AccountSight Reviews

AccountSight Reviews

AccountSight

Time tracking and billing software

4.96/5 (27 reviews)
1,042     532

Monica Brame

Excellent Timekeeping/Expense Tracking for a Small business!

30/12/2016

I have been using AccountSight for several months and have been very pleased with the service as well as their administrators. Initially, I signed up for the free trial but lost track of time. When I called to inquire as to my next options I was immediately offered an extension on my trial period. This was greatly appreciated. We are using the TimeKeeping and Expense Tracking modules and my employees LOVE the ease of the system. There have been a few functions that were not laid out the way we preferred, but after talking with the representative he assured me his team would work on making most of the requested changes/alterations. So far so good....he has come thru with the requested alterations as promised. Again...very much appreciated. I have found this to be a fantastic product and the pricing is excellent as well. I plan to continue using AccountSight into the future.

Pros

The software is easy to use and fairly intuitive. The combination of timekeeping and expense tracking in the same product is excellent and my team members have been very happy since we started using AccountSight.

Cons

The majority of my issues are simply formatting of information within the timekeeping system; however, I talked with customer service and they are willing to make adjustments to better accommodate my corporate needs. This is a huge benefit!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering AccountSight

Try it and you will be pleased :-)

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sid Nayar

Great Tool for Resource Allocation and Management

30/12/2016

I am responsible for running the Operations Strategy and Planning function for a 400+ people Business Transformation organization with resources across the globe that vary in skills sets, experience, and expertise. Thus, it becomes imperative that we ensure that the right resources are allocated to the appropriate programs and activities and moreover we are diligently allocating and managing their capacity and have a line of sight where they may be a resource and skill-set gaps. After evaluating multiple tools and companies out there that could help us do so, AccountSight was not only the most cost-effective option but also had a very user-friendly UI with key capabilities we needed to manage our resources. Moreover, the partnership with the team has been great and given that it is a SaaS based application, we have been able to collaborate closely to configure the tool to meet our specific requirements. The tool and the experience have been great especially when you consider the price point compared to the competition.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jisha Jayakrishnan

Effective and easy to use Project tracking and reporting tool

30/12/2016

The user interface is simple, the functionality is very straightforward and easy to use. Helps in tracking the time in a real-time and offline mode. Gives a good breakout of the project wise and resource wise allocation of time. Provides custom reporting and dashboard view of the project and task wise hours distribution. A very good tool for project management and resourcing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher Van Pelt

AccountSight for VMware Education Services

29/12/2016

The utilization reporting for VMware Education employees is very precise and easy to navigate. We were previously keeping track via excel. With AccountSight, it is very easy to keep track of all employees and the efforts they put forth towards the company. This tool is extremely helpful for any company looking to track utilization (customized to your needs) and help plan for future projects. The reporting features are very easy to use for utilization, time-tracking and project management.

Pros

Time tracking / utilization reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Whitney Centerbar

Gives you the most bang for you back when looking for a time and expense tracking system.

29/12/2016

The customer service at AccountSight is unsurpassed! We have only spoken with two different people since first contacting them, one setup the informational phone call while the other has been our main point of contact for implementation, questions and payment. This software works perfectly for a small consulting firm with multiple clients, projects and subcontractors. The ease of pulling time and expense reports to accurately bill clients has been a lifesaver for us! Thank you AccountSight!

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

I wish it had a task tracking system as well so we didn't have to employ another tool to assign and track our tasks with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering AccountSight

Stop spending hours searching for the perfect fit because I already did that and this is it! It's more than half the cost of the other similar software currently available and even those seemed to only have either time tracking or expense tracking tools, not both together.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kati Roberts

So far so good

28/12/2016

Took a few minutes of playing with it to understand but once I figured that out it works great. I am able to track all my time and easily create invoices for my customers when I bill them. I like the fact that I can use it from my computer or phone so I am always staying on top of my time and use the built-in timer to stay as accurate as possible.

Pros

Ease of use and portability

Cons

Took a little playing to input customers and move around what I need

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jecki john

Verified Reviewer

AccountSight is a robust and easy to use

04/12/2016

AccountSight is a robust and easy to use cloud-based software with the following : Time and time-off tracking, Resource planning, Expense Tracking, Multi-level approvals, Estimates, Invoicing and payment receipt, Payables, Company Account Balances and extensive set of useful reports and dashboards. AccountSight is the perfect solution for professional services organizations at all stages of growth.AccountSite's easy to navigate platform and intuitive project set up got my consulting projects off the ground and running. The flexibility to manage multiple projects and the beauty of the timer that runs in the background right from the timecard is priceless. It streamlines directly with the mobile app so that logging time on the go is accurate and effortless. This tool makes time tracking part of the daily flow of business and captures to the minute accurate records that quickly flow to items to invoice our customers after approval. As our consulting firm grows this will be a powerful tool to keep track of billable time and internal time and expense to be in touch with the pulse of our business.

Pros

The support team is responsive to questions and any time I have needed to reach out they not only quickly provide information on what I was inquiring about but often add value beyond the original support by pointing out a feature I wasn't aware of yet to enhance my use of the tool.

Cons

I have yet to find anything that I don't like about this platform

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering AccountSight

If you are evaluating project time and expense tracking for your business I highly recommend AccountSite. They offer a full month trial and full support during that time to see if it is a good fit for you

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Norman

Very valuable tool

25/11/2016

We are very pleased with AccountSight as our time/expense/billing system. As a specialty consulting firm with consultants all across North America we have found AccountSight to be a very valuable tool for our firm. It was easy for me to learn as an Administrator and it is easy for our new consultants to utilize. We find it flexible enough to customize to our business, our clients and our projects. The customer service is second to none when I have a question or learn something new about the capabilities of AccountSight. I would recommend any consulting firm looking for a new software tool take a look at AccountSight.

Pros

Easy to implement, easy to use as an Administrator, easy to train new consultants, simple but powerful. Completely meets our needs for tracking time & expenses. Very powerful reporting capabilities and easily searchable. And the support and customer service is the best we've experienced with a software firm.

Cons

We can't say we have found anything we dislike about the softwware.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gary  Eckert

Good product and value

21/11/2016

We implemented this product to assist us with time and expense tracking and to improve our project reporting. This meets our expectations in the these areas. The AS team is easy to work with and they continue to enhance the features of the products.

Pros

Time, expense and project management

Cons

Time off tracking enhancements are being developed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Davis

Very Useful Tool

15/09/2016

This product is very easy to use and has some great features. The flexibility of the invoicing is ideal for my company's needs. I like the reports that I can create. I'm excited about using the additional functionality within the product.

Pros

I like the reporting features and the flexibility.

Cons

n/a

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering AccountSight

n/a

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Victoria White

Easy to Use. Great Customer Service. Does Everything We Need.

23/08/2016

I was given the task to pick a system for the company. Our main requirements/priorities were time tracking, enterprise level resource planning, approval of workflow for the time tracking system and lastly billing. We looked at several options. The closest thing we found to accountsight to fit our needs was 6 times the cost per user. AccountSight did everything we needed for a fraction of the price. We can now easily track employees time on the various projects we have going on and bill accordingly. We just started using the expense feature, no feedback on that yet, but again very easy to use.

Pros

AccountSight is very easy to use and required minimal time to implement and roll out to our employees.

Cons

There are a few things that aren't as intuitive as I would like them to be - I would love to just click on what I want to edit rather than click on the edit tool first. I would like to see the time sheet approval process cascade from approver to approver. There was some confusion with us at first but we solved this by making the PM the approver.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering AccountSight

Mahender is really great. He walked me through how to use accountsight and get our company set up. Whenever I had a question, he was always an email or phone call a way. I felt comfortable choosing accountsight knowing I would be in good hands. Roll out was very easy, a simple email to employees describing how to track their time and use the new system.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Blank

JB AccountSight Review

18/08/2016

From demo about timesheet to implementation, everything went really well. Product is very simple but can provide a lot.

Pros

Easy to use and to train others how to use. Expense report function with being able to attach receipts is awesome!

Cons

Some reports I would like to change, but people at company are open to it, so that is promising.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michelle  Marques

Excellent Company

07/05/2016

I rolled out AccountSight to my company about 5 months ago. At first I was nervous because we have a lot of contractors that don't work in house and I thought trying to teach them remotely would be difficult. This system is so user friendly that all I had to do was send out one email with a few short and simple instructions and I didn't get a single question and all timesheets were completed perfectly. AccountSight set up a meeting with me to walk me through how to use their system and even offers to set it up for you with employees, projects, tasks, anything you need. They also even customized their program to our needs which is the best part. Mahender is extremely friendly and knowledgable. He is so responsive and answers all my emails within a few minutes or with an immediate phone call if any issues or confusion arise, which is rare. He even provides you with his cell phone number and told me him and his team are avaliable on the weekends if ever needed. He's been beyond a pleasure to work with. Between the customer service, price, and product, AccountSight was the best option, and I did a lot of shopping around for a great web-based time capture system. I highly recommend AccountSight to anyone!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Krinna Kennett

Verified Reviewer

Wonderful tool

29/03/2016

This product gave us exactly what we needed in order to track time and submit invoices. The integration to quick books is awesome. The customer service provided was also outstanding.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Krinna Kennett

A great product. Developers spent time with us to ensure we get what we need out of the system.

29/03/2016

A great product. Developers spent time with us to ensure we get what we need out of the system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Banu Ozkaya

Very Useful and Affordable

09/03/2016

We have been using AccountSight more than 7 months right now. Before we started to use AccountSight we have evaluated many more options in the market to pick the best option for our business. AccountSight was the one solution, among many others, provided most of our requirements as we needed specific features focused in Consulting business. During our decision process, not only the affordability but also the responsiveness of the AccountSight team played a role. Since we started to use AccountSight whenever we had issues or questions raised, we could easily reach out to the customer service and we could get answers immediately.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ron Flynn

Great Solution - Easy o Use

04/03/2016

I just started a consulting business and looked at many time, expense and invoice packages. I find the AccountSight solution full of functionality and easy to use. The videos are great to help get you going. I was using the system in about 10 minutes! Entering weekly time and expense data and producing invoices is a snap ... straight forward and easy. I highly recommend!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ram Saravanan

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use Cloud Application with excellent service!!!

20/02/2016

We have been using AccountSight for over 2 years now. Our consulting team uses AccountSight for tracking time, expenses and sending invoices. AccountSight has been highly responsive in providing us with additional features that we could not find in most applications in the market cost effectively. Their QuickBooks integration is simple but works well. We like the pricing too! I would rate AccountSight outstanding for the number of useful features specially for consulting business like ours, for the ease of use and for great service/support. I would definitely recommend AccountSight to consulting companies looking for user friendly cloud software.

Pros

We like that we are able to get one software that fulfills all our resource forecasting/planning, time, expense and invoicing needs and allows us to integrate invoices with QuickBooks Online. Additionally, great customer support combined with low cost gives us no reason to look for another software for a long time to come.

Cons

Can't think of any cons so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria  Fitzsimons

AccountSight

12/02/2016

AccountSight is a great time tracking tool that is easy to use and provides insight into our time tracking and resourcing. The customer service is very responsive to your needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harshi Krishnaswamy

Nice Product!

29/01/2016

We have been very pleased with this product. It has worked seamlessly for us. They were so willing to work with us in making few minor changes that would work best for us. Support was excellent. We are very happy to have switched over to them. I would give 5 star to them!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Hulbert

Great online solution for time and expense accounting.

18/01/2016

Overall the software is the perfect online solution for project cost tracking. The cost is extremely reasonable and the customer service is second to none. I highly recommend this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susan Liles

Simple setup and operation

19/10/2015

The software is easy to use and intuitive. Customer service is excellent, responsive and open to suggestions for different features!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Surbhi Rathore

Top of the line time and attendance software

18/09/2015

I¿m a human resource manager in a US based company with many employees throughout the US and other countries. It¿s very hard to manage time and attendance for each employee in the team. However, thanks to the AccountSight software, it has helped us to move in the right direction. With their easy to manage time & attendance tracker, now we can calculate employees days for customer billing and payroll in just a few minutes accurately. AccountSight is definitely a top of the line software that helped our company save a lot of time and money.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ram Saravanan

Excellent service with easy to use software - Long time customer!

17/09/2015

My company has been using AccountSight for approximately 2 years now. Our consultants use the time, expense, reporting and billing features in AccountSight. If we had any issues, their response time has been more than satisfactory with our team. Their QuickBooks integration is simple but works well. We like the pricing too! Overall, I would rate AccountSight highly from the ease of use, effectiveness and their service perspective. I would recommend AccountSight for businesses looking for an easy, no-hassle solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve  Collins

Powerful and helpful software

30/07/2015

GravitateDesign is a small start up from Washington DC. We needed a service for our consultants to take better care of submitting their time sheets. With AccountSight, this is what we found. An easy, affordable service providing excellent support whenever necessary. Their online software takes care of everything hassle-free. Our staff was amazed by the powerful and insightful reports they received, something they wouldn't have thought to be relevant before. We are very happy working with this company and will continue to do so in the long run.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more