This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Buildxact

Online construction management for builders & remodelers.

visit website

Buildxact Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

They take all the wish list from users and continue to improve which is awesome knowing it will grow as we grow.

CW

Craig W.

Easy to do take offs and manipulate the software to your individual requirements. The support teams are great, always ready to help you and assist you in getting the most out of the software.

GS

Grant S.

My business management has improved and able to stay on top of my estimates, its ease of use. Professional quotes which make you stand out to others.

PO

Phillip O.

Cons

Inability to adjust purchase orders once created (need to delete and go again). Not having a take off tool once the job goes past estimate stage.

CF

Chris F.

Could have smoother transition between estimate and invoice. Should be in same drop down box.

BT

Barry T.

I spend less time in the office and more time on the tools and having a clod beer after a hard day.

CJ

Craig J.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

51

17

4

0

1

93%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


73 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete Management

Reviewed a month ago

The program has done everything and more than expected. The Buildxact team go above and beyond to give support and training every step of the way.

Pros

Everything including accounting is in one place.

Cons

Nothing so far.

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for the feedback. Can you please send your name and contact details to info@buildxact.com to claim your gift card. Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review from a designers perspective

Reviewed 22 days ago

Good experience, look forward to new things to come.

Pros

Its a easy effective way to walk through a project from start to finish.

Cons

That there is no material list for the designer. Not everything you put into the invoice needs to be showcased to the client

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Not Just For Builders !

Reviewed 2 years ago

Spot on !

Pros

We have customised this product to work specifically for Plastering ! Once set up correctly saves enormous work loads in quoting , purchase ordering , invoicing etc .

Cons

Not being able to manipulate some data fields to work with third party applications

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we were looking for to help with systemising our building company

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great system for a small building company it’s streamlined our office so everyone is looking at the same thing. They take all the wish list from users and continue to improve which is awesome knowing it will grow as we grow.

Pros

All tutorials and the help you receive along the way, it’s like they are in our office working with us.

Cons

With cost plus’s Client reports are hard and timely, can’t print and show them cost tracking v estimate

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback Craig.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Little System

Reviewed 2 days ago

Keeping all your clients details, building take offs and invoicing in one convenient place

Pros

That it presents to the client as being very professional and ties in with our accounting system (Xero)

Cons

Where to initially find where everything is

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Buildxact Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

It has been a great experience of me

Pros

The lay out & features you have templates built in templates you can make your own

Cons

Some of the features are not the easiest to understand

Vendor response

Hi, thanks for the great feedback. Can you please send your name and details to info@buildxact.com to claim your gift card. Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great in general

Reviewed 3 months ago

Its great tools

Pros

Generate cost and easy to issue reports. Easy to add and edit cost Email and invoicing is great

Cons

No noted or quotes number saved ( how many quotes you create) to follow up

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback Darren.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great time saver

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Templates are easily edited and takeoffs are fast and methodical

Cons

There is no undo button when quoting or give me an option to lock a template, I accidentally deleted lines of my template and lost a lot of info

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback and for using Buildxact.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Evolv Homes

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The estimating and the ease of using the of the m2 take-off

Cons

Going back and adjusting previous estimates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great estimating software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great experience and product

Pros

Easy to use and reduces time of estimates

Cons

Not much. No negative comments based on features that I use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

crearter review

Reviewed 17 days ago

I have realised quoting with build exact saves me time and it highlights the trades and job descriptions I need to get pricing from for new projects

Pros

its automated setup makes quoting quicker and easier than my old quoting techniques

Cons

the automated quotes that are generated look abit messing unless they are manually neatened up

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Can access it from anywhere on all our devices.

Cons

Cant schedule subcontractors and share it with them and communicate future works, also there is not an option to call it a estimate, proposal -just only a "quote"

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for the feedback. Can you please send your name and contact details to info@buildxact.com to claim your gift card. Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reon Paterson, GM- Smith&Sons

Reviewed 3 years ago

outstanding.

Pros

We run a large franchise business across New Zealand and Australia. The fact that it is cloud based makes it very easy for us to use anywhere,anytime. I also like the team and their approach to listening closely to feedback from users, they’re always looking to improve the system.

Cons

Hard to say. The variation function is limited at times as you cant use recipes to price them up quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just what we needed.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Buidxact has sped up our estimating and the templates we've created have made us a lot more efficient.

Pros

It's easy to use, being able to upload the drawings and do the takeoffs has saved us heaps of time.

Cons

While it's not really a con, we already use a CRM and project management software for our jobs and cost tracking so these features aren't really relevant to us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My reviews

Reviewed 2 months ago

its good

Pros

Its easily & i can show my managers how the take off's came from the drawings.

Cons

Not allowing as to print the estimate including Quantity, unit ,rate & total

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for the feedback. Can you please send your name and contact details to info@buildxact.com to claim your gift card. Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Estimating ease

Reviewed 3 months ago

Easy to use

Pros

The ease in take offs and the recording of estimates is a breeze

Cons

I have not put any time into the extent of the software aside from the estimating

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for the feedback. Can you please send your name and contact details to info@buildxact.com to claim your gift card. Thanks

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buildxact is the way to go

Reviewed 15 days ago

Better Time management and organistation

Pros

How easy it is to use and the multitude of practical functions it has overall

Cons

Nothing that i dont like about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

Time Management is a breeze and the professional updates to my clients.

Pros

I can easily do all the estimating which allows others to be on site.

Cons

Havnt found much yet. Hopefully I don't.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buildxact review

Reviewed 4 days ago

Very happy and easy to use

Pros

Using buildxact has halved my Estimate times.

Cons

Integration with other software was a bit complicated at the start

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software you must have for your building business

Reviewed 2 years ago

The system is great in ensuring you get 'take offs' right and mange that process well.

Pros

Buildxact is a very user friendly platform. It ensures money is saved during the estimating process and margins are clearly identified. Buildxact streamlines efficiencies and frees up time for you to run the business.

Cons

We have not come up against any challenges so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Working progress

Reviewed 3 months ago

Its good for job tracking and once set up properly, I can use it from start to finish of a large job.

Pros

This system will be a great tool for my construction company when set up properly. It has many different useful features from capturing leads and estimating to sending job invoices.

Cons

It will take me a long time to set it up properly as any good software system would. I'd like if Buildxact linked with more 3rd party apps like Crewtracka.

Vendor response

Thanks for using Buildxact and for the great review Chris.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

They had Money guaranty but

Reviewed 10 months ago

it was ease to use CRM online but you no need spent money and time if you have some computer skills.. offering services and giving services is opposite. if you are professional constructor please do not give them chance to they get your 2 or more money without you permit. when you want to cancel your account and unsubscribe they can stall you!

Pros

They had give money guaranty premises but... (read cons)

Cons

I had try to learn and use for long time but it was waste money and time and customer service annoyed enough to make me crazy...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

not ready yet

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team was really great, they got us set up with a free trial. Ultimately it wasn't a great fit for our company.

Pros

the company and people are fantastic and are certainly head in the right direction with a lot of great ideas.

Cons

The program isn't quite ready for the level of detail I would prefer to provide to construction clients