App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SAP Analytics Cloud Logo

SAP Analytics Cloud

Web-based financial planning, BI analytics and collaboration

see alternatives

SAP Analytics Cloud Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

82
88%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.89/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Ease of use with easy change of languages and the UI is just awesome with frontal access to all the necessities.
It is easy to use with great UI. I love how easy and quick it is to access data and generate analysis with attracting graphic and charts.
The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy of use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics, with beautiful views and charts.
All my accounting problems have been solved by this. Chances of Fraud have been reduced as all my work is being done on cloud.
When using so much product data, it can take a while to load at times which can be frustrating at times.
The updates don't always work well and we have to call and have problems fixed as an update rolls out.

SAP Analytics Cloud users...

SAP Lumira-logocaret
listing-logo

SAP Lumira

Microsoft Excel-logocaret
listing-logo

Microsoft Excel

How would you rate SAP Analytics Cloud?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I evaluated this software asked by a client

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Well, it certainly has many features. I like that it can grow with a company, and allow companies to add extra features as needed

Cons

I found it not very intuitive and hard to learn its quirky ways. It was difficult to use in my opinion and expensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market for a variety of tools. The customization options to displaying information and graphics are visually pleasing. The SAP product platform is easily integrable, which is a big plus.

Pros

The graphics preview interface is very friendly.

Cons

It has support only for the United States region.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good experience; help greatling in managing budgets

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The emcompassed functionality and possibility to adapt. Apart from financial we widely use it as a controlling tool.

Cons

The user interface is not very attractive and doesn't make one "want" to work with it. Controlling is organised verticaly - it would help if mixed projects could be implemented (cost across, vertically and horizontaly)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Amazing capabilities once you know how to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall a good experience. Just a bit of a learning curve just like most SAP tools.

Pros

This has better features and functionalities than the other analytics software i've seen. Very flexible.

Cons

It takes awhile to understand it's full functionality. Would be nice to have better in app training experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP Financial is superb product with easy to navigate the FI

Reviewed 5 years ago

Reporting made easy

Pros

SAP Financial is vast product with e numerous data handling capacity and parallel processing of complex reports involving structures org level and units clearly articulated. Best use comes for Oil and Gas and retails for theirs ageing reports weekly or monthly. Works with SAP Lumira/Tableua HANA. Good for medium to large org.

Cons

Not much, good if you're already using SAP HANA. Most of the report migration takes some development to integrate with SAP.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SAP tool that allows creating useful applications for users and companies

Reviewed 4 years ago

It allows the use of big data and machine learning for the smart development of apps and expand the capabilities of the client

Pros

In a short time you can get applications that allow you to expand business performance without investing a lot of money in infrastructure, it adapts very well to mobile devices

Cons

A tool with few deventajas and although it is not imputable to the company requires a good internet connection for the storage of information in the cloud and ensure its optimal functioning

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transform static data to real-time insights with SAP Analytics Cloud

Reviewed a year ago

Planning, predictive analytics and business intelligence capabilities helps us to understand data thus improving knowledge base.

Pros

Self service data preparation has maintained high ROI since no IT support is needed to model, orchestrate and visualize data. Collecting and managing data in one cloud integrated is effective and easy.

Cons

Whenever I face any error, I contact the vendor success team. Therefore, I don’t have any issue currently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Working on Analytics Cloud is very slow. Poor Performance. Loading 7k rows took multiple attempts

Reviewed 5 years ago

Analytics is one where this would be useful. The Dashboards and story line building would help in making an informed decision

Pros

Drag and Drop feature, All Inbuilt Algorithms, ease of using ESRI and hence the geo co-ordinates, Ease of Building a Story or a Data model

Cons

Poor Performance. Loading 7k rows took multiple attempts. Also when a filter is used on this 7k records, the time for update the Dashboard is not that impressive

Vendor response

Hi VenuGopala, We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. We¿ll definitely look into this a little further. If you could please email us at sapanalyticscloud.cx@sap.com, we¿d be happy to look at this issue with you. Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful, interactive, user friendly.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

For me, it has to be the graphical aspect. The ability to upload a file with 1000's of values and then piece by piece build a story to bring the data to life. The geo location functionality is also excellent and the tool is definitely user friendly - the hints that pop up are very useful.

Cons

Using the software on the free trial I've not noticed anything that I dislike. Maybe the geo location by region could be extended to other regions outside of the USA... I understand you can use coordinates for this but it would be good to have the same option for Europe.

Vendor response

Hi Edward, We¿re glad you¿re enjoying Analytics Cloud! We¿ve shared your feedback with our team to see how we can continue to improve our geo features and we¿re excited to know what you think of the coming updates in geo! Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Always better on the cloud

Reviewed 4 years ago

Analyze data, reveal trends, gather insights, use across platforms through the cloud.

Pros

Good company and a safe bet for large corporations. Having data on the cloud makes it easy to access through other devices such as tablets in client meetings.

Cons

Steep learning curve for people new to these kinds of platforms. If you get the hang of it, it is a great way to see trends and analyze data sets through a cloud platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A step up from Analysis Office

Reviewed a year ago

Simple story building and very good dashboarding features make this tool worthwhile.

Pros

Our user base like the ease of use in building stories and the visual presentation tools that can be deployed without any coding knowledge.

Cons

Some of the tool components (particularly the AI like features) are do not introduce enough variables to validate the data. This allows small sample sized data to distort reality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Forget MS Excel

Reviewed 6 years ago

If you use SAP Financials together with other SAP modules like MM, PP and CO you have a fully integrated ERP Software. The drilldown functionality helps you to understand and to analyse the different processes in your company. If you are used to work with Excel for analysis it is not longer necessary with SAP financials, because the standard reports give you a lot of information. They can be easily...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great experience in data analysis work.

Reviewed 3 years ago

A powerful data analysis tool with a wide variety of reporting, data collaboration, and management reporting sharing options.

Pros

The graphical interface is beautiful and intuitive.

Cons

The platform is slow in some moments of use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A highly required analytics tool if working with SAP HANA or B1

Reviewed a year ago

All analytics currently involving SAP and related data is carried through SAP analytics platform we recently migrated from tableau and the response from team is absolutely great

Pros

Easy of use Seamless coone tion with all products within SAP ecosystem Cost effective must easier to connect to database compared to tableau

Cons

Needs improvement in more dashboard features Should introduce on premise feature Should improve speed of use while dealing with high volume of data lag is observed currently

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So excited about the possibilities that SAP Analytics Cloud creates

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has opened my mind to the unlimited possibilities of reporting. I'm super excited and anxiously awaiting the release of your enhanced API. We will hit the ground running with you all as soon as you release it.

Pros

I found the product super easy to use and it was fairly intuitive. I took my time going through the training resources and when I hit the wall their excellent customer support set me on the right path. It really seems that the reporting possibilities are only limited by my imagination. As an added benefit, the price is on point!

Cons

I look forward to the release of their enhanced API capabilities, I'll need this in order for the product to be fully functional for me.

Vendor response

Hi Dave, Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve been working hard on raising that customer support experience and we¿re glad it¿s paying off. Looking forward to hearing how you like our API features when they¿re released. SAP Analytics Cloud

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Experience!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA and SAP Cloud Applications. Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA and SAP Cloud Applications.

Cons

(Trial) SAP Analytics Functionality Limitations. Storage Limited. Poor cartography funcionality (example drive time)

Vendor response

Hi Francisco, We¿re glad you enjoyed your trial! There are a lot more capabilities in the full product and we¿re looking forward to hearing how you like it. SAP Analytics Cloud

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful BI tool on cloud

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great integration with BPC ease of maintenance with the cloud version easy to deploy

Cons

performance is slow if the internet connection is not good, limited modeling capabilities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Self Service data and SAP live connectivity

Pros

Have Live connections with a lot of apps. It's very intuitive reporting tool. As well, the licence price is very good

Cons

The interface is sometimes is little bit slow. Would be perfect if HANA Cloud can be managed with a desktop tool

Vendor response

Hi Claudio, This is great feedback! We¿ve shared it with our team to see how we can improve on the product front. Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Decision Making Tool really working

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows Real-time analytics and Ad-hoc queries. It also has great Collaboration tools

Cons

Deployment is not so easy but if you have a strong SAP partener it would become a nice discover. Price is also a litle bit high

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Impressed by the professional presentation of data, unhappy in inplementing my own data

Reviewed 5 years ago

None yet.

Pros

It is a very good way to Analyse data concerning ist Basic informations an a very nice way to present them to persons in charge.

Cons

It was quite difficult to learn how my company data had to be prepared / styled so that it could match the Quality that is necessary to gain such nice and professional Cockpit overviews like in your sample.

Vendor response

Hi Stephan, Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve passed this feedback onto our team to find innovative ways to make Analytics Cloud easier to learn. In the meantime, do check out our Resources Guide at http://sapanalytics.cloud/resources to get started! Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Its a good product for analysis at cloud

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Good initiative to data analysis on Cloud. Easy for customer to get data at run time. Easy for develop to create story. Good hit with connect mode model

Cons

No direct connection/Real Time support for different database . Not much edit option at data level in BOC.More Graphical and visual appearance should be helpful. Not much user friendly.

Vendor response

Hi Sanjay, Thanks for your feedback! While we currently only offer live connections with SAP HANA, BW, and Universes, we¿re looking to add more to the list in the coming releases so stay tuned. SAP Analytics Cloud

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good web experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

all in one solution for analytics

Pros

i like the all in one solution that can be used for either on premise and cloud database. Sine my previous better spftware was Lunira, this one is a the future SAP solution.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Sylvain, We¿re glad you¿re enjoying Analytics Cloud! Thank you for your feedback and we¿re excited to show you what¿s to come in the near future! SAP Analytics Cloud

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best software in the market for Supply chain management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Being a MRP controller, I control and manage day-to-day supply of raw materials and their purchasing

Pros

Ease of use with easy change of languages and the UI is just awesome with frontal access to all the necessities.

Cons

some of the redundancies of options to launch a selection but then again, it makes it easy for a beginner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good tool and easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Access a tool that ould bring information from any source and generate a report in cloud for distribution

Pros

Easy to create graphics and tables and stories for distribution in cloud, great variety of graphics.

Cons

difficult to create complex calculation, most of the calculation features are simple and its difficult to find how to make complex aggregation calculates

Vendor response

Hi Oscar, Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve passed your feedback onto our team and we¿re looking forward to exciting you with our calculation features in the near future! Thanks, SAP Analytics Cloud

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SAP Analytic Cloud Review

Reviewed a year ago

easy to use to see the information than you need to make decisions.

Pros

The information is collected and showed in real time. the chards can be can be created as your needs. no need a technical background,

Cons

some time show connectivity issues. some bug was detected. upgrade the version is not an easy process.