App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TicketSource Logo

TicketSource

4.8
(400)

Write a review

Free and easy ticketing

learn more

(10)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TicketSource Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.6

/5

400

Price starts from

Free

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Our fully featured online box office is free for event organisers to use. There is no charge for recording your in-house cash, cheque and complimentary bookings.

For paid events, a small booking fee applies to customers paying online. There are no contracts, hidden fees or complicated access tiers. We provide one single, honest, low-cost booking fee structure.

What users say

A simple easy to use ticketing system. Perfect for our small village group, very good value for money and simple but flexible.
Every feature we required, easy to use interface and guidance, fast site, great pricing, nice looking front end for customers.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

1500

Per year

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

49

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

59

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

45.65

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

260

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

DK
AvatarImg

Dora K.

Fund-Raising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and customise!

Reviewed a year ago

Very good!I have another account, namely Devizes Lions Club and I helped to set their events up and learnt along the way.I knew about TicketSource via buying tickets for events for myself, and am aware the likes of Devizes CAMRA sells their tickets for their annual Beer and Cider Festival via TicketSource since 2018 or 2019 with great success.I shall recommend TicketSource to others who are looking to sale tickets online.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to customise. Also the option to pass the admin charges as part of the ticket price so it is transparent to all.

Cons

Can't think of any, probably the initial set up was laborious when I had to learn how to use TicketSource from scratch.However, the Support Team was VERY helpful in answering my questions, so THANK YOU!

Vendor response

Hi Dora, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear our support team were able to assist where needed. All the best.

PH
AvatarImg

Peter H.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent booking system for small organisations

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed a system to enable customers to book online, and TicketSource enabled us to achieve that very easily, and at modest cost. Since implementing the system in 2015 for Beverley Chamber Choir, I have set it up for three other organisations. Customer support, on the few occasions when I've needed it, has been very responsive.

Pros

TicketSource is easy to use once you've become familiar with all the options, and you can quickly set up new events. It offers a good deal of flexibility to allow for a fairly wide range of ticketing and seating requirements. Our local Tourist Information Office (who sell tickets on our behalf)also find it easy to use.

Cons

Options are limited when running a series of concerts with reserved seating and discounts for booking multiple events. This is, however, understandable in a product that has to cater for a wide range of users and I've always found ways to configure TicketSource to achieve a satisfactory end result.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for providing your feedback Peter. We are pleased to hear that your overall experience has been positive,

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 10 years ago

We have been using TicketSource as our sole provider for Box Office solutions now for just over a year. During this time, they have continued to improve what was already an excellent product! The service provided when cancelling a show or encountering a technical issue has been superb. Issues are dealt with efficiently and you are kept informed of progress at all times. New features are introduced...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Michael. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review. I'm glad to hear the system is working well for you and think you'll like some of the new developments we have in the pipeline. We don't like to stand still! :-)

PK
AvatarImg

Paul K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wonderful service

Reviewed 10 years ago

TS is one of those rare services that delivers exactly what it says. For a small arts organisation that is always looking for cost-effective solutions, TS has proved invaluable to us. It is easy to use, provides a variety of information in formats that can be exported to our other systems and flexible enough to not only serve as an in-house box office, but also as an on-line customer service which...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review us Paul. Much appreciated. Hopefully your printer cache issue will stay in check for a while now, but just to let you know¿ we have a version upgrade to the print management software scheduled for this November. Hopefully that will resolve that particular niggle permanently.

LB
AvatarImg

Luke B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Must-have Ticketing Software for Small Venues

Reviewed 10 years ago

When we decided to open up the then Writhlington School theatre as a small professional venue, a robust box office system was essential. The venue was run by one full time and one part time staff, so minimising effort was very important for us. TicketSource makes everything so easy. It took less than an hour for us to set up the system, from scratch, including seating plans, venue details box office...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Luke¿ can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. Keep the suggestions coming. :-)

NF
AvatarImg

Nicholas F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ticket software fine, customer service seriously lacking

Reviewed 10 years ago

Ticket software was fine, analytics were useful, not particularly stand out amongst competition, what did make ticketsource stand out was the availability of ticket scanning hardware, unfortunately hardware did not work (most importantly incorrect charger for base station laptop), causing a great deal of extra work during the event and cost of temporary universal charger to get the thing to work. Faultiness of charger then completely denied by customer service, will not be using ticketsource again, is ridiculous after they made around £1300 from the event.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Nicholas. I understand your frustrations. To confirm, we use the same make of laptop for all of our scanning kits so its not possible that an incorrect charger could've been dispatched. The scanning hardware was analysed by the technical team upon its return, and the supplied charger was found to work correctly with the laptop. That said, we really do value customer feedback and are always looking to improve our offering. To this end, we will shortly be introducing a brand new scanning solution which will better anything else available in the marketplace, so I do hope you will reconsider using our service in the future. A short preview of the new scanning solution can be found at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1BVjHRr4hjk

LH
AvatarImg

Lynne H.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive. I would use TS again without hesitation, the booking fee issue is a slight problem but it was explained in advance in all our publicity

Pros

Reliability and ease of access once set up. Customer service/helpline excellent. Really made running an event much easier.

Cons

We had complaints about the cost of the booking fee and that it was applied to each ticket

Vendor response

Hi Lynne, thank you very much for your review. All the best.

MH
AvatarImg

Maxine H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reliable and efficient

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Ticketsource for at our theatre for approximately 5 years now. The system works well for our customers who can book seats at a time that suits them and we do not have to be on site to take bookings. As a small venue this is very cost effective for us as we do not have to staff a 24hour box office. Our staff we find the systems straightforward and reliable. We have all the booking...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Maxine, Thank you for writing a brilliant review! It's great you've taken the time to lay out your use case to inspire others. I've passed your feedback on to the Support team who will be in touch with you soon. Customising the ticket template is something we can do already for you :)

CD
AvatarImg

Colin D.

Events Services, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Peace of mind.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent, you're on my Christmas card list :-)

Pros

I have previously used Eventbrite, not any more, TicketSource is simpler to use which works well for me as a small business, it has lower charges which means i can make my events more affordable which is important to me as its not all about profit, the information access is straight forward, I'm kept informed of things i may need to do and all in all I couldn't be happier with TicketSource, I will continue to use them.

Cons

That I didn't find it earlier and had to use Eventbrite.

Vendor response

Hi Colin, Thanks very much for your glowing review pleased to hear the transition over to TicketSource has been so positive. We are hoping the customer support 1 star may have been an oversight but if there is anything we can do to improve in that area, let us know.

JH
AvatarImg

Joseph H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good overall but needs some work to be amazing

Reviewed 10 years ago

The service is great and fairly easy to use, I particularly like the options to customise the landing page with your personal banners. Customers who are issued tickets have commented how easy it is to use and The paper ticket service is faultless and great value for the purchaser. Areas for improvement would be the affiliate sign up page. It is off putting and soulless with too much information...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Joseph. Thanks for taking the time to review us, and for the interesting ideas. There is actually work scheduled on the TicketSource Express smartphone app in the next couple of months, so I'll pass your suggestions to the development team. Best regards Alex

PF
AvatarImg

Paul F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ticket Source Review

Reviewed 10 years ago

Ticket Source is a very able ticket sales solution for events (we use if for a Fireworks event). It has lots of functionality and flexibility which is what we need. The only con I can think of this that it's a bit expensive in terms of the cut Ticketsource take from sales - we're a non-profit / fundraising event and we would have hoped that Ticketsource would have let us keep more of the profits for the charity donations we make from the proceeds of the event.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Paul. Thanks for the review. We have kept our customer booking fees as low as we can while still being a sustainable business; able to afford the resource to keep supporting and developing the system; and to continue providing the system FREE of charge to event organisers. Our margins are pretty thin, but it's worth it for us to stay competitive. One thought - I don't know if you are aware...

IS
AvatarImg

Ian S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Live Music!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've been using Ticketsource for nearly four years with a Live music project in the Yorkshire Dales. the system allows multiple venues to be stored so setting up a gig is as simple as copy event and change the band name. I use a bar code scanner at event which makes entry easy and looks awesome. most of my guests just use the home printed tickets and the system alerts if someone tries to cheat. Support...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the in-depth review! It's great to hear your feedback on our features. If you've any suggestions for the future, do feel free to send us more to: support@ticketsource.co.uk

ht
AvatarImg

hannah t.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

General review

Reviewed 7 years ago

The customer support was great, I especially liked the fact the team could view how I had set up our event page and provide step by step advice. The FAQ's on the website were helpful too. I often found it difficult to find the right set of data and became confused at times when trying to understand the difference between two data sets eg. sales report, the front of house report, price category report etc. However, whenever I had a query, customer service was always available to take my call. One suggestion for improving the system would be to have a function where customers who buy tickets can be directed to share their purchase on Facebook or Twitter.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Hannah, it's great to hear how you've made use of so many free features. We've actually had the ability for customers to share their purchases implemented for many years! When the booking is completed, we present them with three social media options (Twitter, Facebook and G+) to encourage them to share with their friends. If you'd like to learn more about our purchasing features, feel free to chat to one of our Support team and they'll walk you through the process.

PW
AvatarImg

Philip W.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

First time user. Loved itt

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good product. I would use again

Pros

I selected ticketsource after reviewing market options. Other organisations I knew had used it. It worked really well and was simple to set up and use. Sundry options for preorder interval drinks was a lifesaver

Cons

Cost of system plus Stripe processing fees eats into revenue

Vendor response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback, Philip. All the best

RM
AvatarImg

Rob M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Ticket Facility but...

Reviewed 10 years ago

Overall I find Ticket Source excellent and find website integration very easy. An option or tick box of what events to be listed to the site would be an bonus as we like to great tickets for competition or complimentary tickets but if you create an event for free tickets they will automatically be listed on our website - I hope that makes sense. A reduction in fees for non profit organisations or charities would also be a bonus and I'm aware of so many organisations looking for that cheaper ticket option.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Rob. You are able to choose whether an event is listed on the website or not by ticking or unticking the "Show event in public searches / event listings pages" box when adding an event. We offer a 1% discount on our advertised booking fees for registered charities who are able to provide us with details of their registered charity number. Thanks again for the review.

CD
AvatarImg

Carol D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nailsea Community Christmas Fair skate rink tickets

Reviewed 7 years ago

Some people thought we were wrong to sell our tickets online - it was the best decision, relatively straightforward but from the organisers point of view, easy and less time consuming. We had a few issues setting out the different times and numbers - for example the penguins for little people and the disabled chairs - and have learned a lot for this year. Yes, we will use them again - we now know where to get support and help. The tickets looked lovely - we got them sponsored which helped towards the cost...2016 learning groove, 2017 learned! Thank you TicketSource.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

That's great to read Carol, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We've worked hard to find new ways in which Organisers like yourself can customise their experiences - and I'm glad the custom ticket stock was something you loved. If you have any other ideas for the future, do let us know!

KM
AvatarImg

Kay M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Chichester Cathedral

Reviewed 7 years ago

Following the closure of our in-house box office, we needed to find a reputable ticket agent that could offer a cost-effective ticketing solution and whose software was continually updated in line with developing technologies. Ticketsource provides all this. The website and back office is very easy to navigate. Purchasing and selling tickets is a quick and painless process, and the software design very user-friendly. The software provides real time reporting and the provision to sell tickets in-house when required. The customer support is outstanding. Issues are resolved immediately and instruction when given is systematic, clear and precise. I would recommend Ticketsource to any event organiser.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Kay, that's a great review. Hearing how much easier it's made your job is exactly why we're so driven to make TicketSource the best choice on the market. Cheers!

CM
AvatarImg

Cheryl M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Have dropped my old ticket provider for Ticket Source

Reviewed 10 years ago

Having battled for a two year period selling my tickets on an international ticketing website I decided that the options for our customers and the time it took to upload our events was not sustainable. We had used ticketsource for one of our very large events and it worked well and we have now migrated all of our ticketed events on to ticketsource. The system is intuitive, straightforward, easy to use, understand, based in the UK and the costs are cheaper for the customer too. I have been contacted by a few other ticket sites to try their product but the service and product offered by ticketsource delivers exactly what we need and the customer can use easily.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Cheryl. Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's really gratifying to hear that you are getting what you need from TicketSource - especially in the face of approaches from our competitors. :-)

AL
AvatarImg

Anthony L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing easy and cost-effective

Reviewed 7 years ago

All I can say is this is the best service I have ever come across in and I have tried a few for it's easiness it's cost effectiveness and the ability to call upon somebody instantly for the one little problem that I did have amazing. Hundred percent five stars. If you are choosing between another company and this one - you will end up coming to this one eventually because it is just too good so you might as well just come here straight away.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Anthony, thank you for your glowing review. It's great to read about how successful the system has been for you and how helpful you have found our Support Team as we always strive to offer exceptional customer service. Keep an eye on our <a href="https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/blog">Blog</a> for news about our latest feature releases. All the best.

MR
AvatarImg

Mark R.

Performing Arts, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy for ticketing shows

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Very intuitive package, easy for first time use. Found help easily and via chat for a specific fix. Prising options easy to select# and flexible. Front of House reports and reservations were easy to find/use. Good value for money. QR code generation and web links to share to my ticketing page were easy and helped show professionalism. A bit of me expected problems ticketing a show for the first time - I need not have worried.

Cons

Explanation of follow-on e-mail permissions might have been more overt. Maybe I missed it, but few people opted in and thinking now I should have focused on that more.Can reports be downloaded to Excel?

Vendor response

Hi Mark. thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Customer details and their marketing consent can be exported by heading to 'Customers > Export Customers' give us a call if you would like to discuss in more detail.

MA
AvatarImg

Mike A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Comedy Clubhouse

Reviewed 7 years ago

The purchase process is cumbersome for our patrons. The site hangs at the point of purchase locking up tickets at the worst time as people make multiple attempts. Many, many, many fields and dates reflect London standards and not the US. Specifically, reporting draws inaccurate information because it will juxtapose the month and day. So will searching. Great features, good pricing, but a very buggy platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Mike, thank you for your useful feedback. We¿re always looking for opportunities to improve our service. If you¿re able to provide us with specific examples where you feel the service is underperforming then please drop us a line via our <a href="mailto:support@ticketsource.co.uk">Support Team</a> and we¿ll be happy to review the issue. All the best.

KA
AvatarImg

Kat A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great work all round!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Fantastic service with a sensibly designed and easy to use the system. Excellent re-tweeting as well much appreciated. Only small suggestion for improvement would be the ability to edit multiple items (for example if you want to change the pricing of a category being able to do this in one rather than go through each date and change). Otherwise brilliant!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Kat, thank you for the review. We've had a few requests for this feature and it is something we can do on your behalf if you've a large (10+) number of events that have to be changed at the same time. If you've any other suggestions on how to improve your experience, do send us an email and we'll make sure the development team hear about it: support@ticketsource.co.uk

PM
AvatarImg

Phil M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Full featured, nice layouts but expensive.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Better than most alternative systems because it allow seat plans to be created that are roughly to scale, with angled seats. Customers have to choose a seat price before seeing the plan which I don't like, but otherwise the customer experience is OK. The system can also handle thermal ticket printing which I haven't tried (we just use emailed tickets and there's no internet access at the door) but might be very useful for some. My main issue is the commission charges, which add up to hundreds of pounds for us so we have used an alternative self-hosted system (Stageshow WordPress plugin) instead.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Phil, thank you for your recent review. We're sorry to hear you've moved to StageShow but we wish you all the best for the future.

AW
AvatarImg

Andrew W.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My go to choice

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, very affordable and very good customer support

Cons

Could be a bit slicker as a checkout experience for the customer

GR
AvatarImg

Gavin R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good product. Just a few niggles.

Reviewed 10 years ago

We sometime have customers tell us that the transactions buttons are not visible on their screen, it is too low to show. We usually have the same problem but the slider bar allows us to scroll down - annoying but not a show stopper. Also could do with a mobile compatible version of the website. Otherwise great product that makes our life a lot easier.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Gavin. Thanks for the review. You'll be happy to know that we are just about to revamp the website and part of the spec for that will be to make it responsive so that it scales seamlessly to whatever device it's being viewed on. One quick question though - did you mean to leave the customer service review at zero stars - or was that just a slip of the mouse? :-)