Uploadcare Reviews

Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

4.85/5 (26 reviews)

Mario Tatis

It is as easy as they claim in the marketing side, a go to when you need to upload anything.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Reduce development time, accelerating feature creation, plus having image processing save tons of backend code or installing image processing libraries. Perfect for large solution and ideal for small project, because the free plan is sensational.

Pros
- Easy to use - Free plan is way more than enough - Filters and image processing OMG! - Easy to customize, I'm using a custom button and upload views - Made thinking on the developers - No need for weird libraries or uglify your code - Documentation is clean and easy to follow - Large community when needed a little extra not in the docs

Cons
It is great overall, the only thing I dislike the most is the validations API, you have to include an estrange method to return errors and validation simple things you can do in the init section of the library, validations such as file type or file size limit should be easy as the implementation it self, you have to go an manually include those extra methods. Those validations are easy to include, but should

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Anatoly Chernyakov

Helped us to build an app

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-08-12
Review Source: Capterra

Our dev team integrated Uploadcare to RIDERS app (http://riders.co). It helped us to launch a month faster, but it's not the most important part. The most important, is that it just works. Our end-users upload files from Instagram and Facebook, we wouldn't do it by ourselves, but with Uploadcare it's just a bonus, an addition to their uploading, image processing features and CDN. Thumbs up.

Pros
Reliability, it haven't failed for 3 years and counting Customer support, they answer very fast Nice features like uploading from different sources like Facebook and Instagram

Cons
It's not the easiest to install in the first place Very developer centric, but your engineers could like it Documentation is good, but hard to find

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

James Seigel

Uploadcare is a great service to host your images at scale.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

This service allowed us to remove paperclip and some issues we were having getting that to work reliably. It also removed the complexities around resizing and a dynamic way to upload images without us to having to implement them ourselves.

Pros
The ease of getting the solution integrated with our product, and the ability to serve up images at scale and allow us to resize on the fly have been a great improvement over "roll our own" solutions to hosting images for our customers.

Cons
Along they way there have been some small hiccups with the API and the javascript that drives the upload widget. The team at Uploadcare have, however, always been responsive to our concerns.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Roman Sedykh

Saves me a lot of time on implementing all things upload

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I don't have to think, how to design upload feature. I just have to implement it. It saves a massive amount of focus and time.

Cons
Sometimes confusing docs, a bit outdated (at the time of writing this there was no react library, but as far as I know Uploadcare team is working on it).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

aranda joana

great, quick and easy loading of images without going crazy

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-18
Review Source: Capterra

It has solved the loading of images in a simple, fast and efficient way. Our clients like the simplicity of the tool and that the images load quickly. It is a specific tool for images which makes everything easier for our team.

Pros
quick upload of photos without having to create a specific server, specialized in images makes uploading photos simple and fast, which is what users are looking for

Cons
I would like the photo of the cover to be loaded at the moment, that the clients visualize before giving to publish

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Andrew Rowell

Review of Uploadcare

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

I tied up Uploadcare with Zapier and this seems to be working well.

Pros
I liked the fact that someone else has done the hard work for me.

Cons
The php instructions are minimal - I would have liked a bit more detail about setting up some common scenarios

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Franco Valdes

Using upload care for our Ionic App

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The api in both JS and PHP languages is very easy to use and incorporate to any project. I am using it with Laravel on the back end and Angular on the front end.

Cons
Would be nice to have some extra documentation or tutorials around the php library and also video functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Leo Rivas-Micoud

Uploadcare saved a lot of time and money for my project. Great service!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Easily added an uploading feature to my online photo printing service.

Pros
Greatest thing about Uploadcare is that it's simple and super easy to use. I've tried many other services that does something similar, but nothing else worked the way I needed for my project. I also love the intuitive UI the have, which ultimately makes all the difference for user experience of my service.

Cons
Very rarely, when the user crops their images, the link that the system generates is broken. Considering that the system is constantly being updated, I'm sure a problem like this will be fixed in no time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Luisma Silvera

It was a experience using the product. The javascript documentation was simple.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
easy, professional, clean. The Javascript documentation was simple enough structured and understandable.

Cons
bored, the validation was complicated, I was expecting inline validations but took longer than expected

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Alex Linkov

meow

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
there is nothing that stands out, everything is fine, Im not using a lot of features tho

Cons
web widget: when you have uploaded files its not clear u have to click on sheet of paper icons to upload more

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Mark Halberstein

Pleased overall

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It he been useful for the various services we need. It is reliable and the pricing is affordable. I would recommend it.

Cons
There have been some billing inconsistencies in the past which were not ideal. This could have been prevented.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Stephen Juth

Feature rich and easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Very good experience with the software and getting my specific questions answered by their support staff.

Pros
I found Uploadcare to be so easy to integrate with a client's Webflow landing page form. It also provides a nice and easy user experience, which is important for our lead generation.

Cons
So far I can't think of anything I did not like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Anonymous

Easy to set up and easy-to-use tool

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's easy to set up - my developers were happy to use it. The user experience is self explanatory and all the users were happy with the user interface and overall performance.

Cons
I have to download the invoice every month and send it to my accounting manually, I wish that could work automatically.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Luca Moretto

Amazing experience on Uploadcare

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy and so explained to use. I use this service on my Shop managed with Shopify and all its good. Thx Uploadcare!

Cons
Fast, developed well and easy installation. Nice experience via mobile with a nice Widget! So easy to upload from instagram, fb and all other social.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Brett Farrow

Made our app's image processing more simple and more powerful

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- Easy integration via their API. - Image processing API makes it easy to make changes in our code without creating new thumbnails every time.

Cons
We haven't run into any major issues at all. Any question we had was covered by the documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Hugo Villain

Essential part of my web app

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Their widget is the best out there, integrations are well supported, pricing is good compared to concurrence

Cons
Still some UX issues in the builder, docs sometimes lack explanation, disallow auto file storing and your app gets really messy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

George Coltart

Superb software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

Moved over from Filestack. Paying half as much for a product twice as good. Easy decision.

Pros
• UI/UX for end users is excellent • Extendability for developers is excellent • Pricing is very fair

Cons
Nothing. Does the job perfectly so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Zbigniew Podraza

Great for high quantity of images

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

it is very good service.

Pros
Clean interface, a lot of customizations.

Cons
Price (is little to expensive for high qty of files. User should have option to organize files in folders/subfolders (date, upload id ...)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Daniel Franco

Easy to use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the support has been great.

Pros
Our developer implemented Uploadcare in just under a day, across our entire site.

Cons
Nothing - all good! We have had a great experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Anonymous

Awesome

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use of the image processing pipeline and Upload Widget.

Cons
Vendor lock-in, it can be useful to have an open source image processing unit.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Anonymous

The Ideal Solution

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
An all in one solution for uploading media.

Cons
Trying to integrate it in an existing solution and not being compatible

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Mohammad Ahmadikhesal

Good service

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
In fact I liked its good performance and APi

Cons
Easy use, good support, easy connection of Android app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Olzhas Dossanbay

Very useful, easy to use and reliable. The price is acceptable.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-06
Review Source: Capterra

Users need to use one application for both image uploading and editing. Software features editing tools for resizing, cropping. Users do not need to switch to another application depending on media type and source.

Pros
Editing tools for resizing, cropping is very useful. Ability to accommodate multiple files of different formats and upload large quantities of files.

Cons
Using uploadcare for 2 month. So I don't have any yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Manjunath Reddy

Very good image service and excellent team

Reviewed 2015-11-06
Review Source: GetApp

We have used uploadcare image service in our content site. The technical team is awesome and always be helpful whenever you have questions. Great team.

Pros
They have - HTML Widget - REST API - Custom storage to Amazon S3 - Good documentation - Wordpress widget

Cons
Wordpress widget still lacks bit of features but the current plugin is good enough to move on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

Anonymous

Very powerful tool

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

save me a lot of time on development

Pros
Easy to integrate in your project and very useful features, specially when you're working with different type of files

Cons
Need better documentation, sometimes you feel kind of lost looking for what you need specifically...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Uploadcare

File uploading website widget