SherpaDesk Reviews

SherpaDesk Reviews

SherpaDesk

A support soution to help track time and manage projects

4.93/5 (27 reviews)
150     2,009

Anonymous
Librarian (Education Management company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great app

16/11/2016

Great organizational tool. Makes putting work tickets in much easier. Response time from the people responsible has been much more prompt. I no longer have to put in tickets for those around me. They are able to do it easily themselves.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leslie Bennett

Verified Reviewer

great for keeping up with chrome depot repairs log

24/10/2016

K-12 public school system in Oklahoma. I use this daily to keep track of tickets on what repairs are needed for our Chrome Depot. Also easy to keep track of what parts are needed for repairs. Pretty user friendly once you figure out where everything is.

Pros

easy to use, nice user interface.

Cons

nothing, i haven't run across any yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering SherpaDesk

works great for a small operation, not sure how it would work for something bigger. We have around 3500 Chromebooks deployed in the system.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Help Desk Specialist (Real Estate company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Daily Use

01/08/2016

Helpful tool, so far pretty easy to use. I have only been using SherpaDesk for about 2 1/2 weeks but it has been pretty easy to pickup and helpful with keeping track of things.

Pros

Easy, helpful, informative

Cons

None that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering SherpaDesk

Give it a try and see what you think.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Excellent

22/07/2016

User friendly, easy to process. No problems with software, always easy to use and process requests. Program used for IT requests. reliable system never fails.

Pros

Quick and easy to use

Cons

Have not experienced any Cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg McDonnell

Verified Reviewer

Solid App

14/06/2016

Great app, so far it works well for our organization. It is easy to use and i haven't experienced any issues. Works well for our properties and our IT team

Pros

Easy to use and create tickets

Cons

If using the web version on mobile the ticket system doesn't fit the screen correctly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian Peretto

Verified Reviewer

End of a long search

20/05/2016

Well, I'm an italian IT Tech. I need to take care of my customers, I need to track whenever they call me or send me email requests, track time spent for assistance, and so on. So I needed something super fast and easy to use real time while receiving phone calls, emails or doing remote/on-site assistance. I spent 3 months through different solutions. I actually needed just 1 seat to try, test and choose; we're a very small IT consulting agency, so a fair price is mandatory. We had our 1 seat and the full potential of the service permanently free (and we'll add more seats soon). Well, it's been easy to manage and configure from the beginning. You don't need to understand everything from time-0 to use it, you easily become familiar with everything in the first few days, tweaking the setting on your needs. It's not the most complete solution of all, but it's a perfect blend of speed/ease of use/price/flexibility for a small reality like we are.

Pros

Ease of use; no limited functions or super priced options; very fast; pretty flexible for customization; white-labeled; affordable price

Cons

Some redundant unremovable fields in ticket classification; I really miss not being able to translate customer's GUI; Email reports customization shoud be improved to be more flexible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Micah Young

Verified Reviewer

Simple, powerful ticketing

02/05/2016

If you're looking for a good web-based ticketing solution SherpaDesk deserves a look. It is straightforward and simple, and has been a great solution for us. If you use it for it's intended purpose, it is robust enough to do an excellent job and yet simple enough to have a very short learning curve.

Pros

Easy to understand for techs; good presentation of information in dashboards; It does what it is supposed to do effectively and for a good price. You can get very good reporting and offers very credible tools to help a manager manage workflow.

Cons

End users still have to understand the emails. Since the bulk of IT ticket work is generated by the lower end of the user base, easier to understand discussion chains would be nice. I haven't seen anyone really do it better - the time/date stamps make it easy for me, but I'm not at the low end of the user base (at least I like to think I'm not).

Rating breakdown

Value for money

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pedro Biazon

Verified Reviewer

WORKS FOR OUR PURPOSE

29/03/2016

Sherpadesk works really well for our purpose! It's easy to use and fast. It works well for the users and its easy to keep things organized and easy to do our job!

Pros

really fast and user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
CIO and Owner (Information Technology and Services company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great for small IT service provider.

13/02/2016

SherpaDesk has is a great tool for small IT service provider. Ticketing, comments and time logging works seamlessly and our customer happiness has grown after we started to use SherpaDesk. Guys at BigWegApps listens our needs and they have done several improvements for us.

Pros

UI, Comments include time logging, email parsing.

Cons

Reporting needs improvement - customer portal could include reporting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
PowerSchool Administrator (E-Learning company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

SherpaDesk makes it easy to receive the technical support I need

11/02/2016

My school district implemented SherpaDesk this year in order to handle the requests of many schools at once. I receive instant confirmation of my requests, and the support form is very easy to use. We have had no issues at all with the app!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristal Dawson

Verified Reviewer

SherpaDesk makes life easier for school teachers.

11/02/2016

We have just started using SherpaDesk this school year for both maintenance and technology requests and it has made such a big difference. Teachers can quickly enter requests as soon as the need arises instead of having to track someone down during their planning periods. Makes for much faster response times.

Pros

Super convenient and efficient!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Technical Assistant (Higher Education company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Intuitive and Effective

08/02/2016

We use Sherpadesk for our campus helpdesk software. It was a welcome upgrade from our previous system and has greatly improved our office efficiency. It is far easier to keep track of individual tickets and assignments as well as easily denote who is responsible for what. It is helping prevent any tickets from falling through the cracks. As a user, the software is convenient and intuitive. It just makes sense and is easy to navigate through the tickets. It is easily customized and we have it set up to effectively meet our needs.

Pros

Clear interface, plenty of customization, effective at task management

Cons

Load time for viewing tickets can be slower than it should be

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Founder, CEO (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Support + Time Tracking = Better Communications

05/02/2016

SherpaDesk's combination of support ticketing and time tracking has allowed us to be better communicators both internally and externally (with clients). On-boarding new employees and new customers are a breeze due to the clean interface and seamless email integration. Highly recommend!

Pros

Ease of use, Customer Support, Feature rich, and Price

Cons

More integrations would be nice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Callum Roxburgh

Verified Reviewer

Sherpa Desk is a great support desk app.

05/02/2016

I have been using Sherpa Desk for over a year to handle support requests for my membership sites. It has a very intuitive design and is very easy to learn how to use all the features. It has done a fantastic job at enabling me to handle all my members support inquiries and I would highly recommend it to anyone seeking a support ticket system for their business.

Pros

Very easy to set up.

Cons

There is nothing that i have tried to do that it has not been capable of achieving.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Walters

Verified Reviewer

Sherpa Desk APP

05/02/2016

Easy to use especially when traveling from school to school for tech repairs. Great for documenting notes and communicating with staff regarding technical difficulties.

Pros

Easy features to see tickets.

Cons

Doesn't time out. Always stays logged in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Evgeniy Tolmachev

Verified Reviewer

My everyday app

05/02/2016

I need to manage all my things in business everyday. So I found this service which completely satisfy all my needs: time tracking, invoicing, manage tasks. Thanks!

Cons

no problems till now

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Microbiology Laboratory Teacher's Assistant (Higher Education company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great Product

05/02/2016

Sherpadesk has become a great asset for the help desk I work on! As far as I can tell, the transition to this product from our previous has been really smooth and my managers have been adding features to make our jobs on the desk a lot easier.

Pros

It is so easy to add people to tickets and to easily track changes to the tickets. The system is great.

Cons

So far, I haven't really noticed anything awful. The product is great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Gallimore

Verified Reviewer

SherpaDesk has greatly improved our user support

04/02/2016

We have been using SherpaDesk for almost a year and are pleased with the ease and flexibility of the system. It is a very good value for the money and we are able to track support requests, projects, users, and inventory. Configuration was simple and the interface is intuitive.

Pros

ease of use; ability to customize/fit our organization; simple/clean interface; cost; customer service and support; responsiveness; uptime

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessie Williams

Verified Reviewer

Great Service!

04/02/2016

We have used Sherpa Desk for a few years now and the transition has been seamless. The company holds its self to a high standard that they continuously achieve. The customer interface is easy to use and teach to our employees and easy to use on the technician side. The company continues to make us happy with our decision to go with them

Pros

The user interface on the technical side is clean and uncluttered. The direction speaks for its self. The user interface on the employee side is easy an unencumbered.

Cons

We have not found anything that we really don't like. It is even easy to use on other platforms

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Harrington

Verified Reviewer

Great option for keeping track of Service tickets

04/02/2016

We have multiple clients with multiple locations. We use SherpaDesk to keep track of open service calls, pull reports on how long it takes our employees to address the calls, how much time we're spending on the solving the problem, and billing our customers for that time.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to pull reports, excellent customer service when we have a problem.

Cons

Like all cloud based apps, we're dependent on the health of the cloud. When there's an issue with the cloud architecture, we have no service. This has only happened on a few occasions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brent Jeffries

Verified Reviewer

These Guys are Awesome

04/02/2016

Cavern is the largest underground Co-location Facility in the world. A few years ago our customer satisfaction survey revealed that traditional Ticketing System was an process with room to improve. Since migrating to SherpaDesk we have received A+ on our customer satisfaction results including our ticketing system. In fact, a few of our 120+ clients have decided to use it along with other Sherpa Products and each one has told me personally that they love it! Note, recommendations from me are hard to come by but the Sherpa Team has earned this one. Feel free to reach out directly with any questions. Brent Jeffries- Cavern Technologies

Pros

Ease of use for clients. Reporting and tracking are simple with a very small learning curve. If there is a report you are looking for, they will gladly help as they realize others may be looking for the same thing. This is a well refined SaaS solution.

Cons

N/A, I don't have any complaints or areas I wish were improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Senior IT Specialist (Transportation/Trucking/Railroad company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good Value for the money

04/02/2016

For a smaller IT department, Sherpadesk has worked out great for us. The cost is very competitive and so far the features have worked out fine. Have been using this service for 4+ years now.

Pros

Cloud Based Customizable features Cost

Cons

Takes time to setup initially

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kendall Stewart

Verified Reviewer

Ticketing done right!

04/02/2016

SherpaDesk has been fabulous from the start! From testing out their solution to implementing within our state-wide School District, the process couldn't have been easier! Our schools would often reach out via email to one of us, and then send a separate email to another one of us, and before we know it, the whole department is working on one school's issue. While this wouldn't be terrible if we only had one school in the District, we've got 32! Everything has been put together where it just makes sense! Convenience in a snap! Almost everything is customizable and is super simple!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
IT Technician (Hospitality company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great Help desk system

04/02/2016

Never had any problems with it, simple and easy and keeps track of all my tickets, has everything I need to do my job. Support is responsive when something is down, and is quick to get things resolved.

Pros

Easy to use, keeps track of everything for you, notifications

Cons

none, I can't find any cons with it

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elayna Hebert

Verified Reviewer

Super Helpful

04/02/2016

SherpaDesk is incredibly easy to use and just customizable enough to get the most out of the app. But not overboard so you're swimming in details. The user-friendly appearance is great for internal and external users alike!

Pros

Easy to use - customizable - simple initial setup - helpful and speedy customer service - low price

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more