This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Eventee

The most easy-to-use tool for in-person and virtual events

see alternatives

Eventee Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We love its mobile-first design and the ability to stream to devices. They have made a great effort to help everyone during the virtual event.

Frank F. D.

The ease of use of Eventee is what truly stands out for me. My clients enjoy how responsive it is and how easy it can be to make changes on the fly.

Warwick M.

They have a fantastic support team and deal with any (the very few I've had) queries/questions very promptly.

Barbara E.

Cons

They lack design and personalization that could easyly be improved. The control over email copy sent to assistants is also a must that is currently missing.

Jose Luis M.

Unfortunately, at the time of the pandemic, all courses were cancelled. That is why I wanted to find a platform for online conferences that met several criteria.

Josef M.

The 'On the fly' backroom changes, basically stop the need for paper products at live events.

Vernon G.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

44

12

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


57 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All-in-One Online or In Person Event Resource

Reviewed 5 months ago

I cannot begin to describe how easy Eventee is to create an in-person or online event. I've used other online event hosts but either had provide too much information or the product was hard to figure out. You can create QR codes, Questions & Polling, connect social networks, track newsfeed, and more. If you do a lot of events, Eventee is the quickest and easiest online host.

Pros

When creating an event, the walkthrough is awesome! It makes me feel like I didn't forget something like polling or restrictions.

Cons

The account information is a little confusing to find when you are just navigating around. But when you create an event most of your questions you had get resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mobile & Virtual Events Made Easy

Reviewed 4 months ago

The challenge of setting up an event and getting it viewable quickly is becoming less painless with Eventee now taking center stage for providing an intuitive tool to so. The benefit of using Eventee, now that more and more people are remote workers or come into the office less and less, is that now there's an easy way to take control of getting meetings, agendas, and speakers in front of those you need to reach. Being able to do so on mobile devices is a huge win. I also appreciate that you can search for Eventee events to discover new content and to see how others are using Eventee.

Pros

The ease of use in navigating the interface and quickly set up an event is one of the main features I purchased Eventee. Yes, there's always room for improvement but the Eventee team has given some thought to getting you to your end goal quickly and intuitively.

Cons

As with any app trying to find a footing in the cluttered landscape of like-apps the one thing I look forward to is more integrations with other apps. Gone are the days of using one or two apps to get the job done, the only way to improve your odds of sticking around is to improve the number of integrations with other apps - Eventee is making headway on this and I look forward to more improvements and an aggressive roadmap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Eventee crashed in Talent Land

Reviewed 15 days ago
Pros

Talent Land, one of the biggest event in Mexico about science, tech and innovation used Eventee to manage all the conferences, meetings, videocalls, etc. Everything was very good, the platform was very easy to use and implement, and the participants were able to organize and schedule their activities.

Cons

I guess the platform crashed because the huge number of participants at the same time trying to enter to the different meetings and activities. So, the main problem was that the event had to change the logistic for entering to the conferences.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Eventee for your Conference

Reviewed 5 months ago

A fairly easy process to set up and implement

Pros

It was easy to set up, the app is easy to use and it looks professional.

Cons

The support has been difficult to access, the networking is only 1:1 it would be great to have group chat.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic event companion app

Reviewed 2 months ago

It allows us to offer a professional looking app experience to our attendees without paying a fortune for a custom solution.

Pros

The app is visually appealing and userfriendly. Setup is fast and easy as well. Great companion for any kind of event (virtual or physical)

Cons

It would be great if it had a way to add attendees to your plan rather than having to upgrade the whole plan (in case one of your events outperform your current plan) - but this is a minor point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eventee is for EVERYONE!

Reviewed 4 months ago

My overall experience has been positive. The team is quick to respond and always helpful. I am not able to support clients faster than before.

Pros

I love that Eventee is an extremely easy to use and that they are constantly adding more to the platform. It integrates with some of the tools that I am currently using which makes executing things seamless. I also love that I can update the website independent of the app with no coding required. It's also a really cool tool for agencies working with various clients as you can give admin access to specific events only. Greater management and control.

Cons

While Eventee has cool polling features for the various sessions within the app, but no polling feature for the general audience. Unfortunately, the poll has to be linked to a session or you must place a link in the attendee feed to link out to an external polling platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eventee: An Essential Tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

My experience with Eventee has been awesome. The more I learn about it, the more I want to find creative ways to use it.

Pros

Ease of Use. Low Learning Curve. Features. Website/Landing Page Mobile-first platform

Cons

When creating a virtual event, I would like the ability to select a time zone instead of a location.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Eventee - mobile event platform

Reviewed 5 months ago

I regularly organise courses with colleagues. Unfortunately, at the time of the pandemic, all courses were cancelled. That is why I wanted to find a platform for online conferences that met several criteria. Our workflow is as follows: On the website of our services will be a trailer for our live courses. The client gets into the ticket system via the link (Eventmie-Pro). There is a selection of courses + entry to the course. The logged-in client receives a unique code that directs to the eventee. In the eventee are all details of the course, program and entrance to lectures. It is also possible to add all supporting materials. This phase is in testing, but brings the best experience of both clients and lecturers.

Pros

Simplicity of control on the backend Overview and simple control for clients Financially available for non-profit activities - eventee offer on Appsumo Mobile app Quick program change and client notifications Application language understandable for clients (Czech) Support for integration Pabbly connect Native integration with Eventbrite (ticketing)

Cons

Countdown time does not prevent meeting entry - there is already a feature on the roadmap missing native ticketing system in Czech (our participants are from Czech Republic)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eventee is largely unbeatable.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Organizing multiple small events for different brands quickly and efficiently is my goal. Eventee does not disappoint.

Pros

Super intuitive web interface, as well as personalized agenda s and real time notifications.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve, but if you're willing to put in the time, its well worth it. The price and features are not beatable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple, easy and efficient

Reviewed 5 months ago

Nice and clean solution to move real events to a virtual platform in covid times.

Pros

This can manage virtual or Hybrid events. It works from desktop and has a mobile App. Eventee has a clean and intuitive interface. It works with YouTube, Zoom, Google meet. It includes live Q&A, live polls and networking.

Cons

There is room for improving the UI on the App (iOS, i haven't checked android) CNAME not there yet but should be coming soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Use of Eventee for live and virtual events.

Reviewed 4 months ago

The program provides a mobile presence for guidance of attendees at a live or virtual event. The expansion they are working on will take the place of other providers, and in the future the ticketing as well. The 'On the fly' backroom changes, basically stop the need for paper products at live events.

Pros

I like the ability to create multiple 'tracks' for virtual events. The programs is flexible regarding changes that have to be made. The 'News' feed makes it easier to explain last minute changes that need a broader explanation, as well as just using the news as a special place to highlight events within events. I find the timeline perspective easy to schedule more than one room, as you can see the rooms (schedule cards) simultaneously against the time, which insures that specific aspects do not overlap when pertinent. Multiple administrator positions make it possible to "share the load" easily. Useful to have sponsors and partners designated seperately (helps with sponsor politics).

Cons

Lack of CNAME for the web presence. Eventee appears to be in the process of updating their site, which should lead to improvements. They roadmap suggests that some of my concerns will be addressed within the year. I look forward to their ability to do ticketing and streaming in house, which they cannot currently do. They currently cannot support multi-level tickets. If your ticketing service can provide multi-level, you have to force your end users to sign up to two or more seperate events, which would then lead to seperate tickets for the event within the event.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool to manage an event in a big way

Reviewed 5 months ago

The main problems that we have solved with Eventee are communication with both the attendees and the speakers of the events. Eventee is very beneficial saving management time and communication tools, from the same environment you can effectively manage physical, virtual or mixed events. We will use it mainly to organize workshops and webinars.

Pros

When you organize an event it is essential: - inform - create expectation - to enrich experience When a participant purchases or attends an event as a guest, it is essential that the organizer provides the best possible experience. A happy customer is crucial for a business in the short and long term. Participants need to organize how they will use their time effectively and, to provide specific...

Cons

Although I know they are already working on a solution, we wait for it impatiently, Eventee is not efficient in managing events on discontinuous days. For us this scenario is very common. We commercialize an ERP such as SaaS and we would like to configure a single event to add webinars to on different dates at any time. In this way we could have all users informed in a very simple way. While the improvement arrives, we will solve the scenario with the option to duplicate event :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for event management and analytics

Reviewed a year ago

Eventee allows our users to build agendas, review workshops, and network with each other without us having to facilitate each aspect of conference attendance. The analytics really provide insight into our attendees' experiences, and will help shape our future conferences.

Pros

It allowed our attendees to manage their conference experience and provide feedback to presenters and to us in a way that paper registration/surveys simply can't.

Cons

We really have no complaints. Eventee exceeded our expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Flexible, with great support

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I sprang Eventee on our team at the last minute before a large virtual event. Even so, they were able to get almost everything set up in a couple of days - and the delay on the final touches was because presenters and partners wouldn't give us the info we asked for, so it wasn't Eventee's fault :) Eventee gives us most of the features we need, their support is fast and helpful (most of the time we seemed to be talking to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] himself), and they've been receptive to feature requests

Cons

You're forced to choose a physical location for the event or display no location at all. In the world of virtual events, It would be much more sensible to be able to show a timezone on the event homepage. Also, it would be great if you could link to ANY URL for the stream rather than a specific link on a limited set of streaming platforms. We used a redirect for session access, so we weren't able to link the agenda directly to our streams.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easily customisable and user friendly.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The event worked well and was easy to use.

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to make changes in the schedule and speakers.

Cons

Limitation of colours or branding options specific to each event.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Promising tool for event coordination

Reviewed 5 months ago

Limited for the above missing features but the team seems compromised to improving the app and offer in general a great suppport.

Pros

Eventee seems like a great tool for events, currently specially live events but potentially great also for online events with some improvements. For live events, their app lacks somo more personalisation but have some great features.

Cons

The personalization features of the web version of the event pages. They lack design and personalization that could easyly be improved. The control over email copy sent to assistants is also a must that is currently missing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eventee has impressive features, room to grow

Reviewed 3 months ago

Have hosted two different conferences, both online. Plotting out workshop and talk schedules very smooth, speaker and attendee management very smooth. Love being able to send notifications to all registrants. Zoom and livestreaming integration very helpful for online and hybrid events. I would be able to use and promote this app this more broadly if it complied with standards for screen reader software. Event accessibility for visually-impaired users is a priority.

Pros

- Adds "professional" look and feel to events - Helps organizing thoughts/planning around event programming - Ability to message event attendees on mobile devices - Allowing attendees to network with each other while respecting privacy - Provides connectors for attendee registration apps

Cons

- Neither app or website is screen-reader friendly, for visually impaired users - Time zones not matching user's time zone on website - YouTube video autoplays on event web page after clicking menu button - Bug regarding Event Speaker social buttons showing when Speaker does not have a profile listed on that platform - Built-in attendee registration is rudimentary

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ein tolles Tool für virtuelle Konferenzen und Hybrid-Veranstaltungen

Reviewed 4 months ago

Eine tolle Plattform für (online, offline und hybride) Events, welche aber an einigen Stellen noch etwas Optimierung benötigt. Für zukünftige Veranstaltungen werde ich diese nutzen - sofern Videos über andere Hoster eingebunden werden können.

Pros

Eventee bietet eine für mich völlig neue Möglichkeit der Veranstaltung von Events. Es ist sowohl für mich als Originator als auch für die Teilnehmer einfach in der Bedienung. In der Eventee-App wird das Programm übersichtlich dargestellt und es bieten sich viele Möglichkeiten der Interaktion (z.B. Umfragen, Fragen stellen). Über Push-Benachrichtigungen können Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer der Veranstaltung sofort oder zu einem definierten späteren Zeitpunkt informiert werden. Zudem gibt es die Möglichkeit, dass Teilnehmer sich vernetzten können.

Cons

Der größte Nachteil ist für mich bislang, dass ich bei vor aufgezeichneten Videos für Sessions nur die Möglichkeit habe diese per YouTube, Vimeo oder als Datei einzubinden. YouTube bietet sich für solche Zwecke nicht an, da am Ende des Videos eine Weiterleitung zu anderen Videos erfolgt, kein eigenes Branding gewählt werden kann und daher unprofessionell wirkt. Die Einbindung als Datei hat den Nachteil, dass das Video nicht direkt in der Eventee-App, sondern über eine Video-Player-App abgespielt wird. Vimeo nutze ich persönlich nicht, aber viele andere wie publit.io, spotlightr, vadoo.tv, wave.video, Swarmify SmartVideo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use event management and networking tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

Most event organizers know that if they want to maximize the impact of their events, they must engage their attendees. But, in this day and age, it is easier said than done. Eventee makes it easy for event organizers to capture the attention of and engage audiences and create more meaningful events. It provides the tools that attendees are familiar with, such as live Q&A, live polls, networking,...

Pros

I think the ability to manage virtual as well as hybrid events from the same platform is great! Another aspect worth mentioning is the Of course, the "Tinder for professional networking" aspect is great as well.

Cons

Not much. But ideally, I'd like to see the ability to live stream/run a virtual event like a webinar in the app itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great choice of platform

Reviewed 8 days ago

They have a fantastic support team and deal with any (the very few I've had) queries/questions very promptly. On the platform itself, the ease of use of setting an event up is excellent, there really is no faffing about on this platform. It is not cluttered with unnecessary options, just all the tools you need for a successful event. Having everything in one place including ticketing makes life so much easier.

Pros

I love how easy it is to navigate. Obviously a lot of thought has gone into the dashboard and it shows. For me, everything is just where it should be when you need it.

Cons

I hope at some point they will be able to add streaming directly to the platform without the need for a 3rd party e.g. YT/Vimeo. It's not the end of the world, and something I hope will come eventually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app for events (online + offline)

Reviewed 4 months ago

My company holds four events a year and having a tool to help us with these issues is key. The success of these events has a direct impact on our sales.

Pros

It is a very well thought out application for events that require alternatives and digital connectivity. It allows providing digital solutions to all kinds of events, it is easy to configure and manage. The interface of the app is very user-friendly and it's also easy to set up. The networking option within the platform is great for the user experience. The statistics help us a lot to learn an evaluate the succes of our events. Eventee support team is great.

Cons

Integrating with more applications is key. It is necessary a lot of more integrations. For me it would be great if it connects with Integromat.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Both the app and the desktop versions are very easy to use

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

We first used the Eventee app for our virtual event this September and will definitely use it again for the next events to come. Both the app and the desktop versions of Eventee are super easy to navigate, you don't need to spend too much time figuring out how to add a lineup of speakers, make changes to the agenda, and setting everything up which saved us a lot of time. Everything is doable within a couple of clicks - that's how easy it is. Also, what we really liked is the option for the attendees to network. Plus, after an event finishes, you get some stats on how many new connections were made which was interesting to see. No complaints to the support team as well - they are always willing to help and reply promptly. Well done!

Cons

Everything went smoothly, nothing to complain about.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Eventee is a hidden gem for event planners!

Reviewed 5 months ago

I'm so glad I found Eventee! I can't wait to use it for more events in the future.

Pros

I love how easy it is to set up an event using Eventee. Most of the settings are self-explanatory and easy to find. For those more unique features that I needed for my specific event, I've found support to be very responsive. It's great how there's both an event website and an app. Makes my event look like I spent big bucks to have that branded app! Plus the networking features are really clever. Trust me ... I've been on dozens of virtual event platforms, and Eventee is one of the easiest to use.

Cons

One thing I'd like to see improved is the exhibitor features. Sure, you can customize and add some links and such, but it would be great to have more interactive capabilities (meeting scheduling, etc.).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Event software out there

Reviewed 5 months ago

This had solved a lot of problems I used to have when I made events in the past.

Pros

- Can use YouTube, Zoom, Google meet for events. - Live Q&A, Live polls & networking. - Can build and manage your whole event. - Attendees can have tract what is happening. - Personalized agenda for each attendee with easy drag and drop. - Real-time notifications - this helps to keep attendees updated on what is happening. - Newsfeed feature. - Pre-scheduled posts and push notifications are super useful. They can be used for promotions.

Cons

The fact I cannot add my own domain with the plan I have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app for all conference organisers

Reviewed 5 months ago

We work sharing knowledge and help community to grow and be strong. This tool is a key changer on the Community oriented perspective. With our WordPress set-up, attendees couldn't create their own personal agenda's, with Eventee they can. Notifications with WordPress are a hassle to say the least. We needed to create a Progressive Web App using a separate service for sending notifications. Eventee has that built in.

Pros

Can network with attendees of similar interests and start a conversation using the easy swiping system. Easy to create mobile App. Intuitive web interface Can use YouTube, Zoom, Google meet for event. Live Q&A, Live polls & networking. Attendees can have tract what is happening. Real time notifications Newsfeed feature.

Cons

The lack of CNAME Emails translation (to attendees)