This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

eShow Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.4

26

5

4

3

2

1

13

12

0

1

0

96%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app
How would you rate eShow?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

The customer service was fantastic - everyone was very responsive and helpful. In comparison to other platforms it seems comparable but for a more affordable price.

JB

Jill B.

The Eshow staff and especially the team assigned to us was great to work with and did a fabulous job.

BM

Brian M.

It's very easy to use and their staff are super helpful with providing training and jumping in to assist.

JS

Jason S.

Cons

No how-to manual is the most frustrating thing.

SK

Sarah K.

There are no automatic emails except for when the submitter receives a confirmation of final submission.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The dashboard is awful and not intuitive at all. Their team does not seem to mind that the interface is not user friendly.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CFP tool

Reviewed a year ago

This software has made my life 100x easier.

Pros

This software has everything you need to deploy a successful call for papers tool for a large conference. From a user experience perspective it is very easy to navigate and submit your abstract. The blind and double blind feature is great so you don't have to worry about any unconscious bias when reviewers are scoring. This software has the capability to pre-load reviewers and auto assign based on submitter criteria. IT also includes any kind of report you can think of which makes it extremely easy for the administrator of the team.

Cons

There are no automatic emails except for when the submitter receives a confirmation of final submission.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words regarding out products! I will be sure to relay your feedback to our development team so we can continue to grow and meet all of your event management needs, from beginning to end. Thank you for continuing to utilize eShow, we value your partnership!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software is robust, customer service is stellar!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Utilizing Eshow for conference management, registration, exhibitor registration and various other event management functions in one central platform has helped with organization and implementation across various departments and assisted with streamlining communication

Pros

Product is intuitive and modules are easy to use. We are still learning all the various modules and how they can be implemented in our overall plan. Eshow is extremely robust and we are still exploring how we can best utilize the modules. The people behind eshow make it exceptional. Every representative we have dealt with with each module has been excellent. Ticket system for troubleshooting is extremely effective and always easy to get in touch with personnel to fix problems quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Just want to ensure all modules we are using integrate with each other. This comment may be premature but just wanted to be certain the meeting module integrates with the various other modules for example.

Vendor response

JODY! Where would we be without your amazing partnership? Thank you for your feedback. No comment is premature or out-of-line. Your concerns are valid and being addressed! Also- we are beyond pleased to know that our customer service sets us apart. Thank you for your continued trust in eShow, we look forward to the continued years of partnership, growth and expansion together!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Clunky and in need of upgrades

Reviewed 3 years ago

Mixed. I liked that it handled everything, hated actually using the software.

Pros

The software truly did it all, it was just difficult to navigate your way there. It manages both attendees as well as vendor registrations which was nice.

Cons

The dashboard is awful and not intuitive at all. Their team does not seem to mind that the interface is not user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Exhibits Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I like that I can easily customize booths on the floor plan map. I also appreciate that information is readily available on the exhibit dashboard (number of pending, number of assigned, balance due, refunds due, and cancellations) as well as the sales graph.

Cons

What I like least is how the floor plan displays on web pages. It's difficult to have a large, readable floor plan centered in the middle of the page.

Vendor response

Hi Sammy! Thanks for your constructive feedback! I do not want to be the one to release this too early, but the Floor Plan Management tool is undergoing a HUGE facelift! This will be released in Q3 of this year. I hope with these improvements, you will be pleasantly surprised at its functionality. Looking forward to you using it!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fabulous customer service and responsiveness!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

From start to finish, eShow makes it easy to manage every piece of an event. And I mean every piece! They are willing to dig in and figure out what works best for you. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an event management provider.

Cons

Sometimes little issues pop up when we open sales or open registration but they are always responsive in getting things fixed.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! While we always aim for perfection, we appreciate your understanding when issues do arise. Our team is ready to problem solve with you to ensure success. Thank you for your continued partnership!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

From a customer service point, this is a great product.

Reviewed 6 months ago

eShow is easy to learn and utilize for our company. New features are added by the programmers and this makes it easier for us to customize for our use.

Pros

Ease of information is retained for year to year use. By not allowing emails to be used more than once in the system, it keeps duplicate records from occurring.

Cons

This software does not always retain information that is provided and it has to be entered a second, sometimes third time. Uploaded information does not transfer over year to year for ease of registration for our attendees.

Vendor response

Thank you for your honest feedback. Persistency is a hot topic on our roadmap, so we hope to offer remedies for these cons in the future! Thanks for trusting eShow to deliver high quality experiences on behalf of your company.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It works for us….

Reviewed 8 days ago

Excellent

Pros

The support staff is excellent and the customization needed was able to be done per our needs. I love the number of pre-populated reports and how easy it is to get custom reports we need. Accessing on my iPad was a great feature and easy to use on the go.

Cons

The layout of the housing side of the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to save time in Planning and Organizing event

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall it was a positive experience from making all the stuff migrate from Manual efforts eliminating all human error. The data collection, Payment instrument was great.

Pros

Eshow helped save a lot time and cash for my last huge employee event. Event organizing can not exclusively be exceptionally tedious yet very complex. Reporting was additionally exceptionally clear and simple and we incorporated the stage with our Internal tools and Software. This product helps plan and store everything so you don't need to! It really takes all the problem and inconveniences away.

Cons

The built in Templates need to more and should not be the old one used. Apart from that the tool is great.

Vendor response

Woohoo! Glad to hear that we not only helped save time but money! Its super important that we are helping with event organization, as well as keeping our eye on the bottom line. Thanks for the feedback on the templates. I will be forwarding this to our development and programming team. Cheers to a successful event and a continued partnership!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eShow Power User and evangelist

Reviewed 2 months ago

One place for the entire event (Exhibits, Registration, Conference, Virtual, Mobile and Meeting)

Pros

That the Modules all interact so that you can build one Event that is used all of the components. Example the Conference module also populate the Virtual Module, Mobile Module and Web

Cons

Gamification is weak, the Meeting Module is cludgy and not well designed.

Vendor response

Hi Louise! Thanks so much for your feedback. Admittedly, the meeting module is a beast. We are working hard to redesign its logic to be more user friendly. When that time does come, we will reach out for you to test a beta version. Your feedback is crucial to ensuring we meet your needs! Thanks again for being a continued partner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eshow Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall, eshow has been a huge factor in the success of our events.

Pros

It is software that covers almost all of what we need to run our show. This allows us to keep it all in one space. Also, it is easy to learn how to use and pick-up quickly.

Cons

I wish that the app was more robust and provided more possibilities.

Vendor response

Hi Amber! Thanks so much for your feedback. We also agree that the app needs to be built out further, and have it on our roadmap for this year. I am so glad to hear that we have aided in your organizations event success, and hope to continue to be partners for years to come!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

eShow is a solid product with a lot of customization

Reviewed 4 months ago

eShow has met our needs well. It is not perfect, but it is a great product, especially if you plan ahead well.

Pros

The reporting is robust and customizable, the dashboard is easy to read, support is very helpful.

Cons

You have to rely on support for customization- they're great and can do it for you, but it's not easy to figure out yourself at times. No how-to manual is the most frustrating thing. Onsite staff while super helpful with set up, reporting, troubleshooting, etc. It doesn't include actual registration support- as in helping attendees register.

Vendor response

Hi Sarah- thanks so much for your candid feedback. We agree that the process for learning the system can be daunting, which is why we have recently added a new position to the team dedicated to customer education and developing comprehensive guides to assist in your success. Hopefully this new position and the tools developed will help greatly! Please let our leadership team know if there are additional pain-points that aren't addressed during your next event, as we always strive to make events easier for YOU, not us! Thank you again for trusting eShow, we look forward to a continued partnership!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Registration Management for Multiple, Unique Events

Reviewed 6 months ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the most amazing product specialist. If she doesn't know the answer, she finds it. When the answer isn't what I like, she always has a solution. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in accounting has worked with our numerous events to accommodate our accounting team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] creates products for us! Overall, great experience.

Pros

The product is fairly easy to use, and I have an amazing product specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who is very responsive. I like that there is a quick response via the ticketed system is she is out of the office. I like how easy it is for me to manage the registration site - sales items, demographics, confirmation emails, homepage, sponsorship logos, etc. and that I can test them at all times.

Cons

The accounting side in terms of how much eShow can troubleshoot for us since it's our merchant account but your system. I don't have a solution, but it is frustrating when someone receives an error that the payment can't be processed and then I have to check with that person for more details, eShow, and my accounting team to check with the merchant account.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for such a robust review! It is so helpful to hear where our strengths and weaknesses lay, so we can continue to progress and enhance out products! I may be biased, but our product specialists are truly the best, so I am glad you agree! :) Thank you for your continued partnership, feedback, and kudos. We appreciate you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transformed our Conference Experience

Reviewed 6 months ago

Before eShow, we were printing out and mailing badges along with having stacks of badges onsite where we had to manually sort through and hand out. It's made our attendee experience incredibly more positive and efficient, while easing the burden on staff needed to manage the event. We love having all the data for the event in one comprehensive system, making it easy to manage all aspects of the event.

Pros

It's very easy to use and their staff are super helpful with providing training and jumping in to assist. What I loved most is that you can build your event by yourself or they will work hand in hand to build it with you.

Cons

It's a template based system, which is necessary to deploy this type of solution across so many users. This said, they are willing to customize some things as long as it's within reason.

Vendor response

Awesome-sauce! Thanks for this glowing review. One of eShow's main missions is EFFICIENCY in event management and production, so we are thrilled to see this is being conveyed. Cheers to a great event and experience all around!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall a great meeting management tool

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall, I have had a good experience with eShow. The conference module does 95% of what I need it to do and that's really high compared to other software.

Pros

Pros: Easy to use on the admin side Has a wide range of offerings and functionality

Cons

Cons: The front end can look clunky at times

Vendor response

Thanks for your candid feedback! We are looking to improve our dashboard to be more user friendly in the future. We will be sure to send this feedback to the DEV team here! Hope to continue to work with you in the future, cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WAI Enjoys all the eShow Products!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The registration and exhibitor registration software are very helpful and helped us be able to let our attendees register themselves instead of filling out a form and sending to use to do it manually. We enjoy the eShow staff as well, they are helpful and quick to help solve any issues.

Cons

In the exhibit software you have to assign a booth before you can get payment for the booths, and we assign the booths in order of priority points, so that is tough, our exhibitors want to pay now, not in a month when we are ready to assign booths.

Vendor response

Thank you for your honest feedback! While we are so glad that our products have come in handy while planning your event, we are always looking to improve. This information will be passed directly to our development team to discuss solutions to this hardship. We appreciate your review, time and continual partnership- cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

99%

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Software is separated well and easy to navigate through. Provides on-the-spot reports for information, but can be finicky depending on how your organization sets up the various forms. And customer service team is very prompt with addressing issues when brought up.

Cons

Unfortunately too many bugs in the floorplan and dashboard systems, but remedied quickly once brought to the team's attention which is a big positive.

Vendor response

Thank you for your honesty and trust in our team! While bugs are an unfortunate side effect of technology, we appreciate your understanding and willingness to see our efforts to remedy any issues. Cheers to an overall great event and experience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One stop shop for all our needs!

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I love that we are able to use eShow for all our conference needs. Everything lives together in one database. Registration, Exhibits, Website, App, Abstract Management, Speaker Management. And since Covid, Virtual Event Management!

Cons

The reporting feature could be improved. Creating reports is not always intuitive or user-friendly.

Vendor response

Cheers to a great experience! We appreciate the feedback on reporting, as we are certainly aiming to improve this feature. We will pass this along to our development team. Thank you for trusting us to deliver all your event management needs!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love eShow!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had such a great experience with eShow. I highly recommend.

Pros

I love so much about it. The customer service is probably the number 1 thing, though. They eShow staff works closely with their clients to make sure you get exactly what you need. There is so much you can do with this platform, it's truly an all-in-one option for meeting professionals. Highly recommend.

Cons

Though I learned how to use it well, it can be a little intimidating. The admin side is not super user friendly, but once you get past that, it's really advanced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This has been a great solution for our association event planning needs.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great customer service, on-site support and functionality. This served as the all-in-one package for our event management. The service from start to finish supplies our staff and attendees with a professional product.

Cons

Sometimes we run into rethinking the best strategy and options available for our multi-layered events. As a large umbrella event which has many entities we are a very complex event with lots of layers. That causes us to reframe our structure a bit at times which can cause minor delays.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nothing but a positive experience with EShow.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Eshow came to the rescue when Covid hit and we needed to provide an alternative to our in person conferences. We looked at a number other virtual conference software but EShow had all of the features that we were looking for. Our goal was to give our members a venue that was as close to being their as possible and wow them and Eshow delivered. The software did everything it was promised to do, our members and vendors enjoyed all of the features . The Eshow staff and especially the team assigned to us was great to work with and did a fabulous job. They exceeded our expectations and I am confident that if we did not go back in person that we would still be doing virtual conferences with them.

Pros

This software allowed us to provide a conference experience for our members that was as close to being a live conference as you can get. From entering to conference center to visiting the exhibit hall to the session and lounge areas, the software had it all. The ease of use was noticed right off by our members and we heard nothing but positive comments about the venue.

Cons

There is nothing that I would change about this software.

Vendor response

Wow- thank you for this review! Our goal is to consistently deliver high-quality, easy-to-use products, and am thrilled to see the eShow delivered all of that and more! While you have returned to in-person events, we would love to provide our extensive event management services regardless of the location! Hope to work with you again soon!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

I was 100% satisfied with customer service. There were a few issues that took place and the customer service team recognized them immediately and made sure we were completely satisfied.

Pros

The customer service was fantastic - everyone was very responsive and helpful. In comparison to other platforms it seems comparable but for a more affordable price.

Cons

I understand that this is a new company and there are still some kinks and organizational structures to be worked out. That being said, there was an overwhelming amount of information for an outside planner learn. Our team was responsible for inputting too much information on the back end. I think this should have strictly been done by the eshow team. Additionally, streamlining and/or simplify information and the process for planners and speakers would be most helpful.

Vendor response

Hi Jill- We truly appreciate the constructive feedback. I am bringing this feedback directly to our Leadership for review and examination on how to best onboard, assist and streamline event builds. I do apologize for the frustration, but know that this feedback is extremely helpful to progress and ensure a better experience in the future. While there was significant frustration to be noted, I am pleased to see that the customer support was top notch! While we never claim to be perfect, we do our best to ensure every customer is supported and able to accomplish their event goals. Thanks again for your feedback, it iis the best way to guide our roadmap to fit our clients needs and exceed their expectations. Cheers to a wonderful 2022!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service Support!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Truly appreciate the ease of the registration and badge printing processes as well as the associated app.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easily accessible.

Cons

Although there were a few challenges with the initial implementation, the support provided by eShow was extremely helpful and timely.

Vendor response

Happy New Year Delores! Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback! While we always want implementation to be as easy as possible, it is so reassuring to know that the inevitable issues were addressed quickly and in a professional manner. I hope we can continue our relationship through '22 and beyond. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use this software personally.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software works best for an entry level person right out of college or high school and is a good first job after education

Cons

There is no room for growth within this software, nor is there any form of leadership and poor management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recently started using ESHOW and I love it

Reviewed 3 years ago

ESHOW is extremely helpful when you are working expos. So many different fields can be used. It's fantastic

Pros

ESHOW is great if you are working/running expos. Works like a charm

Cons

No cons at all with ESHOW. Wish I knew about ESHOW earlier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

See cons.

Pros

Structure/silo of information managed -- once in the groove it is easy to manage events/sessions.

Cons

Not intuitive -- no user guide provided.