This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Trimble TMS

Transportation management software for freight forwarders

visit website

Trimble TMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Very user friendly great ability to use over mult platforms. No glitches frequently updated and always is relaible.

mike c.

I like being able to see what I have on hand in my inventory along with how much cost it is. It's nice to be able and see what tech is working on what unit live time also.

Jake L.

Never a problem always great program any user issues are quickly solved and resolved.

mike c.

Cons

If each load has only three stops you have to enter times and dates in 12 different times. This adds up to lost revenue having to pay for all that time adds up at the end of the year.

Jon B.

The UI is confusing, boring, and does nothing to lead a dispatcher from one logical point to another.

Bill H.

This program is very time consuming and aggravating to use. It often rejects commands for reasons that make no sense.

Jon B.

Overall rating

3.7

5

4

3

2

1

9

8

3

4

2

65%
positive reviews
68%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential for life

Reviewed a year ago

As a transportation specialist and Fleet Manager, TMW Systems is my lifeline. I would not have a job without it.

Pros

Easy user interface, straight forward, no bugs or glitches, TMW does everything I need it to to complete my work.

Cons

There is not anything that I would recommend to improve. TMW Systems has been a reliable software program for the 3+ years that I have used it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Truckmate Dispatch

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that it is easy to track not only the trailers but drivers as well. Easy to set up routing and locations. It is easy to move around from dispatch to payroll and most of the time it is a quick fix when someone gets button happy. We have the option to send the loads directly to the driver and the system will track there movements, but we found it easier to manually move our OTR drivers. During the time of our transition from 2012 version to 2018 the problems we have encountered have been quickly fixed by the Trimble groups support team.

Cons

No back button when the person who is manually moving the drivers and equipment gets a little to quick on the buttons. We updated our system and did some testing before going live and some of the hiccups we caught and thought were fixed carried over to the live version. We are a Intermodal trucking company and our original version from 2012 had custom moves that are not able to brought up to 2018.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Basic TMS System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Basic TMS system, but crashes so often and has limited technology. Our company is getting rid of TMW soon and getting a new TMS system.

Pros

Allows you to do most functions needed for brokering a load. Very basic and easy to understand the basic uses of Dispatch, Order Entry and File Maintenance.

Cons

Crashes constantly and kicks you out completely, almost daily. There are constant issues with sending documents or retrieving data like Lane History.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great software for the industry

Reviewed 9 months ago

never a problem always great program any user issues are quickly solved and resolved

Pros

very user friendly great ability to use over mult platforms. no glitches frequently updated and always is relaible

Cons

at times the work arounds add ons can be a pain but with training the ease of use is better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback for installation of TMT

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience with TMW Systems,it's good,i like the support and consulting that he have with the customers.

Pros

I begin with this software,and i don't know more functionality but about the warrantly management and trucks loads,i like.

Cons

Seriously,I don't begin to work with this.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great when working. Needs allot of bugs worked out

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use once you have worked with it for a little bit. Can be used for multiple things needed for logistics management.

Cons

Tmw shuts down allot. It takes a little bit for the customer service to get back to you. Needs some major bugs fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Barley adequate

Reviewed 4 years ago

None that I have figured out today, about as bad as Mcleod.

Pros

They offer a hosted solution and have an *expensive* but semi integrated add on CRM module. Most legacy users are still server/premise based however. Their tech support gets an 'A' for effort but 'F' for functionality and follow through.

Cons

Very antiquated, this technology has been around since the 80's, nothing *cutting edge* about TMW, and their suite application requires a dozen modules that are each a stand alone program. So you need 4-5 different applications/modules open at all times to do you job. Buggy, has daily glitches that require you to duplicate your work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

TMW Review

Reviewed a year ago

TMW makes dispatching so easy with it's ability to streamline the paperwork and order entry process. It has helped tremendously.

Pros

I like that TMW allows easy access to search previous orders and copy existing to streamline paperwork

Cons

Sometimes TMW can be a little slow and glitchy, but it usually is just when you first open it up to use it

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Tmw

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that I can open the program multiple times to use more than one load screen and other tabs as well to keep things separate.

Cons

You have to manually refresh. The history for previous loads does not include the load number so that is kind of useless.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

You get what you pay for

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you are looking for a program that gives you the basic, then this is it. Reports a basic and limited but if you are able to get everything in order from the get go then you will be good but if you don't start out on the right path it is hard to get things straight.

Pros

Simple.

Cons

Too Simple.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system with lots of info

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great system to use for daily dispatch, easy to keep track of all load, and equipment info, lots of great customizable features to make your dispatch job easier.

Pros

Easy to learn, and can keep track of almost anything that you need to know on every truck / trailer / load you have.

Cons

I can not think of anything bad to ay about the system, it works perfectly for me dispatching a 20 truck fleet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Have implemented TMW at two companies since 2000

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is the only Dispatch Software I have seen that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to any company.

Pros

Reportability. Data & tables are organized and provide easy downloads or reporting through Crystal reports.

Cons

Even though we have now integrated mobile communications with TMW. I found their support some what lacking knowledge when it came to the mobile communications module.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Industry leader

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The versatility of this product is above and beyond its competitors. Best bang for your buck period! From dispatch to back office to EDI, TMW is a one stop shop for all your transportation needs.

Cons

Because the product is so vast and immersive, enhancement requests seem to take a bit longer, but it’s worth it in the end

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TMW is great software for all your transportation needs!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Dispatch. Dispatching of drivers with safety issues.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to navigate. Very little issues. Makes tracking safety related issues very easy as well!

Cons

It's a good system. I used it with my previous company for 2 years and still recommend it to others in the industry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TMW Admin

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SQL driven and highly customizable to output to various programs.

Cons

A lot of the customization has to be done by TMW tech support. Some parts are still developing but we paid full price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

All that I have worked with at TMW have been great.

Pros

The support team is great to work with. Good software, with ease of use. They take suggestions for development and most time use them. Interfacing with other companies software is a great asset.

Cons

Time it takes for development, I know it takes many hours to make repairs. Some processes you see from other companies would be great within this software.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Archaic, difficult, and buggy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that the Dispatch board allows the creation of multiple boards; this has made keeping track of certain lanes' operations (such as during peak season) much easier. It also lends itself well to creating reports. Entering loads in Order Entry is relatively simple as well.

Cons

The interface is reminiscent of Windows 95, and not in a good way. It's unattractive and the layout isn't the most intuitive, either. Everything is very clustered together, which can make it difficult to find what you're looking for. Additionally, it's prone to freezing and crashing on a fairly regular basis, sometimes not even allowing a user access for up to an hour or more. It's been my least favorite software to work with, unfortunately.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

not for fast paced work environments

Reviewed 4 years ago

Bottom line with the software is:- if you running large amount of fleet, booking large amount of freight, fast paced work environment where each operator constantly on the phone multi-tasking between 1 – 3 monitors/computers. I would never recommend it. This will change your attitude as the software will decrease your production ability. It’s made to make you Serve it. if you small operating company with small amount of fleet, and if its priced right for you, I would recommend it.

Pros

visual. colorful. Teach extra high level of patience.

Cons

Slow Motion. Excessive unnecessary technical errors. Excessive amount of steps. Cannot utilize the software to serve YOU, the Software utilize YOU to serve it. “It’s like creating the beast that have no control over it”.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid performer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Over all great product, highly recommend.

Pros

The customer support, over the years they have been consistently great. When we need support they are there.

Cons

originally DOS based some features still have some old traits and limitations, but newer builds continue to improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A smart tms system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is cloud based, so no need to worry when you forget to save before exit. It also connects with multiple loadboards, so our trucks get exposed to a lot of market place, easier for dispatch to get loads.

Cons

We are a freight consolidator, so far we have not yet found any kind of software specialized in this funtion, including this software. It will be of great help if we can have some analysis function that can sort out LTL freights to the same destinations, right now we are doing by our own with human brain.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Will make a person throw computers out windows,,,glass windows!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I don't believe I like anything at all about this program

Cons

Having to put the date and time for a function in 4 different places for each function. If each load has only three stops you have to enter times and dates in 12 different times. this adds up to lost revenue having to pay for all that time adds up at the end of the year

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Worst system

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would not recommend this sytem to any carrier as it is not support and not very functional.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I have been in thetranportation industry for over 30 years worst system ever used. Way too many pop ups and the speed is seriously slow trying to keep up. Support is minimal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Been using it for a month and has become easier to us every day.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like being able to see what I have on hand in my inventory along with how much cost it is. It's nice to be able and see what tech is working on what unit live time also.

Cons

So far the only complaints I have got from my techs is having to hit the post button every time they do something.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Software for the future stuck in the past

Reviewed 5 years ago

A 32 bit single threaded application based upon Borland code written in Powerbuilder that needs as much CPU cycles as you can give it just to run at a normal pace. The UI is confusing, boring, and does nothing to lead a dispatcher from one logical point to another. Because they are trying to sell to every tyupe of trucking out there, it performs equally poorly for all, and requires a year of consultants tweaking it for your business- a process I believe they do to generate revenue per hour.

Pros

It ties into the accounting software and imaging software.

Cons

Every other aspect of this is bad. It takes users a year to learn it. If you want your dispatchers to stay on paper give them this. Tech support is slow getting back on issues.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very poor software service/support level

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since joining the Trimble group, trying to access service for software glitches is next to impossible, even though our software support fees have always been and continue to be paid up to date. The responsiveness is mired in many layers of administration and the lack of sufficient knowledgeable staff to handle software issues. Case in point, I advised them of a software issue in November and I am still waiting for some one to address the issue. Jan 15, 2016. Rated customer service at one star because no stars was unavailable.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review