App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Padlet Logo

Write a review

Visual boards to organize anything.

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Padlet Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Padlet FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does Padlet offer?

Padlet has the following pricing plans:
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)

These products have better value for money


Q. Who are the typical users of Padlet?

Padlet has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business


Q. What languages does Padlet support?

Padlet supports the following languages:
English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Galician, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Malay, Norwegian (Bokmal), Polish, Portuguese, Portuguese, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian (Cyrillic), Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese


Q. Does Padlet support mobile devices?

Padlet supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does Padlet offer an API?

No, Padlet does not have an API available.


Q. What other apps does Padlet integrate with?

Padlet integrates with the following applications:
itslearning, Moodle, Brightspace, Blackboard Learn, Schoology


Q. What level of support does Padlet offer?

Padlet offers the following support options:
Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base, FAQs/Forum, 24/7 (Live rep)

Padlet product overview

What is Padlet?

Dostoevsky said that beauty will save the world.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Email/Help Desk
Knowledge Base
FAQs/Forum
24/7 (Live rep)

Training options

Documentation
Videos
Live Online
Webinars

Not sure about Padlet? Compare it with a popular alternative

Padlet logo

Padlet

4.8
(203)
Process Street logo
4.7
(626)

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

100

Per month

Flat Rate

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

Padlet pricing information

Value for money

4.6

/5

203

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Padlet features

Functionality

4.7

/5

203

Total features

67

10 categories

Most valued features by users

Third-Party Integrations
API
Content Management
Reporting & Statistics
Customizable Templates
Reporting/Analytics
Alerts/Notifications
Drag & Drop

Functionality contenders

Padlet users reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

/5

203

Positive reviews

99

%

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.52/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

171

30

2

0

0

Pros
In summary, my teaching and learning experience using this tool was the best, because it provided me with an interactive and motivating virtual environment for the linguistic progress of the students.
The community building is fantastic, and it's super easy to use. The ability to customize my boards is wonderful.
It inspires students to give their authentic best quality posts that everyone wants to read and respond to while staying on topic, knowing they are accountable for their submissions.
Cons
Also, the back and forth arrows are sometimes confusing. They take the user all the way to one end of the timeline which can cause them to get lost.
I do have a few problems with things loading now and then, it could use notices if it's going to be worked on or updated.
Some students have trouble finding where to post their discussion.

Overall rating contenders

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Charles M.

Mental Performance Consultant

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

What To Know About Padlet 101.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Transcript

Charles: Hi, my name is Charles. I'm a certified mental performance consultant. The size of my company...

Vendor response

Hi Charles—thank you for leaving this review! I'm glad to hear that Padlet has been your go-to tool for client interaction and engagement. I'm also glad that you find Padlet easy to use, both for you and for your clients. If you have any other feedback to share, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you again for using Padlet!

KR
AvatarImg

Karly R.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy group collaboration

Reviewed a month ago

Overall I think Padlet is a great collaboration tool. As a teacher it is a quick way to gain feedback or to allow students to comment on posts in a similar way to social media but all within an educational setting.

Pros

Padlet is a fun and easy way to get your class to collaborate without leaving anyone out. Students really enjoy it as it is similar in concept to Twitter, but the teacher is ultimately in control.

Cons

Only allowed 3 padlets for the free account. I would have to be selective in what I wanted to use it for if I only used the free account. There are so many competing digital tools in education that it is overwhelming to decide, especially since most now have subscription settings.

Vendor response

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on using Padlet for group collaboration in the classroom! It's wonderful to hear that your students enjoy the platform and that it facilitates inclusive and engaging participation. We understand your concern about the limitation of three Padlets on the free account and the challenges of selecting digital tools within an educational budget. We're always evaluating how to best serve educators and provide valuable tools without overwhelming cost. If you have further suggestions or need assistance with leveraging Padlet in your teaching, please don't hesitate to connect with us on social media (@padlet). We’re committed to supporting educators like you in creating dynamic and interactive learning environments!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Padlet Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use Padlet with college students to collaborate on group projects. They can communicate and share

Pros

Padlet is a user-friendly platform that allows for easy collaboration. There is a free version that can be used as long as you don't need many different Padlet pages. Three Padlet pages are included in the free version. You can delete pages once you don't need them to free up Padlet space to remain in the free version.

Cons

The template is set; however, you can add more columns and boxes under the columns. The format may or may not work for every project or need.

Vendor response

Hi there! Thank you for leaving a review. I'm glad that Padlet is working for your collaboration and communication needs. Since you left this review, we have expanded our formats by adding sections to all formats. This should let you group your posts with any format. I hope you check it out and that it works better for some of your needs! You can read more here: https://padlet.help/article/4hhcm0aujp-sections If you have any feedback on sections, please send us a message: https://padlet.com/contact-us Thanks for using Padlet!

MK
AvatarImg

Madelaine K.

Education Management, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good for classroom collaboration

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Fairly easy to use, only you need to make an account and post a link so students don't need to make an account.

Cons

It feels a bit less intuitive/cluttered than other programs like Microsoft's Jamboard, and I guess I prefer programs that integrate a bit better with software I'm already using

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback on using Padlet for classroom collaboration. We're pleased to hear that the ease of use and account setup process is convenient for you and your students. We appreciate your observations about the intuitiveness and integration aspects compared to other tools like Microsoft's Jamboard. Your insights are invaluable as we continually work to improve Padlet's user interface and compatibility with other commonly used software in educational environments. If you have specific suggestions for integration or design improvements, or if you need any assistance, please connect with us on social media (@padlet). We’re committed to making Padlet as useful and user-friendly as possible for teachers and students alike!

JO
AvatarImg

John O.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Padlet is an Educators Asset

Reviewed 3 months ago

Padlet is a tool every teacher can utilize in their class practice. It's easy to set up fun, creative boards to display student work. Collaboration and feedback are key features that make Padlet one of the more useful technology tools for teachers.

Pros

Opportunity to curate student work Students can provide feedback Collaboration with others Easy to manage and create Opportunity to put into a slideshow to display student work Various templates to create Padlet

Cons

Could use more font styles Otherwise, I enjoy this entire tool

Vendor response

Thank you for the detailed review! We're thrilled to hear how Padlet serves as a valuable resource for educators like you, facilitating student collaboration and creativity. We appreciate your suggestion about adding more font styles and will consider it as we continue to enhance our platform. If you have any more ideas or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us on social media (@padlet). Your input helps us make Padlet even better!

LS
AvatarImg

Laura S.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love Padlet!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It's simple to use - very intuitive! Easy to create, easy to respond.

Cons

I wish it had a way to create folders for Padlets that are related to each other!

Vendor response

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback about Padlet! We're delighted to hear that you find the platform intuitive and easy to use for both creating and responding. Your suggestion for a feature to create folders for related Padlets is a great idea, and we appreciate your input as it helps us consider new ways to improve the user experience. If you have more suggestions or need any assistance, please don't hesitate to connect with us on social media (@padlet). We're always eager to make Padlet even more useful and accommodating for our users!

Common Padlet comparisons

Related categories