App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

MyWorkDrive Logo

MyWorkDrive

Secure File Share Remote Access without VPN

see alternatives

(3)

MyWorkDrive Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

23

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.23/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

This software provides a secure, easy to use, and reliable means for our users to connect to internal network shares without using VPN or Remote Desktop sessions.
Easy to setup and secure and easy access from any device. Makes global working easy for everyone in the company and doesn't require lots of setup or management time.
We are using MyWorkDrive since 3-4 years and we are happy with it. It enabled us to share large files to each other quickly.
Can be sluggish at times when accessing large size folders or files. The service is glitchy sometimes and lacks advance features.
Even we can backup our important files on myworkdrive also. So there will not be any issue of data loss due to accidentally deletion of file.
I don't have any point to dislike myworkdrive because it is working fine.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


23 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James N.

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great technology and amazing support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Simple but incredibly powerful! MyWorkDrive resolves a huge problem for VisionSpring. We're a not-for-profit and have a very small IT team, but we have many small offices around the world and we all travel a lot, so we needed an effective way to share files. I was also give the directive to make the company function as if we were in one location. We tried OneDrive, OneDrive for Business, Sharepoint, DropBox, Box, etc., but nothing gave us the functionality we needed for filesharing. That is to say, our team is not very technical so we needed something to seamlessly work with Windows, with little and preferably no training. MyWorkDrive gave us exactly what we needed!

Cons

There's nothing I don't like, but I would like a bit more integration with mobile devices. The mobile app is great, the performance is amazing, but what I'd like to be able to do is have MyWorkDrive be a location to place docs from emails, and photos from gallery.

DV
AvatarImg

Dave V.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EXACTLY the solution we needed

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our entire user base are able to access their files from anywhere, on any type of device. It integrated great with our portal using ADFS.

Pros

We support a College where users want to access their files with every type of device under the sun. Many remote access solutions require specific plugins or modules. MWD requires nothing more than a standard browser. It's JUST WORKED on everything we've thrown at it, and even our most novice of users are comfortable with the interface. The customer support team is, bar none, the best, most...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ST
AvatarImg

Shreedhar T.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secured and reliable cloud storage and file sharing software

Reviewed 13 days ago

Sending large files on email is not possible so it becomes difficult to share them with user. Myworkdrive helps to share large files with any user easily. Even we can backup our important files on myworkdrive also. So there will not be any issue of data loss due to accidentally deletion of file.It is one of the best collaboration tool also.

Pros

It provides cloud storage and file sharing service along with advanced features like user restricted access, edit files with office 365 etc. We can configure two factor authentication for more security.

Cons

I don't have any point to dislike myworkdrive because it is working fine.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Unique solution to accessing shared drives externally but the service is still at its early stages

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up and configure with existing file server (Windows Server). Enough features and multiple access options; web, desktop client, and mobile apps.

Cons

Can be sluggish at times when accessing large size folders or files. The service is glitchy sometimes and lacks advance features.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review and using our product. We have worked very hard of the past 5 years build MyWorkDrive and over the past year have focused on adding additional security, data leak prevention, SAML/SSO and Two Factor integration features that are important to enterprises. We hope you will check out the latest features in version 5.3 and going forward. Kind Regards, MyWorkDrive Team.

NG
AvatarImg

Nandu G.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best file sharing and cloud storage solution for your business

Reviewed 4 months ago

We are using MyWorkDrive since 3-4 years and we are happy with it. It enabled us to share large files to each other quickly. It also enabled us to store files, edit them on cloud.

Pros

1) Files on cloud can be access and modified with office 365. 2) Best collaboration tool to get real time data. 3) Cost effective solution 4) Easy to use no technical knowledge is required 5) files on cloud can be accessed from anywhere. 6) Extra layer of security with multi factor authentication feature.

Cons

We are using MyWorkDrive since last 3-4 years and till now we didn't faced any single issue with it.

CP
AvatarImg

Chuck P.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Higher Education remote user access to shared files

Reviewed a year ago

MyWorkDrive has helped us greatly during the pandemic to provide a remote access file service to our faculty and staff

Pros

It is very similar look and feel to Microsoft Sharepoint Cloud, which we use. Uploading and Downloading of folders and files is very intuitive.

Cons

No two-factor authentication option. This would be a great help for security compliance.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. Please note MyWorkDrive does support DUO for two factor authentication and any SAML Provider (such as Azure AD) where you can enable MFA.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Robert S.

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product! Excellent support and response when I have a question!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This software provides a secure, easy to use, and reliable means for our users to connect to internal network shares without using VPN or Remote Desktop sessions. They have embraced two factor authentication and continually update their product.

Pros

MyWorkDrive just released version 4 of their product which includes integration into Word, Excel, and PowerPoint for iOS. This is phenomenal as users have direct access to the corporate network shares from their mobile device. We also use Duo two factor authentication and the authentication is seamless in the MS Office Apps on iOS. Our users can now use Office365 live apps or mobile apps to work wherever and however they like.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lane A.

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best remote file access application ever

Reviewed 4 years ago

we were looking for a way to share our our files out to remote users without VPN overhead, expense. I looked at literally every file sharing company, application out there; box, dropbox, Citrix, tresorit, etc. they all were either way too expensive, didnt offer drive mapping, or needed a desktop sync application. Myworkdrive is a game changer for our sales and support staff. best product in years

Pros

the ease of use for end users. removal of VPN headache. tons of security and compliance features. cost. network drive map

Cons

the software is in my opinion perfect. the setup on server side does require some technical skill sets that some may not have, however, their support team will walk you through it. not meant for large video files. (fyi)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Edd R.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MyWorkDrive - Potentially the Software you have all been waiting for!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It resolved issues with access to files remotely. Allowed teachers to access files without having to use USB Two step authentication which is great for GDPR

Pros

An easy to use (and setup) software package that makes home access and remote access of files ridiculously easy. With its perfect integration into O365, it allows remote editing of files without having to download and upload them. MyWorkDrive is the answer to so many of our problems. Being a school its the perfect solution for both teachers and pupils. Thank you MyWorkDrive

Cons

Ipad app isn't quite as integrated, but I understand this is in the road map to improve. Other than that there are none. (could look a little nicer)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maurice R.

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use on the road, most users access MWD with their phones or tablets Easy to install, no additional drivers needed Easy to maintain AD integrated

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DB
AvatarImg

Doug B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Great Support!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, MyWorkDrive is a great addition to all mobile workers that you have on staff, or as a VPN replacement. I would highly recommend it.

Pros

We use this software as a VPN replacement. We have been very pleased with it. We started out with a 20 user beta for about a year, and recently rolled it out to the entire enterprise. We have had excellent luck with it and outstanding support when needed.

Cons

They have come a long way with their client software support with MAC, but it still doesn't work as smoothly as the Windows client.

CV
AvatarImg

Claudio V.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and Secure

Reviewed a year ago

MyWorkDrive as been a great partner for more than 3 years. It simplifies the management and file sharing across all our divisions.

Pros

Easy to deploy, maintain and upgrade. Enhanced security using DUO, so our data is well protected.

Cons

Graphics on the browser side have space for improvement.

MS
AvatarImg

Matthew S.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use access and setup. Great support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to manage global access to files.

Pros

Easy to setup and secure and easy access from any device. Makes global working easy for everyone in the company and doesn't require lots of setup or management time.

Cons

The setup doesn't implement https as standard on the server you need to change the protocol and bindings manually.

JL
AvatarImg

John L.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All around great product

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease of use managing file access for BYOD.

Pros

MyWorkDrive is the only product we found that met our requirements for remote access, security, and cost. With MyWorkDrive our users can access their files from home securely without IT having to manage the endpoint. MyWorkDrive isn't restricted to a per user license so we can make the product available to all of our employees. MyWorkDrive uses our on site storage so we don't have to pay for costly cloud storage on multiple terabytes of data.

Cons

When moving from the trial version to the full paid version we had to contact support to keep the same URL.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy remote file access

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup and it just works with no need for intervention or management.

Cons

No ability to sync files from clients to servers through the software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andy A.

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for a network of remote workers

Reviewed 3 years ago

MyWorkDrive has opened up shared worked space opportunities which have advanced our research pursuits.

Pros

MyWorkDrive integrates Office365 & iWork files and seamlessly allows network drive mapping & desktop syncing. .

Cons

Server management of MyWorkDrive does require adaptive technical sophistication but customer support is ready to help troubleshoot file & protocol issues

SB
AvatarImg

Sarahvon B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and easy to access

Reviewed 5 years ago

A more secure way to access work files anywhere and anytime.

Pros

It's accessible anywhere and anytime. It also ties in with our file server so we always know the original source and not a copy somewhere in the cloud.

Cons

We have a very large data set, in the multi terabytes. Due to its size, we needed to implement a more robust search feature (with some added cost) because native Windows tools had reached their limits.

SB
AvatarImg

Sam B.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

VPN Supplement for legacy onsite file server

Reviewed a year ago

Simple to deploy and does the job well.

Pros

Simple to deploy and does the job well. Has many authentication and 2fa options for organization security.

Cons

Mac client could be improved but understandably that cant always be helped with apples integration attitude.

CW
AvatarImg

Cully W.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MyWorkDrive gives our remote users the ability to connect to our local file server!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Connecting remote users to a local file share.

Pros

The best thing about MyWorkDrive is how it seamlessly connects our remote users to a local file share. We had been trying to use both Box and our local file share, but kept having manual sync issues and speed issues over our VPN for remote users. MyWorkDrive solved both of those issues. It gave us an option for creating a remote local drive map directly to our file share! We don't use Office 365 so this option was a must... and they nailed it!

Cons

The setup of the remote local drive map was a bit difficult, but MyWorkDrive support was able to assist and get us going.

TS
AvatarImg

Trond S.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied with MyWorkDrive

Reviewed a year ago

Very good.

Pros

fast_file_browsing, Very solution oriented, good product, good support.

Cons

When using the MS_office_online_integration, it slowdown/delay.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Just Works!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple to deploy and just works. Low overhead

Cons

MFA not on all plans. Sometime its lockup but a reboot will fix.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review. We strive to make MyWorkDrive easy to deploy. Please note our latest version support all standard SAML providers meaning you can use it with any MFA provider for web access. In version 5.2 shipping soon we are adding SAML/SSO support to our mapped drive and mobile clients as well.

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

An elegant piece of software that you see only occasionally.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Solves a problem where remote users store there files in there personal, inaccessible cloud drives, not on a domain server where they can be better managed. Easy remote access to there domain shares resolves this (at least we are hoping).

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LS
AvatarImg

Larry S.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great solution to a problem. MyWorkDrive is now a business critical application.

Pros

The mobile client is helpful when offsite and easy to use.

Cons

The configuration does not give you a lot of options.