nice thing to be able to do.

Cons
Hard to verify the accuracy of its formulas. However some things are facts and nice when you can rely on those data points.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

Vwey ,very ua useful tool in preparing research levels of product information and even prospoals.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Everything. . It's awesome, amazing software !! I can also easily access from Salesforce and can create proposals when needed as an option.

Cons
Mobile app is complicated whereas deatop is much easier. I also had trouble being able to make copies from mobile phone on the mobile app particularly .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Jason Breyer

Buzzboard is a great tool to do intelligent prospecting

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

It has helped me target qualified prospects and have very granular level consultative conversations with them.

Pros
Determining good targets to prospect and gaining the information needed to hone in on their needs

Cons
Finding Companies you have already added can be difficult.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Scott Hamilton

Still Learning

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Overall positive. The BuzzBoard team is amazing and helpful!

Pros
Tons of amazing data and great prospecting tool.

Cons
Sometimes the data is incorrect and that has been a bit embarrassing with me and the client. I still need a deep dive on how to understand the data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Rich Hargrave

The ultimate digital marketing sales tool...

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is fast and easy to use: which is critical when your operating at-scale and in the field.

Cons
Would love to see more accurate data (often incorrect social profiles and/or organic rank). I would also prefer to see "competition" on printed reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

Works well

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The score that it gives the customer. I find it an effective way to show how the customer is ranking online.

Cons
It takes a long time to load and it doesn't have site speed on there. I would like it more if I could elaborate more on the SEO promote part.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

Speed to Client Profile

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Getting insight on competitive strengths and weaknesses of each prospect.

Pros
The speed with which you can determine the strengths and weaknesses of the prospect .

Cons
Some of the category assignments have either been missing or incorrect for the business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Francesca Kolesa

Hometown Newspaper that loves your services

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of using the software; I don't have to constantly read my notes on how to publish an advertisement. It's great!

Cons
Possibly not having an extra step to verify that I'm logged in, it seems a bit redundant other than that I haven't had many negative ideas about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Aaron Davis

This is a Great Tool!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-22
Review Source: Capterra

I am very pleased and continue to learn new things with this program.

Pros
The features and information are invaluable in prospecting and presenting.

Cons
Sometimes the information in the initial report is a little inaccurate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Mandy Forrester

Positive and evolving into more strategic uses

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the addition of the expanded account repository and the prospecting tool. All efficient and strategic additions are welcome.

Cons
Internal Limitations examples: not having proposal builder enabled not being able to see an account or update an account that was put in by another user PPC accuracy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Bruno Bickerdike

Over hyped sales tool service that adds time rather than saves time...

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

none

Pros
I liked the initial concept of what the service would bring to the sales team... but what was delivered did not match up.

Cons
The service provided was not what was explained to us internally. Inaccurate data, not user friendly, not time saving, no use or integration with existing company data sets or CRM.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Craig Wilson

The BuzzBoard software and team have been very useful for our business prospecting.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
BuzzBoard are a useful tool in helping to identify prospects and build proposals for our clients. The client service team reach are responsive to queries and customising the program to our specific business requirements.

Cons
It could still be more streamlined. Some things can take longer than ideal and would benefit from having less steps involved in the process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

David Serrone

Prospecting Made Easy

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very effective for getting new appointments.

Cons
Sometimes the data collected on the selected business is incomplete or inaccurate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Evelyn Dobarganes

Great selling tool for me.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to walk through. My customers like it. Great selling tool. Easy to learn and user friendly. Have had great results with this tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Bob Moore

Useful digital research tool

Used occasionally for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

I identifying web opportunites

Pros
It help me have a greater understanding of my clients web presence. It helps me develop strategies in creating web solutions for my clients

Cons
The navigation throughout each section is cumbersome and difficult. It would be nice to identifie how much digital spending websites spend on social, google search, display or any other tactic they are using.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Alyssa Nicotera

It is very easy to use and helpful for showing my customers their detailed breakdown.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

I am able to present my information more clearly to my clients.

Pros
I like that you are able to compare one website with its competitors. It is very helpful to compare our ranking with others in the market and industry.

Cons
I wish there was more detail in the optimization scoring such as how they pull this information and ways to better rank.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Cherilyhn Larson

I love the information provided, but the program itself is not easy to learn

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-11
Review Source: Capterra

It is a nice program to offer to our clients. The information is interesting.

Pros
The information provided is great. It is great to see the digital presence of each customer and compare them to the competition.

Cons
It isn't easy to figure out the program without help. Through trial and error I figured out what I needed to do. There is so much more information available, but I don't know how to access it. Also, the categories for the companies isn't consistent. You can have "dentist" and also "dentists".

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

what I enjoy about the platform is the information starts the conversation with a potential client

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-11-10
Review Source: Capterra

lead generation

Pros
Overall display of data is user friendly for even the most unsophisticated user. Also enjoy the pre-load intro letters that a client can receive, again to get the conversation started.

Cons
competitive mix is not "industry" specific so needs to be revised frequently. Also does not seem to pull paid search data if the program is run by a 3rd party. Secondly, still the program struggles at times to actually find a clients website data or business so forces "manual" loading of all information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Isidro Ramirez

Easy To Use & Very Accurate

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easily accessible from mobile , desktop, and IPAD without freezing at all. It has been very helpful for me in all aspects and functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Ashneel Prasad

Buzzboard is great in preparing proposals for clients as well as researching for leads.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The fact that you can provide a website report to clients as well as target specific keywords relative to the business and include the businesses competition. Buzzboard also produce some great template proposals which have helped me get a few sales over the line.

Cons
The information/data may not always be up to date. I have searched for particular businesses who have a live website, yet Buzzboard will not recognise the search

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers