This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SensrTrx

Analytics software providing visibility into the plant

visit website

SensrTrx Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The rep is very clever, resourceful, and determined to find solutions to every challenge posed to him, all with a great and easy to work with attitude.

Ray J.

It is getting more and more important with integration with other systems like ERP and other systems and Sensrtrx has a good solution for this need.

Goran A.

Excellent team of people that took the time to learn about our needs and our opportunities, then show us a path forward to getting the information we needed to get better in a multitude of areas.

cory j.

Cons

Does not work well when you have co part and you want to run only one part on the machine as this is reducing the OEE unless you adjust manually.

sai s.

The extreme configurability has a downside, so many options and variables to learn. As a relatively new user I'd prefer a simpler starting point.

Matthew D.

The data coming from a DXM to Sensortrx was not reliable. Spent alot time narrowing down the problem.

Juan V.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

10

3

3

0

0

81%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wow! Sensrtrx has changed our production floor

Reviewed 6 months ago

These guys were super helpful all the way (even after-sale and implementation). They have helped us eliminate a lot of waste and increase our throughput. I would estimate they have returned 10% to our bottom line.

Pros

Easy to use and understand for everyone on the team. Provides visibility we always needed (and things we didn't know we did).

Cons

If I had to nitpick, I would say there was a small learning curve getting everyone set up. It is probably better than most, but it still takes a little bit to get the team on board.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rockstars!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Sensrtrx made the impossible, possible. At first we tried to get help from our machine manufacturers and obtained no results. We then spoke to other similar companies and they all said that the connection to the machine PLC and to figure out the data points was not their thing. SensrTrx took on the challenge and we now have all of our critical machines connected. The rep is very clever, resourceful, and determined to find solutions to every challenge posed to him, all with a great and easy to work with attitude.

Cons

Setting up the software to display the data the way we want it is a bit challenging to understand and learn. The rep has given us several training sessions and has done most of the leg work to get us setup. This is the only area I could see Sensrtrx improving to make it more intuitive.

Vendor response

Hi Ray, thank you for your review! I'm so happy to hear that SensrTrx has helped provide insight into your critical machines. Our goal is to help you gain visibility into your plant floor. I completely understand that the learning curve can be frustrating, but please know, our amazing customer support team is happy to provide as much training as you and your team needs. We are here to help you grow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

First time user

Reviewed 2 years ago

I haven't had a lot time with the software yet.

Pros

Once it is all fixed to our machinces it will tell our downtime, shell count, and efficentce.

Cons

We have to go back and forth with messages we don't have a representative present.

Vendor response

Brian, We appreciate the review; feedback is what helps us improve. We're always happy to hop on a call to talk over any questions or concerns you may have. Give us a call at 888-394-1043.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for manufacturers

Reviewed 6 months ago

The product has provided extreme levels of visibility to the manufacturing plant floor, for machine downtime and utilization, production, machine status, etc. It runs consistently well, no downtime with the product that we've seen. It has replaced a lot of paper and Excel spreadsheets. Solid, friendly, and very knowledgeable team behind the product.

Pros

We like the Operator screen, production schedule capabilities, and the extreme flexibility with creating and editing dashboards. If you know how to use Excel you can create and edit dashboards...it's that easy. It is straight forward to connect to machines and get data out of them very quickly.

Cons

Integrations with ERP take some time, but that's normal. Most of the issues are usually on the end of the ERP.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unbiased data for unbiased decision making

Reviewed 2 years ago

First we needed to know that process variables were not varying beyond the intended settings. Second we wanted to know exactly when the equipment was used and how often. SensrTrx gathers exactly this information from the source. We use the process data for quality projects to eliminate certain issues as potential causes of scrap and instead focusing attention of the real problems. Knowing when machines are running informs efficiency improvement efforts moving focus between operator, machine and material issues.

Pros

- provides data from it's source, the machines themselves. This linkage gives confidence that the data can be trusted. - the customer support is the top notch, better than any other I've experienced in software or similar industrial services. Emails are answered. Calls are picked up. Concerns are addressed. They are patient. - it is extremely configurable to accommodate wide ranging manufacturing environments. The product was obviously designed by those with significant manufacturing experience as opposed to some software guys deciding to target manufacturing. Their knowledge of how manufacturing actually works comes through.

Cons

- the extreme configurability has a downside, so many options and variables to learn! As a relatively new user I'd prefer a simpler starting point. It takes time to understand the hierarchy and how the variables and settings interact. That said, we were given training two times to two sets of people and spent as much time as we wanted.

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, I appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad we can help you know when machines are running to improve efficiency. We pride ourselves in developing software that can actually improve productivity on the plant floor (and with the added bonus of great customer service, too). I completely understand the learning curve can be frustrating, but we are continually improving. The feedback you've provided helps us do that so thank you. We're looking forward to continuing to work with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Tools for Management and Operators

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have installed in 2 very different facilities and have had great results in both instances. We are working to move all of our operational KPI measurements into the ST environment to have a consistent platform not reliant on manual tracking in a spreadsheet. Looking forward to finding more ways to use the ST platform to help make us better. The staff is great to work with in finding ways to integrate the software into our model, and open to feedback.

Pros

The setup and install was straightforward and easily fit our unique business model(s). After install the operators now know how they are tracking to goals in real time, and management can make decisions in real time to allocate resources to best meet company goals. The ability to monitor a multi site manufacturing operation remotely is changing the way we make decisions.

Cons

There is not much to like least. A few of the features are geared more toward high volume, very short cycle time applications. In our business we have some cycle times that exceed 4 hours. This limits the real time tracking in a very small minority of the measures for dashboards and scoreboards.

Vendor response

Hi Ben, We love to hear that SensrTrx is helping your business in many different ways, including empowering both your operators and management teams. You're right, we do appreciate the feedback - it is helpful in making the software better and better. Keep it coming! We're happy to have Tacony on board and look forward to continuing to work together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Will increase profit and uptime

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The structure/architecture of the software is very logical and is easy to configure. It is great to be able to configure for different plants also geographically separated and in different time zones. The integration with I/O is great and also that you can use information from Scada and PLC where you already are connected to sensors. For the Machine Operators it is easy to work with reasons for faults....

Cons

The system is intuitive and easy to use but there are always possibilities for improvements

Vendor response

Goran, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled you've had a great experience with SensrTrx that has made a positive impact on your business. We are always trying to improve the software. If you have any ideas of how we can make SensrTrx better, please don't hesitate to let us know. Feedback is greatly appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Software that changed our game

Reviewed 5 months ago

The real data we get from our machines on the floor has changed the game for us. Production has increased by 4% over the last 7 months and we are trending up in the area of finished goods by almost 7%. The engineer who helped us with the install worked well with our facilities folks.

Pros

The ease of set-up and use was huge in adding the software. On our continuous journey in the areas of process improvement the data that this software has provided has helped us reduce downtime significantly.

Cons

Software is only 7 months old and we have only experience minor issues which were on our end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SensrTrx Manufacturing Analytics

Reviewed 2 years ago

Production data tracking and reporting.

Pros

User friendly, easy of use. Remote/mobile access. Customizable and clear report options.

Cons

Does not track inventory or link to shipping functions.

Vendor response

Hey Mark, Thank you for the review. Your feedback is incredibly important to us. We're glad the software is exactly what you need - user-friendly, customizable reports that give you insight into your production processes. As for the inventory tracking, we're always open to suggestions on ways to improve. A member of our customer service team will be in touch to talk more. about that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

User Interface is perfect, setting up the program is very easy.

Cons

Does not work well when you have co part and you want to run only one part on the machine as this is reducing the OEE unless you adjust manually.

Vendor response

Sai, thank you for the review! The feedback is very helpful. Let's connect offline to see how we can help correct the issue co-parts cause for you. We want to make your production process more efficient however we can. A member of our team will give you a call shortly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review of Sensrtrax

Reviewed a year ago

Works great, reaching out to the CS team does not seem to be the best.

Pros

Being able to see what is being done, and the ability to see it remotely.

Cons

Software is not compatible with a couple of our machines.

Vendor response

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to provide you with the ability to see into the plant, even remotely. We are always looking to improve, whether that be connectivity or our customer service. If you ever have a question, our customer success team would be happy to help. Give them a call at 888-394-1043 or email them at support@sensrtrx. We also have a chat option available within the software. We want to make sure any questions that arise are answered promptly. Your feedback helps us improve, thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great technological solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great technology, great solution by the support team. Really understanding the needs of manufacturers and how to drive visual solutions and ease of use.

Pros

Great solutions to make visible the productivity of any type of manufacturing equipment (new, used and old).

Cons

Initially, SenstrTrx did not have an app for smartphones; that has since been resolved.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Brett! We're glad you're finding SensrTrx to be helpful in making the visibility of your manufacturing equipment accessible. (Our mobile app is turning out to be very helpful in monitoring productivity, too!)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent team of people that took the time to learn about our needs and our opportunities, then show us a path forward to getting the information we needed to get better in a multitude of areas.

Pros

The ease of use. Straightforward layout that provides powerful and useful information that we can use to immediately impact our efficiencies.

Cons

Nothing that we can find so far, has been a huge help to our business.

Vendor response

Hey Cory! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review. We pride ourselves in providing a powerful and useful solution for increasing efficiency and productivity. We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 5 months ago

Better than some software I have used before.

Pros

Easy to use and functions properly. Love this software

Cons

I really have nothing bad to say about this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Incoming data

Reviewed 5 months ago

The platform itself is a good concept and easy to use.

Pros

The software is very intuitive to use, easy to navigate, and easy to setup.

Cons

The data coming from a DXM to Sensortrx was not reliable. Spent alot time narrowing down the problem

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

IT stand point

Reviewed 5 months ago

Again from my perspective as just implementation person. Things went ok

Pros

The implementation specialist was patient and never gave up even when situations arose beyond our control.

Cons

I don't really have the opportunity to use the software