This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TicketSource Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We have always had brilliant service from TicetSource and I just wanted to say thanks for doing a great job.

Lynn G.

Used Ticketsource for all our ticketing for past 3 years. Brilliantly designed, its ease of use both for the venue operator and online for customers is outstanding.

Martin C.

Ticketsource has been a great help for us at EMAS. The website has been easy to use, and generally the structure of the company allows any issues to be resolved easily.

Ash B.

Cons

This can be a bit embarrassing for us, and it risks double bookings, if we then sell more tickets by other means.

Kevin E.

The only small criticism I would make is with regard to the ticket printer which every now and again stops working.

Paul K.

The site hangs at the point of purchase locking up tickets at the worst time as people make multiple attempts. Many, many, many fields and dates reflect London standards and not the US.

Mike A.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

241

63

5

1

1

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


311 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fabulous.Made it so easy for me to sell tickets and promote my show.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up in the first instance, very easy to operate both from a customers point of view and from an administrative point of view. Easily amendable and controllable for an admin, if changes needed to be made and on top of that, paid out extremely quickly.

Cons

Nothing, it worked perfectly for me. I found it perfect for what I needed - I really do not have any cons for this product,

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review! We always appreciate feedback and if you do have suggestions on how we can improve, get in touch ;)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience of using Ticketsource for setting up Dulwich Players bookings

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have only used Ticketsource two or three times so far, but on the whole I find it a useful and relatively easy to use tool. It took me a little while to get used to it, being mainly a case of trial and error, as there are no real guidance notes; but some advice from a previous user helped considerably. With a bit of experience it is relatively easy to use, although I do have trouble moving between...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for reviewing us Kevin. I'm sorry to hear you had some trial and error frustrations when taking over from the previous user. If there are still things you find unintuitive and the video tutorials and knowledge base (under the "Support" tab) don't help, then please don't hesitate. Call our Support Team on 029 2071 3200. They're really friendly and guiding new users is what they are there...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Comedy Clubhouse

Reviewed 5 years ago

The purchase process is cumbersome for our patrons. The site hangs at the point of purchase locking up tickets at the worst time as people make multiple attempts. Many, many, many fields and dates reflect London standards and not the US. Specifically, reporting draws inaccurate information because it will juxtapose the month and day. So will searching. Great features, good pricing, but a very buggy platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Mike, thank you for your useful feedback. We¿re always looking for opportunities to improve our service. If you¿re able to provide us with specific examples where you feel the service is underperforming then please drop us a line via our <a href="mailto:support@ticketsource.co.uk">Support Team</a> and we¿ll be happy to review the issue. All the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Reliable and efficient

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Ticketsource for at our theatre for approximately 5 years now. The system works well for our customers who can book seats at a time that suits them and we do not have to be on site to take bookings. As a small venue this is very cost effective for us as we do not have to staff a 24hour box office. Our staff we find the systems straightforward and reliable. We have all the booking...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Maxine, Thank you for writing a brilliant review! It's great you've taken the time to lay out your use case to inspire others. I've passed your feedback on to the Support team who will be in touch with you soon. Customising the ticket template is something we can do already for you :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Outstanding

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using TicketSource as our sole provider for Box Office solutions now for just over a year. During this time, they have continued to improve what was already an excellent product! The service provided when cancelling a show or encountering a technical issue has been superb. Issues are dealt with efficiently and you are kept informed of progress at all times. New features are introduced...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Michael. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to leave such a comprehensive review. I'm glad to hear the system is working well for you and think you'll like some of the new developments we have in the pipeline. We don't like to stand still! :-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing - Simply amazing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

TicketSource system is the best Box Office system I have found, does everything we would need and more. There are so many features it is such a flexible system. Support is excellent, very responsive and quick.

Cons

Nothing really, its just a great system that does all we need.

Vendor response

Hi Paul, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. Its so lovely to hear you are still enjoying our services after all these years! All the best

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent System

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ticketsource is an excellent Box Office system, great customer support and always adding new features.

Cons

Nothing really, its a great system, does exactly what it should do without too much complication!

Vendor response

Hi Paul, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. Glad to hear you are still getting on well with our services and thanks for your continued support. All the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hard to fault TicketSource

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using TicketSource for 18 months and once you get to understand what the various options are and how to deal with the charges (fee added on in full or fixed amount etc) it is simplicity itself to use thereafter. Help is at hand if you don't understand the online instructions. Copying and then amending an existing event to create a new event makes life very easy as you do not have to enter...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to provide a very informative review. It's lovely to hear how your customer list has doubled as more and more people hear about your events. We were also delighted to read how helpful you have found the reporting tools. All the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This Box Office system is amazing, works perfectly, and support is first class.

Cons

Nothing really, it does everything that is required

Vendor response

Hi Paul, thanks for taking your time to leave your review and your continued business! All the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wonderful service

Reviewed 7 years ago

TS is one of those rare services that delivers exactly what it says. For a small arts organisation that is always looking for cost-effective solutions, TS has proved invaluable to us. It is easy to use, provides a variety of information in formats that can be exported to our other systems and flexible enough to not only serve as an in-house box office, but also as an on-line customer service which...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review us Paul. Much appreciated. Hopefully your printer cache issue will stay in check for a while now, but just to let you know¿ we have a version upgrade to the print management software scheduled for this November. Hopefully that will resolve that particular niggle permanently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic service!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I don't often leave feedback when asked, but I thought I would this time. I haven't checked our bank account yet, our finance dept will do that, but from my point of view, as the administrator of the event and the manager of the venue where the event was held ' I have nothing but praise for your system. It is quick, easy and painless to set up; it takes the hassle out of everything; the options...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Mat for taking the time to write such a thorough and informed review. Very much appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good overall but needs some work to be amazing

Reviewed 7 years ago

The service is great and fairly easy to use, I particularly like the options to customise the landing page with your personal banners. Customers who are issued tickets have commented how easy it is to use and The paper ticket service is faultless and great value for the purchaser. Areas for improvement would be the affiliate sign up page. It is off putting and soulless with too much information...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Joseph. Thanks for taking the time to review us, and for the interesting ideas. There is actually work scheduled on the TicketSource Express smartphone app in the next couple of months, so I'll pass your suggestions to the development team. Best regards Alex

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Capitals Hockey

Reviewed 7 years ago

1, Good customer service and very helpful to provide solutions and ideas to suit the clients needs 2. Simple to use system, however we still have issues with the scanners and collation of scanned users 3. Versatile product - but the functionality to allow the client to associate a bar code with a particular seat for Season Ticket holders would be useful. For example we need bar codes printed onto...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Scott! We're also looking to improve existing features with scanning tickets (i.e. TicketSource Express for Windows, enabling you to upload scanned bookings back to the website) and season tickets, being amongst our current priorities. Please keep in mind that other solutions which offer a cheaper ticket commission also require you to plug-in your own payment gateway, which will also incur additional costs. And many will charge you for the privilege of entering your own in-house bookings, something that will always be free with TicketSource.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software but still room to grow.

Reviewed 5 years ago

In general, I like this software. It does the basics of ticket provision well and is easy to use from a ticket buying customer point of view. From a seller point of view, I think it would benefit from further development. For larger / fixed venue amateur theater companies who have lots of data to add, making the interface more user-friendly and cohesive would be good. It's all very small things...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Rebecca, thank you for your recent review. Your review has been very useful and goes a long way in providing informative feedback for our development team. It's great to hear how good you have found our customer service support. We also have a <a href="https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/kb">Knowledgebase</a> and a <a href="https://www.ticketsource.co.uk/blog">Blog</a> which regularly provide information on new features and how-to guides which may be of use. All the best.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ticket Source Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ticket Source is a very able ticket sales solution for events (we use if for a Fireworks event). It has lots of functionality and flexibility which is what we need. The only con I can think of this that it's a bit expensive in terms of the cut Ticketsource take from sales - we're a non-profit / fundraising event and we would have hoped that Ticketsource would have let us keep more of the profits for the charity donations we make from the proceeds of the event.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Paul. Thanks for the review. We have kept our customer booking fees as low as we can while still being a sustainable business; able to afford the resource to keep supporting and developing the system; and to continue providing the system FREE of charge to event organisers. Our margins are pretty thin, but it's worth it for us to stay competitive. One thought - I don't know if you are aware...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Must-have Ticketing Software for Small Venues

Reviewed 7 years ago

When we decided to open up the then Writhlington School theatre as a small professional venue, a robust box office system was essential. The venue was run by one full time and one part time staff, so minimising effort was very important for us. TicketSource makes everything so easy. It took less than an hour for us to set up the system, from scratch, including seating plans, venue details box office...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Luke¿ can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. Keep the suggestions coming. :-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I Love TicketSource

Reviewed 7 years ago

I use ticket source for 90% of my events. I found them via The Pumphouse Children's Theatre in Watford UK, and have been singing there praises ever since. There are some usability issues in the ticketing (the iphone app is MEGA slow unless you have phenomenal lighting which is not always the case in a theatre) and there are some confusing issues regaring the best way to set up ticket prices, nevertheless staff are helpful and usually pretty quick. idance® is happy to recommend (and have many many times done it) TicketSource !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Omar. Glad the system is working well for you overall and thank you for the recommendations! Re. the issues with iPhone ticket scanning app in low light conditions: We are currently dependent on the technical limitations of the iPhone camera itself, which is what the app uses to scan. It is great when you have normal lighting in a theatre foyer, but not so good in low light within an auditorium for example, To overcome this problem, the next version of the TicketSource Express app will support the use of a clip-on accessory for your iPhone/iPod that actively generates a laser beam to scan with, rather than just relying on the ambient light present. This functionality is at a fairly advanced stage of development so we should hopefully be announcing its launch quite soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Resolving trouble tickets was never so easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

they have a very systematic solution and addressing the user data for the ticket collected and resolve it with the very fastest and reliable way possible.

Cons

Submitting the ticket in the system is a little slow if they have a huge queue. i suggest an improvement there if they can.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ticket Source for A Literature Festival

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Pretty easy to set up. Real time updates. Great customer support.

Cons

There are good reports available during the ticket selling period but I would like more on attendance and audience to be available once the events have finished.

Vendor response

Hi Kate, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear you have found things simple during your events. We will pass on your feedback regarding the post event reporting for our future road-map.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ticket software fine, customer service seriously lacking

Reviewed 7 years ago

Ticket software was fine, analytics were useful, not particularly stand out amongst competition, what did make ticketsource stand out was the availability of ticket scanning hardware, unfortunately hardware did not work (most importantly incorrect charger for base station laptop), causing a great deal of extra work during the event and cost of temporary universal charger to get the thing to work. Faultiness of charger then completely denied by customer service, will not be using ticketsource again, is ridiculous after they made around £1300 from the event.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Nicholas. I understand your frustrations. To confirm, we use the same make of laptop for all of our scanning kits so its not possible that an incorrect charger could've been dispatched. The scanning hardware was analysed by the technical team upon its return, and the supplied charger was found to work correctly with the laptop. That said, we really do value customer feedback and are always looking to improve our offering. To this end, we will shortly be introducing a brand new scanning solution which will better anything else available in the marketplace, so I do hope you will reconsider using our service in the future. A short preview of the new scanning solution can be found at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1BVjHRr4hjk

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great overall but room for improvements

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great back end functions etc but interface is a little ugly especially on mobile devices. Wish could bulk update events, i.e. if change general terms and conditions, it's very painstaking to indiv modify each upcoming event. We really use the public facing ticket remaining function, it would be great if this was visible on mobile view and not just desktop. Also mobile view doesn't work if trying...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to add your feedback Amber, it's always great to have suggestions on what to improve next. I've passed these comments on to our development team to review. You'll be glad to know we're already working on a full mobile site re-design that will be rolled out in phases. Watch our blog for updates!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hassle free experience from start to finish.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Took away the hassle of ticketing almost completely.

Pros

Once set up, this software takes most of the trouble associate with ticketing away. The interface is fairly self explanatory and if things do get confusing the help site is both intuitive and informative. There was no claim process, as soon as the event was over funds were credited to our accounts and there was a full detailed report regarding every transaction.

Cons

The initial planning is a little long winded. I would like the ability to customise the seating plan layout further. There's nothing wrong with the current set up, I'd just like to be able to configure it to look like my theatre.

Vendor response

Thanks Phil, great to hear it's going smoothly for you. If you need any more assistance don't forget we've got a friendly support team waiting to take your call as well!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good ticket selling software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

they are very user friendly and we have always got positive remarks and cheers from our customers. Thanks to TS

Cons

There is no box office download option, everything needs to be cloud based/internet usage. but they are user friendly!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for customers and for us!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We've been using TicketSource for many years now and the customer service team are exceptionally good at getting you started, helping to iron out kinks and give support when needed. However, the system is really intuitive and easy to use. They have added extra functions over the years and it feels very bespoke given how it can be adapted to different venues and events. I feel it is by far the most friendly and easy to use system out there.

Cons

The only thing (as a charity) we don't like is that any donations also get a surcharge as it feels like a heavy penalty on people's generosity over and above what they pay for their ticket fee.

Vendor response

Hi Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to review us - your feedback is always appreciated. Glad to know you're getting on so well, it's always rewarding to hear you're having a good experience. There are changes on the horizon that will be addressing pricing issues - watch our blog and hopefully we'll be able to announce more soon!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Live Music!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using Ticketsource for nearly four years with a Live music project in the Yorkshire Dales. the system allows multiple venues to be stored so setting up a gig is as simple as copy event and change the band name. I use a bar code scanner at event which makes entry easy and looks awesome. most of my guests just use the home printed tickets and the system alerts if someone tries to cheat. Support...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the in-depth review! It's great to hear your feedback on our features. If you've any suggestions for the future, do feel free to send us more to: support@ticketsource.co.uk