BuzzBoard Reviews

BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

4.24/5 (129 reviews)

Ramish Imran

Competitive information is valuable when showing an clients how they rank among there competitors

Reviewed 2018-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Navigate through system easily. Can see past notes and can edit customer information should it be incorrect

Cons
I find that the SEM data is very inaccurate as well as the mobile or responsive design evaluation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

David Coppinger

BuzzBoard Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

I get frustrated with it at least 2 or 3 times a week because of how long it takes to create a profile.

Pros
The fact that it assigns a profile owner and shows the date the profile was generated.

Cons
way too often, nothing happens when I try to create a new profile.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

Overall a good product

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the insights this gives for various businesses especially the data gathering on name address and phone number inconsistencies

Cons
I don't love the interface of the software, while user-friendly, it is slow to load and gather data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Devin Oten

BuzzBoard

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with BuzzBoard has been even.

Pros
Finding the overall digital presence of companies.

Cons
To much information to review to discover what you need.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

A simplified Salesforce

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Buzzboard provides a very good funnel for you to drive more sales using data science which is rather efficient.

Cons
You will feel that at times, Buzzboard can cost more than the value it brings you and your company. It gets a little getting used to and will take you time to understand how everything works.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Aimee Eckley

Having the BuzzBoard tool allows us to get profile info quickly to identify quality leads.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use, fast results and easy to understand reporting. I especially like the competition reports because clients are always eager to compare themselves to others in the market.

Cons
The only con is not having enough time in the day to use BuzzBoard to its full potential. I'm looking forward to using more of its features in 2018.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Mollie Shepardson

Has been helpful with providing quick SEO audits.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

It is wonderful for selling SEO and website redesign services.

Pros
The competition feature has been helpful for winning sales. It's helpful that it generates and suggests competition but also allows for manipulation.

Cons
The user experience is a bit difficult. We may need more training in the different components of the overall program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

Great prospecting tool for digital marketing opportunities

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

Another tool for our marketing consultants can use for new business prospecting.

Pros
Competitive comparisons are very helpful in identifying weaknesses that a particular business may have in relation to his direct competitors.

Cons
Navigation is rather complicated at first glance. After a training session, it becomes more obvious.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Mario Corbiciero

Could be much better

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I used this software exclusively for researching prospects I pursued for digital sales. It provides you with several reports, the digital marketing report (a full and compact version) an AdWords report and a competition report. For my purpose I used the compact overview and the competition report. It provides good insight into how a businesses website ranks and compares to its competitors.

Cons
The competition report rarely was accurate to the point that the competition the program chose to compare against wasn’t even in the same industry. Major flaw to fix there.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Di Haindfield

Buzzboard is helpful

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like searching for businesses under different categories of how I'm searching and then I like seeing a rundown of what businesses are doing and finding where they may need help.

Cons
Because of our location in the proximity of 3 states, sometimes searching can be difficult due to that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Mike Chrest - Calgary SEO

Great Software - use it daily

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the overall quality is pretty good and its very easy to sue and setup. there are a few features that could use some improvement but overall pretty solid.

Cons
I think customer service was a bit weak i knowledge but overall response to my problem was quick , it took them time to sort out the issues .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Michael Evans

It is helpful for showing clients how they can improve their websites

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Finding out valuable info regarding clients websites and where they can be improved.

Pros
the ability to find out information quickly and easily, so you can provide the client with real time statistics.

Cons
I do not like all the information that must be provided on some screens. It seems repetitive and can slow the process down.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Jade Polsey

great insight

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It gives me a great bird's eye view of areas that are great and what we should focus on for improvement.

Cons
Its slow and sometimes it doesn't find the business i am looking for. Can't delete businesses I no longer have interest in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Steven Montross

Very easy to use and provides great insights.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The platform is intuitive and easy to use, while providing great competitive insights and reports. I think it is really helpful tool to reference for SEM optimizations.

Cons
I have found that the data can sometimes be off or skewed a little and it sometimes is really slow to load.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Allison Acuna

BuzzBoard Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the system is easy to use and helpful.

Pros
I enjoy the leads that the system provides.

Cons
The drawback I have with the leads is that they sometimes overlap business that my other reps manage or provide leads that are not as beneficial for television, such as flower shops.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Hannah Markey

Good

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Overall experience has been very positive. BuzzBoard team came out and taught us all about the products.

Pros
The chrome extension is fantastic. While I'm on the phone with businesses I can easily pull up their score.

Cons
Not sure as of yet how accurate some of the scores are.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

I use this feature for work and it is very useful!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Showing the NAP error rates and the social media ratings. Many people are unaware that they have incorrect listings.

Cons
Sometimes it takes forever to load and some of the information is incorrect at times, such as whether or not a site is mobile friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Laura Langwell

Buzzboard

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
High level insight on what prospects are currently doing digital advertising or not.

Cons
Doesn't pull accurate competitors, but you can enter them in manually.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

amir rezaee

Fun and easy

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great way to capture the data i need to get ready for my calls for the day. Great customer service too. Always there to help when needed.

Cons
nothing i can think of off the top of my head. Sometimes the contacts arent correct but i fully understand why,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Justin Tuggle

Great insights and information!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Depth of data is great. The information regarding the visitor profiles is great for building customer profiles.

Cons
Buzz Score is not explained well on how the number is determined. It would be nice to have more insights into the score.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Elle Rivard

Powerful tool in prospecting process

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Buzzboard is super easy to use. The display is intuitive and great, making it easy for clients to understand.

Cons
It could use some refining. There seems to be issues sometimes with the data and accuracy. Other than that, its great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

Great Product For Marketing Development

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great intergration with well know tools, like SalesForce! BuzzBoard is super easily to setup and use!

Cons
The mobile app isn't completely developed, pretty buggy and some SEM information can be inaccurate!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Chris Kindler

Love it!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love the reporting it gives, the various competitor data, etc

Cons
I wish it was easier to compile and print a large list! OR upload a list of business names, and have reporting created from that...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Daniel Green

Haven't had any major issues.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The platform saves time gaining insight about client website, social media, and directory listings..

Cons
It doesn't take into account businesses with multiple locations and penalizes them with a low NAP score.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers

Anonymous

Estimates

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Info it generates on possible spend to ambiguous.

Cons
The estimates are way off on possible spend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


BuzzBoard

Data-driven insights for marketers & sellers