App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

eShow Logo

Web-based event management software

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

eShow Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

41

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.67/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

cvent-event-management
bizzabo
accelevents

Pros and cons

They are very responsive and have been great to work with. The onsite registration team is always great to work with and help our small staff manage a large conference attendance.
I like that I can do everything in one place and one software. I like that there are so many ways to track things and it can be super customizable to fit my needs.
It's very easy to use and their staff are super helpful with providing training and jumping in to assist.
No how-to manual is the most frustrating thing.
Gamification is weak, the Meeting Module is cludgy and not well designed.
The inability to copy over A/V data from year to year.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to save time in Planning and Organizing event

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it was a positive experience from making all the stuff migrate from Manual efforts eliminating all human error. The data collection, Payment instrument was great.

Pros

Eshow helped save a lot time and cash for my last huge employee event. Event organizing can not exclusively be exceptionally tedious yet very complex. Reporting was additionally exceptionally clear and simple and we incorporated the stage with our Internal tools and Software. This product helps plan and store everything so you don't need to! It really takes all the problem and inconveniences away.

Cons

The built in Templates need to more and should not be the old one used. Apart from that the tool is great.

Vendor response

Woohoo! Glad to hear that we not only helped save time but money! Its super important that we are helping with event organization, as well as keeping our eye on the bottom line. Thanks for the feedback on the templates. I will be forwarding this to our development and programming team. Cheers to a successful event and a continued partnership!

TG
AvatarImg

Tiffany G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great well rounded event platform

Reviewed a year ago

Truly enjoy working with the team members that our organization works with at eShow. They are approachable and work hard to help us create a user-friendly experience for attendees and staff.

Pros

Being able to combine multiple event management services on one platform.

Cons

Occasionally slow to respond to tickets at what may be critical times for us. This has happened very rarely.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback and kind words about eShow! Our team works tirelessly to service the tickets as fast as possible. We are also working on a help center that will assist in directing questions and needs to more immediate source of answers.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Clunky and in need of upgrades

Reviewed 5 years ago

Mixed. I liked that it handled everything, hated actually using the software.

Pros

The software truly did it all, it was just difficult to navigate your way there. It manages both attendees as well as vendor registrations which was nice.

Cons

The dashboard is awful and not intuitive at all. Their team does not seem to mind that the interface is not user friendly.

JH
AvatarImg

Jody H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software is robust, customer service is stellar!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Utilizing Eshow for conference management, registration, exhibitor registration and various other event management functions in one central platform has helped with organization and implementation across various departments and assisted with streamlining communication

Pros

Product is intuitive and modules are easy to use. We are still learning all the various modules and how they can be implemented in our overall plan. Eshow is extremely robust and we are still exploring how we can best utilize the modules. The people behind eshow make it exceptional. Every representative we have dealt with with each module has been excellent. Ticket system for troubleshooting is extremely effective and always easy to get in touch with personnel to fix problems quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Just want to ensure all modules we are using integrate with each other. This comment may be premature but just wanted to be certain the meeting module integrates with the various other modules for example.

Vendor response

JODY! Where would we be without your amazing partnership? Thank you for your feedback. No comment is premature or out-of-line. Your concerns are valid and being addressed! Also- we are beyond pleased to know that our customer service sets us apart. Thank you for your continued trust in eShow, we look forward to the continued years of partnership, growth and expansion together!

SK
AvatarImg

Sarah K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

eShow is a solid product with a lot of customization

Reviewed 2 years ago

eShow has met our needs well. It is not perfect, but it is a great product, especially if you plan ahead well.

Pros

The reporting is robust and customizable, the dashboard is easy to read, support is very helpful.

Cons

You have to rely on support for customization- they're great and can do it for you, but it's not easy to figure out yourself at times. No how-to manual is the most frustrating thing. Onsite staff while super helpful with set up, reporting, troubleshooting, etc. It doesn't include actual registration support- as in helping attendees register.

Vendor response

Hi Sarah- thanks so much for your candid feedback. We agree that the process for learning the system can be daunting, which is why we have recently added a new position to the team dedicated to customer education and developing comprehensive guides to assist in your success. Hopefully this new position and the tools developed will help greatly! Please let our leadership team know if there are additional pain-points that aren't addressed during your next event, as we always strive to make events easier for YOU, not us! Thank you again for trusting eShow, we look forward to a continued partnership!

RP
AvatarImg

Rita P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fabulous customer service and responsiveness!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

From start to finish, eShow makes it easy to manage every piece of an event. And I mean every piece! They are willing to dig in and figure out what works best for you. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an event management provider.

Cons

Sometimes little issues pop up when we open sales or open registration but they are always responsive in getting things fixed.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! While we always aim for perfection, we appreciate your understanding when issues do arise. Our team is ready to problem solve with you to ensure success. Thank you for your continued partnership!

JK
AvatarImg

Judy K.

Dairy, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works well

Reviewed a year ago

Very good.

Pros

Really like the ability to interface with our database and customize the paths for users when registering. Also appreciate the website and exhibit floor plan are part of the package, and appreciate that eShow can keep track of exhibitor passes that are allowed/used for each exhibitor.

Cons

Most aspects are very good. Definitely a learning curve to it, but the training and customort support is excellent. If you're familiar with programming an AMS or other registration systems, you'll be happy to see the granular options available.

SS
AvatarImg

Shellie S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

From a customer service point, this is a great product.

Reviewed 3 years ago

eShow is easy to learn and utilize for our company. New features are added by the programmers and this makes it easier for us to customize for our use.

Pros

Ease of information is retained for year to year use. By not allowing emails to be used more than once in the system, it keeps duplicate records from occurring.

Cons

This software does not always retain information that is provided and it has to be entered a second, sometimes third time. Uploaded information does not transfer over year to year for ease of registration for our attendees.

Vendor response

Thank you for your honest feedback. Persistency is a hot topic on our roadmap, so we hope to offer remedies for these cons in the future! Thanks for trusting eShow to deliver high quality experiences on behalf of your company.

JS
AvatarImg

Jason S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transformed our Conference Experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Before eShow, we were printing out and mailing badges along with having stacks of badges onsite where we had to manually sort through and hand out. It's made our attendee experience incredibly more positive and efficient, while easing the burden on staff needed to manage the event. We love having all the data for the event in one comprehensive system, making it easy to manage all aspects of the event.

Pros

It's very easy to use and their staff are super helpful with providing training and jumping in to assist. What I loved most is that you can build your event by yourself or they will work hand in hand to build it with you.

Cons

It's a template based system, which is necessary to deploy this type of solution across so many users. This said, they are willing to customize some things as long as it's within reason.

Vendor response

Awesome-sauce! Thanks for this glowing review. One of eShow's main missions is EFFICIENCY in event management and production, so we are thrilled to see this is being conveyed. Cheers to a great event and experience all around!

DH
AvatarImg

Debbie H.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Event Software

Reviewed a year ago

eShow has smoothed out our registration and booth sales process. Both are now very professional, easy to manage and track.

Pros

eShow has a solid support team. If you have any issues or challenges the ticketing systems works great and questions are answered or issues resolved quickly. Our attendees LOVE the badge management portion of eShow and often request further details.

Cons

The networking module can be challenging for both the admins and the end users. I've yet to find an appointment system that works intuitively.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that the registration and booth sales has helped streamline your events. However, we do agree on networking and are working hard on that!

CM
AvatarImg

Carla M.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Registration Management for Multiple, Unique Events

Reviewed 3 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is the most amazing product specialist. If she doesn't know the answer, she finds it. When the answer isn't what I like, she always has a solution. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in accounting has worked with our numerous events to accommodate our accounting team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] creates products for us! Overall, great experience.

Pros

The product is fairly easy to use, and I have an amazing product specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who is very responsive. I like that there is a quick response via the ticketed system is she is out of the office. I like how easy it is for me to manage the registration site - sales items, demographics, confirmation emails, homepage, sponsorship logos, etc. and that I can test them at all times.

Cons

The accounting side in terms of how much eShow can troubleshoot for us since it's our merchant account but your system. I don't have a solution, but it is frustrating when someone receives an error that the payment can't be processed and then I have to check with that person for more details, eShow, and my accounting team to check with the merchant account.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for such a robust review! It is so helpful to hear where our strengths and weaknesses lay, so we can continue to progress and enhance out products! I may be biased, but our product specialists are truly the best, so I am glad you agree! :) Thank you for your continued partnership, feedback, and kudos. We appreciate you!

KV
AvatarImg

Karen V.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eShow can handle all your needs and their customer service is the best!

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent. Their team is the most friendly and knowledgeable I've worked with and I've worked with a lot of technologies. eShow's solution is comprehensive and easy to use -- we will be using other modules next year for the event!

Pros

My company had two months to produce a trade show for the Army. It was the first time we had worked on this event and and we have to pivot several times based on the venue and government requirements. eShow was there for me every step of the way. They set up the floor plan, contract, payment processing, and sponsor fulfillment in their exhibition management module quickly so our sales team could...

Cons

I would improve the exhibitor flow of eShow so they can more easily navigate to each section to complete what they have to do and download receipts.

SU
AvatarImg

Sammy U.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Exhibits Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that I can easily customize booths on the floor plan map. I also appreciate that information is readily available on the exhibit dashboard (number of pending, number of assigned, balance due, refunds due, and cancellations) as well as the sales graph.

Cons

What I like least is how the floor plan displays on web pages. It's difficult to have a large, readable floor plan centered in the middle of the page.

Vendor response

Hi Sammy! Thanks for your constructive feedback! I do not want to be the one to release this too early, but the Floor Plan Management tool is undergoing a HUGE facelift! This will be released in Q3 of this year. I hope with these improvements, you will be pleasantly surprised at its functionality. Looking forward to you using it!!

JD
AvatarImg

Jessica D.

Veterinary, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall a great meeting management tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I have had a good experience with eShow. The conference module does 95% of what I need it to do and that's really high compared to other software.

Pros

Pros: Easy to use on the admin side Has a wide range of offerings and functionality

Cons

Cons: The front end can look clunky at times

Vendor response

Thanks for your candid feedback! We are looking to improve our dashboard to be more user friendly in the future. We will be sure to send this feedback to the DEV team here! Hope to continue to work with you in the future, cheers!

LS
AvatarImg

Laura S.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eShow offers so many solutions to meet your meeting needs!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's great to have all of our meeting needs under 1 platform with 1 login. The eShow platform is also robust and can meet all/most of your needs with the platform they currently have. We also appreciate there is support readily available when you need assistance or to setup a module and also they offer registration support onsite, as well.

Cons

More self-training tools and the mobile app could use a revamp (which I understand is underway!). Would be nice to have an easier way to make custom reports.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback! We have recently created an Education and Training department to help with training support and tools! And also, a new mobile app is coming by the end of Q3. Looking forward to showing you!

KK
AvatarImg

Keith K.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It works for us….

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

The support staff is excellent and the customization needed was able to be done per our needs. I love the number of pre-populated reports and how easy it is to get custom reports we need. Accessing on my iPad was a great feature and easy to use on the go.

Cons

The layout of the housing side of the platform.

HM
AvatarImg

Hope M.

Airlines/Aviation, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WAI Enjoys all the eShow Products!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The registration and exhibitor registration software are very helpful and helped us be able to let our attendees register themselves instead of filling out a form and sending to use to do it manually. We enjoy the eShow staff as well, they are helpful and quick to help solve any issues.

Cons

In the exhibit software you have to assign a booth before you can get payment for the booths, and we assign the booths in order of priority points, so that is tough, our exhibitors want to pay now, not in a month when we are ready to assign booths.

Vendor response

Thank you for your honest feedback! While we are so glad that our products have come in handy while planning your event, we are always looking to improve. This information will be passed directly to our development team to discuss solutions to this hardship. We appreciate your review, time and continual partnership- cheers!

KC
AvatarImg

Kerisa C.

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product!

Reviewed a year ago

We have had a great experience working with the eShows team from initial contracting throughout our show timeline.

Pros

We highly value our partnership with the eShows team. They are very responsive and have been great to work with. The onsite registration team is always great to work with and help our small staff manage a large conference attendance.

Cons

I would love to see a more robust mobile app with more flexibility to add content.

Vendor response

Thank you!! Ironically, we are very close to rolling out a new mobile app that offers the flexibility, interface and deliverables you would like to see for your events. We hope to see this Q3/Q4!

EK
AvatarImg

Elizabeth K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

eShow Review - 2023

Reviewed a year ago

There will always be challenges regardless of which product we use do to our unique needs. In the long run, eShow gets the job done providing reports to our vendors that are needed for successful execution of our large annual meeting. As previously mentioned, our customer service rep, [sensitive content hidden], plays a key role for our success. He gets us up and running each year with rolling over data and is there if we need assistance with using new features or experience challenges with reporting.

Pros

The ability to keep all logistical details in one place; function sheets that are easy to read with a format familiar to convention center and hotel staff (BEOs); ability to create custom reports. The support from our customer service rep, [sensitive content hidden], is an integral piece of our success using the system. Without him, it would be challenging.

Cons

The inability to copy over A/V data from year to year. There are other intricacies that our staff would never be able to "figure out"; we rely on our customer service rep, [sensitive content hidden] (see above) to help us through.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! Our team is a huge part of our success, as we keep our support personal and as efficient as possible. We have recently created an Education and Training department to help with training support and tools!

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

99%

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Software is separated well and easy to navigate through. Provides on-the-spot reports for information, but can be finicky depending on how your organization sets up the various forms. And customer service team is very prompt with addressing issues when brought up.

Cons

Unfortunately too many bugs in the floorplan and dashboard systems, but remedied quickly once brought to the team's attention which is a big positive.

Vendor response

Thank you for your honesty and trust in our team! While bugs are an unfortunate side effect of technology, we appreciate your understanding and willingness to see our efforts to remedy any issues. Cheers to an overall great event and experience!

RS
AvatarImg

Rebecca S.

Military, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AAAA eShow Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like that I can do everything in one place and one software. I like that there are so many ways to track things and it can be super customizable to fit my needs.

Cons

Although it's super customizable, there is a lot of work that needs to be done in the meetings module and the housing module. Meetings module is not intuitive to use and very repetitive in function that makes doing things very slow and a lot of clicks. The reporting that comes out of it for function sheets is not in line with other competitors. The housing modules, when working with many hotels is hard to track and not as customizable as I would like for it to be

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. We are working hard to improve the meetings and housing module to make it more use-friendly and accessible across the board.

LF
AvatarImg

Louise F.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

eShow Power User and evangelist

Reviewed 2 years ago

One place for the entire event (Exhibits, Registration, Conference, Virtual, Mobile and Meeting)

Pros

That the Modules all interact so that you can build one Event that is used all of the components. Example the Conference module also populate the Virtual Module, Mobile Module and Web

Cons

Gamification is weak, the Meeting Module is cludgy and not well designed.

Vendor response

Hi Louise! Thanks so much for your feedback. Admittedly, the meeting module is a beast. We are working hard to redesign its logic to be more user friendly. When that time does come, we will reach out for you to test a beta version. Your feedback is crucial to ensuring we meet your needs! Thanks again for being a continued partner.

AM
AvatarImg

Andi M.

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

great service!

Pros

The registration portal and attendee event check-in process is streamlined and easy to use. The Exhibitor Servic Center can be customized to have everything all in one place.

Cons

Some features have to be adjusted on the customer service level, but that is changing daily, and we have more and more immediate editing abilities.

MR
AvatarImg

Mickey R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall positive. We've had challenges with the mobile app and hope to see that improve very soon.

Pros

I love the crossover between events so we don't have to recreate the wheel for each event.

Cons

I think all of eShow offerings have the potential of being more. I hope the developers continue to improve on all aspects so we can continue to use.

HW
AvatarImg

Heather W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Customizing and Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall customer service was better in 2022 than 2021 - some service tickets there were slow responses to address the issue; or closure before checking that our issue was addressed with us. The majority of tickets were done quickly and fixed immediately.

Pros

Transfer from previous year to current year to streamline the next annual event. This made it easy to start from. In addition, this year we worked with staff to better streamline our report output for what we need/use reports for - targeted sponsorships. This helped optimize our revenue.

Cons

Not ideal if you need report customization in a certain format. Reports can only do certain output.