HaloPSA Reviews

HaloPSA

HaloPSA brings everything an MSP needs into one location.

HaloPSA

Review Summary

Pros

Excellent Service with an Excellent Product. Their customer service is very good with someone always happy to help as soon as you call in.

Owen W.

Great experience overall, from initial configuration of our specific requirements, ease of use, through to fast and friendly support.

Jayne K.

We have been using NetHelpDesk for two years now and have been extremely pleased with its performance. And reliability over this time.

John S.

Cons

However this is more a lazy comment than anything else. I tell a lie, there is one more thing that is a negative; it wont make me a cup of coffee.

Mark R.

The only negative I have at present is that not all functionality in the NHD client is available in the Web Portal - however this is on the development roadmap and will be imminently factored in.

Mark R.

We trialled NetHelpDesk software after using Hornbill for sometime but disliked the overhaul changes they made so looked into changing our IT service desk Software.

John C.

Overall rating

4.8

(14)

5

4

3

2

1

11

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top quality Service Desk software

Reviewed a year ago

Nethelpdesk has revolutionised our helpdesk team. The team is now logging many more tickets than previously as it is so easy to do so, and we are able to respond much quicker to incoming tickets. We are able to use the reporting to analyse the ticket trends and any support problems we have and act on these quickly. Cannot recommend the software enough!

Pros

We've been using NHD for just over 4 months, and couldn't be happier with the software. It is very configurable, allowing you to change workflows for your specific needs. We took advantage of consultancy when we initially signed up, which helped us to get up and running within a few days. We worked very closely with our consultant who was knowledgeable and able to help us change the look and feel...

Cons

The web application is unfortunately not as slick as the desktop web interface. The mobile site is okay, but a new app would be a better alternative.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible helpdesk software

Reviewed a year ago

We've been able to use Nethelpdesk to improve tracking of our billable hours by making our administration of helpdesk work less of a drag. The option to access the database has also enabled us to expand any functionality with our own tooling where we found the fit to our processes wasn't fully realised. Summarised, it's enabled us to do our work as MSPs better than anything we've tried before.

Pros

Compared to many of the industry leaders we've tried, like Autotask and Connectwise, we find Nethelpdesk a refreshing alternative for work on the helpdesk. We've opted to self-host the software which already enables us to get much more responsive software and database access to make our own reports on top of the report manager in Nethelpdesk itself. Most everything in the system in configurable to work with your processes if you wish. The core is a helpdesk solution, but integrated are a small CRM, an asset tracking, sales and po system and (sale) item system that are great supporting tools.

Cons

The only cons we have with the system are small quality of life problems. Fields that might be better on a different position, email history is always the entire ticket and requires you make different tickets if you contact a vendor and want to evade sending other communication to the vendor (you can manually edit old emails out before sending though!). We don't have any big cons that inhibit our work, anyplace the software wasn't a full fit we've made our own extensions using our own programmers directly with the database.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Packed full of feautures

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The Software is packed full of features to make it a true end to end solution. The customer Support from HaloPSA is fantasic.

Cons

No native way to securely store passwords, but the guys gave us a great workaround

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

NetHelpDesk Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

NetHelpDesk has a strong, versatile and helpful team. Additionally everyone is willing to go out of their way to help and offer advice no matter the query. Response times are always quick and on the occasion an issue isn't resolved on the phone you will be kept upto date throughout the life cycle of the ticket.

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective Helpdesk System

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We have used NetHelpDesk for many years, it transformed the way we organised our helpdesk ticketing. After several tries using other software, we installed a trial version of NetHelpDesk which we hosted on our own server, it was up and running in hours, easily integrated into our Exchange mail system. Any issues we had were soon resolved by their support team. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a robust helpdesk system.

Cons

At first, we were a little overwhelmed by the many modules available, but we found we could cut out the modules we didn’t need making life a lot simpler for the operators.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of NetHelpDesk

Reviewed 3 years ago

I find NethelpDesk as a solution for our ERP Support Teams to be second to none, both the functionality of the system and the responsiveness of the NetHelpDesk team in answering queries have made this an excellent tool for out company. Also the NethepDesk team readily take on board suggestions for enhancements to the software and rapidly include them in patch releases. This means that there solution is moving with their customers to provide up to the minute functionality always

Pros

Its ease of use and flexibility

Cons

Very little, expect for some gaps in data linking to emails

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

really good, made things so much easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

Been using NetHelpDesk for a while now and it is amazing. we use it across all our departments so its easy to communicate between departments rather than using different systems and not being able to cross over. The integration with Microsoft SCCM was another one of the main reasons we chose NetHelpDesk and it seamlessly fits together. The after sales support is fantastic, any time we have got in contact there has been a resolution over the phone then and there or pretty soon after if it needs to be worked on by developers. Would highly recommend the software to anyone, with so many features it could work in any type of business regardless of size and industry.

Pros

After sales support cross department use integration with other programs

Cons

haven't found any yet

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely Customisable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Almost anything can be achieved with help from their support team, who are quick to respond and very knowledgeable.

Cons

The features we are not using can get in the way sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect fit

Reviewed 9 months ago

For a fast-paced growing IT Support provider in the UK, NetHelpDesk has been the perfect fit to deliver our Helpdesk application requirements. From bespoke consultancy, to fabulous guys on support, we have full confidence in the product that allows us to grows into it, as and when required!

Pros

The ability to grow into it's product as and when required.

Cons

Minor bugs and the very rare slow performance

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Upgrade to helpdesk

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It has a vast amount of features that links it to many aspects of a company the support staff are very good and accommodating and reply quickly customization from NetHelpDesk on installation was next to none very willing to accept any changes and make them happen

Cons

take a wee bit of time to get your head round the way things link together from a admin perspective

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product !

Reviewed a year ago

This solution has now made it possible for us to use the multi tennant platform, meaning our customers can view their own customised portal / dashboard etc.

Pros

This software is very modern and very easy to use. Customisation and branding is easy to do and the help and support from day 1 has been excellent

Cons

Cant Brand the login page, Not everything is available on the web app as yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great fit for an MSP

Reviewed 2 years ago

NetHelpDesk brought our support systems right up-to-date.

Pros

- Affordable - Lots of features - Helpful and responsive team - Easy to use/implement

Cons

A bit more functionality in the reporting suite would be nice, namely dashboards in document form.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent PSA for our business!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to use, configurable in most ways, and does exactly what we need it to.

Cons

The billing piece is a little challenging, but the other features are well worth this minor inconvenience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Functional System

Reviewed 3 years ago

NetHelpDesk is a very functional system that can reliably be used in many ways, and the support is also very comprehensive.

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data