This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Kallidus Learn

Learning management system for great learner development

see alternatives

Kallidus Learn Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Simple learner journey, ease of access to content and good customer service from a great provider. Great potential to be industry leading.

ND

Neil D.

Our overall experience has been great, fun and exciting. Everything has been smooth and we have recieved great implementation support from Kallidus.

TD

Theanna D.

Our journey with Kallidus has been brilliant. They are experts in this industry and provide great advice and guidance on launching and maintaining Learn in your business.

Harry D.

Cons

Back end reports can be a little frustrating for a first-time user.

DR

Damian R.

The whole system crashes when too many people try to access a module at once. The reporting function doesn't always work well and is difficult for managers to understand.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

If you try to change anything later, it's difficult.

LL

Liisa L.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

23

26

6

0

0

89%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


55 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kallidus Learn - Easy to use and Easy on the eye

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using Kallidus Learn for a little under a year and it has been a consistent system that has improved the training administration for the firm and give people easy access to their training. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an LMS

Pros

The aesthetic of Learn is very simple and easy to use, however it is engaging for the user. There is very minimal user training needed to use the system because it is easy to use. From an administrative side it is easy to understand how to set up training and the training provided by Kallidus is really good. It covers all topics you would need to run the LMS and the trainer is helpful and happy to tailor the training to our needs.

Cons

Overall it is a great system but there are a few kinks with it, for example the emails that go out from the system. It can be hard to find where to stop these as they are in multiple places in the admin tool, once you know it is not a big problem but you will probably need help from their customer support to find this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use compared to other LMS's

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The user interface is very well designed and personal The Admin console

Cons

Creating a new course is time consuming: - Having to create first the parent course, then having to create a lesson, then finally creating an event in order to publish the course to users. Can't find a way to create an ADHOC course: We sometimes have to conduct ADHOC At Desk Training, and it would be great if we had a quick way of capturing this as a training event, with the choice of sending...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It could probably do an awful lot more

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a good platform to have everything in one place - we can quickly pull out mandatory training records for audit purposes, for example. It's great to have instructor-led sessions and online learning accessible via the same button. I have a feeling that we could do so much more with the system, but due to limited knowledge, we're probably missing out on quite a few features that could be helpful.

Pros

I like the layout and what it looks like - it feels easy to use unless you're trying to do the admin bits as well. Uploading new courses is fairly easy and I like the logo library for courses - although a 'search' option would be desired. The separate Kallidus Zendesk helpdesk is good and you normally get a reply quickly.

Cons

Its inflexibility at times - for example, we would have so many improvement ideas to make it easier for the end user, but you can put your suggestions forward and very little happens; or it takes a long time to see any changes. It's not necessarily intuitive - changing a password is clumsy and only works for those who have a company email address on the system. It also doesn't give enough information...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Review of Kallidus Suite

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's taken me quite a while to get used to compared to other Learning Management Systems I have previously used. The new version is great though and there are some great features on it which have made the helping colleagues a lot more easier.

Pros

I like the overall feel of the new Kallidus suite especially the search function. I also love the impersonate function, it's a great way to see what colleagues are seeing.

Cons

I don't like that you can't rename lesson titles whilst you are making the course. The general look and feel of the back end is quite clunky and could be a lot easier to use. When migrating our platform there was a lot of courses that didn't work correctly just because it wasn't selected to open in a new window and in other instances, the course opening in a new window caused it not track correctly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

HR manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

I found Kallidus fine to navigate as a user and enjoyed the simplicity. However I found it lacked a few features that would make training design and implementation easier to do.

Pros

I liked the front end view of the site. It is easy for colleagues to see what learning is outstanding and click through to the training. The platform is simple enough to allow colleagues who may not be as computer literate to navigate lessons and book courses.

Cons

I found it difficult to run reports using the reports feature. We needed a feature that enables managers to easily verify face to face training. I wanted to add descriptions of classroom training into the tiles rather that at the top of the course page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LMS - practical & usefriendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great looking interface, well recieved by the end users, tile based course "cards" ,descriptions and info are really spot on

Pros

easy to use back end and as a student, ongoing R&D by provider (Kallidus) delivering new features and capability keeping it up to market speed

Cons

not a lot to dislike. Business Objects reporting needs a reasonable skill set if you want to do any higher end reporting but the "of the shelf" report cover 99.9% of everything you would need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Kallidus provide excellent customer services with a prompt help desk and effective account management. The product has been a great success for us and helped us make our online more accessible for our staff.

Pros

Users find Learn easy to use and do not need much instruction. The design of the platform means users can find courses the need to do quickly and book on training courses with ease. The personalized branding help to make the site feel like an a company product.

Cons

In terms of our current needs the site is fulfilling them and with regular updates it promises to deliver more.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic LMS!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This LMS is brilliant for both an administrator and a learner. Not only does the back end have all the necessary functionalities that are easy to use but from a learners perspective the front end looks great and has improved massively from the previous version.

Cons

Sometimes there are a few too many clicks through the functions to achieve a simple task.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Learn

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience has been goo the customer service is amazing when a problem does occur

Pros

The new interface is wonderful to for the learner. Simple and dtraight to the point.

Cons

Unfortunately the back end is still as complicated as before it needs a major uplift.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High quality LMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Kallidus Learn provides a "one stop shop" platform for our staff learning and development requirements. Learners can take complete control of their personal development and managers have oversight of their teams through the intuitive dashboard reporting.

Pros

The interface is slick and very easy to use.

Cons

To date, the software does everything that we need it to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kallidus Learn has increased staff learning engagement

Reviewed 3 years ago

We wanted to provide our staff spread across multiple countries, with a one-stop shop on-line training experience that made learning and development effective and efficient. We also wanted to appeal to all different types of learning styles and ensure that our learning content was consistent across all jurisdictions. Our stats show that Kallidus Learn has increased staff learning engagement.

Pros

Simplicity of the dashboard makes it easy for staff who may be new to LMS learning, to navigate their way around. As an administrator with limited IT skills, uploading e-learning courses, PDF articles, training videos and creating course booking events is very straightforward. Staff can record and update externally accrued CPD hours while internal hours are automatically recorded. For compliance and other mandatory training, managers can view team training records and send timely reminders if a team member hasn't met a prescribed deadline.

Cons

Creating reports is not as intuitive and could do with a 'dummies' guide. The dashboard does not provide information about forthcoming course dates if someone is looking to plan their diary ahead.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kallidus Learn st Provident Financial

Reviewed 3 years ago

Kallidus have helped us successfully migrate to learn to allow us to deliver learning on mobile to over 4000 users.

Pros

Really simple to use Easy implementation The manager dashboards allow managers to access information in their team on the go without trawling through reports

Cons

The platform gives us what we need and I can’t think of any cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Kallidus helps us along the way with what ever issues we may have as a company, we use the system on a daily bases and sometimes there are things that we dont know but with the help and support that we get no issues is too big.

Pros

it easy to manage all learning across many boards

Cons

like any software you have a few glitches but their has not been many issues along the way

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Peasy Learning

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall its a great tool and would warmly recommend to companies looking for an effective and efficient elearning platform. Keeping track of team training is made easy with this

Pros

I love the new platform we are using in our company. Elearning made easy. It is very easy to use.

Cons

Getting used to the things that have changed has proven a little bit challenging

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Learn Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been a customer of Kallidus for 10 years and have found a huge improvement in their customer focus and support within the last few years. We are in the middle of our Learn migration and their Service Delivery team and support department have been brilliant in helping us achieve our goals so far due to their collaborative work ethic and can-do attitude.

Pros

The landing page interface and the integration with business objects reporting software. It is very intuitive and easy to administer. Our customers like the modern look and feel.

Cons

When it goes down or on a go slow but Kallidus are always quick to get it fixed and always communicate when there is an issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for rapidly growing businesses

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would recommend Learn to any small and growing businesses.

Pros

It's really easy to use, the amount of internal support issues that we have had have been limited, and Kallidus are always at the end of the phone or email to support us going forward. It really does what we need it to do, get into the system, easily find our learning and at the back end report on the key areas of compliance. Some of the other providers that we looked at have basic reports, Kallidus Learn can report on anything. It's simplified our lives and is making our staff more effective through the ease of use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kallidus Learn

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The capability of reporting is very useful. The way I look at it, the reporting function is similar to Microsoft Excel, yet has the information of our system ready to utilise and amend in any way that fits the needs of our users who request e-Learning reports.

Cons

It can take a while to understand the architecture of the system and how it all works together, but for simple, standard usage it meets all expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Kallidus Learn

Reviewed 2 years ago

We save a great deal of money by roling out training at eLEarning rather than face to face. Can remain compliant and produce large scale reports to check for complaince

Pros

Can upload eLearning modules to thousands of colleagues at one time The My Team function is very user friendly for managers The front end looks good and is easy for colleagues to understand

Cons

The whole system crashes when too many people try to access a module at once The reporting function doesn't always work well and is difficult for managers to understand

Vendor response

We have recently made some very big changes in how the Kallidus Learn system is used by administrators. We wanted to make it even easier for our customers to create, deploy and track all of the learning taking place in their organisations. Take a look at a video walkthrough here - we hope this has addressed your concerns. https://blog.kallidus.com/kallidus-learn-admin-user-interface-refresh

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Learn review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User experience Customer support from the support team Ease to upload learning Structure of the site

Cons

Admin processes can be long winded at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good LMS for end users

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for our end users. The search functionality is really helpful.

Cons

Not being able to search on Custom Fields.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Kallidus Learn

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The user experience is clear and easy to follow.

Cons

Back end reports can be a little frustrating for a first-time user

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Learn

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are solving reporting of compliance training and also ease of audit. Learn has driven down non attendance

Pros

Ease of use for end users, customisable

Cons

Some features needed were missing but collaboration with Kallidus meant we could add features which were useful to us

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nhs worker

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Every task seems so easy to complete with very few clicks. Very good user interface and forever being developed to meet the user growing expections.

Cons

Dont think i have any dislikes as the software has meant all our users needs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product for basic L&D needs

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

very easy to register for workshops and complete eLearning. users are able to see clearly what training is compulsory and how much they have left to complete, managers are also able to see this information for their direct reports

Cons

can be a little tricky in the back end to remember all the steps needed to upload content/events

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Learn customers

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since implementing this software 6 months ago our mandatory training compliance has risen from 35% to 94%.

Pros

The front end, user experience is so clear and easy. Line managers can view their teams on their dashboard.

Cons

We need more support with competency checking however we are part of the pilot teams trialling and shaping this upcoming new feature.